Total 78 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
NO QUOTA CONGRESSMEN!
by Rabri Yadav on Jul 16, 2007 11:51 PM  Permalink 

Dear Congressmen! Your men (we mean J L Nehru and company )didnot listen to wise advices and resorted to QUOTA AND RESERVATION (all bullshit)!60 YEARS HAVE PROVED FUTILE AND YOU AGAIN ASK FOR IT?
NO MORE QUOTA!

reservations will lead to brain drain.
by Karthic GK on Jul 16, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink 

Look at the situation as of now. The so called discriminating "brahmins" and "upper" castes of society have lesser and lesser access to inexpensive education. So...what do they do? get payment seats, management quota seats and get ahead with life while the so called underdogs get on with theirs, getting education cheap and in many cases, even getting into institutions that they definitely don't deserve entry into (because the institutions are not allowed to leave the reserved seats empty).

Now, engineering/ B-School seats cost 5, 6 or even 10 lakh rupees. Then comes all the expenses that one incurs while pursuing the course. After which, the student is placed...if you had a debt of 12 lakhs on your head, what would you do?

You'd convert it into US$...it works out to a paltry $ 30,000, which a reasonably good student would make in less than 1.5 years. Ha Ha Ha Ha.

Now the young professional has tasted blood...he/she will never return to the homeland.

By and far, a good 25 to 30% of each generation's intellect will immigrate to other nations. The gaps in the call centers IT firms, and all job opportunities will have to be filled with the remaining...mediocre professionals. Quality will drop, so will profitability. Well, India will begin to lose out and finally lose everything it has.

Individuals (The upper classes) will prosper and India will lose. Go ahead...Kill the country!

RE:Post
by sonu pandit on Jul 16, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
@Sonu,

its better to brood over your thinking, if you think this is the solution then you should also think of a mechanism of stabilising the situation after the division, see the case of pakistan and india they are still not stabilised due to partitions, pakistan has been termed as a failed state.

your fear is right but its not the solution.

Why Sonu's post was removed !!!!!!
by rahul mishra on Jul 16, 2007 04:19 PM  Permalink 

i think this rediff. moderatore lacks rationalism....why the hell did he remove SONU's post....it was a genuine fear that the person had mentioned...i think this ppl. dont need a discussion board they need a chatting board to mint money........

what sonu mentioned is worth noting....the thing that started with hindu-muslim conflict resluted in India-Pakistan...its high time that we start thinking in terms of future consequences for an event.....no one knew that jst a single even of operation blue star will lead india to a decade of bitter terrorist conflict....no one ever thought that 1947 UN resolution will result in 3-wars and kashmir issue.....

U MORON MODERATOR BETTER ALLOW FOR OPEN ENDED DISCUSSION ....ESLE SHUT YOUR SHOP.....

Come on Patriots! Revolt for a New Democracy!
by Mission DreamsIndia on Jul 16, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

DreamsIndia urges all Indians to sign the petition - http://www.petitiononline.com/mdi0603/petition.html
Please sign before July 17th 2007 24:00 GMT

Please read "Presidential Election by electoral college - challenged"
at http://dreamsindia.com/content/view/12/26/

Mission DreamsIndia appeals all Indians to join and bring the SOLUTION ONCE AND FOR ALL. Please visit:
http://dreamsindia.com
http://voice.dreamsindia.com
Subscribe Dreams India notifications at http://dreamsindia.com/lists/?p=subscribe&id=1

Forward this message to your friends.
Jai Hind!

RE:Come on Patriots! Revolt for a New Democracy!
by sonu pandit on Jul 16, 2007 03:19 PM  Permalink
ABE KUCH NAHI HONE WALA IS PETITION SE.....JUST DONT WASTE VALUABLE TIME OF YOURS....THESE WERE THE STATEMENTS MADE BY OUR ESTMEED POITICIANS FOR Mr. KALAM

(1) SARAD PAWAR -> Mr. KALAMS BATTING IS OVER NOW HE IS OUT OF TIMES (DAWOODs NOTORIOUS POLITICAL AID SPEAKING A WONDERFUL LANGUAGE)
(2) LALU -> Mr. KALAM HAS NO CHANCE HE HAS MAINTAIN HIS DIGNITY AND NOT EVEN THINK OF 2ND TERM (THE CUPRIT OF ONE OF THE WORST SCANDLES IN INDIA ADVISING A SAGE)
(3)CPM -> KALAM IS GETTING LALCHI (I DONT HAVE ANY BAD WORD TO CRITICIZE THESE COMMUNITST B@5T@RDS)
(4) P.R MUNSHI -> HE IS GETTING GREEDY (SAME AS COMMUNIST)....

THESE PPL. ARE ELECTED BY SAME NONSENSE ILLETRATE PPL. WHO CAN DO ANYTHING FOR SMALL AMOUNT OF MONEY AND A BOTTLE OF LIQUOR.....THEIR PPLN. IS 75% AND U CANT FIGHT THEM WITH CONSTITUTION AS PUPPET IN THEIR HAND

RE:Its better to Leave India or Divide India......
by Satyendra Dubey on Jul 16, 2007 03:06 PM  Permalink
Hi Sonu
Leave well you MAY....."divide" now why would Politicians divide India, huge Population, Huge Budget,Huge Problems, Huge Funds for Problems......THEN HOW THEY WILL MAKE CRORES OF MONEY BY SMALLER INDIA...

Need 69% quota in all states as well
by Anurag Shrivastava on Jul 16, 2007 02:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Iyers and Iyengars of Tamil Nadu have really done well in the last 50 years only because they were forced to study and work hard. They did not rely on any government institute to get ahead in life and right from their childhood they have studied hard - learning subjects like physics and maths. If 69% quota is introduced in rest of the country - then you will suddenly find upper caste kids really studying very hard from kindergarden and they will grow up to be superbly intelligent beings because that is the only way they can survive. In the long run - the upper castes will become smarter and stronger than they are today because of reservations. Those who use reservations will become lazy and hence will continue to do low end jobs.

RE:Need 69% quota in all states as well
by sonu pandit on Jul 16, 2007 02:56 PM  Permalink
buddy yesterday there was meeting between leading Pvt. sector industries organisation and ministers the ugly sardar insisted on reservations in Pvt. Sector also...it was decided that first preference on merit will be given to SC/STs...so njoi buddy

Politicians have become No.1 Enemy Bloodsucker of Indian People
by Satyendra Dubey on Jul 16, 2007 02:23 PM  Permalink 

Politicians have become No.1 Enemy Bloodsucker of Indian People.....People MUST REVOLT and TUPPLE this Politickle System......all people must come to Roads and Create System from Scratch...so that LONG TERM WELFARE of all people MAY happen

Total 78 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >