Total 384 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
Patrons of terrorism
by A on Jul 17, 2007 02:43 PM  Permalink 

Going by the overwhelming support our honarable PM is showing the suspects, it wouldnt be surprising if he receives food cooked at the PM's house.
Maybe even a compensation of something like 5 lakhs for the his suffering when he was in the australian detention? Surely cant rule out that probability too.
Lets wait and watch

Haneef
by Dhiraj Tyagi on Jul 17, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People like Haneef should be categorized as Muslims hailing from India and not Indians. They have lowered the dignity of their profession, religion and foremost the country.

RE:RE:Haneef
by Naseem on Jul 17, 2007 03:06 PM  Permalink
Wat makes u think Mr. Dhiraj Tyagi that Dr. Haneef has lowered the dignity of India. Why are indians not able to understand that he has been trapped by the Australian law. He has done nothing wrong for his work visa to be detained. It is high time that we open our eyes now and help Dr. Haneef to come out of this. I do understand that we can do nothing much but @least we can join hands to pray for his fair trail so that he can join his wife and child as early as possible

RE:Haneef
by Shankar Eppoor on Jul 17, 2007 03:37 PM  Permalink
Dear Naseem bhai,

What about hundreds of Indian Soldiers, who were captured by Pakistan during 1971 war (POW), who are languishing in various Pakistani Jails? Will you show the same concern for those families, who are missing their sole bread winners for the pas 36 Years? Have you ever thought of praying for their safe return or atleast their whereabouts?.

What happened to Afzal
by dream man on Jul 17, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Does anybody know what happened to Afzal. Bloody congress Govt will spoil India. Its time we start practising to become slaves of some other country. Congress will ruin us. Communists are better. BJP is the best. Kill those terroists.

RE:What happened to Afzal
by Naseem on Jul 17, 2007 03:08 PM  Permalink
Sweet heart where did Afzal come in this picture. It is life of the innocent Dr. which is in trouble. Don't brand him(Dr. haneef) as terrorsit. He is not. He has done nothing wrong to be called as terrorsist

RE:What happened to Afzal
by inox quinox on Jul 17, 2007 03:23 PM  Permalink
Tell that to australian govt naseem sweetheart.hahahaha

Haneef Issue
by peter Lau on Jul 17, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its amazing, that we the people of India boasting of tolerance and knowing perfectly well how the goras policy of divide and rule brought us the shameful 200 yrs slavery, are still going the same way dividing ourselves on the basis of religion and caste.
For all that you know the invoking of the immigration law maybe just the last face saving being done by the australian govt when they have nothing against him uptil now and they need to have reason to keep him in custody.
India bashing goes on all over the world...ask those Indians staying abroad what they have to face!All this to show Indians that they are no better than Pakis and that terrorism is being gievn shelter even in our country.This is just another of the typical white man policy to humiliate an asian to the best of their abilities that too an educated one..professional!Becos they cannot tolerate professionals from our country and yet have to depend on our workforce to keep their country healthy perforce as they find it cheaper to hire an asian!
Any reference and provocation based on Haneef being a muslim is just going to furthur fan the feelings of negativity and hatred amongst the two communities who have been at each others throats since the British Raj.
I fully agree that he sud be given his share of fair trial in a foreign land based on the prevailing law of the land there, but he cannot be made a face saving scapegoat by a foreign government based on his nationality!
And we Indians should all stand by hi

RE:Haneef Issue
by Pardeep Sharma on Jul 17, 2007 02:51 PM  Permalink
Dear, your very -2 Gori Italvi Mem Sonia is at the helm of this country's affair. So look before you leap. One way you are correct - Gora's have divide and rule policy always and even now.

RE:RE:Haneef Issue
by peter Lau on Jul 17, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink
Who gave her the reigns of our country...?Dont go to vote and shout foul play and muslim vote bank etc!

by Pardeep Sharma on Jul 17, 2007 04:03 PM  Permalink
You must be her son.....

by Naseem on Jul 17, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink
Your absoulety right we indians have to open our eyes. Haneef has been made scape goat in this matter

by prabhakaran natesan on Jul 17, 2007 03:22 PM  Permalink
Are you Haneef's lawyer? No smoke comes out without a fire. Remember, supporting terrorists will boomerang

by peter Lau on Jul 17, 2007 03:26 PM  Permalink
The only fire here seems to be his sim card..and look at them amount of smoke it has produced....no one can reason clearly or use rationality..all are blinded by the one word..MUSLIM!

