RE:First Indian held in international terror plot
by iluvtaj on Jul 04, 2007 01:54 AM Permalink
was watching news on BBC and CNN today, and to my SURPRISE they are highlighting the word INDIAN each time and the news is continuously telecasted.
VERY STRANGE the NATIONALITIES of other 7 convicts except one from Jordan is not TELECASTED and HIGHLIGHTED, WHY???????????????????
I dont know whether the Indian caught is a culprit or not as i read this on rediff right now BUT persons watching NEWS ALL OVER WORLD WILL ONLY REMEMBER THE WORD "INDIAN" even if the person charged is set free LIKE WHAT HAPPENED IN SPAIN BOMBING CASE WHERE THESE "WESTENERS" highlighted too much the word INDIAN and the persons were found INNOCENT, BUT NO APOLOGY WAS MADE.
I request all that lets ask WHY THEY WANT TO TARNISH IMAGE OF INDIA, and WE SHOULD CONDEMN this act of BBC and CNN.
RE:RE:RE:First Indian held in international terror plot
by Virendra Agarwal on Jul 04, 2007 10:17 AM Permalink
Why to blame only BBC or CNN, in India the Indian news channels like NDTV are emphasising word "Indian" in this news and repeating it shamelessly.
RE:RE:RE:RE:First Indian held in international terror plot
by Balamurali Srinivasan on Jul 07, 2007 11:45 AM Permalink
It is more important to watch how BBC and CNN handles word "INDIAN" every time. because the aim is to spread bad feelings and destroy reputation...On the other hand Manmohan singh & co along with pradeepa devi are happily sleeping...good job..keep it up!!
RE:First Indian held in international terror plot
by Pritish Nagaraj on Jul 03, 2007 09:18 PM Permalink
he might be born in India, if that's what qualifies to make an 'Indian'
RE:Give World Peace a Chance
by Jaganniwas Iyer on Jul 03, 2007 05:32 PM Permalink
Dear Sanjeev, I'm in agreement - one thousand percent. These Pakis ought to be nuked out of existence. Meanwhile, British Hindus and Sikhs must demand that Her Majesty's government in the UK treat them as British Hindus and Sikhs, and not as 'British Asians.' To hell with multiculturalism; let's refuse to be straitjacketed with these terrorists. Jaganniwas Iyer
RE:RE:Give World Peace a Chance
by jay krishnan on Jul 03, 2007 08:45 PM Permalink
It seems your colonial masters have a done a nice mind job on you. It's because of cowardly, honourless and slavish elements like you that India had to lose her freedom to the british in the first place. Caste ridden bigots like you are nobody's friend. You are only good to say 'Her Majesty' can I lick your boot if you give me a place to hide ?
RE:RE:RE:Give World Peace a Chance
by Pritish Nagaraj on Jul 04, 2007 12:35 AM Permalink
Man what are you going around bashing people? I just saw this message of yours, you have some serious problem. dude, my sincere suggestion, get yourself checked.
I am 96yr old. Freedom Fighter.Under Azad Hind Fauj. I remember still how dear was our mother land. How desperate we were to get freedom. How we thought we would achieve it in a day.I remember how every one of us participated irrespective of our religion. I remember how Khan saab prayed eanestly in each namaaz for freedom. Today when I visit this forum, I feel ashamed of this generation.... Whatever the topic, whatever the reason, all gather around here and spurt venom at each other.
Its always... Hindu-Muslim, South Indian-North Indian, Hindi-Non Hindi, Upper Caste-Lower Caste.. Women-Men... and what not!! Is there nothing beyond this... I am sure all of them here are educated (because all type good english), all are in good post (because all are liesurely typing), some even revisit to check on any replies...
I am too old to preach... I am sad and disheartened to see the sorry state of my country. My mother-land... When we gather and speak about this ... our eyes moisten,
Is it for this day, that we have fought for freedom? we left our homes, career, property... donated all we had and served the country.. and only expected martyrdom in return...
Today people can only use this kind forum to display their partriotism towards country, language and etc...
How many of you actually do something nice to atleast bring a smile on someones face!! How many follow traffic rules, pay taxes, respect women, help the needy, dont spit on roads, help neighbours, dont honk on
RE:RE:Whats happening
by on Jul 04, 2007 10:30 AM Permalink
what do you have to say about the facist hindutva elements that the indian public have already weeded and thrown out mr.madraj?
RE:Whats happening
by on Jul 04, 2007 10:28 AM Permalink
This Raj is a mad man.Inspite of getting kicked in the butt by the voters constantly, RSS hate preachers like 'madraj' say minorities should be kicked not knowing that the indian people have kicked out the hindutva elements long back!
Great that you have expressed your concerns, What is that you have to preach us ? You were young when the country was partitioned why didn't you preach at that time ?
You have fought and achieved what was to be achieved ?
Now we will fight and get what we want to get (Akandh Hindustan). If need to spit venom, rip apart, kill, B*mb and die if required. You have to note that times have changed and one has to behave according to time and situation.
by tan on Jul 03, 2007 07:30 PM Permalink
Dear Madam Renuka, I am so glad that you wrote such an article. Where are people like you gone. I rather be back to those days when brits rules us and we were united like the rock of gibraltar. Where are these people gone god like madam renuka. I fell so sorry and dishartened to see such garbage bloggers here trying to instigate hatred. like that lyer garbage. It is poeple like iyer who are a threat to india. India's commercial capital is in ruins & many people are dead and India is buying 20 billion $ worth of arms from america. Can you beilieve there is not evern one single indian to get up and say lets use this money for developing our cities just like how japan and germany did. But rather these idiots are happy as our govt plays the pakistani card very well. This shows how ignorant our public is . But what can u talk about india and muslims being unfaithful . Muslims are the most faithful and loyal citizens to their country. What angelina's body gaurds called people bloody indians it were muslims who started to fight and rest like hindus were just watching and ignored it .
by jay krishnan on Jul 03, 2007 09:02 PM Permalink
Brother Tan, I agree with you that many muslims are more faithful and loyal than many upper caste hindus who were without honour and sided with the british against their own Hindu bretheren in the so called 'lower classes'. I belong to the so called 'upper classes' by the way and I am ashamed of that title.
RE:RE:Whats happening
by jay krishnan on Jul 03, 2007 09:15 PM Permalink
But that's not to say I am not proud of my caste.I am proud of my lineage and heritage. Everyone should be proud of their caste but just realizing that no one caste is superior to another.
As for the Angelina jolie issue, I agree that many hindus lack the pride in their race as they don't have any real love for their culture. They are very selfish and cunning and wouldn't think twice to cheat a fellow hindu or look down upon him when oppurtunity presents. They are only good to make noise here in chatting and most of them are cowards and wouldn't even fight. Not to speak of Ignorance as you have seen how some of them responded to this noble lady of such patriotism and esteem.
by Rajeev Khare on Jul 14, 2007 11:20 AM Permalink
Hindus have only watched and never reacted or acted. If a hindu wants to act, two will go against him. If hindus were pro-active India would have remained the good old 'Akhand Bharat'. Our country would not have been ruled by outsiders. There would have been no muslims in our country. Hindus need to be ruthless like muslims and christians. Otherwise they will be annhilated sooner than later. All the muslims in India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Srilanka were hindus. Their forefathers were forced to convert to Islam. These muslims must convert back to hinduism so that their forefathers' souls rest in peace. Madam Renuka / Gandhi must have tried to preach muslims also against patition and mutual brotherhood but did they respond positively ? No. So you preached hindus and allowed muslims to stay on. Same mistake which hindus commit by nature. Our present day leaders are busy appeasing the traitor muslims. They do not want to solve the Kashmir issue which is possible by shear force whithin a short period. Loyal taxpayers money is being spent on disloyal people. At least Mush has the courage to act whether it is against India or terrorists. I wish our leaders learn a lesson from him and show love for the country and for a change put nations interest above their's or Sonia's. Call me communal or supporter of BJP if it suits you.
by Shankar Panday on Jul 04, 2007 12:12 AM Permalink
There is nothign wrong with your beautiful country..its only that people of your generation failed to see the jihadic elements and left this generation exposed..now the problem is the west can take the jihadies in their own terms, but non violent cowardly Hindus neither hv the will nor the perception to confront jihad..thats what is frightening !!
by Renuka Sharma on Jul 03, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
I did'nt expect a response at all son. I know no one would be interested in what I say. But for your information - I have'nt lied.
It is weird that Indians cannot think beyond Pakistan all the time. Also in Countries like holland, germany, austria and switzerland people call everyone from south east asia as Indians. If hatred against pakistan increases it will also increase for Indian because of their looks.
The only end to terrorism is be declaring pakistan as a terrorist country. And that initiation should be taken none other than India. Enough is Enough.
