Total 14 messages Pages | 1
Happiness of Firdous Arshiya is happiness of India
by Vishvaksenah E on Jul 21, 2007 02:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mohammed bhai MBBS is innocent.
There should be no doubt about it.
How can such a learned person who has been named after the holiest person in the earth be a terrorist.

He did what his conscience wanted him to do..... this would have been the statement of our beloved Bapuji- the father of the present day India.
Indeed Bapuji would have been happy at the joy of Bibi Firdous Arshiya.
Mohammed bhai M.B.B.S will come back glowing and his soon to be published book will be a bestseller.His experiences can be made in to a movie.
For all the agony which he underwent, he can be awarded with Bharat Ratna or Parma Vir Chakra or Jnanapeetha or all of them.
His name can also be recommended for Nobel peace prize.
Firdous Arshiya....we the secular people of India re with you.in your hapiness is our hapines. In your sorrow, we couldn't sleep.

RE:Happiness of Firdous Arshiya is happiness of India
by ratnajayant gudavally on Jul 22, 2007 09:25 PM  Permalink
How come no Islamic country opened their mouths . India though a HIndu country with secular staus always under attack by Muslims,who say they are neglected lot?

I think all muslims should realise that true Indians forgive and forget what killing is administered through Bombay, Coimbatore blasts etc.,unlike Islamic Jihadi Terrorists

Double standards?
by hiral joshi on Jul 21, 2007 12:41 PM  Permalink 

Extra enthusiastic support is good precedence if followed in all cases however recent past doesnt indicate of that. If govt cant act equally irrespective of caste and religion of any Indian citizen, it can not be termed as a secular govt. I hope govt understand this and provide similar support and assistance to any Indian facing similar charges abroad including middle-eastern countries.

Keep a low profile....
by Rangasamy Vijay on Jul 21, 2007 06:01 AM  Permalink 

It is better for the family as well as indian government to keep a low public profile in order that Australian pride is offended unnecessarily which only make the case more complicated.
I wish to know from Govt of India as well from all these secular forces- how many times that you have visited families of real victims of terror in India and consoled them. There were several articles about such families in Rediff also recently. The PM should lose his sleep in his entire lifetime if only he had read about our beloved Ameet fighting his coma in a Mumbai hospital. The indian public is definitely not happy about this unbashful behaviour of pseudo secualr politicians at the expense of tax payers money.
This is not the case on any innocent victims of terror but a charge of conspiring to hide the info- hopefully proved false in the courts to the relief all his near and dear ones.

Haneef's wife should be cautious
by Miharika on Jul 20, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink 

Haneef's wife should not get her expectations too high. A news report in the Australian media suggests that as soon as Haneef is exonerated by the Australian courts, he may well be extradited to the UK. Haneef appears strongly to be an innocent scapegoat but he should be prepared for the long haul. Thanks to the media highlighting his plight he will get justice.

In reply to easy desi below
by Miharika on Jul 20, 2007 08:02 PM  Permalink 

I trust you have also noted that none of the Shiv Sainiks named by the Srikrishna commission re the Bombay riots, have ever faced prosecution. I also agree with Tan on Narendra Modi. Dont you think its about time we stopped forming opinions based on anything other than the facts? Just because Haneef is Muslim does not automatically mean he is a terrorist, the facts appear strongly to suggest otherwise. Its a pity that the Australian public supports Haneef whereas so many of us in India are blindly prejudiced just because he is a Muslim. Truly disgusting.

RE:E Ahmed and Terrorism
by Mohan Vylal on Jul 20, 2007 10:04 PM  Permalink
I do not know why the Prime Minister, External Affair Minister Pranabh Mukherjee both are very very keen in protecting and worried about the safety and treatment of Mohamed Haneef.There are so many Indian Citizens in prison in various countries on simple charges. Why the UPA Govt is not bothered to sort out their problems. Mohamed Haneef happened to be a Muslim and the UPA Government want to earn name and sympathy from the muslim community for vote bank for the next election.Sufficient concessions like Haj subsidy, reservation,upgradation of Madrasa were already given by the prime minister and other concerned ministers at the cost of Indian citizen. Mr Chdambaram is able to collect tax by any means and there is no limit. Such amount is wasted on lavish Haj tour.If Mohamed Haneef has done any thing wrong he should be punished without any mercy and if not then the Indian Government should take necessary steps. Till such time it is not appropriate for the PM,MEA to react on this issue.No culprit or their family accept their mistake and always plead that they are innocent. It is quite common.

by tan on Jul 20, 2007 06:13 PM  Permalink
What about narender modi. What should you do with him . HE aided hindu terrorist is massacaring many muslims. Why dont you talk about that . He narender modi has been labelled my USA as a terrorist and has not been granted visa to USA.
Know such a terrorist is a Cheif Minister of state.
Please explain you id**T

by hiral joshi on Jul 21, 2007 12:43 PM  Permalink
Mr. Narendra Modi is not charged by USA govt as terrorists, check your facts first. They are charging him of human rights violation. In any case it is yet to be proved even in Indian court that he aided anybody in massacre or even a charge against him yet to be filed.

by tan on Jul 21, 2007 06:37 PM  Permalink
Well everything is the same and it is the question of symantix ok. He was denied visa to usa and uk.
And he is a terrorist there is no doubt about it . If for you hanif is terrorist then narender modi is mercinary . Stick that into your A**. And indian courts havent the gut to indite narendre modi . He is clealy beyong any doubt a terrorist.

MESSAGE TO MUSLIMS OF INDIA
by tan on Jul 20, 2007 06:01 PM  Permalink 

Muslims of india seeing our govt offering help the Dr.Haneef should make us realised how important we are as indians.
Muslims of india should put india first and islam second.
If your dont like your govt certain decisions please protest peacefully not with violance. You should remember that in this world you are seen as indians and not as muslims first.
If Dr.Haneef would have been pakistani he wouldnt have got any support as pakistan govt and its people are weak not only pakistan but all muslim and arab countries are week.
But not INDIA. So i believe muslims of india should be proud of being INDIANS first and muslims second.
Only your govt will come to your rescue not other muslims or arabs.
Never please do not support ARABS or their matters as they are oppurtunist, arrogant, infidels and untrustworthy. Please do not go and learn wrong prechings about islam in these countries.
Realise you should keep india and its interest first.

Total 14 messages Pages: | 1