Total 139 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
hello,goodbye
by gerard dsouza on Jul 23, 2007 01:09 PM  Permalink 

goodbye thinker,hello rubber stamp

Salute to Dr APJ Abdul Kalam
by Anil N on Jul 23, 2007 01:47 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Farewell to Dr APJ Abdul Kalam, who along with Dr. Radhakrishnan, is the greatest president India has ever had. His leadership, intellect and charisma will be geatly missed.

It is indeed sad to see the greatness of Dr. Kalam being replaced by a worthless criminal, Pratibha Patil. Why did we let this happen? Why does a great democracy like India allow such incompetent trash to take over the presidency. What an embarassment for the nation and its people.

Here's a little known fact about our erstwhile president elect...
On December 10, 1975, when she was health minister of Maharashtra, Patil had said in the Assembly that people with hereditary diseases like diabetes, heart diseases, etc should be sterilised.

RE:Salute to Dr APJ Abdul Kalam
by pavan kumar on Jul 23, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink
We Indians want some body to do our tasks.See recent episode of fake drug expose by AAj TAK channel.What was the response from the citizens.Only a very few people responded showing some agitation.Generrally,the political parties calls for the bandhs,strikes etc..Hence it is clear picture that no polical party wants to interfere on the issue and we people, as I explained above, cannot do ourself.Thank god,that our constitution has given us right to atleast to elect these MP's and MLA's.Else these parties would have elected their own candidates at their will.I really appriciate the president of Indian Medical Association(IMA)for his daring comments on these parites stating that they pass the bills in the respective houses within days, like thier pay hike,OOP's etc within few days.God save our country.

RE:Salute to Dr APJ Abdul Kalam
by radha pune on Jul 23, 2007 02:23 PM  Permalink
Your comment that "our Constitution gives us the right to elect these MPs and MLAs" is hilarious. Who are the candidates contesting elections? do we get an opportunity to choose our representatives and recall them if they do not perform?

His Excellency may lead the Nation towards Golden days!
by Gautam nil on Jul 23, 2007 12:01 AM  Permalink 

We the people of India desire and request His Excellency shri A.P.J.Kalam to organize a huge organization to be led by honest and bold former higher officers like Mr. Seshan etc., to lead a national forum to bring about a great revolution against the corrupt politicians, officers and other black sheep at top to ensure that they are immediately vacated and driven out of their positions and put them behind the bar inclusive of judiciary which is indirectly supported by the corrupt! By seeing the latest manufacture and supply of crores and crores worth of spurious and fake medicines that are one third of total medicines ! Entire country has broken down and the nation has failed with dancing of corruption practically in every field and at every level. We need services of A.P.J.Kalam to organize a people's force to capture all the huge number of corrupt politicians and officers to make them inside jails immediately and in latest scam, Many medical practitioners too are the black sheep as they are the ones who get huge percentage of commissions in these spurious medicines too. Let us all the people of this nation join to request His Excellency shri A.P.J.Kalam to organize to lead the people against the totally failed Nation!

His Excellency Kalam may lead people of the Nation towards Golden days!
by Gautam nil on Jul 22, 2007 11:57 PM  Permalink 

We the people of India desire and request His Excellency shri A.P.J.Kalam to organize a huge organization to be led by honest and bold former higher officers like Mr. Seshan etc., to lead a national forum to bring about a great revolution against the corrupt politicians, officers and other black sheep at top to ensure that they are immediately vacated and driven out of their positions and put them behind the bar inclusive of judiciary which is indirectly supported by the corrupt! By seeing the latest manufacture and supply of crores and crores worth of spurious and fake medicines that are one third of total medicines ! Entire country has broken down and the nation has failed with dancing of corruption practically in every field and at every level. We need services of A.P.J.Kalam to organize a people's force to capture all the huge number of corrupt politicians and officers to make them inside jails immediately and in latest scam, Many medical practitioners too are the black sheep as they are the ones who get huge percentage of commissions in these spurious medicines too. Let us all the people of this nation join to request His Excellency shri A.P.J.Kalam to organize to lead the people against the totally failed Nation!

President in Perspective
by camalgrace on Jul 22, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ABDUL KALAM is one of the most decent human beings to occupy the highest office. He never allowed power to intoxiate thim.

But how has he used his position as a keeper of nation's conscience? Sad. Almost nothing.

He became a motivational speaker - for the IT generation. His books sold thousands.

But he never addressed rural poverty, though he came from one of the poorest areas.

He never mentioned thousands of children who die of malnutriton in this country ( MORE THAN BANGLA DESH)

He never had any time to visit the poorest schools and see whether there was teacher or any learning happenng there to take INdia to 2020.

HE MISSED A GREAT OPPORTUNITY. HE WAS drawn into technical cliches and powerpoints and a sweet talk which the middle class wanted to hear.

To millions of INdia's poor, he is yet another man who goes away after six years. Unless Pritibha changes gears she will also go away, after using millions to upkeep that huge monster Rashtrapati Bhavan(376 rooms and 11 crores only for upkeep = education of at least 70000 poor children )

IT IS VERY SAD THAT THE FACE OF THE POOR CHILDREN NEVER GOT MENTIONED IN ABDUL KALAM'S FAMOUS SPEECHES

we wish him.. he was decent. he was frugal and he was a gentleman

RE:President in Perspective
by ananth nipani on Jul 23, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink
It seems that you have not heard his Republic day address on the media. He always used to advocate empowerment of rural people for a better India. As a president he can only suggest and it is the govt which ultimately has to implement his advice'suggestions.

RE:President in Perspective
by VenugopalReddy Kancham on Jul 22, 2007 05:23 PM  Permalink
Though I would undoubtedly accept some of the points mentioned above, but prior to that the person who has passed on the above commnets should know/understand the role of the President in India. Apart from that one should also know/understand how well has Dr Kalam succeded in handling the role of representing India by being first citizen of India. As you've said it would really have been great had Kalam gotten in rural areas and addressed rural poverty, but do you think would it have been sufficient? and do you think would it have really solved problems of all the downtrodden and quenched the hunger of millions like this? If yes I would say Dr Kalam should've done that, but as a matter of fact it would only have attracted media's attention which Dr Kalam would NOT have wanted NOR thought of.
There were so many great deeds that he was involved in, which should've taken a priority in your note instead of passing on such baseless comments. Remember Dr. Kalam's well-known quote "SMALL AIM IS CRIME - hence aim for somethng big - very big", com'n guys how many people do you think have been inspired with this (invaluable)quote - I would say uncountable . Dr Kalam himself is a standing shining example of that - and is worth passing/creating on such quotes.
Guys, what he did was only good and purely good. Do NOT just tone out his presendential tenure to pass on such frivolous statements.

We all must Dr. Kalam a very happy and successfull life and pray him and almighty to recrea

you are in my Blood ...Sir.
by vinod kumar on Jul 22, 2007 12:23 AM  Permalink 

I am vinod kumar. I am a student of MCA. I have read you books and I am working towards you vision. I always feel you are with me. It does not matter that you are not in legal power now but you morals and ethics are always in my blood. You have proven yourself within 5 years of time at the Rastrapati Bhawan. Still noone is able to influence people like you. You have ignite the mind of youngsters of India to work hard towards growth....................Thanks Sir. Nation Salutes You!!!!

A Simple but the Greatest President of India
by mathew david on Jul 21, 2007 10:13 PM  Permalink 

Dear Dr Kalam
I do congratulate you for the completing the term of the President with Grace and Dignity. You never succumbed to any kind of pressure nor were you partial at any moment of your tenure. This integrity will inspire lakhs of youth of the country to be honest and loyal to one's call to life. Please continue to teach the youth of the country and visit more rural places of the country to kindle a fire in the minds of the rural children and youth. Let the rural farmers and ordinary labourers feel your warmth and let them be encouraged by your words.There are thousands of scientists yet to be identified int he remote villages without even the basic facilities. Let your visits improve the living conditions of these people.Talk to them ample opportunities of alternate energy, natural resources and its sustainance and so on. May God give you a long life so that it can be given to the people of India.

David Mathew
Bishop's House
Sagar Cantt. - 470 001
M.P.

Dr. Abdul Kalam, the most deserving, magnificient and capable President of India
by alka tomar on Jul 21, 2007 06:48 PM  Permalink 

Dr. Abdul Kalam has proven himself as the most capable, magnificient, and down to earth, truely People's President. It is certainly the most misfortunate moment for all of us Indians, that we had no voice to say that we did not want him to leave. We wanted him to stay, we told also, but nothing was heard. Truely shame on us the Indians.
Let us all wish our beloved Dr. Abdul Kalam, a very very Long, Healthy, Happy and Peaceful Life ahead. He may not be on the Chair of President of India, but he is in the hearts of millions of Indian Population.

With my tremendous regards and salutations for this great Scientist, Inventor, Visionary Missile man,

President or PRECEDENCE TO PUPPETERY
by on Jul 21, 2007 06:17 PM  Permalink 

It is indeed a Blackday for INDIA, with the incumbent Woman being nothing a dwarf infront of the " SOLID INSPIRATION to the YOUTH of 21st Century"

Dr. Abdul Kalam, a magnificient President of India.
by alka tomar on Jul 21, 2007 06:15 PM  Permalink 

Dr. Kalam was undoubtedly the choice of whole country, except for the few selfish ones in the Politics.
Wonder where we are heading to? Why we can not simply accept the truths? We are also reduced to nothing but puppet ourselves, who accept anything that is imposed on us.
Today, eventhough whole Nation wants Dr. Kalam as President of India, but we have to accept the one imposed on us.
We need to do something to express ourselves truely or else we keep writing these viewpoints alone.
But, since now all is done already, we can only Wish Dr. Kalam a very Long, Happy, Healthy and Peaceful Life ahead and we need to take his Well wishes and guidance for our bright future.

Total 139 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>