Total 73 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
UNPA
by varghese devassy on Jul 17, 2007 10:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We Can understand why these Jayalalithaa, Amar Singh, Mulayam are grouping. But Why Mr.Chandrababu Naidu is in such a bad company ?

RE:UNPA
by rationalize on Jul 17, 2007 11:14 PM  Permalink
Naidu is the most corrupt and dangerous because he disguises himself to be a champion of hightech (supposedly with high-standards). There was an article on how expensive house he has built in Singapore on his son's name. They showed pictures etc.

by Sameer Vankhede on Jul 18, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink
what time in india.ram naam japana logoka maal apana

by Ravikumar on Jul 17, 2007 10:36 PM  Permalink
Chandrabau is as bad as them.

Hypocracy,
by Ravikumar on Jul 17, 2007 10:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

While leaders like Chandra Babu Naidu speak about compusory voting its shameful that they are abstaining from voting which is not good for democracy.If political parties themselves abstain from voting how can they expect every citizen to vote.

RE:Hypocracy,
by Loan Shark on Jul 18, 2007 04:22 AM  Permalink
Abstaining is their constitutional right ... If they don't like any candidate, they can abstain. Similarly, citizens can also abstain from voting in general election, but their abstaining is more out of laziness than lack of preference for any candidate.

Sure, if we don't want to vote for any candidate, it is our right to abstain.

by Sanjay Singh on Jul 17, 2007 10:42 PM  Permalink
Are yaar.... moral responsibilities lie with citizen of India.....Those you are talking are City Jinns>>>>> Get rid of them as soon as possible...

by Sameer Vankhede on Jul 18, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink
haaaaaaa mla ka ek hi kaam ram naam japana logoka maal apana

compulsory voting
by purna on Jul 17, 2007 10:14 PM  Permalink 

The political leaders want to make voting compulsory fro the common man and not-voting to be made punishable. How can they abstain from voting?

MPs & MLAs to Vote in Prez Elections
by Ashwin on Jul 17, 2007 10:06 PM  Permalink 

Why should they do anything at all after getting elected? Can anyone stop their Power, Salaries, Perks or even prevent them from contesting next time. IF THEY DONT VOTE, THEY ARE THE MOST SUITABLE CANDIDATE AS NEXT PRESIDENT OF INDIA. They dont bother to visit their constituency (one reason is that they do not know where it is) after they win the elections. Why should they bother to vote in Presidential elections? I am very sure most of them do not even know who was Indias First PM & President AND who is present PM & President. If they vote, its only several criminals electing tainted one. Thats all the difference.

Duty to vote
by Velladurai S on Jul 17, 2007 09:58 PM  Permalink 

All MP's and MLA's should vote. Its their duty to vote for the presidential election. Even if the representatives (MP's & MLA's) failed to vote here then how can we expect ordinary person to vote for other elections. They should be role model for others. EC should make them vote compulsary. Its their duty, otherwise they should be disqualified. So that the EC can also achieve 100% polling.

I ask EC - What happened to Electoral Reforms recommended since 1961?
by Mission DreamsIndia on Jul 17, 2007 09:53 PM  Permalink 

DreamsIndia urges all Indians to sign the petition - http://www.petitiononline.com/mdi0603/petition.html
Please sign before July 17th 2007 24:00 GMT

Please read "Presidential Election by electoral college - challenged"
at http://dreamsindia.com/content/view/12/26/

Mission DreamsIndia appeals all Indians to join and bring the SOLUTION ONCE AND FOR ALL. Please visit:
http://dreamsindia.com
http://voice.dreamsindia.com
Subscribe Dreams India notifications at http://dreamsindia.com/lists/?p=subscribe&id=1

Forward this message to your friends.
Jai Hind!

MPs, MLAs need not vote for President: EC
by Rams on Jul 17, 2007 09:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I guess these type of MPs and MLAs should have an option to tick None of the Above row. For that matter any voter at any level should have this option.

RE:MPs, MLAs need not vote for President: EC
by unni krishnan nair on Jul 17, 2007 09:56 PM  Permalink

Rams

There is such an option for us also.
It is called casting vote under Rule 49.

If in a constituence all the contestants are thieves, looters, etc.,(which normally they are) the voters can exercise their vote under Rule 49 O.

If the total votes cast under this rule exceeds the votes of the winning candidates, there will be a re-election in that constituency.

Just imagine if our voters exercise this right our Parliament and Assembly would have been full of honest patriots not the kind of bunch of MPs and MLAs that we have today.

Neither political parties nor the EC publicise this provision for obvious reasons.

RE:RE:MPs, MLAs need not vote for President: EC
by Suryakant Ankolekar on Jul 18, 2007 02:57 AM  Permalink
yes unni,
you are right.
recently one of my friends did ask for that option/form,which was refused by the polling both officer saying ,he is NOT aware of any such thing.

but can we gaurantee this??? "If the total votes cast under this rule exceeds the votes of the winning candidates, there will be a re-election in that constituency"

RE:right men in wrong party
by Khem Sharma on Jul 17, 2007 09:41 PM  Permalink
How can a right person can chose wrong Party ? I think they chose right Party....

by prabhat mohanty on Jul 18, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink
You are wrong.

Bajpayee and Shekhawat are in right party.

Their ideals are same as the party.

It's just their personal ambition to grow bigger than the party they represent and to get accepted by the majority of the political system.

If they at show any difference or incongruency with BJP's stand, it's because of their personal ambition to get accepted by the majority. Which is not bad.

But otherwise, they are part of BJP. Truely.

by Ramesh Kapoor on Jul 17, 2007 09:55 PM  Permalink
What is the definition of the right party? Congress party, RJD, DMK, BSP, JD, etc. Please define the right party before making a scathing remark, Gargji.

by varghese devassy on Jul 17, 2007 10:05 PM  Permalink
We want a defnition for the right person also. How can you certify like that" right persons" and "wrong parties".

by mohanraj mohanraj on Jul 17, 2007 11:46 PM  Permalink
How can we accept the present ruling party (the
real wrong party) as 'Congress party'. It is
'Indira Congress Party'-cheating party.

by vargies on Jul 17, 2007 09:59 PM  Permalink
You must called it- this is the right party when NDA was in power.
Guys Dont make such bullshit coments anymore.
Vajpoyee and Shekavath became this positions thru the same party. from the ordinary member to to top post thru decades of hard work. Not like other parties picking some one from unkonwn to the people of india becomes their top leader oneday just because of married with a leader. Brush up your brain!

by Ram Sharma on Jul 17, 2007 10:08 PM  Permalink
right

by Mohan Vylal on Jul 17, 2007 10:20 PM  Permalink
Vajpayee or Shekavath has not become the leaders in the name of their family like Sonia Gandhi. What she knows about Indian Culture and she is committed only to spoil India due to her power hungry and what ever she desired there are pouppets and chamchas to support her.

by prabhat mohanty on Jul 18, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink
You are wrong.

Bajpayee and Shekhawat are in right party.

Their ideals are same as the party.

It's just their personal ambition to grow bigger than the party they represent and to get accepted by the majority of the political system.

If they at show any difference or incongruency with BJP's stand, it's because of their personal ambition to get accepted by the majority. Which is not bad.

But otherwise, they are part of BJP. Truely.

by Sameer Vankhede on Jul 18, 2007 12:02 PM  Permalink
hi prabhat mohanty ur mean bjp is bhkwas .and congress is very good.haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Flip flop Advani
by Prashant on Jul 17, 2007 09:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is why I call him hypocrite. He went to SC so that those MPs could not abstain from voting. When SC said they are free to abstain from voting now he is saying, he still has won the case :-)

Are bhai kisi eak baat par chipake raho, have some moral values. If you stick to what you think you might win the elections in future. But if you keep flip-flopping, forget about the prime ministership, you will be back to two MP party.

RE:Flip flop Advani
by bharat on Jul 17, 2007 09:46 PM  Permalink
Preshant.. Before calling some inteligent people something like this, make sure you understand the subject. Read it carefully. What ever Advani said is abolutly correct. Election commision said no party can issue whip means individual MP's and MLA are free to vote or abstain as an individual. They can vote if they wish to vote ignoring the leaders command of abstain. Do you go it?

by nagesh nagesh on Jul 18, 2007 12:29 AM  Permalink
Prashant I agree with you upto some extent. EC declared that Individual can vote if they want irrespective of their party commands. but the thing is who will do this against their party's decision??
Bharat and Shasanth, Prashant didn't express it properly i beleive....
I don't understand when this country will learn the lessons.

by shashank shiromani on Jul 17, 2007 11:05 PM  Permalink
Prashant, don't you read the news/statements properly or you don't understand them? Why make comments on a subject you don't understand. If you are Pro-Congress and against BJP, no problem but don't talk foolishly.

INDIAN PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION
by Baalu krishna on Jul 17, 2007 09:21 PM  Permalink 

http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/AnappealtotheNation

Total 73 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >