Total 42 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
LEARN INDIA! LEARN!
by SHANKAR on Jan 04, 2007 05:26 AM  Permalink 

I wonder if these police men are married and are blessed with children? How could they react after such a long time allowing this many no of people to go missing. I think the best way to handle this case would be to deliver the capital punishment to those irresponsible police men. They are the culprits in letting us lose this many innocent lives especially children. I beg The Supreme Court of India in taking a swift and stern action in this case without wasting time. With this let the attitude of police towards people and vice versa change. How many kidnappings & killings! We are unfit as a nation, when the lives of our beloved ones are on such devil's hands!

See the economic disparity that exists in India. Oneside, India is flourishing in the hands of IT. On the otherside loads of farmers are commiting suicide. This is not a good sign for a progressive nationhood. Lifestyle of every Indian must improve through proper foundation in education and not through mere reservation. These kids were lured for small money for doing sundry jobs and look how they have lost their lives!

Every affectionate parent in India must join me to sing up on this race for justice! With Tears!

police and administration are pieces of crap
by pradeep on Jan 04, 2007 04:26 AM  Permalink 

Its not just the noida killings there are many more things and we have to make a robust system that can handle such people. We need stricter laws, more courts, and corruption free policemen.
We need educated and well mannered people in administration. HOW CAN WE DO THAT?

It's terrible!
by Shilpi on Jan 04, 2007 02:13 AM  Permalink 

I am so sick of men trying to blame women for everything. God knows what ordeal that girl must have gone through and all the police could do was malign her!!
We may talk about changes in the Indian legal system, but that will accomplish only minor aims. If we really want improvement, each one of us will have to change our thinking. I don't say that women never manipulate men, but such cases are less common... most women won't lie about being raped just to harass men.
We have to understand that even if a woman dresses provocatively, that does not give anybody the right to abuse her. Only when men understand that they don't have more right to harass a woman than to harass the next man, then there will be some order.

Cops harassed me:Victims dad
by labrea on Jan 04, 2007 12:47 AM  Permalink 

The victims are always victimized by the cops when they try to report a crime or file FIRs - it's not enough to just suspend these criminally corupt cops - they must go to jail and their porperties confiscated and auctioned off to pay the victims families' expenses. It's also about time flogging was introduced for such perversely indifferent, criminally corrupt cops, along with their babus and neta accomplices and cronies like Mohinder Singh. It's time for total overhaul of the police!

Punish the Police
by Pari on Jan 03, 2007 11:44 PM  Permalink 

The policemen who harassed this victim should be punished, not by sending them to prison or trial.

But by making sure, they keep on working under vigilance and 50% of their pay deducted for 10 years on the trot. Plus, to make them repent for the inhuman way they treat people, they should not be granted any leave or sick holidays and they cannot leave the job.

If they are really sick then the victim will still get the 50% of their original pay and the losses will be suffered only by them.

This will set an example for others to take their jobs seriously and in the right way.
Please mind it, this is not to stop them for taking the right action, but to ignore the right action, which here was to file an FIR and let the court do the decision making. The Police's job is to find evidence for the lawmakers to take decisions, not to make judgements themselves.
Unfortunately we lack that in India.

noida killings
by viju on Jan 03, 2007 11:08 PM  Permalink 

i feel again the media shud take up the case like they did for jessica lall and priyadarshini mattoo......then only the judiciary will take the incident seriously......
first the parents loose there kids and to add to the woes of the parents, the police call them by really dirty name.....its a case of rakshak bane bhakshak.....
all i can do sittin at home is pray for the justice for the families of the kids who lost their lives....

Shameless human beings- the Indian Police force
by Subho on Jan 03, 2007 10:40 PM  Permalink 

This is the naked truth that police officals in our country are the most dangerous human beings. They know only to collect bribes and to grease the palms of their superiors and the people in power- to save themselves or to get a promotion.

Shame again on the country's police force.

Total 42 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >