Total 1510 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
EDUCATED MUSLIMS...AWAKE AND SAVE A GENERATION
by new media on Jul 07, 2007 10:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Khafeel Ahmed an aeronautical engineer with a PhD from the United Kingdom, belong to a respectable family spoiled a very bright future he could have, by believing the words of fandamentalists.
Like all other religions ISLAM AND ITS TEACHINGS ARE VERY VERY GOOD. IF YOU PRACTICE IT YOU WILL HAVE PEACE AND HAPPINESS IN LIFE.
Unfortunately people practice NOT THE REAL ISLAM, INTEAD THEY PRACTICE THE ISLAM INTERPRETED BY Selfish elements and self proclaimed ISLAMIC LEADERS.
These type of self-proclaimed islams have only one aim---make money and money.
For their ulerior aims they brian wash the entire community and spoil dynamic youth of that community.
It is not too late for educated muslims to create awareness among all muslim youths about the hidden agenda of these selfish elements and SAVE MUSLIM YOUTHS.

kafeel was brainwashed with gujarat
by rustam khan on Jul 07, 2007 10:00 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why for any particular person crime, u blame whole community?then wat abt naxali, ulfa, sikh terrorist, tamil in srilanka?they r also terrorist and i think if for one muslim, islam is blamed, then that religion should also be blamed. dear friend terrorism has no religion.read islam tho' ur own eyes not tho' terrorist. urs such thought is dangerous for society and u encourage terrorist indirectly, bks they use ur thought to mislead the people.

RE:kafeel was brainwashed with gujarat
by Vinay Gupta on Jul 07, 2007 10:04 AM  Permalink
Rustam, but their source of inspiration is not a BOOK. Again the pattern is not same. The reason are localis. Some times political , some times economical or some times support by ISI and china.

So you cannot equate them with Jehad

RE:RE:kafeel was brainwashed with gujarat
by Harpreet Dhillon on Jul 07, 2007 10:13 AM  Permalink
I totally agree wid u Rustam..

I hope others also should understand dat TERRORISM has NO RELIGION.. coz its nuthing HUMAN ..

PPl open you metal Horizons..

we need 2 b metally strong as the vedios m sure cud have brainwashed any intelligent or dumb person .. Hope this doesn't happen 2 any1 else ..

Ameen..

by Vinay Gupta on Jul 07, 2007 10:21 AM  Permalink
Harpreet, why Kasmiri Pandit could not be brain washed? Why they didnot turned terrorists

by KC on Jul 07, 2007 10:13 AM  Permalink
i think this was best answered by our Prime Minister few days back.

He categorially asked every person not to target one community/nation for such reasons.

But we as people have to think hard about this, it is true that people like Kafeel are brainwashed by extremists belonging to any caste /creed. We as people have to support our system , Police or Government by informing of such activities being taken part in our neighbour hood..

This hatred message otherwise would blow out of proportion on incidents like Godhra,Gujrat , Iraq or Sri Lanka.

by malay verma on Jul 07, 2007 10:14 AM  Permalink
dear rustam, dont worry. there are still a lot of people left who dont blame the entire muslim community for all the evil that plagues the earth. however the muslim leaders and the people whose opinion matters in the community should do something to put an end to the jaundiced teaching that is going on in the name of religion.

by Common Man on Jul 07, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink
Last Updated: Friday, 6 July 2007, 17:57 GMT 18:57 UK

E-mail this to a friend Printable version

Malaysia 'convert' claims cruelty

By Jonathan Kent

BBC News, Kuala Lumpur

Revathi Massosai alleges harsh treatment in detention

A Malaysian woman held for months in an Islamic rehabilitation centre says she was subjected to mental torture for insisting her religion is Hinduism.

Revathi Massosai, the name by which she wants to be known, says she was forced to eat beef despite being a Hindu.

Miss Massosai was seized by the Islamic authorities in January when she went to court to ask that she be registered as a Hindu rather than a Muslim.

The case is one of a number that have raised religious tensions in Malaysia.

Miss Massosai was born to Muslim converts and given a Muslim name, but she was raised as a Hindu by her grandmother and has always practised that faith.

However, under Malaysia's Islamic law, having Muslim parents makes one a Muslim and, as such, one is not allowed to change one's faith or marry a non-Muslim.

But Miss Massosai married a Hindu man in 2004 and the couple have a young daughter.

Headscarf

When in January she asked a court to officially designate her a Hindu she was detained and taken to an Islamic rehabilitation centre.

Only the Islamic courts can allow a Muslim legally to change faith

Her detention was twice extended to six months, during which time she says religious officials tried to m

by Rebel on Jul 07, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink
Dear Rustam,

I completely understand what you must be going through and I know it is very difficult to be a Muslim today .

I'll try to answer your question .

