RE:Mr. Advani is blind today on his former government's activities that they have escorted and released three cutter-terrorists to Afghanistan at the time of Kandahar hijack
by Jivendra on Jul 12, 2007 01:42 PM Permalink
My dear Parhe Likhe Musalmaan Bhaiyo,Chup ho jao jyaada mat likho
RE:Mr. Advani is blind today on his former government's activities that they have escorted and released three cutter-terrorists to Afghanistan at the time of Kandahar hijack
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 12, 2007 02:46 PM Permalink
You are also a blind man as your leader.
I am also a Hindu who know the true value and message of Hinduism.
Both, Hindu and Muslim extremists are lead by destructive mentality and should be condemned.
As you are an Hindu extremist, you can easily attack a person say "Muslim". Leave these cheap mentality.
You people can befool people for a very short period.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jul 12, 2007 07:32 PM Permalink
by meindian on Jul 13, 2007 04:37 AM Permalink
may be u not fall in the eyes of true communist..looks like communalism is the only hope for the religious extrimists
RE:Mr. Advani is blind today on his former government%u2019s activities that they have escorted and released three cutter-terrorists to Afghanistan at the time of Kandahar hijack
by Jivendra on Jul 12, 2007 01:52 PM Permalink
Inspite of what Sahdeven has written or concocted,I expect all Hindus to be faithful to BJP if they want to get rid of Jehad.I know BJP is a political party and would like to win over Muslims for votes but remember that vote will not be without a pound flash.They will secularise whatever of BJP is left for Hindus.Remember BJP had increased haj subsidi to 30,000 and wanted to enroll one crore Urdu teachers.-Muslims.Have you ever seen a Hindu news reader reading Urdu news in Doordarshan News Channel or urdu Channel of DD?So Urdu teacher also mean Only Muslims.But still BJP is far far supirior to Congress,communists.BJP thinks of India also and not like Man Mohan Singh's Madame Sonia Jee.In fact we all should encourage RSS to do their job if you really want India to get rid of 'Educated Muslims'sacrificing everything for Islam as have Dr.Haneef or Dr.Sabeel or Engineer Kafeel done or as Mulsim pilots did to WTO in Newyork.
RE:RE:Mr. Advani is blind today on his former government%u2019s activities that they have escorted and released three cutter-terrorists to Afghanistan at the time of Kandahar hijack
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 12, 2007 03:03 PM Permalink
Hi, Jivendra,
RE:Mr. Advani is blind today on his former government%u2019s activities that they have escorted and released three cutter-terrorists to Afghanistan at the time of Kandahar hijack
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jul 12, 2007 07:36 PM Permalink
RE:RE:Mr. Advani is blind today on his former government%u2019s activities that they have escorted and released three cutter-terrorists to Afghanistan at the time of Kandahar hijack
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 13, 2007 10:37 AM Permalink
Dear Bhaskar Chattopadhyay,
Income changed your mind!
You forgot the poor people of India.
All leaders are not like you. History will prove it. Mind these words.
While profiling of any community is bad, it should equally be imprudent to profile one for being a permanent victim. In the business of democratic, secular, one-law-for-all system of governance, all citizens and communities must be equal and innocent unless proven otherwise. Or let me put it even more simply: just because you cannot simply presume a person to be a terrorist because he belongs to a particular community, you cannot presume a suspect to be innocent just because he happens to come from %u2018a%u2019 particular community. The question the prime minister needs to ask/answer is, has his government %u2014 and, even more precisely, the political formulation that keeps it in power %u2014 been true to this test?
IT is a cruel question to ask a government which has a record of complete, total, %u2018spotless%u2019 failure in cracking any of the major terrorist attacks that have taken place on its watch in three full years. Not in one single case %u2014 most significant of which, of course, is the Mumbai train bombings %u2014 has this government been able to catch any suspects and charge them. Even by the usually dismal standards of Indian policing, this record is remarkable. Terror attacks in Malegaon, Jama Masjid in Delhi, Mecca Masjid in Hyderabad, Ayodhya, Samjhauta Express, Sankat Mochan Mandir in Varanasi, the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Sarojini Nagar in New Delhi have all gone fully unreso
The fact is, the Congress knows there is no problem with Patil%u2019s secularism. It is just that it has now painted itself into a corner where the secular commitment of anybody is now to be certified by the Left. And what applies to individuals applies to policies as well. Those of us who had stuck our necks out and underlined the dangers of communalising our foreign policy can now draw some perverse I-told-you-so joy. Unfortunately, the same communalisation that distorted our foreign policy is now beginning to damage our internal security policy. It is a matter of time before it begins to blight our economic policy as well. The prime minister is much too wise not to figure that. But even someone as patient and skilful as he is may find it tough to cut through this ideological fog shrouding his party and government now. This continuing failure on internal security and reverse-communalisation of the entire UPA political discourse will strengthen Hindu communal forces, and any gain in Muslim votes, if at all, won%u2019t come to the Congress, which now faces the old predicament of na khuda hi mila, na visal-e sanam.
This is a common occurence around the time an anniversary like this one comes around.
People get emotional and passive-aggressive.
A day later, everything goes back to business as usual.
So who really cares? Not many!
Please give up this waste of time. Nobody can really do anything.
Our politicians are basically pi-mps who can sell anything to the highest bidder. Our business leaders and captains of the industry are competing to be billionaires and trillionaires. Other people who matter are busy making money like there is no tomorrow!
So sit back, relax! All this is cyclical. We'll have bad days and good days!
Unless anyone here has the courage to grow a new pair of brass testicles, please shut up and go back to work/sleep!!
