why doesnt our country have the political will to teach pakistan and bangladesh a lesson ? rather than bleeding from a thousand wounds daily,let us follow the example of Israel,pursue terrorists into their own territory,do the same to theier sympathisers and the supporting countries...negogiate or talk only later...our army is more than a match for these terrorists;just let them do their job...let my Assam and my North-east stay in peace...
RE:RE:negogiatiate from only a position of strength
by R D on Jan 22, 2007 04:15 PM Permalink
Gerry Faulkner The kind of responses from your side shows that India should sit quite and do nothing about the teror activities. If you talk about LTTE, it was a big blunder done by then prime minister Rajiv gandhi who had no idea for what Indian army was going there? For your kind information Indian army went as peace keeping force but stated fighting its own people i.e. native Tamilians.This showed how mature our PM was and he had to pay the price with his life. LTTE never did terror activities against Indians but if somebody attacks them, they fight.
No army in world could do what Indian army did in Kargil. Mind it those were not Kashmiri infiltrators but Pakistani army regulars. Indian army could razed the terror training camps in the due course but our soft politicians had no guts to let the army solve this infiltration problems. Isreal is a perfect example of a self respecting nation. They know if they donot react agressively, the neigboring muslim counties will eat them raw.
Hizbollah is not our present problem and LTTE never harmed India but Kashmir problem can only be solved by scraping article 370 and by encouraging other Indian communities to settle in J&K as they can do in rest of India.
RE:negogiatiate from only a position of strength
by Abhik RayChaudhury on Jan 22, 2007 05:50 AM Permalink
well, this is because the most of the politicos in India are spineless and rustics who are also myopic at the same time. The Pakis and the Bangladeshis know it well as the rest of the world. In addition, if you consider the communist/leftist agenda of looking to China for guidance (Pakistan is China's stated all weather friend, officially)and of taking care of the so called minority vote bank, the picture becomes clear as to why decision makers do not make any decisions at all regarding such a vital national security issue!!!
The article by M K Dhar is revealing. Anywat this development was in the offing when we handed over all powers to the country liberated by us. Lac of Political acumen on the part of our leaders is the casue. What the military forces gained in the battlified our political leaders lost on the discussion table. Indira too like her father bungled at the right time in the history of out country. The collusion between Bangladesh and Pak was evident from the day when Mujib was murederd and a military general took over. The alarm was sounded by perosns in the military as well our intelligence. But our political leaders were busy trying to capture the PM's chair. Now the collusion between ISI and DGFI is so deep rooted, we have no other go but to threaten them with military action. For that we must have very strong Military which should be able to annihilate Pakistan and Banglasdesh simultaneously. We have no hope otherwise to save Assam and the other six states in the East. Our Army will be bled slowly like the Muslims' practice of Halal. To keep the National Minded people of these state loyal to 'India That is Bharat' we have to develop these states. We could use the huge amount our country is pouring in Kashmir, to provide inrfastructure to Assam and the other states. Unless we take strong action to eliminate the ousiders the country will contue to bleed and one day 'India that is Bharat' will be sans Assam and the Eastern States
Yes the reason is, we are all taken for granted community. Either it is our own politicians, The Americans, Pakis, Chinese or the bangladeshis. Everyone has taken for granted that we are in actual practice cowards of the first order. Why does it not happen in China, because they are well capable of handling it. And what we are is amply clear to us. If Bangladeshis knew what it could mean to fiddle with India, they will never have done these things. And we ourselves are allowing them to nurture terrorism in our own land. It is time Indian army should get into Dhaka and give the stick on their asses...
We are too much vulnerable by having no proper leaders for our self. We have parties whom are at two extremes, one like congress who simply want to lick anyones foot for vote having no policy and the bjp%u2019s having no understanding of factual bharat, they simple speak hard of ram mandhir, again just for vote. And this nation needs a true leader who has far sight for prosper economy and nation security. We just cant allow any imbalance happening here in our own soil. If BJPs just get into roots of Indian mass to understand and act according to it, then it will really good for this nation (again, should leave hardlines away). Let the mighty God take an Avatar again to safeguard this nation in this situation.
Indian politicians are leading this country to doom. Direct public action is the call of the day to rid this country of the dangerous machinations of the selfish politician- bureaucracy-police nexus. As far as Bangladesh is concerned - we should negotiate with them with money, muscle and tit for tat strategies and make them and their people understand that India is too huge and powerful for them to play pranks. Also, the Hindu extremists in India and their repulsive front-ends are responsible for half the problems we are having with the Muslim world. The former's moves and ideas to save this country from Islamic and Christian extremism often manifests in the form very gory, uncouth or comical actions bringing shame and ridicule to India in general and Hindus in particular. They should modernise and adopt polished and intelligent techniques to meet their ends or convey their thoughts.
RE:RE:Bangaldesh
by Sandeep Kottayamkandy on Jan 22, 2007 01:50 PM Permalink
Yes of course Christian Extremism ..It's a well known fact that most of the insurgent groups in the North East are backed by church ..
RE:RE:RE:Bangaldesh
by yadav on Jan 23, 2007 02:27 AM Permalink
yes. most of the terrerist groups in north-east are supported by church. converting people to christianity is christian extremism, banning Davinci code in India when it is not banned in single country around the world is Christian Extremism. did u get it shalini..?
We are allowing lakhs of bangladeshis to come to India and live permanently here, have children and multiply. The governments purposefully encourage this. And the people vote these governments to power and allow these bangladeshis to stay in India.
When you just remember of vote banked politicians like Mulayam, Most congressmen, Faroks and all its really really frigtening us. People should throw away such elements in a democratic way. Nations Security is First.
First of all The Indian Central Govt should start issuing SSN (Social Security Number) for its citiziens in actual STRICT manner. So that can identify the alien elements inside. And have different polices for different issues. The first now other than pak n china is bangal and lanka. India needs to clear this two now. Having such hitches around is not good.
Assam is going to another kashmir b'cuz congress and communitsts are protecting illegal immigrants from bangadesh and isi agenst ,terrorists and mifia dons congress made historicla blunder with article 370 and slap on every ind tax payer and like JK is burning assam will alos becoming battle field. upa govt allow army to control situation. all illegal immigrants should be kicked out upa is anti national, anti ppl and should be dismissed and prsd should rule country with the help of army all cbms with paki and bangadehs to be stoped and borders should be fenced.
RE:the Assam The Bangla
by Kaushik Basu on Jan 21, 2007 12:17 PM Permalink
Do you know what rule by army means? Have you ever been to Iraq during Saddam regime? You can have some insight if you try to find out what happens in army ruled states.
RE:RE:the Assam The Bangla
by abhinav goel on Jan 22, 2007 08:40 PM Permalink
Dear Kaushik,
I lived in Iraq for 3 years when Saddam was the ruler. It was much better than the Iraq of today. Do u think democracy ushered in by US is good and working in Iraq
Mr Dhar's article shows a grim situation on our borders. Whether it is China, Pakistan, Myanmar or Bangladesh, we seemed to be sorrounded by hostile neighbours hell bent on dismembering our nation. Perhaps, it seems to be an easy task considering the enormous diversity, the general tolerance of the Indian population, the lax law and order and the wide spectrum of political representation which includes criminal intents, minority appeasement, votebank politics and all sundry opinion. It has become fashionable to tote even seccessionist aspiration as legitimate political agenda to garner popularity. Everything including local violence is being tolerated by the Indian state. The day is not far when seperatism will gain currency forcing our country to fall apart in exactly the same manner at the time of Prithviraj Chouhan. The situation is indeed grim.