Total 209 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
courrupt india
by saif kashmiri on Jul 02, 2007 01:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

can any one tell why india officials ,like defence etc travel to russia by lufthansa airlines only and not through aeroflot or qatar airlines.the cost of lufthansa return ticket is rs.1.65 lakhs and that of aeroflot is around rs.25000 only.the gulf air and qatar airlines is even cheaper.

RE:courrupt india
by Priyanka Sangharsh on Jul 02, 2007 03:22 PM  Permalink
Just Travel once by aeroflot you will get the answer, and Luftansa is not so expensive as you wrote

RE:RE:courrupt india
by saif kashmiri on Jul 02, 2007 09:25 PM  Permalink
also these 12 vips were staying in one of costiest hotel of moscow, usd 200 to 250 per day

RE:RE:courrupt india
by saif kashmiri on Jul 02, 2007 09:04 PM  Permalink
i travel 3 times a year by aeroflot.i have been involved with these delegations, that is why i know better than you

RE:RE:RE:courrupt india
by saif kashmiri on Jul 02, 2007 09:25 PM  Permalink
FIRST class ticket in lufthansa from delhi frankfurt moscow and return is 1.65 lakh ruppes.also these govt officials hire cars like mercedes 500,lexus etc only.per hour rent for such cars is usd 30 to 50 in moscow and when they move outside moscow the rent per hour is usd 80.last month a delegation of 12 defense personnel visited moscow ,2 mercedes cars and 2 lexus jeeps were rented everyday for min 10 hours and continously for 12 days during their stay so please calculate how tax payers money was wasted

army
by dum on Jul 02, 2007 12:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

our army officers have proved so cowardice, they cant handle themselves how cna they handle country,they get huge salaries for this

RE:army
by on Jul 02, 2007 02:20 PM  Permalink
Abe yeh laloo Paki hai..He pretents to be Indian..and then posts such messages..Sale Iraq, Afganistan mein next generation goron kee hai..Sale Kashmiri Muslim ke ghar Hindu aur Sikhon ke bache paida ho rahe hain..
And u r busy blocking rediff.com..

by on Jul 02, 2007 03:21 PM  Permalink
Abe Healthy discussion Karne wale..Too apnee Health kee phikar kar..Indian Army kee chinta mat kar..INDIAN ARMY PAKISTAN KEE HAR BAR LEE HAI..AUR HAR BAR LETEE RAHEGEE...ABKE TO PAKISTAN MEIN BE AMERICAN ARMY WALE BACHE PAIDE KARENGE ..JALDEE HEE...

BEST OF LUCK..

by on Jul 02, 2007 03:22 PM  Permalink
Abe Healthy discussion Karne wale..Too apnee Health kee phikar kar..Indian Army kee chinta mat kar..INDIAN ARMY PAKISTAN KEE HAR BAR LEE HAI..AUR HAR BAR LETEE RAHEGEE...ABKE TO PAKISTAN MEIN BE AMERICAN ARMY WALE BACHE PAIDE KARENGE ..JALDEE HEE...

BEST OF LUCK..

by Sonu on Jul 02, 2007 02:24 PM  Permalink

My dear friend, no matter how much money a nation pays to a soldier, it will always remain less than what they deserve. these guys lay their life for saving our own lives. they stay away from their familes for extended durations. these guys stay in worst weather conditions and still serve the orders and save our borders.

So i dont know monetarily we can pay them back what they do for our nations...

regarding your comment that they can not handle themselves, I would say, these guys are also humans like you and me, they also have a certain limit of emotions and stress, though soldiers are well equiped in handling stress, still sometimes they are strained beyond limits and thats where the bubble bursts...

Also there is lotta polictics in defence services as well...so in all sometiems these guys can handle stress and endup taking some drastic measure.