1) About Naxals : They do not have any religion because their source of inspiration is Ideology and it is primarily a class war ,war against the injustice and atrocities commited by a certain class.

2) ULFA : Do you know what is the main reason behind the emergence of ULFA ?? It is the illegal migrants from across the Border (Bangladesh) who have changed the deomgraphic structure of the region completely , ironically they are now waging a war on our country with help from the same people acrss the border .

3)Sikh Terrorist :The real reason behind the Sikh terrorism of 80's was the support of the ISI to the Khalistani movement, again here the tone might suggest that it was a religious war but it was primarily a Political war , a fight for nationhood .

4) Tamils and LTTE :Everyone knows that it is a Political war for Nationhood because the Tamil community in SriLanka were treated as second class citizens ...

Now tell me which of the above is a Religious war against the infidels and a War to spread a particular religious Law or to spread the words of a particular Prophet ...

Which of the above struggles are for a "Direct entry to Heaven " ????????.......

Red-Green Propaganda (Socialism & Islamist Hate Speech)
by san man on Jul 07, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The fact is that communal propaganda by Leftists and Islamists about the Gujarat Riots has always been intended to stir up more violence towards Hindus. You see, these corrupt ideologies have no recipe for growth or social betterment, so they depend upon preaching hatred in order to perpetuate themselves. Socialists are working hard to corrupt social relations in society, to keep demand for socialism alive. But economic growth by conservative free marketeers is making gains against the Left every day.

Vah Re Khafeel Ahmad
by Ramesh Anand on Jul 07, 2007 09:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So Khfeel Ahmad,the auronotical engineer,the 'educated muslim of India' changed after Gujrat roits,but to take revenge in UK.Why?Why do the Hindus not change after getting so many of their dear and near killed,looted and raped from the time Muslim invaders started pouring into India.Why Hindus still worry unnnecessarily about secularism and welfare of muslims that they have increased in population from 7 crores in 1951 to 14 crores in 2001,that too offically.How many Amar nath Yatris have been killed by them even before Godhra and Gujrat.Was that also revenge? When the time will come for Hindus to take revenge for the atrocities committed on Kashmiri pandits,much before gujrat.

RE:Vah Re Khafeel Ahmad
by cosme dias on Jul 07, 2007 10:24 AM  Permalink
Hey Ramesh Bhai!
By I. Madgavkar, Madgaon
God is beyond all religions. One should not reply or react to situations and people with their emotions for that is what leads to evil. For God is a spirit and we have to react in spirit. When you do that you realise you are a spirit being who has no religion.
Now your reaction herein is not exactly good for humanity. You are advocating revenge. You are almost suggesting that the Hindus should declare war on the Muslims. I think Rustam is right in pointing out that you should not point to Muslims in general.
For your information, bhai there are many fanatics in Hinduism too. Fanatics who burn people alive with the excuse that they are converting their people. While in reality the persecuted missionaries of truth are actually showing them mercy and love. And attracted by the religion of mercy and love their hearts are converted.

When Mother Teresa who was a living saint for the marginalised, undernourished, orphaned, despised, neglected humanity, started her mission some fanatics complained to the Collector. They complained that this merciful nun was removing maggots from the rotting wounds of a beggar, who incidentally happened to be begging outside a place of worship. When the Collector came personally to see what was happening, he was touched by young Mother Teresa. He found nothing wrong in some one doing something which even his servants wouldn't dream of doing. He turned around to the fanatics and asked them whether they

RE:Vah Re Khafeel Ahmad
by KC on Jul 07, 2007 10:17 AM  Permalink
because people like Modi is not allowed to enter UK or USA ro brainwash people :-)

Jokes apart, for one Khafeel there may be many persons who might not have taken up this path despite provocations. But now these people have to come upfront and help Police or Goverment by telling about people who are provoking youths like Khafeel...

Terrorism
by mayank on Jul 07, 2007 09:51 AM  Permalink 

do the young so called jehadis even realise what are they upto.. You will be troubling your beloved family and yourself by taking up such cowardly acts. The way ahead is to ensure that the wrong things in the past are not repeated. The cowards only can think of taking revenge for the things in the past... Lets stop fooling around and stand up against terrosim worldwide. Its never too late..

RE:RE:Gujrat Riots
by KC on Jul 07, 2007 10:12 AM  Permalink
so for 60 people , is it justified to kill another 60......

I am also Hindu and does not accept this theory......
it is this theory itself which is cusing people to take terrorism.....

