Total 191 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
prasad the clown(after the incident)
by Harish Krishnamurthy on Jan 14, 2007 06:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why blame prasad, this poor man knows nobody would pay to watch his act as a clown, if he was so good that is, so he has to use somebody's image which he has done just as america does, and now looks like a clown, you are just a mirror image of the country you represent.

RE:prasad the clown(after the incident)
by Kaushik Das on Jan 14, 2007 07:47 PM  Permalink
Boss, our country is very vast - everyone is unique. We represent our country in unison, not as individuals. All comedians spoof something or somebody. What's the harm in that?

no gandhi this
by Harish Krishnamurthy on Jan 14, 2007 06:29 PM  Permalink 

why blame prasad, this poor man knows nobody would pay to watch his act as a clown, if he was so good that is, so he has to use somebody's image which he has done just as america does, and now looks like a clown, you are just a mirror image of the country you represent.

Shame on ur parents to give u birth
by Rallabhandi Sreeram Murthy on Jan 14, 2007 06:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Prasad, you have a Sick sense of humor. If u really want to entertain people there are many ways. By making this video you have proven the level of your thinking. Anyways what can we say whose parents have left shores of india and have given birth to such a clown!!! Shame on them. And top it all they are supporting you on this. Good Lord!!!!!!!!

RE:Shame on ur parents to give u birth
by Kaushik Das on Jan 14, 2007 08:03 PM  Permalink
Because of gandhi's poverty-hugging and other poicies, crores have left India. Another crore has been killed. Whom do you blame for that?
Even within India, people have left their villages, towns, states, regions to settle elsewhere in India, only for jobs - because this gandhi's policies could not promote local economies.
What's wrong in being a clown? Doesn't amitabh and SRK and so akshay have clowny roles??? Don't you laugh at raju shrivastava and sunil pal when they mock any and everybody?

RE:RE:Shame on ur parents to give u birth
by Rallabhandi Sreeram Murthy on Jan 15, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink
Agree nothing wrong in being a clown. its one more job to do. but making the video about Gandhiji is not right. Now get your history right buddy. gandhiji never made policies for FREE India. he was not even alive that long after india got freedom. It was Nehru and his policies.

RE:RE:RE:Shame on ur parents to give u birth
by gagan deep singh on Jan 15, 2007 12:32 AM  Permalink
and you didnt told us ....gandhi was pimp who brought up nehru and gandhi family...at evry cost

Gandhi on U Tube
by Viswam Bharan on Jan 14, 2007 06:19 PM  Permalink 

There is nothing offensive in it. Is just like a child's play. Any way the producer got undue publicity. Better ignore it. There is nothing in it to commend.

RE:Gandhiji was a selfish leader!
by Manoj Sharma on Jan 14, 2007 06:30 PM  Permalink
would u say the same if the video portrayed one of the non-existent beings called God? there r many atheists in the world too! then why is m.f.hussain victimised for portraying saraswati in the nude? r u not trampling the ethics of freedom of speech there?

RE:RE:Gandhiji was a selfish leader!
by Kaushik Das on Jan 14, 2007 08:08 PM  Permalink
Manok, because nude paintings of spiritual beings (like a form of God) ruins the spirituality. Painting the form of goddess of learning in a sexual way (i have seen the painting - it is not just a nude, it is a sexual nude) is an affront to our spiritual beliefs - it is not exactly an 'expression', so to say. It is an aggression. Now, would the same MFH do the same with the expressionless 'god' of his beliefs???

Ignore him
by Jonnalagadda Prabhakar on Jan 14, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink 

I agree with John Jantu Soren. People who claim to be Gandhi admirers, but call for violent attackes on critics, are facing self-contradiction. Gautam is claiming cheap publicity. Deny it. Ignore him and move on.

It is still online
by Arun Vijayan on Jan 14, 2007 05:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The video is still available. If he really regrets, why the clip is still there?

http://www.digg.com/videos/people/Gandhi_pole_dancing_video_still_available_in_YouTube

Also the video is there in his own website. What the hell!

RE:It is still online
by animesh kumar on Jan 14, 2007 09:14 PM  Permalink
Read his statement. He says he won't remove it. It isn't harmful if you ask me.

Hang this Man
by Sidharth Sood on Jan 14, 2007 04:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its simple.Just hang this man who has created this idiotic stuff.Little does he know that the man he is trying to make fun of and trying to gain publicity,has got hm freedom from the Britishers.Come on guys how can we stoop to such a low level.Just because my country INDIA belies in freedom of thought and speech that doesnt mean you take it all for granted.PATHETIC.Imagine if you could try to do the same in Pakistan,if it would have been Jinnah.Peope of pakistan would have buthchered this man.Hey you fellow Indian,please be thankful to this noble soul MAHATMA,that you live and belong to free India.Even if you go to God to thank him for this ,even he would say go and thank Mahatma Gandhi

RE:Hang this Man
by animesh kumar on Jan 14, 2007 09:15 PM  Permalink
Are you a Satyagrahi and Ahimsak or not? if you are not Ahimsak then why are you bothered about Gandhi? If you are, then why are you talking of punishment.

Jaanwar Prasad
by Shreesh Misra on Jan 14, 2007 04:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

prasad maha hi besharam janwar hai. upar vala usko aur uske parivar ko maaf na kare to acha hai. wo jaanvar hi rahenge

RE:Jaanwar Prasad
by jayashree natarajan on Jan 14, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
What way munnabhai is great who depicted gandhiji as boooooth and all you guys are glorifying him. The film is evevn gets nomination for oscar and munnabhai is getting all sympathy from public for his criminal case on the so called cridibility he gained out of this film.
Common man be sportive and enjoy this also as you enjoyed the gandhiji in booooth form.

Rajan

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 191 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >