Total 50 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
Michael Morgan, a former journalist and US diplomat
by kanakadurga murali on Jul 12, 2007 10:20 PM  Permalink 

Riz talks to Michael Morgan, a former journalist and US diplomat who has just published, Lost History: The Enduring Legacy of Muslim Scientists, Thinkers, and Artists.

http://english.aljazeera.net/NR/exeres/13E6646D-CAAD-47A3-8846-C7B5A0D4CF4D.htm

The author studies how early Muslim advancements in science and culture lay the cornerstones of the European Renaissance, the Enlightenment, and modern Western society - without neglecting the ancient resentments that fuel today's bitter conflicts.

RE:www.faithfreedom.org
by meindian on Jul 11, 2007 10:54 PM  Permalink
OOO YAAA
THIS IS A RSS WEBSITE AND WILL CLOSED DOWNIN 24 HRS ,SINCE IT IS AGAINST NATIONAL PEACE AND SECURITY

RE:www.faithfreedom.org
by utkarsh on Jul 12, 2007 04:41 AM  Permalink
i completely agree with you. But its high time for all religions to get practical thinking and approach.

RSS IS THE BEST COZ WE KILLED MAHATMA
by meindian on Jul 11, 2007 07:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

YES WHO CAN DO THAT CHALANGING U .... WE ARE THE REAL PATRIOTS ,BECAUSE WE KILLED HIM

RE:RE:RSS IS THE BEST COZ WE KILLED MAHATMA
by meindian on Jul 11, 2007 10:53 PM  Permalink
THEN U SUPPORT THAT HENOUS ACT IS IT ,,STILL I R NOT A TERRORIST. U BLOODY HINDU TERRORIST

WHO IS?????????????
by UmaShankar SathyaKumar on Jul 11, 2007 07:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pakistan is the breeding ground of terrorism in all forms, shape and size...
Every month Americans assure that Pakistan is an ally of America...
It means to me that You are a terrorist country like America and we are friends in terror..

'WAR ON TERROR' is a sick jerk head cowboy JOKE!

Bush and Mushraff must be tried for 'Terror Crimes' in India.

RE:WHO IS?????????????
by Mumbaikar on Jul 11, 2007 10:09 PM  Permalink
Well thanks to America now India is doing better economically and also on war on terror. If America would not have cleaned up Afghanistan these guys would be all over Kashmir and even worse.

Pakistan is the biggest mess of the world agreed.

wat abt 10/7?
by ROFL on Jul 11, 2007 07:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

around 23 soldiers and policemen killed by commie pets (maosits) and around 115 policemen missing still...is this true?? why isnt it on any indian news portal?? can bbc be false??
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/6288296.stm

RE:wat abt 10/7?
by Cutlet Gravy on Jul 11, 2007 07:44 PM  Permalink

This news was on the front pages of many newspapers this morning.

Also it was there for you on Rediff's Newshound.

Like Muslims it may be better for you to have more than one wife. Next time try this one:

http://in.news.yahoo.com/070710/211/6hvxy.html

Mayhem Sonia Gandhi
by Cutlet Gravy on Jul 11, 2007 07:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Last year by this time all the seven blasts had taken place. There was chaos all over Bombay not just along the western railway lines but on outer roads as well.

Mrs Sonia Gandhi, like some mother superior, breezed-in late that night to add further chaos to a chaotic, choked atmosphere. She had flown in to express her sadness -- it was said -- but it was her "bandobast" that got-the-goat of the Bombayites standed on the roads.

And after all the trauma that many of our overworked good samaritans had been through, no one was in the mood to be delayed further by the 'Dilli wali nautanki'.

Really mad at Madame, they told her off in no uncertain terms, by boo-ing and jeer-ing her out-of-the-way; as it was well-past midnight, and the roads were still snarled with traffic.

Next morning, at around 11:00 am, like some queen victoria Mayhem Gandhi did her disorderly act again.

I was forced to curb my car at mahim and wait till her royal parade went by. Suddenly I saw a man on the second floor of a building stand up on top of the parapet of his balcony. I was praying he would not jump off in front of her motorcade.

Instead, as Madame neared and till she went by, he merely hoisted his lungi up, showed her his bare ass and then jumped down from the parapet back on to the balcony of his flat and went in.

Laughter hit the road as alot of passers-by had a bit of comic relief while the congitalian woman got to taste some spontaneous rage from the Bombayman.

RE:Mayhem Sonia Gandhi
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 12, 2007 12:33 AM  Permalink
As if the moron Advani would have done any better .. LOL we saw how he handled Gujrat. So Shut up!!

RE:Mayhem Sonia Gandhi
by Suneet Bhutta on Jul 13, 2007 03:08 AM  Permalink
Atleast Advani is a naturalized Indian unlike yr firangi madame Sonia. So just shut up and support an Indian instead of the firangi who will sell our nation and run back to italy with her boyfriend Quattrochi

do you know...27 Indians killed yesterday
by Zaki Anwar Hamdani on Jul 11, 2007 06:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

TERRORISM KILLED 27 YESTERDAY AS WELL

Yes.. 27 of them.. yesterday by Maoists...
Nobody even knows....

because media does nt show that...
the NEWS you'll find in very few papers in inner pages only...

RE:do you know...27 Indians killed yesterday
by Cutlet Gravy on Jul 11, 2007 07:45 PM  Permalink

Like Muslims it may be better for you to have more than one wife. Next time try this one:

RE:RE:do you know...27 Indians killed yesterday
by Zaki Anwar Hamdani on Jul 12, 2007 01:00 PM  Permalink
Thanks for your kind suggestion.. I'll think over it.

by tensen varghese koonan on Jul 11, 2007 07:29 PM  Permalink
Yes I read it in the media,
and the people killed were police men who were armed and were fighting each other.
There is a huge difference between religious fanatics and naxalites.

by HARMONY on Jul 11, 2007 06:57 PM  Permalink
Indian Media is totally Biased,

by akshay naregalkar on Jul 11, 2007 07:06 PM  Permalink
daily killings of policemen/security agencies by militants and naxlites(they too are militants)will be overlooked by so called secular , forward politicians and human right comission.shame such a biased politicians .and media who spends time in telecasting ash-bachan marriage,mica-rakhi kising ,etc.

RE:RE:do you know...27 Indians killed yesterday
by Cutlet Gravy on Jul 11, 2007 07:46 PM  Permalink

Don't be silly.

by Zaki Anwar Hamdani on Jul 12, 2007 01:00 PM  Permalink
Thanks for your kind suggextion.. I'll think over it.

by rahul on Jul 11, 2007 07:07 PM  Permalink
not only media is biased people also are.They are more interested in lal masjid issue than that unfortunate event in bastar.

RE:INJUSTICE
by Kishore Babu on Jul 11, 2007 07:02 PM  Permalink
innocent ppl?. Can we call those who burnt 70alive in train as innocents?

Those who killed 50000 in kashmir be called as innocents? those who are responsible for 6lakhs ppl living in tents for last 18yrs are innocents?
Those who broke this country are innocents?

Bobmbay and Gujrat...Are they different?
by Satyambada Anand on Jul 11, 2007 06:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It good to remember dead. I hope Rediff should come forward to remember 2500 dead who died in ethnic clansing in Gujrat.Govt has done nothing for them even compensation, leave alone job. They too are Indian citizen and human beings.

RE:Bobmbay and Gujrat...Are they different?
by Kishore Babu on Jul 11, 2007 07:03 PM  Permalink
what abt the 50000ppl killed in kashmir and 6lakhs living in tents for last 18yrs?

Total 50 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >