This is politicians Gift : So pray for Gods Mercy by bhushan desai by bhushan desai There is no proper planing in Countries Development. Everything is mess. Our Political leaders are busy in their selfish Political drama. Everyone want their personal development & no one is bothered in states or Countrys development. Now people should alert & ask the politicians about such problems. Its politicians Gift. Raja kalsya Karanam. Raja only responsible for Cyclone, droughts & other natural calamities. Raja is not doing Sadhana meance Gods aradhana or Dharmacharan thats why Praja also not doing Gods aradhana or Dharamcharan thats why such calamities are hiting India & World & it will increase day by day. Thats why everyone should pray God only. God can survive everyone in such hurdles or problems. So pray God, say Shri Gurudev Datt, Shri Kuldevataye Namaha. Now only God Can Save us in this difficult situation. So pray that powerful God who create such beautiful World for ours sake. But we destroy it miserably as we like it. Ours selfishness is so high that we forgot all. We are playing on our politicians music but politicians exploiting us very miserably. They are become Crorepati & we become roadpati. So keep aside this Politicians & pray God. Powerful God can survive us in this difficult situation. Oh! God, Almithy save us. Shri Gurudev Datt! Shri Kuldevataye Namaha! Shri. B. Desai
RE:This is Politicians Gift : So pray for Gods Mercy
by Pat Thakur on Jul 03, 2007 08:22 PM Permalink
Mitra, hi vel devakade magana magat basaychi nahi tar svatach dev banun rajkarnyanchya pekatat lath hanaychi ahe. Ata tujhe svatache rajkiya sambandha astil tar goshta vegali ahe mhana... jau de apala.
It was appalling to see Jayant Patil commenting that - Mumbai's drainage system needs to be upgraded.
It took 3 years of studying the floods, resultant deaths, loss of business/employment and the pain suffered by the people for the knowledgeable(?) minister to arrive at this very difficult conclusion. Hats off to you sir.... your existence in such high post strengthens my belief in God. How else can the state (also the nation as a whole) continue to function?
just to remind and refresh everyone..if any one rememners what CM vilasrao said when he came back to power by winning the last elections.
He said that he will transform Mumbai into a moderm Metropolis & will be remembered as a CM who changed the face of Mumbai - bust as we all know...as these words came out of the mouth of politician...it will never be true..
lets wait for next elections..we will make this government HISTORY
RE:just remember what CM said
by Surya Kiran on Jul 04, 2007 05:16 PM Permalink
So, you think the next Government will do something special-? Forget it, Name change, Party change but same people same attitude & offcourse same deeds.
by nitin tyagi on Jul 03, 2007 06:49 PM Permalink
instead putting the blame on the gov. we the people of india should think why this is happening.in short we are our self responsible for this because we think tha for everything others are responsible pls do try to keep the city clean by our self by following the basic civic norms. befor comparing india with other country see how the people behave our there COUNTRY IS MADE BY THE PEOPLE NOT THE COUNTRY MAKE THE PEOPLE.
by Surya Kiran on Jul 04, 2007 05:16 PM Permalink
So, you think the next Government will do something special-? Forget it, Name change, Party change but same people same attitude & offcourse same deeds.
Wounderful!Same story every year to chew! What I have done to keep Mumbai clean?To start with my place or my surrounding?NOTHING. Easy to blame some one-like politian or Govt-who does not have FACE.SO any one can thrash them. Pl think before blaming others!
RE:Can Mumbai cope?
by Umesh Patil on Jul 03, 2007 06:54 PM Permalink
I agree with you dear friend, i am trying my best to keep the city and my surrounding clean by following simple things like never throwing rubbish on the roads, never spitting, i even take care of giving dry and wet garbage seperatley at home, but one look at the roads even after one day of rains and you really feel like banging your head in frustartion, now a citizen can try and fill a pothole but not when the whole road is a big pothole. No offence meant to your message. Cheers!!!
Once Maglev Trains start operating in Mumbai, the citizens of Mumbai need not have to walk on roads and bother about water logging, clogged drains and jammed roads !!!!
RE:Maglev Train
by anand thirthan on Jul 03, 2007 06:28 PM Permalink
Let mumbai be Declared as Union Territory and given Elite status will all good Infrastructure. The City and People had been the work horse for India for more than a century . The city will not prosper under maharashtra Govt ..
It is the same story everywhere. Even Kolkata got waterlogged by 100 mm of overnight rainfall. And to add insult to injury, the Mayor of Kolkata says that it is illogical to expect waterlogging not to happen during monsoons or water to recede in a few hours after the lashing of rains! What cheek! Yes we know that Mr. Mayor but surely you are not here to teach us about the properties of monsoon but to ensure that adequate drainage takes care of waterlogging! Perform or perish Mr. Mayor! Spare us the sermons!
RE:Sadela mod mere message ko delete kiya
by Ponga Pandit on Jul 03, 2007 06:00 PM Permalink
Arre bhai...maine bhi toh reply kiya tha ki "Its but obvious....Venice is closer to Rome than Shanghai.."...hahahahaha ;)