RE:A WEAK HINDU IS A WEAK INDIA-A CONVERTED ONE IS A DANGER.
by aaron kumar on Jul 03, 2007 12:13 PM Permalink
Hi Salil,
Think before you post your views in rediff, this shows ur immature about the Christians living in India. Think from their shoes (especially SCs), when they are treated shabbily by the upper caste people, they have to either convert to Buddhism or Christianity. They have no other go.
Tell ur RSS bosses to clean their acts before re converting.
Indian christians never done anything against the country, never planted bombs, murdered fellow indians, or burnt people alive.
Respect other religion before talking. Do you know all your so called Hindu guardians, guruji's have rich ashrams in USA. They do get funding from westeners. Most of the so called politicians are hindus.
The point is Do respect other religions? If christianity is irrational think about yours?
Dont be a victim to false religionasm, Allow us to live peacefully.
by Surya Kanishka on Jul 03, 2007 02:35 PM Permalink
Good Work bhai! keep it up. For me the biggest mistake in us is not reading and understanding our own religion and culture.
RE:RE:A WEAK HINDU IS A WEAK INDIA-A CONVERTED ONE IS A DANGER.
by ratnajayant gudavally on Jul 04, 2007 09:35 AM Permalink
I find one thing uncommon when the christians are apologising for any mistakes, the same does not seem to be coming from others admitting mistakes and rectifying to forge good relationships. After all when we want to receive goodness the same should be extended.
It is quality of mind that separates a good human from a bad human. If all are bad all will kill and no one willbe left.
I feel, the good from passive faiths like Budhism, christianity,zorastrianism etc., should be emulated and the destructive should be rejected from the face of the beautiful planet earth.
by Common Man on Jul 03, 2007 12:57 PM Permalink
Just check the activities of christians in mizoram and in the hills of tirumala temple
by Aditya Viswanathan on Jul 03, 2007 04:03 PM Permalink
Hello Aaron, I am not a christian hater or any kind of religious fanatic. So dont misunderstand and these comments are purely based on my obbservations. To be honest most christians in the outside world are very open minded in terms of religion. They are their own decisions makers on whether they should believe or not. and infact even being a follower they do challenge quite few things. but in india teh case is different. Christians dont like being questioned abt religion. A fact is the movie called Da Vinci code got released worldwide without any hullabullooo but in india it was a contoversy...why because of hardcore religious ethics. honestly i think the numbers in teh western countries on chusrchianity is dwindling consisitently and that is the reason that poor countries like india are targetted. The important thing is to be open minded and not make religion a bone of contention
by pp R on Jul 04, 2007 01:23 AM Permalink
chup be pagal aaron kumar .. apna naam badal daal .. nalayak .. hindu naam kyu rakha hai .. ban jaa anthony , jhonny etc ..
by VISHAL MISHRA on Jul 03, 2007 12:11 PM Permalink
Hinustan should be for HINDUS only and then only we can truely look ahead.
by jay krishnan on Jul 03, 2007 09:33 PM Permalink
who you calling weak slime ball ? speak for yourself. You just said how dalits have been converted. But these are from your north aren't they ? Know your satistics first. 90% of all christian converts are coming from the weak and spineless hindus of your north. The only place where christians are in high numbers in the south are from Kerala. And these christians cannot be called converted as a majority of them have become christians even before your white masters adopted christianity. Some dating as far back as 1st century AD when a direct disciple of Jesus by the name of St. Thomas had reached the coast of Kerala and spread the teachings of Yesu. Read the rich and colorful history of kerala before you spout your ignorant mouth off. Now I can really see what kind of research and study you have done indeed. And the hindus in the south are by no means weak like your northern wussys. Man for man Southern Hindus are more educated, more informed and intelligent and proud people than discriminating vermin like you in the north who traditionally always looked down upon southern hindus and made fun at their expense. But we do the same thing against dumb Gosai's like you and believe me it's much more hillarious from this side of the fence.
by ratnajayant gudavally on Jul 04, 2007 09:44 AM Permalink
I have seen the best of the society including enlightened Brahmins more from south and north have changed their faith.
I dont call this conversion. As no human can be converted into any other form....Mental change is change of thinking and practices....this is aptly what is change of faith....Budhism, Christianity or any other trans-faith-change-overs of rational and secular humans.
Dont segregate them from humanity with wrong concept of the word called "conversion".....It is "Faith."
Think cool. Watch out for the real enemies of HUMANITY...THEY STRIKE WHEN YOU ARE BUSY PLAYING CHILDISH PRANKS. THE TERRORIST IS FOCUSSED......MATURE ENOUGH TO ACHIEVE WHAT HE WANTS.
I am impressed that Mr. Raman; even after retirement, he has so many sources that enables him to piece together an informative, cogent story and provide his readers with behind the scenes activities. I like his writing style, it always offers a different perspective; different from typical ill-informed, half-baked pieces written by so called "Journalists" in India's ELM.
Even if this attack reveals involvement of UK based Pak-origin extremists, the West would continue to molly-coddle their favourite Islamic dictator. Nothing short of gutting down of major attack will open their eyes to danger of unemployed, fanatic foot-soldiers of holy war churned out from gullies of Pakistan.
Well I have come across those things in life that many haven't, may be....
ok let me put forth just couple of my personal experiences. It pained me when I came across this. I'm sorry if you a are a christian, I'm only against unethical conversion. for that matter my best buddy is a christian back in India.
This goes back to the days when I was a engg student, living in the hostel. I had one senior who was a chri'n, on one weekend he invited me to a charity drive to a old age home which was run by a church. I joined him, and one of our profs, who is also a chri'n joined with his wife. Incidentally my senior introduced me to the prof's wife saying, 'he's pritish, he too speaks konkani', the lady very nicely said hi, and in the same breath she crazily asked me, 'y dont to become christian, we also speak konkani, it'll be nice', earth literally moved. Before I say how I felt within, here is the immediate next shock....
Sorry to know of your bad experiences. But that also makes my point....most of these are individual....if you meet a good christian......then does it mean christianity is good?
That HR girl is foolish, infact you should lodge a complaint.....i dont know why you haven't. No one can preach religion at work. No this is not what is 'taught' in churches....each has his/her own conscience. And yes love & charity is the backbone.
Sorry to hear about this. I am sure I would have felt the same way if I was in your position. I appreciate the decency you have shown in describing the event. Well if it helps think of your best friend back in India, who also is a christian guy and who as you say is very nice....trust there are lots of such people in India itself. I think I am one of them too;).
For the record....I am strongly against reservation for so-called dalits who are 'Hindus' on paper but want to become 'Christians'. No disrespect to them, but that reeks of hypocrisy.
It is important to bear in mind though that fortunately 'dalit christians' (oxymoron) dont have any reservations. But the entire thing is more political than religious in nature, I think. Bottomline.....Christianity doesnt have anything to do with it...other than to oppose oppression on the basis of caste....which I am sure all religions oppose. It is our 'learned politicians' who exploit the caste.
RE:RE:To Ashish
by Renuka Sharma on Jul 03, 2007 03:23 PM Permalink
Considering your story to be true.. why did the Hindu children disown their parents.. This is not hindiusm.
RE:RE:RE:To Ashish
by Pritish Nagaraj on Jul 03, 2007 08:49 PM Permalink
Considering that you have been a freedom fighter, Mam' the world has changed, even when I remember how it was in my childhood it pains comparing that to how the world is today, but it is what it is, and we have to deal with it case by case. And if people from your past were alive they'd have been really sad how your generation failed on partition.
fyi, I'm a great grandson of a freedom fighter from goa, under portuguese... well doesn't make much difference.
RE:To Ashish
by jay krishnan on Jul 03, 2007 10:02 PM Permalink
From your words you don't appear to be the grandson of any real freedom fighter to me. You don't even sound like psuedo hindu to me. Obviously you don't even know how to interact with a respected noble lady. Ofcourse you wouldn't know what it means to be a real patriot. Only get your great grandfather's name written in the freedom fighters list. How much you had to bribe for that ? I'l tell you what you are exactly the kind of vermin that if you lived in those freedom days would sell out your country for a job of washing dishes and cleaning toilets at the Angrez Saheb's house. It's good that vermin like you has emigrated to foriegn countries. I am sure you will make a good parasite there.
RE:Terrorists threaten Hindu marriages in J&K
by Shankar Panday on Jul 04, 2007 12:26 AM Permalink
now its time for Hindus to run ..HIndus always run..come to safety n become secular or commies...Hindus are funny people.
RE:Terrorists threaten Hindu marriages in J&K
by jay krishnan on Jul 05, 2007 11:47 AM Permalink
Why are hindus such cowards and so honourless ? You can never trust a fellow hindu with anything. Hindus are filled with such slavish jealousy for one another that can be seen in the worst of the slaves only. They can tolerate any muslim to screw their daughters but can never tolerate another hindu prosper. Why are they such cowardly, honourless and disgusting vermin ?