RE:Who Cares?
by Patrick on Jul 12, 2007 06:40 AM Permalink
I agree with your anguish.., but definitely disagree with the stmt that people dont care. They do. they pay taxes so the government can pay its employees to take care of such things. The failure is on the part of these employees and the government.
Common people like us have a many other things to care about. We can sympathise every day and symbolise once a year. But the people that need to act is the government and every governement till date has failed the people
Gandhiji was the greatest Indian leader in terms of organization skills. He was able to lead the diverse and vast Indian subcontinent. No one either before or after him has been able to do so. Other leaders have lead parts and segments of Indian but not the entire subcontinent. But Gandhi had a major flaw. He was idealist to the point to being immensely impractical. In his incorrect belief that all religions are inherently good he forgot that all rules have exceptions. Being naive and also in order to feed his belief to be noble and peaceful he started supporting a purely evil idealogy that preached harted and intolerance under the tag of religion. The naive Gandhi didn't see the trick. Crooks, murderers and rapists can just form an association, tag it as a religion and then go in front of good people saying other people need to be tolerant of their evil activities just because they have tagged those activities as relgious duties. The navieve Gandhi and Nehru were replaced by the smart but crooked modern day politicians with vested intrests. Nobody in India is currently doing anything to fight Islamic extemism. Indians need to eliminate the caste system asap so that we can bond based on values rather than caste and take the challange thrown by fanatic Islam.
RE:The curse of Gandhi and Nehru
by inkypinky on Jul 11, 2007 10:46 PM Permalink
perhaps democracy is a bit too ambitious in a such a large multi-cultural & multi-ethnic country ?
when marhsal tito died, yugolsavia which was very peaceful under his rule collapsed into ethnic & religious war and disntegrated.
RE:RE:The curse of Gandhi and Nehru
by inkypinky on Jul 11, 2007 10:57 PM Permalink
india is just 57 years old, before that various kingdoms were existing.
by Pide Piper on Jul 11, 2007 10:55 PM Permalink
Hi Kumar, Your observation and presentation is the most striking one I have read today. In a laconic paragraph, you have been able to expose the true nature of the greatest threat to humanity today. Hope this speech will enlighten many of our pseudo-intellectual, pseudo-secular brothers.
by meindian on Jul 12, 2007 02:06 AM Permalink
ALL THE MUSLIMS WHICH COMMES 100 TIMES OF THE HINDUS..IN THE WORLD ARE IDIOTS AND THE HINDU WHICH IS ONLY A CIVILISATION CANT EVEN A RELIGION IN ANY SENCE OR DOESNT SAY ITS FOLLOWERS TO HOW TI LEAVE AND HAVE A BOOK OF FULL LOVE STORIES AND SEX WHICH I DNT WANT TO SAY THE NAME ...
RE:RE:The curse of Gandhi and Nehru
by Kumar on Jul 12, 2007 04:27 AM Permalink
Ramesh, specially for Pakistanis like you masquerading as Indians: Gandhiji was the greatest Indian leader in terms of organization skills. He was able to lead the diverse and vast Indian subcontinent. No one either before or after him has been able to do so. Other leaders have lead parts and segments of India but not the entire subcontinent. But Gandhi had a major flaw. He was idealist to the point to being immensely impractical. In his incorrect belief that all religions are inherently good he forgot that all rules have exceptions. Being naive and also in order to feed his belief to be noble and peaceful he started supporting a purely evil ideology that preached hatred and intolerance under the tag of religion. The naive Gandhi didn't see the trick. Crooks, murderers and rapists can just form an association, tag it as a religion and then go in front of good people saying other people need to be tolerant of their evil activities just because they have tagged those activities as religious duties. The naive Gandhi and Nehru were replaced by the smart but crooked modern day politicians with vested interests. Nobody in India is currently doing anything to fight Islamic extremism. Indians need to eliminate the caste system asap so that we can bond based on values rather than caste and take the challenge thrown by fanatic Islam.
The Hindu Muslim problem will be solved in a day when Hindus unite - Sarat Chandra Chantterjee said thus in 1920s seeing disaster of Khilafat Movement!
Its valid even today.
But Psuedos donot want HIndus to unite so they can continue to enjoy power with help of Muslim Vote!
This a psuedo secularism polemic was imported which termed ANYTHING HINDU IS COMMUNAL, BUT ANYTHING MINORITY IS SECULAR!
Unless Hindus wake up soon, unite and take control, THEY WILL HAVE NO OTHER PLACE TO GO.
ONLY A HINDU UNITY AS SEEN IN GUJARAT CAN SAVE HINDUS.
RE:The Hindu Muslim problem will be solved in a day when Hindus unite - Sarat Chandra Chantterjee said thus in 1920s seeing disaster of Khilafat Movement
by inkypinky on Jul 11, 2007 10:18 PM Permalink
dont worry hindus can never unite, any doubts ask laloo & mulayam.
RE:RE:The Hindu Muslim problem will be solved in a day when Hindus unite - Sarat Chandra Chantterjee said thus in 1920s seeing disaster of Khilafat Movement
by inkypinky on Jul 11, 2007 10:21 PM Permalink
hindus are too weak to fight muslims. muslims are too clever & powerful. in a country with 80% hindu population BJP has not even got majority once. only way to fight jihad is to take western help, if not for british chasing moghul emperor to burma, this would still be a moghul empire.
RE:The Hindu Muslim problem will be solved in a day when Hindus unite - Sarat Chandra Chantterjee said thus in 1920s seeing disaster of Khilafat Movement
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jul 11, 2007 10:29 PM Permalink