Total 191 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Gandhi's Video
by puppala babu on Jan 14, 2007 10:49 PM  Permalink 

This guy is sick....needs urgent treatment.Let us send some flowers to 'GET WELL SOON'

Offensive Gandhi video
by jayashree natarajan on Jan 14, 2007 10:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What way munnabhai is great who depicted gandhiji as boooooth and all you guys are glorifying him. The film is even getting nomination for oscar and munnabhai is getting all sympathy from public for his criminal case on the so called cridibility he gained out of this film.
Cmon man be sportive and enjoy this also as you enjoyed the gandhiji in booooth form.

Rajan

RE:Offensive Gandhi video
by Muraly P on Jan 14, 2007 10:45 PM  Permalink
Jayashree,

In LRM Gandhi was not depicted as a boooooth as you have written...it was proven by the psychiatrist in the film that seeing Gandhi was the illusion (chemical ka locha) of Munna Bhai

RE:Offensive Gandhi video
by on Jan 14, 2007 11:16 PM  Permalink
Rajan,
In the first place i think you did not understand that in Munnabhai gandhiji was not depicted as "bhoot" but infact he was depicted as a subconcious that Munnabhai developed after reading his books. He was so captivated by gandhiji that he could feel him and his voice in his head.
first understand then comment.

mayuri

Shame on you
by Ashutosh Shukla on Jan 14, 2007 09:55 PM  Permalink 

Shame on you

bullshit
by kaushal thakar on Jan 14, 2007 09:55 PM  Permalink 

not worth watching.. leave that man as he doesn't know what he is doin...

Ofensive gandhi
by Mukund Paithankar on Jan 14, 2007 09:50 PM  Permalink 

U Clown ,u hurt our feelings. Beter stop doing such foolish things.

highly shamless video
by kaushal thakar on Jan 14, 2007 09:50 PM  Permalink 

hey Prasad, I feel very sham after watching this video that i've one Indian in US who can do this kind of shamless thing. and to be very honest there was no humour and no comedy in that video which can make someone laugh. One suggestion that i would like to give u is, if u really want to entertain people why dont u portray ur father or may be one of ur family member in gandhiji's place and then watch the fun and also show that humourous and comedy video to the world and earn some fam for urself. or if u dare, portray JF Kennedy and we'll see how american have fun watching that. You are not worth to be called as "Indian" or do not ever associate urself with India. If u really want to know that how commedy works then watch "Lage raho Munna bhai" and get inspired. Film maker has made all the efforts in not hurting Gandhiji's image and still entertain people and convey Gandhiji's message.

By Bhavana

Mr.Gautam Prasad
by suresh vaggannavar on Jan 14, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink 

Hello Sir, hope your happy now? whats the use of doing such a silly things, dont forget that you are also INDIAN, right now you are in USA or UK, but you are a Indian, that too insulting Father of Nation? common your spoiling you parents name, as well as countries name. you repent Gautam.

YOU HAVE DONE INDIA PROUD!!!!!!!!!
by varghese on Jan 14, 2007 08:55 PM  Permalink 

At least we now know who you are..and whats ur priorities but as a joker which u claim.. u have falied to impress...u dont know whom and what to make joke of..wonder if someone would make such jokes of ur own parents or son ..how loud u would have laughed....son learn to make people laugh not feel sad or bad ..learn to make poeple smile or laugh as a joker...

Video on the Mahatma
by Ramdas Iyer on Jan 14, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink 

Gautam Prasad or whatever. Please remember that the Mahatma may have been an apostle of non violence, but people like us who rever him are not. You may be a clown and may dance around a pole nude. You may dress up as Laden or Saddam or whatever. One cares two hoots for you. Since you guys fled India to clown around and entertain americans and canadians, we dont care for you one way or the other. But please dont mess up with giants like the Mahatma. Even the Nobel committee stayed away from Him knowing full well that their prize wasnt good enough to honour Him. So gautam prasad, stay away. settle down in usa and continue your good work, but stay clear away of the Mahatma. Also thank your stars and your circus managers or whoever your gods are that we in India do not have a system to issue fatwas. But be very very careful in the future.

Great Mr.Prasad!!!
by anand chavan on Jan 14, 2007 08:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I would totally agree with you and your arguments provided tomorrow you create a similar video for benjamin franklin/JF Kennedy and post it oninternet and then lets see what are the reactions.
You might be a gr8 actor/comedian but there are certain boudaries which should be respected which i guess you have long forgotten after living in US for so long

RE:Great Mr.Prasad!!!
by animesh kumar on Jan 14, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink
there is something about Bush being aired each day; america is a free society Anand Chavan. It isn't like India which preaches "freedom of thought" and "liberty to speak" and then censors it the next moment when you speak about Gandhi or Nehru in a negative way.

by on Jan 14, 2007 11:11 PM  Permalink
Anand,

Ever heard of Freedom of Speech ? In the US, everybody is lampooned, including JFK, George W, Ben Franklin etc. Gandhi is not being hurt by this video. All it did was expose the narrow-mindedness of Indians like you.

Nirmal

by approximate boy on Jan 14, 2007 10:04 PM  Permalink
I think comparison doesn't hold up. There are funny videos in youtube on JFK, Martin Luther King etc...
This video hurt the sentiments of a nation and a billion people and was done in bad taste. Thats reason enough for me to disagre with Mr Gautham.

Total 191 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>