RE:Gujrat Riots
by raj jay patil on Jul 07, 2007 12:22 PM  Permalink
KC ..... if a Muslim kills ur mother, sister and father...will you keep quiet?? Atleast i wont.

by Muslehuddin Shakeel on Jul 07, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink
u ppl rape a pregnant women ,burn fetus, loot property,kill children and old and want muslims to be kicked out , how is this possible, is this way to have peace in this country i mean we are loyal to our country inspite of such genocide and now you ppl try to attack Islamic faith based on actions of few misguided,this is unfair accusation,come on be on level ground before starting such accusation

Muslims were fighting for the respectability for their culture and civilisation.

by koul binny on Jul 07, 2007 10:28 AM  Permalink
Mr. Muslehuddin Shakeel u are talking that
"Muslims were fighting for the respectability for their culture and civilization"
What culture and civilization:
1. Where step mother who is like mother marries her step son?
2. Where male can marry as many as women he wants leaving women in pain?
3. Where ladies are kept under veil, which are main cause of many health problems.
4. Where women have no right to speak and her freedom is in others hands.

Its true that u can't blame whole community. But just think why educated young generation is doing all. When they know that they are so efficient that they can achieve everything in their life with their hard work and honesty.

by Vinay Gupta on Jul 07, 2007 10:05 AM  Permalink
Shakeel, why donot you question Quran the way you question others faith? Why there is no discussion on Quranic instructions in open. Why donot you allow your kids to ask question?

Will you allow a muslim to leave Islam if he is not convinced by Islamic way of living?

For last part, I donot think long reply is required

Why only Gujarat Riot?
by mehul patel on Jul 07, 2007 09:37 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why title is saying about only Gujarat riots? In article author is saying "he was shown extensive footage of the Babri Masjid demolition in 1992, the Mumbai riots of 1993, the Gujarat riots of 2002, and also of the Iraq war". Now stop talking about Gujarat riots only.

RE:Why only Gujarat Riot?
by san man on Jul 07, 2007 09:51 AM  Permalink
The fact is that communal propaganda by Leftists and Islamists about the Gujarat Riots has always been intended to stir up more violence towards Hindus. You see, these corrupt ideologies have no recipe for growth or social betterment, so they depend upon preaching hatred in order to perpetuate themselves. Socialists are working hard to corrupt social relations in society, to keep demand for socialism alive. But economic growth by conservative free marketeers is making gains against the Left every day.

RE:RE:Why only Gujarat Riot?
by hari prasanna on Jul 07, 2007 10:09 AM  Permalink
well said

by Warrior on Jul 07, 2007 09:39 AM  Permalink
Title to attract readers cheap trick...leave it.

by Abdullah Saikh on Jul 07, 2007 09:45 AM  Permalink
Mehul,warrior & others my hindu buddy pls stop hatred on the board,now time has to come how we will fight against terror & how to stop them.
Pls come together Insallah we'll be destroy these terroist & make a terror free country!!

RE:RE:Why only Gujarat Riot?
by hari prasanna on Jul 07, 2007 10:04 AM  Permalink
Stop speaking about ur islam and ur Insallah, think about India and Indians. dont support ur terrorist brothers.

by VENKATARAMAN RAMACHANDRAN on Jul 07, 2007 03:49 PM  Permalink
We tried our best Abdullah, you may be good and straight forward, but most of the members of your community (nearly 99.99%) do not believe in living together and they want to constantly fight against other communities, viz. with Christians in Lebanon/Philippines/Europe, with Hindus in India; We in India, following Hinduism believes in LOKA SAMASTHA SUKHINO BHAVANDU, SARVE JANO SUKHINO BHAVANDU; we teach our children with these slogans daily. Since we follow this Dharma, we do not want to hurt anyone but we are being hurt in this process. It seems we have to change our practices, and teach our children to protect themselves by adopting the opposite direction, viz. violent methods to protect outselves. We respect all religions, but the people of your religion do not have any respect for other religions. Let us not fight against terrorism - let us fight against hatred feelings. Terrorism is being adoptted by them to achieve goals whereas hatred feelings are being practiced to fight even against our neighbours. Let us forego the hatred, treat all religions and communities equal, and follow the number systems for our people without referring names so that no one can identify who belongs to which caste / community / religion etc. The Government should stop reservations and treat all INDIANS equal. NO DISPARITIES BETWEEN COMMUNITIES, RELIGIONS, ETC.

by Vinay Gupta on Jul 07, 2007 09:53 AM  Permalink
Abdullah, for fighting terrorism we have to fight the mentallity which breeds it. A free discussion on Quran, may be withinh muslim community, is must to hammer out this mentality

by drax on Jul 07, 2007 09:56 AM  Permalink
Yes thats the spirit.

Dont do Phds
by Warrior on Jul 07, 2007 09:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This aricle shows more you study more you become brainless.(bcos you dont have brains to think all exhausted).
So study to a limit and save the world ...:)

RE:Dont do Phds
by KC on Jul 07, 2007 10:21 AM  Permalink
Good point.
Next time be aware of people who have done Phd

Total 1510 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>