Total 191 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Gandhi's video
by lalitha ganesh on Jan 14, 2007 08:20 PM  Permalink 

The below is the video in question
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CE9_sBZHu1E&mode=related&search=

I thought I shud watch it just to give benefit of doubt to Mr. Gautam with a clear open mind as he claims this to be mere entertainment, and for me I didn't even find this video worth a watch leave alone entertainment and fun. I wud call it cheap comedy with cheap audience forcibly laughing not knowing what else to do. It sucks(a total misuse of freedom of speech, now that's what I am against), not that I am a follower of Gandhi, but I do respect him in some aspects).
Lalitha Davuluri

Then you should also condemn Deepa Mehta, Meera Nair too
by aravind katta on Jan 14, 2007 08:02 PM  Permalink 

I dont support what Gautham Prasad did. Deepa Mehta and Meera Nair fall in the same line. They would like to show only evils of Indian society to win awards abroad. I dont know why our liberals like Shabana Azmi, Mahesh Bhatt are silent now.

cbc...CANAADIAN CHANNEL
by gagan deep singh on Jan 14, 2007 07:50 PM  Permalink 

cbc telecasted this all over the world...cbc is the most reputed channel in canada like bbc in uk.
secret of gandhi
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jbJ1f48M6HY&NR

Gandhi the much abused
by Raja Mohanty on Jan 14, 2007 07:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Leave this man, who did this to our Gandhi. The comments in the columns absolutely reflects our felling for the great man. Certainly he can not understand what he means to us becasue he has never cared for his parents so forget about caring at least the sentiment of millions. Leave Prasad alone, if he is so good he could have excelled on his own not on the shoulder of a great old man, whose strong shoulders gave us the freedom. Forget him even Gandhi can bear him, so who we are lesser souls to react.

Raja Mohanty

RE:Gandhi the much abused
by animesh kumar on Jan 14, 2007 09:10 PM  Permalink
quote:

Forget him even Gandhi can bear him, so who we are lesser souls to react.

unquote:

LOL! Lesser souls react and greaters one don't.

hypocrate at its best
by Sandeep on Jan 14, 2007 07:08 PM  Permalink 

Ashamed again that I am for sure...Indians can never stop being hypocrate...living on gandhian ideology...feeding on text book stories written by congress party...get a life suckers...I wish this gandhi was never born...

Gandhian Pole
by Anuranjan Mohnot on Jan 14, 2007 06:48 PM  Permalink 

This is corrupt mind\'s work...people like Surender eat kid\'s flesh at Nithari, Noida and people like Gautum eat peoples\' sentiments.

regards
Anuranjan Mohnot

What is right and what is not
by Neha Gupta on Jan 14, 2007 06:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Yes I agree that there are bigger things to worry about in India and countries outside.
And yes we are people who are not able to wholesomely follow the gandhian principles in our daily life.
But we sure just leave people like Gandhi alone, if you can't show something good, there may not be the need to derogate him.
And if there are more important things in this world to worry about, why not weave them in comedy and sattire and show it to the world!

RE:What is right and what is not
by animesh kumar on Jan 14, 2007 09:11 PM  Permalink
Neha: Enough good has been shown about that man each day in tv and books. As if he was God to not have made any mistake! Did you ever read his mistakes in history books or TV programs? I bet you didn't. Why? Was he god to never make mistakes?

Sorry is not suffcient
by Subodh Deshpande on Jan 14, 2007 06:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

very ugly and upseting, how an Indian origin can do such thing

RE:Sorry is not suffcient
by gagan deep singh on Jan 14, 2007 07:58 PM  Permalink
this is wat gandhi did...and u r talkin abt indian origin

secret of gandhi
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jbJ1f48M6HY&NR

by Kaushik Das on Jan 14, 2007 07:27 PM  Permalink
Why ugly? gandhi's antics were also ugly and upsetting. What about that??

by animesh kumar on Jan 14, 2007 09:12 PM  Permalink
Kyon Bhai. Jab roz Indian Origin ke log Shri krishna ko flirt aur playboy kahke Dandiya kar sakte hain, to Gandhi kya cheez hai? Do you think Gandhi would win a vote against Shri Krishna?

Total 191 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>