Salary & Govt. Concessions for a Member of Parliament (MP)
Monthly Salary : 12,000
Expense for Constitution per month : 10,000
Office expenditure per month : 14,000
Traveling concession (Rs. 8 per km) : 48,000 ( eg.For a visit from kerala to Delhi & return: 6000 km)
Daily DA TA during parliament meets : 500/day
Charge for 1 class (A/C) in train: Free (For any number of times) (All over India )
Charge for Business Class in flights : Free for 40 trips / year (With wife or P.A.)
Rent for MP hostel at Delhi : Free
Electricity costs at home : Free up to 50,000 units
Local phone call charge : Free up to 1 ,70,000 calls.
TOTAL expense for a MP [having no qualification] per year : 32,00,000 [i.e. 2.66 lakh/month]
TOTAL expense for 5 years : 1,60,00,000
For 534 MPs, the expense for 5 years : 8,54,40,00,000 (nearly 855 crores)
AND THE PRIME MINISTER IS ASKING THE HIGHLY QUALIFIED, OUT PERFORMING CEOs TO CUT DOWN THEIR SALARIES%u2026..
This is how all our tax money is been swallowed and price hike on our regular commodities.......
And this is the present condition of our country: (take a look at the pictures)
855 crores could make their life livable !! Think of the great democracy we have............. PLEASE FORWARD THIS MESSAGE TO ALL REAL CITIZENS OF INDIA .. but, STILL Proud to be INDIAN
RE:Member of Parliament.....
by santosh satpathy on Jul 09, 2007 02:17 PM Permalink
Not very sure about accuracy.But i must thank you for giving a overall idea.
Khalwat is committed when a Muslim is found with one or more than one woman, who is not his wife or relative, in a situation which can cause suspicion of illicit activity. In the case of Lal Masjid it has been reported that many Jamia Hafsa and Jamia Farida girls have been kept locked up or detained against their will. In this case the khalwat rule can easily be invoked and the trangressing Maulanas responsible for this flogged.
RE:RE:Truth
by indian on Jul 09, 2007 02:22 PM Permalink
ha ha ha muslim...joke of the millenium...Islam is the fastest growing cancer of the body (world). All Terrorists = Muslims.
RE:Truth
by sumit dey on Jul 09, 2007 02:02 PM Permalink
Dear most respected and faithfull Muslim, I am very happy to see your comments and beleive that you are a true muslim. But with that I must say that people like you are very very rare ....1 in 100000....and if there are we are not told about them ... Actually you are a very good person and people like you exist in all religions ... Loving and respecting ones religion is a very good thing and everyone should ... But can you tell me when can a Mullah or cleric in a Mosque become allah or his follower specially when he preaches "to kill". I think all religion esp Islam talks about "loving people and to Pardon" . I dont have any grudge about Islam or people but I am very confused about three things 1) How can a simple Cleric be compared to ALLah. 2) how can people accept such a cleric 3) how can a cleric give political comments. It strickly states in Kuran that Relious people work for better of people not induling in materialistic world..Poolitics means materialsm
RE:Truth
by greatmo on Jul 09, 2007 02:04 PM Permalink
worship to the black box (biggest idol) which inside got almanat aluzza allat idols. and also one black stone name aswar. I think not many people know this.Do a google search.they are the biggest pagan claimimg worshipping the unseen but has the biggest mouth
RE:idol worshipper
by Dalit King on Jul 09, 2007 02:07 PM Permalink
Black Box in Desert...thats not an IDOL...you are totally ignorant...you do not even know what is an IDOL and a Box...
RE:RE:The offical truth!!
by suhail mehdi on Jul 09, 2007 02:14 PM Permalink
And yeah elope dude...dnt talk abt 18th century stuff..talk today..come to mumbai, hyderabd and bangalore...muslim guys and hindul girls...rarely other way around!!
RE:The offical truth!!
by Sunit Kumar on Jul 09, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
So suhail mehdi, if hindu girls elope, is that a good quality or bad quality ? U can say they did it for love or u can say they were mad ? atleast they have the freedom to choose, not locked in a black box !!! All the other points, about Cow worshiping, dung loving etc etc, well whats ur problem atleast our Gods are inidigenous not from some foreign land and more importantly we dont go about u know, blowing ourselves, come on man, we have a culture which we have developed and we choose to follow it and not, what about u, do u have freedom of choice..
Man just one question have u seen any Hindu boys dancing and chanting about Muslim Girls running away with them i mean u have Hritik Roshan to begin with !!!
RE:RE:The offical truth!!
by Sunit Kumar on Jul 09, 2007 02:11 PM Permalink
Oh sorry i forgot SALMAN KHAN's SISTER married a hindu and all the Salman's brother's have married hindu girls, u know what it shows, with education comes openess and freedom of choice and most importantly SECULIARISM, thats what we are doing in India, u wont understand !!
RE:RE:RE:Truth
by surendra tripathi on Jul 09, 2007 02:09 PM Permalink
Was christ not son of Unmarried Marium? What do you call such mothers in whole world and such progeny?
I am surprised how come Congress & Sonia has not announced any compensation for the people killed in Lal Masjid fiasco in Pakistan. Indian tax payers, get ready to pay lacs of rupees to pakistani terrorists as compensation!!
RE:Compensation!!
by Jojo on Jul 09, 2007 02:14 PM Permalink
even more surprising - where's advani ?? there is always a weird comment from him always ...
by Dalit King on Jul 09, 2007 02:12 PM Permalink
Wow..Manoj Bhai...and what about the corruption in India..are we not paying for it..
by Manoj Mehta on Jul 09, 2007 02:24 PM Permalink
Atleast in corruption , money is distributed amongst us only. Each & everyone of us has engaged in corruption at one time or other.