Total 1165 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Departure of Kalam and higher education
by on Jul 25, 2007 03:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dr.Kalam is the greatest president India ever had.But I failed to understand why many underrated deemed universities were permitted by UGC in private during his tenure.These universities may have very good buildings and other infrastructure but education has become retail bussiness for them with least regard to quality.DrKalam could not understand their evil design being a great teacher.Money changed hand and UGC permitted these education bussinessman to establish shop.Even MCI allowed many poor quality medical colleges in private sector through bribery.All these thing done When a great educationist was our President.I do not know whether President had any control over the person he has appointed to run UGC and MCI

RE:Departure of Kalam and higher education
by ashok leyland on Jul 25, 2007 05:40 PM  Permalink
Unfortunately the President of India has limited powers. It is the Prime MInister and the government that decide policies. You are absolutely right, while all over the world, education has been seen as a right to learn for all people,we in India have made this a luxury, worse still we have lowered all standards to make sure that any one can open a university if they have the means.
The lecturers, readers and professors are not qualified having themselves received degrees for political purposes or with lower standards. How can we excell when everything is planned to please a few powerful?

Never Say Bye to Dr. Kalam
by on Jul 25, 2007 03:23 PM  Permalink 

Respected Sir, its a day to us which will never be forgotten. Today is the day when an unimaginable void has been created in our heart. But, today we must chrish the success of the most beloved and usdisputed Indian Leader who has own the heart of every Indian. Sir, you may showed us the value of education, literacy, cultural and social legacy and overall you have tought us to live with heads high with the value of Indianness in our heart. Sir,it has been a great experience to every Indian who we have gone on discovering the more and more of goodness of a beautiful, simple and honest mind like yours. As you go on living your life by example, we as Indians will be fortunate to lead our life taking clue from your examples and we shall be continuing our journey to make the Greatest India by following your noble foot-print. May our heart be with you always!

God & Dr A. P. J Abdul Kalam
by Prashant Ghosh on Jul 25, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink 

WE HAD NOT SEEN GOD BUT I BELIVE THAT IF WE FIND A TRUE PERSON WE CAN SEE GOD ON HIM

The People's President moves out. Chamchas and Flunkeys move in.
by C Kr on Jul 25, 2007 02:59 PM  Permalink 

India - the only 'democracy' where the people's interests aren't regarded. Even when there was overwhelming support for Kalam in the opinion polls, the cheap lowlife political parties ensured he could not continue. How shameless can they get?

Instead a dubious chamcha is now in Rashtrapati Bhavan. She even told some UP Congressman to work for the Congress's return to power in UP.

U ARE ALWAYS LOVED AND RESPECTED SIR
by raghavendra k on Jul 25, 2007 02:52 PM  Permalink 

With Great Love and Affection i thank u for enhancing Respect of President Chair by gracing it for 5 years. U are rajarushi and practiced what u believed and Preached. May Lord almighty bless U Good health , Long Life , Peace , Prosperity and Wisdom.
Hari Om
-----------------------------------
Alas , Sonia and Her Stooges like Communists never wanted Good people to Occupy Chair for Second Term. I am Deeply Sad and Angered By Idiot lalu and Other Politians Passing Such Comments on beloved President, They must be Publically Hanged? Rascals

YOU ARE THE FIRST CITIZEN OF INDIA FOREVER
by Sumit on Jul 25, 2007 02:30 PM  Permalink 

Sir,

You Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, the name itself is a motivation, inspiration to us, the true Indians. With a heavy heart we really crying when u step down from the Prime House. Thanks to BJP government and Mr. Chandra Babu Naidu who took a personal interest to bring him in the chair of First Citizen. But I believe and will Sir.. "YOU ARE THE FIRST CITIZEN OF INDIA .. FOREVER "

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam
by Rajiv Shivashankar on Jul 25, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink 

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam is a real Bharat Ratna, a brilliant jewel, unique and irreplaceable. It is sad that politics has prevented his second term, and deprived India of having it's jewel at the crest for another five years.

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam's Message
by nadham on Jul 25, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink 

A really wonderful person and human being. A real patriot in his own way with an incessant love for children. It is the country's bad luck, our political system did not allow him a second term as "PRESIDENT" for he not being political in his thoughts. He could have given a vision and direction to the country. In an unwise society, the intelligent are always undermined. It is proved once again. Who can inspire us so greatly to drive ourselves towards Vision 2020. Dr.Kalam is a bundle of talent and the students of Anna University are a fortunate bunch for they are going to receive instruction from him at a crucial stage in their lives. At least some of them could emulate his ideals and become good leaders in the days to come. It is all for now we all can 'dream about' as he said.

R.Jagannadham
rachakonda_53@rediffmail.com

Dr Abdul Kalam
by raja Janardhan on Jul 25, 2007 11:03 AM  Permalink 

when Dr Abdul Kalam took over as president of india we all were very happy that for the first time a person of his stature occupying such position and he had done everything possible to bring a change in the thought process of every young indian. yes, his dream of india becoming super power well before 2015 has been planted deep into the minds of our younger generations & they are no doubt on the right path of fulfilling Dr APJs dream.he brought every pride to india in the world arena by his sheer simplicity & no doubt he is the role model for all of us in this century.

Dr.Kalam
by Sushilkumar on Jul 25, 2007 10:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"There is a cost of standing up on your feet and there is a cost of living on your knees. Guess what's more expensive!"This is the difference between Dr. Kalam and our new President.
Dr.Kalam we salute you and look forward for your guidence.

RE:Dr.Kalam
by raghavendra k on Jul 25, 2007 02:55 PM  Permalink
Our New President is Sick and Submissive Politician who had Defaulted and Fraud with Cooperative scociety dealings? Sic on her, ALWAYS Licking Sonias Feet

Total 1165 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>