Any ways I would just salute to these brave sons of our soil.

by sageraj m bariya! on Jul 02, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink
i am just wondering who told u they get huge salaries? boss u need to get in touch with reality.

by nitin tyagi on Jul 02, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink
dear fried they are getting much better salary then people serving in BRO border road organisation who along with them are working in poor conditin and still getting very low quality facility.if they say that condition are tough then they can resign and work some where else, as nobody has forced them to work in army mind it it is not the indian army personnel who are working in tough condition army personnel from other country like USA arer working in much extrme condition in iraq /afghanistan.

by rashmi sahu on Jul 02, 2007 02:11 PM  Permalink
sorry to say but the salaries paid to defence personnel in usa and other countries are much better, the treatment they get by there govt and people is much better, further if they get sufficient relaxation time.In india the real scene is different people retire from ships and submarine, continously at fields borders to combat naxals, mao, terrorist,floods, borewells or any distress. in other countries peace time is peace. you will be surprised to know people in armed forces at times on special mission have not seen the dead bodies of parents not committed their last rites too and many more stories can be told . just b'coz of one incident you can not malign forces. officers get leave one week before time no reservations for them thanks to lalu for 90 days advance reservation. There is no tax exemption for canteens on VAT, you all are sadly mistaken, why canteen facility is given at remote areas we can not go hunting for basic needs, which civilians are envious of.If any you have f'ship with any civilian then he will ask favours from canteen, please see mindset of people.Yes there can be bad people here too like any other organisation, b'coz after all we are humans with all frailties.But don't malign us, you can not understand or imagine the life they undergo and reach on top

by Sanjay Sen Choudhury on Jul 02, 2007 07:08 PM  Permalink
Well said Rashmi,
One does need to seriously look into stress factors & heirarchy issues that's driving our braves to their ends which even the terrorists are incapable of. Why is it that our saviours are dying less from a terrorist's bullet & driven to end their lives due to a badly placed system..?? It's understood that our politicians don't have time to spare after they finish trading horses or who to put in the President's chair to stamp their bogus parliamentary bills. Who needs to see how eager these politicians are "to serve" the nation (fill their pockets... look at Mayawati's assets gained in the last 3 years for instance..!!). It's the Army top brass that need to take a deep look into what's ailing our braves... alas..! they too are mostly busy saluting our stupid politicians behind podiums (not that they like doing it) but they also need to fall back on them at times when they need to supercede some other deserving officer to get beyond their ranks..!
Besides all these issues, their could be N number of reasons that drove the lady officer to suicide & the reasons could be purely personal in this case, one never knows but in general, the conditions of our brave soldiers is nothing to be complacent about & something needs to be done seriously which perhaps only the top army brass is best equipped to do if it wishes to since it's they who I guess can get those asses with white caps sitting in the parliament to provide better pay packets & conditions for our jawans.

RE:RE:army
by Sanjay Sen Choudhury on Jul 02, 2007 07:10 PM  Permalink
Contd....
they certainly deserve many times more than what an average MP takes home in terms of a million perks besides "meagre" salaries on paper..!!
Next time at the station when a bunch of army jawans eager to get home get a bit frustrated (without a reserved seat) & vent their anger, the least that we can do for them is to offer them some comfort by sharing our seats. Most passengers only see the rashness but not the underlying facts... I wish we as civilians were more sensitive to them in future.
Salutations to the Services..!!
wallandroof@rediffmail.com

by saif kashmiri on Jul 02, 2007 02:19 PM  Permalink
IN US or other developed countries not only army personnels but all departments are better paid than in indian.so do not try show sympathy with our useless courrpt army officiers

May her soul rest in peace !
by rejish c on Jul 02, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The ugly face of Army is out again in public. I can not pin down the real reason behind her suicide, but it all points to the very rude bureaucratic behaviour of the Army officers.
I had the opportunity to stay with the Army camp in capital for a week and then I realized how the Army basically works. Your superior is almost a god. Young cadets are made to work as servents in their office quarters, they are given so horrible punishments that we can't even imagine.

I do agree DISCIPLE is a must for a entity like ARMY that guards the whole country superior should have the authorative power over the junior in such an organization, but then there should a demarcation line for the powers.

RE:May her soul rest in peace !
by Ann on Jul 02, 2007 02:04 PM  Permalink
it can be in-laws too.......
i wonder if u know how bad they can be in India

RE:May her soul rest in peace !
by biswajit dutta on Jul 03, 2007 11:28 AM  Permalink
the activities that u mentioend are not without a good reason....when u r facing death on icy heights where one wrong step can kill u ...you have to show "Godly" trust on the person who is leading and his orders...this cannot be achieved if not practised on simpler things in life ....

punishments are tough!!! so r the conditions ...the worst od Delhi is 5 star treatment for someone who is back from the valley...trust me dude on this !!!!so please do not lose heart...its all fine thee... in a strength of 1.3 million working under tremendous pressure and conditions, one such incident can happen...without for even a moment justifying what has happpened which is v unfortunate.....

Indian Army hall of fame
by sandeep katiyar on Jul 02, 2007 12:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Somebody as said earlier "respect is earned not commanded" the same applies to Indian Army, where you need to respect somebody who even doesn't deserves to get even respect at his own home, secondly general public needs to bow down to these people because of their extreme unquestioned power, Its can seen daily in the news where army personal beats somebody for nothing.

Todays, Indian Army is not the one which it used to be in 50-70's.

A whole lot of corruption is going on in this organisation, even sometimes people refer it as the mother of corruption, beacuse everything/deal gets un noticed in the name of secrets.

I don't think more words are required for Indian Army.

RE:Indian Army hall of fame
by rashmi sahu on Jul 02, 2007 12:44 PM  Permalink
Deals are not signed by Navy, Army or airforce procurements are recommended for major ammunitions, ships and aircrafts to defence ministry it is the bureaucrafts and defence minister who do deals not armed forces personnel. Please read former CNS Bhagwats book. No body can win against politician in India. Finally they are among us, the reflections of our society who bows in front of money and muscle power.You said 50 -70's army was the best then the people of india were also good and have ethics not like today where younger generation is mad after running money by any means with out ethics. see general public ande people doesn't have courage of conviction to oppose wrong eg no body came forward when a girl was raped in front of the general public in thane recently , b'coz our upbringing is not good , values are not taught at home. Further education doesnt change us as we do not bother to think other issues other than what concern us. At least we do have that courage of conviction and Guts.in present scenarion jawans are distressed as they are not getting community support when are posted in fields back home at there villages where their families are living, they are not getting the same respect which they used to get in 60-70's.No body is looking after there welfare when they retire young after giving 15- 20 years of prime time to nation. Every body wants not to do anything but want armed forces to be clean and i can say we are the cleanest amongst you all, serving you, the

by Ann on Jul 02, 2007 02:09 PM  Permalink
very well said
good rashmi
it is easier to sit at home and criticise our army
just become a part of this family and then u'll know what u r talking
(PS I am not from Navy)

RE:RE:Indian Army hall of fame
by rashmi sahu on Jul 02, 2007 12:54 PM  Permalink
further what ever is happening in any organisation is only the reflection of what type of society we are and what is happening around us. In armed forces too we are getting people from the society.It should be mandatory for every indian to serve for two years in armed forces to learn good things like european nations and usa.Then you will value motherland and freedom.

by shubhabrat agrawal on Jul 02, 2007 06:02 PM  Permalink
Very well said Rashmi.

by c k on Jul 02, 2007 12:56 PM  Permalink
befitting reply.!!!!!

Gender Bias!
by Moumita Boral on Jul 02, 2007 12:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its true women have acheived skies but still they are some domains like Army, Navy and Airforce where women still are considered as weaker sex. In Private sectors many women are ruling the roost and people dont mind being under them. But these Govt. sectors specially armed forces they are many who come from conservative areas where women still are nothing but mere sex symbols and child producing machine so for them being ruled under woman is something that hurts their ego. Either a high ranking woman official is ostracised by her juniors who simply dont want to co-operate with her or she is sexually and mentally abused by her immediate peers who simply treat her as an object of fun or sexual desire because to get promotion or work done many senior officials or even the immediate colleagues want to exploit them. If the woman obliges then fine, otherwise she has to go through bouts of mental torture and depression. For the past 5 years we have found that maximum high ranking female officers have commited suicide not males. Why?

RE:Gender Bias!
by c k on Jul 02, 2007 12:37 PM  Permalink
Do you mean to say that those women officers achieved good ranks and promotions have compromised with the superior male officers>??

RE:Gender Bias!
by Moumita Boral on Jul 02, 2007 02:07 PM  Permalink
I don't mean that. They are many women who have made their way despite all odds. But what I mean that for a woman a struggle is more to prove her mirth and they are many senior officials in armed forces who try to exploit a woman. I mean its not many times men also get exploited but those who are mentally ver-very strong come out of every circumstances and others commit suicide.

RE:Women army officers !
by shubhabrat agrawal on Jul 02, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink
How can you say that? Have you any first hand experience? Indian Army is one organization where ladies are given utmost respect by all. This suicide could have been of a male officer also. Then, could you say that this is because some sexual favours are being asked from male officers. PLEASE.... Stop passing loose remarks if you are not sure about the facts.

RE:Women army officers !
by sanjeev on Jul 02, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink
I agreed, Let the people to make aware. so that clean the respectable army

Degradation of the Army !!
by Prabhat Suri on Jul 02, 2007 12:01 PM  Permalink 

The indian army has been degrading over the last couple of decades , and this is one more instance of the same.
Indian army has lost the charm when citizens used to respect an army personnel and salute him from their soul.
Now the same is done because of an inner fear, of results if the resoect is not given.
Somebody rightly said ... "Respect is earned, not commanded" which is the opposite of what is happening in the army. Their court of enquiries are conducted, not to bring the truth out , but to save the dying status of the deminishing system , and discard those who refuse to be a part of that bloody system. The lady officer would surely have been grilled to a level where she decided to end her life .... if it is a suicide ?? I salute her for having the guts to decide to do something as worse as that , and have a serious concern for others who are facing a similar problem. JAI HIND !!

Indian Defence Services having second face also
by rajesh mishra on Jul 02, 2007 11:57 AM  Permalink 

Indian Defence Services (Air, navy & Army) all having two faces one for general public & another for the people inside. We always observe they are decipline, loyal, faithful & honest but thing is very different. Officers & power ranks how they treat there subordinates and other rank people you can not imaginge. This are most corrupt people in the system. If you do enquiry aboout them the truth comes out which was beyond imagination.

MESSAGE TO ALL THOSE WHO WISH TO COMMIT SUICIDE
by Venkatesh Sekhar on Jul 02, 2007 11:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Your life is precious. You should not throw away the same for no cause. There are so many social evils that are existing in this country and outside India who wish to create problem to India and Indians, like Dawood Ibrahim, Prabhakaran of LTTE, etc., In addition to that there are several politicians who have cheated the public and accumulated wealth illegally and escape all rules and regulations. Any how you decided to die, why dont you do one good to the society at the last moment you die, by killing these unscruplous elements in the society.

RE:RE:MESSAGE TO ALL THOSE WHO WISH TO COMMIT SUICIDE
by abhimanyu chitoshia on Jul 02, 2007 12:07 PM  Permalink
why dont u do that?

RE:MESSAGE TO ALL THOSE WHO WISH TO COMMIT SUICIDE
by Peter Paul Raj on Jul 02, 2007 12:46 PM  Permalink
Hi Abhimanyu, Read the subject first.
I am agree with Venkatesh.

Total 209 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>