Total 270 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
What does terrorism Achieve
by vishnu vijayan on Jul 16, 2007 06:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We are totally cluelss whether Haneef is innocent or is guilty of aiding terrorist. But the fact remains Haneef needs to prove his innocence without doubt because even if he is released there will be a big question mark on his future is concerned. Its very sad to know that he has recently become a father and is yet to see his new born child. Let sense prevail and guilty be punished and the innocent be released.
If I happen to meet the Glasgow suicide terrorists then I would ask him one question, what has he achieved out this whole issue. he has put his cousin inside prison and his family to sufferings. Is this what his religion preaches? is this the signal his religion sends across to the outside world?
Just because of a few radical elements a religion or country is bought to shame.
What have you achieved?

RE:You are all coward!!
by Abdullah Saikh on Jul 16, 2007 06:41 PM  Permalink
When they killed lakhs of innocent ppls in Iraq,Afgan then where u were??? It was brave act by BUSH & Blair???

RE:Kafeel,sabeel are not terroist!!
by Moo Glee on Jul 16, 2007 06:23 PM  Permalink
If they have guts, they should then be fighting the forces not suicide bomb innocents.
None of the people you mentioned killed innocents. Infact Bhagat Singh attacked the govt directly. He never chose british women / kids / old

No abuse please
by Rajendran Balakrishnan on Jul 16, 2007 05:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Friends, I am pained by all this abuse heaped on muslims. Remember they are Indians too. Let us desist from attacks. These forums are meant for debates not racial slurs

RE:RE:No abuse please
by Edwin Navaratnam on Jul 16, 2007 06:09 PM  Permalink
Well said. Iam gald at least one person has some sense and common humanity left in him. Iam from Melbourne Australia. Most people here (I mean Australians of all nationalities including the White Angalo Celtics) are very troubled and dismayed by this decision. This is contrary to what the judge has decided ( The immigration minister has the power to do this but we feel that this is an election stunt as the ruling pary is trailing). This is against al human rights. He was only charged on a mionor issue stating he recklessly gave his Sim card to his second cousin. He did not have any knowledge of what his cousin was up to. we hav eal lent our phones to our friends and relatives. Regarding Muslim refugees entering Australia from Iraq, Iran, Afghnistan , have you ever seen them interviewed no. so dont comment I have, thes epoor wretched sould have undergone so much of hardship and even torture to see thier pathetic plight and the sad haunting look in their eyes. the overwhelming majority of Muslims in Australia are very wel intergrated with the rest of the population and very few are hardcore radicals. Iam am ashamed of my fellow Hindu Brothers an dsisters making such nasty and uncaring remarks regarging this poor helpless man and his family. Let the coursts decide. My heart goes out to his wife and mother brother and sister may god give them strenth to endure this trying time.

RE:RE:No abuse please
by RR on Jul 16, 2007 06:19 PM  Permalink
You feel insecured Mr.Edwin with this episode. There are lot of loopholes. He must have definintely helped his cousins (mind you he wasnt innocent after meeting them during their study days). He knew everything. It looks small coz the plan did not go well. Had it taken place hundreds would hv lost their lives then the magnitude of the incident would have been higher.

RE:No abuse please
by Moo Glee on Jul 16, 2007 06:15 PM  Permalink
True! That's how we know Afzal guru and Md. Afzal are innocents too. My heart goes out..hold on, hindus donot have hearts.
Lastly, if he is really innocent, no govt would take so long to interrogate and try to hold him.
If most people of Aus are very troubled and dismayed, why would the minister try that antic for votes? Wouldn't he lose votes in that case?

by Moo Glee on Jul 16, 2007 06:18 PM  Permalink
Except one muslim I know of in my known group, every other person used to say we donot belong to a nation / we are from Iraq originally / religion comes first.
Anyways - all the good muslims (even in Iraq / Iran) donot have support, the uneducated mullahs would not let them speak. One of the guys in IT company I know of, his father a professor, had to bear the brunt of the uneducated morons in their community for giving liberal views on religion.

by Shyama Jha on Jul 18, 2007 12:04 PM  Permalink
Very very correct..
At least everyone should mentain the sanity of being an Indian..
The Convict should be punished and punishment should be of order that others with same deed should fear ofsuch an act but why getting into racial conflict...Lets be an Indian !!

RE:Dumb Indian Media
by RR on Jul 16, 2007 06:25 PM  Permalink
Yeah, Abdulla then why are they licking the ass of USA,UK &Aussies!!!!

by RR on Jul 16, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
What is your problem abdhullah? Cool down.
Om shanthi shanthi shanthi.

by Rationalist on Jul 16, 2007 06:24 PM  Permalink
Well said. Good. Atleast you are better than your the hypocrites who claim Islam to be religion of peace and try to convince the victims.

by Moo Glee on Jul 16, 2007 06:02 PM  Permalink
Gotcha! Finally you accepted your status.

Now go and hunt those sunnis who killed more Shias / iraqis than any us / uk / ozzie and make us all proud.

by RR on Jul 16, 2007 06:03 PM  Permalink
What for you are waiting. Why wait for a chance. Its people like you who are invited there.
Why dont you cross the border if you are in India.

by akash on Jul 16, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink

The Indian Muslims are long spoiled by politicians like Sonia and Manmohan, who would bend backwards to please the Muslims to get the Muslim votes. And Muslims have started to think that they demand anything from anybody in the world.

Well, it dos'nt work that way outside of India.

by Moo Glee on Jul 16, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink
Dude, you should watch ibn, ndtv, etc. It's all about how muslim population feels insecure, how they donot have opportunities, how nice they are, blah, blah.
Only if we took British help to throw them out, instead we chose them to throw out British :)

RE:RE:RE:Dumb Indian Media
by RR on Jul 16, 2007 05:53 PM  Permalink
The planes crashed over WTC were all Phd's.

tu kuch mat kar!!
by Abdullah Saikh on Jul 16, 2007 05:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Jo kuch karne ka Aussie & aussie lawyer karega!!
Kaheko tu fikar karte hai re!!!Dar mat Aussie police encounter nahi karega!!!
Tere liye Aussie ka crore dollar kharcha hoga!!

RE:tu kuch mat kar!!
by Moo Glee on Jul 16, 2007 05:41 PM  Permalink
That's like it! Finally there is no regret.
Like Osama said - We are making US bleed economically and he is happy. The great warrior he is, hiding in Quetta or wherever.
Anyways - US had to get taste of its medicine in training mujahideens in Afghan to hit USSR then.

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 270 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >