Total 158 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7   Older >
Kashmiri Pandits
by my message on Jul 15, 2007 06:24 PM  Permalink 

The PM's stateents are so hollow that even he may not believe in it. From so many years that they have been displaced, the inaction of the Govt in helping the displaced Kashmiri Pandits is very clearly visible. They face a unique situation in that they are refugees in their own country. Their only fault is that they are not minorities. Had they been minorities, then all the "secular" parties would have competed with each other to give benefits to the Pandits. It is a pity that even some one like the PM is fooling these people.

Govt committed to Pandits, refugees from PoK: PM
by ravishankar singh on Jul 15, 2007 06:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hi friends,

It has to be seen how many decades will it take to rehabilitate the refugees ? i afraid that the muslim vote lovers how will the PM and his Congress rehabilitate the Kashmiri Pandits ? Jagmohan was in right direction in Kashmir but he was ousted and Mufti whose links with terrorist well known has been inducted.

RE:Govt committed to Pandits, refugees from PoK: PM
by anmol dhar on Jul 15, 2007 06:41 PM  Permalink
The current central government doesn't mean to do any good for the plight of of Kashmiri Pundits.The Prime Minister's statements of how migrants have been welcomed in Jammu, shows how well he knows the true situation.Be it the migrants from Pakistan-occupied Kashmir or Kashmiri Pundits , they have been treated as aliens right from the time they migrated.

After 20 years of mirgation this government thinks that these gimicks can win the hearts of the people in exile.This gesture in itself is a slap in the face of the central government and shows their slow pace of action.

RE:KASHMIRI SHIA MUSLIMS
by Chandu on Jul 15, 2007 06:19 PM  Permalink
There are only 2 religions. The religion of love and the religion of hatred. The terrorists irrespective of their religious identity belong to the later one, whether it is hindus, muslims or Christians. Unfortunately this world has more destructors than constructers. The worst is that the wise is weak and shy while the rogues are fast and strong.

by Anti Terrorist on Jul 15, 2007 06:08 PM  Permalink
sure brother ,we people leaving other parts of india are aware that shia muslims always supported india, you must have been living in Drass-Kargil sector if am not wrong .your wish will fullfiled sooner then later. keep hope

by SHIAMUSLIM on Jul 15, 2007 06:12 PM  Permalink
Brother I am not from Dras/Kargil I live in Srinagar..We form 20% of population in Kashmiri Valley...Most of Shia r living in poverty..Thanks to isolation by Kashmiri Sunni terrorists.
We support kahsmir pandit army officers who kill terrorists who forced them out..they should not be prosecuted by indian govt..

RE:RE:KASHMIRI SHIA MUSLIMS
by on Jul 15, 2007 06:09 PM  Permalink
Very true. Those Saudi-funded maniacs have destroyed the peace that Kashmir was once famous, and was loved for.

by KALYAN MITRA on Jul 15, 2007 06:20 PM  Permalink
Sorry to know your state...hope Indian gov will listen to you people and do something. Infact I expect little from congress, probably BJP can do something.

Congress is to soft on terrorism.

Do you have any organisation for your community? Why donot you take support from Kashmiri pandits..

Hope soon peace will come in Kashmir.

by Sam on Jul 15, 2007 07:00 PM  Permalink
Congress is only mouthing words. Better is to give them 10 lakhs each and let them stay in rest of India? Why Manmohan is not talking about any money. Its the failure of the Govt of India isnt it to not be able to ptotect them?

Also why is he tallking about Jammu only? What about Kashmir?

Why send them back to be slaughtered?

What about sending other hindus also so that the brahmins can be protected?

Ahhh the article 370 prevents that...and who created it ...congress!!

Action Plan.
by Chandu on Jul 15, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The plight of Kashmiri Pundits is one of the worst of its kind in the world. They are refugees in their own country as a result of well planned ethnic cleansing. No one is bothered about them because they are not minorities or part of any vote bank. Our PM has excellent talent in speech. Hope this doesn%u2019t remain just another one from his mouth. They really need help and what we need is not another boring speech. We need action. Even the so called crusaders of Hindus, BJP didn%u2019t do anything for the welfare of these poor people who are living under utmost hostility in different camps of Delhi. The mortality rate is very high among their elders and kids. They have no reservations, no pension, no jobs, no education. Most of them live as cheap laborers in their own distant relatives%u2019 homes in and around Delhi. Even our amnesty champions who beat on their chest for people like Afsal guru, are not bothered about these poor folks who are victims of the most heinous crime. Most of them are kids who have not either seen their parents or ones who still live in the terror of seeing their parents getting killed. JUST THINK FOR A MOMENT IF THIS HAPPENS TO YOUR CHILDREN. There are some NGO organizations like SOS helping these kids to come up. I humbly request all the readers to contribute to this cause. After all, we very well know what we can expect from our great political leaders to a community which has no lobbying or political power to reckon with.Mr. PM, we need action

RE:Action Plan.
by on Jul 15, 2007 06:00 PM  Permalink
Bai chandu Kashmir Pandit Officers in army like Capt Raina, Lt. S.Kaul have been court martialed for Killing terrorirst who forced their families to leave...
This only Happens in India

by Pat Thakur on Jul 15, 2007 06:11 PM  Permalink
Why go far? Remember the Sikhs too were ethnically cleansed out by the Congress Goondas. And wonder of wonders, a member of the same community is now PM of India in the same Congress Govt.
|| KAALAY TASMAIY NAMAH ||

by my message on Jul 15, 2007 06:30 PM  Permalink
This person after becoming the PM is just toeing the Congress President's line!!!!!!!! Pity

by pp R on Jul 15, 2007 05:57 PM  Permalink
Well said, Chandu .. I see a lot of fire in your words .. Keep it up ...

Govt Policies
by on Jul 15, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Our PM is too nicer person to be in such position.
Instead of Jailing families of Terrorist in Bangalore, he feels sorry for them. Why he does not feels sorry for Hindus/Sikhs killed in J&K, People blasted in Mumbai or Delhi.

THIS ATTITUDE WILL BRING DOOM FOR OUR COUNTRY..
Nobody asks Govt. to be non-secular, but this is called appeasement of terrorists..

India's pride is at stake, when Paki President is craking down in terrorists, our Govt. wants to fight for their families.
MEDIA in India like NDTV is also a scedo-secular.
THROW OUT PAKIS AND THEIR SUPPORTERS FROM INDIA..THROW OUT PRO-PAKI MUSLIMS FROM KASHMIR..
NO MORE PROSECUTION OF KASHMIRI HINDU ARMY OFFICERS WHO KILL AND MAME THESE MUSLIM TERRORISTS..
No More Court Martial of Kashmiri Hindus like Capt Raina, Lt. S.Kaul ..Who have been prosecuted for killing terrorists who took away their Homes in Kashmir.

RE:Govt Policies
by on Jul 15, 2007 05:57 PM  Permalink
I Support u Friend..
Kashmiri Hindu or any Army men should not be court martialed for killing terrorists or their supporters..
Vote for BJP To make this Happen:))

RE:RE:Govt Policies
by on Jul 15, 2007 06:12 PM  Permalink

You won't believe the amount of support the Shias and Sufis of Kashmir show... the original Kashmiris, including the Pandits.

RE:Govt Policies
by Patriotic on Jul 15, 2007 05:49 PM  Permalink
Be Aware of some communities here.

The most powerfull words and tactics are used to finish minorities are follows:

1. Muslims
2. Christians
3. Sikhs & etc.

Coz it helps to achieve votes and seats.

They won't call monorities in India like:
1. Indian Muslims
2. Indian Christians
3. Indian Sikhs & etc.

BE AWARE PEOPLE

HERE IN THIS FORUMS TRICS ARE USED TO BLAME COMMUNITY AND START SPREADING HATRED AMONG COMMUNITIE

huh!
by chinna rao on Jul 15, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink 

It has been in power for 3 years and now remember their commitment? where was it for the past 3 yrs? Another method to woo vote bank? If it was serious they should have started UPA's stint at centre with rehab prog.
Manmohan Singh u and ur govt at center SUCKS.

BE AWARE PEOPLE
by Patriotic on Jul 15, 2007 05:41 PM  Permalink 

The most powerfull words and tactics are used to finish minorities are follows:

1. Muslims
2. Christians
3. Sikhs & etc.

Coz it helps to achieve votes and seats.

They won't call monorities like:
1. Indian Muslims
2. Indian Christians
3. Indian Sikhs & etc.

BE AWARE PEOPLE

HERE IN THIS FORUMS TRICS ARE USED TO BLAME COMMUNITY AND START SPREADING HATRED AMONG COMMUNITIES.

Just noises from empty vessel
by raj singh on Jul 15, 2007 05:40 PM  Permalink 

Just noises from empty vessel!!!!

KAHMIRI SHIAs
by on Jul 15, 2007 05:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi Friends,

I am a Kashmiri Shia Muslim, In addition to Hindus/Sikhs, Kashmiri Shia Muslims who form 20% of Muslim population and support India have also been thrown out..We r in worst condition..

But J&K Govt. which is dominated by Sunnis have always sided terrorists..

WE WANT TO BE PART OF INDIA AND WANT KAHSMIRI HINDUS AND SIKHS AND US TO RETURN BACK TO KASHMIR.

RE:KAHMIRI SHIAs
by Patriotic on Jul 15, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink
Dear Friend,

How are you doing?

You are trying to spread hatred between commnities. In some messages you written as you are christian and in some as you are Hindu and now you are saying your self as Shia Muslim.

BE AWARE PEOPLE

HERE IN THIS FORUMS TRICS ARE USED TO BLAME COMMUNITY AND START SPREADING HATRED AMONG COMMUNITIES.

by on Jul 15, 2007 05:55 PM  Permalink
u r patriot of which country Pakistan..Then bog of from Here...
Teree kyon Jalee..If Kashmiri Shia Muslim supports india

by fayaz mir on Jul 15, 2007 06:50 PM  Permalink
who ever this shia person is he is SHATAN not Shia muslim.
Kashmiri Shia Muslim never sprates himself from kashmiri sunni Muslim
Be carefull of this person he must be cusin of some BJP prominent leader

Indira .. the Iron lady
by pp R on Jul 15, 2007 05:33 PM  Permalink 

Pity that we are getting worse and worse PM now a days .. pehle ..L B Shashtri ji .. he won a war with Pakistan in 1965 .. later on .. Indira ji thee .. a Iron lady and she did a lot of good things for India (except for a few bad things) .. like Nationalization of Banks, 1971 war with Pak, 1974 tests at Pokharan .. etc etc .. lekin now a days , due to the hung parliament, we are having coaliation governments and the Pm is just a kathputli in the hands of some ppl .. what a pity .. This is the time India needs a real strong PM .. hence my countrymen .. plz vote for one party to give it the clear majority and have a strong PM .. next elections .. vote for another party .. but plzzzz give a majority government so that it can really perform ..

Total 158 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7   Older >