RE:NDTV,CNN-IBN Expose on Hardships of Haneef
by Hooter on Jul 17, 2007 02:50 PM  Permalink
GOOD ONE India Fan ...

These NDTV & CNN-IBN look like they are funded by ISI ....

haniif reaction
by Yogesh Patel on Jul 17, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I just spoke to a friend who shifted to Aus. Nobody is ready to rent him a house because of this Hannif issue.

These people involved in terror act never care about others lives, India's reputation,echonomy jobs.

RE:haniif reaction
by Naseem on Jul 17, 2007 03:15 PM  Permalink
In wat way is haneef responisible in not getting your friend a flat. has he told the Australian people not to give a flat to your friend. We do understand your sistuation but see as a person has Haneef done any mistake for which he is being treated like this. Instead of standing together if we divide ourself like this then when we happen to go abroad we might face the same problem. It is now time for us to stand together in case of haneef and help him out of this problem

by inox quinox on Jul 17, 2007 03:26 PM  Permalink
Haneef is related to terrorists.That is enough for australian govt to throw him out.And now thanks to Your muslim terrorist brothers everyone must suffer.They have shamed us.

by balaji sankaran on Jul 17, 2007 02:48 PM  Permalink
Mr. Yogesh, I understand your frustration. But at this very moment, just get the Muslim tag off or rather the religion tag off from Haneef and see as person. The reason I am saying this coz, till now, the Australian police haven't produced any evidence of Haneef getting involved in the terror plot. On what basis is he being detained? Just don't jump up and down for the sake of it.

UNDERSTAND
by Hari Prasad on Jul 17, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink 

Within a week of terrorist activity, they are caught and brought before justice. Indians take 15 years to do that. Somebody is truing to protect terrorists in India.

hi boys
by MEGHNA SRIVASTAV on Jul 17, 2007 02:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

what is up ?

RE:hi boys
by creative deep on Jul 17, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
Nothing is up dear Meghna. Everything is down

by hiral joshi on Jul 17, 2007 02:55 PM  Permalink
Manmohan is up Since Haneef's arrest.

by Infiniti on Jul 17, 2007 02:55 PM  Permalink
Something terrible...it might be a mistake but it can be painfully true. It already is...being born in asia along with these radicals....the situation is getting worse and there's nothing we can do abt it. There's nothing that the Indian govt will do to voice the opinions of all these rediff bloggers including me....the least that the stup!d govt can do is to make sure there are no more radicals within our country...let there be hatred, violence what not...it'll definitely help our country in the future

by Navneet on Jul 17, 2007 02:52 PM  Permalink
This country needs people like Meghna

by MEGHNA SRIVASTAV on Jul 17, 2007 02:55 PM  Permalink
why

by Palekar Haresh on Jul 17, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
all r busy

Terrible comments!!
by sunil p on Jul 17, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am surprised at the comments made out here by fellow Indians... Why dont people look at facts and circumstances and then post such pot shots at people. Whatever was known about Dr Haneef was known on first day itself and since then there i nothign more about his connection with any terrorist activity! Whoever is invoking religious feelings into thsi debate could well find themselves in a similar situation in the future.

RE:Terrible comments!!
by Srinivas on Jul 17, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
Dear friend its not religious invoking rather its a frustration on our PM and congress party that he is not supporting bomb blast victims and never shed his tears for the people who are lying on bed sinc elast one year without knowing where they are. Also our PM never sheds hie tear for one year kid whoes fateher siverly injured in the balst and lying on the bed since last one year.

RE:Terrible comments!!
by balaji sankaran on Jul 17, 2007 02:53 PM  Permalink
Srinivas,

What you are saying is a agreeable, but its a diff issue. Our PM and Congress party are good in protecting terriosits in our country while not being able o protect a genuine (@least so far) Indian Citizen like Haneef.

Total 384 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >