Hi I was initially impressed with Mr Ashok and his services but I must admit that, after both my dogs lost their health under his care and died as a result of it (one in his shelter and the other within a week thereafter) and after referring his services to a friend, I stand let down by him greatly. I would advise all and sundry to do their own due diligence before doing business with this guy. Plus, I must tell you, he is quick to receive payment and very very non committal on paying back. I can be contacted on gkrishnair@gmail.com
Re: The great fall
by SUBRAMANIAM on Jul 25, 2009 01:16 PM Permalink
Hai Mr.Giresh , I feel sad for the dogs.There seems to be no real home for dogs in Chennai even if u pay. Well i was palnning to meet this Ashok as i have a problem keeping my dogs. After my Dad passed away they are getting less attention. I feel I am cutting short their freedom . So can u help me on this issue . I need a home in Chennai for my dogs , so that i can go and see them now and then. Please dont feel otherwise , I am asking you this advice as a good friend from Arumakkam. Thanks and God Bless. Subbu ; gilkrs@yahoo.com.
Re: Re: PHONE NO. OF MR.ASHOK
by Giresh Nair on Oct 22, 2009 12:58 AM Permalink
Both the numbers are not reachable since 1 year now. They are absconding from their house.
Re: Can you give your address so that i can leave my dog to you
by Giresh Krish Nair on Sep 29, 2008 11:07 PM Permalink
I hope you didnt go to this place.
Dear Mr Ashok, I am a retired person.Alreday one of my children is out of India and the second one is also going to leave shortly.I am aretired person and unable to tkae care of the pet.I heard as a good samaritan you are always helpful in such cases.Kindly extend your cooperation for coming over this difficult situation Parthasarathy
Me and my wife are visiting our son who is in USA.We will be away for 5/6 months. our dog is 2 years old and he is hale and healthy.we will contribute towards the maintenance of our dog.
In 1998, we were compelled to leave our 14 year old dog in Calcutta when we had to move away. A very kind family, who used to give shelter to stray and abandoned dogs, agreed to keep her. They accepted some payment for the upkeep. But our gratitude to that family would always remain for the care they took of our pet till she died about an year later.
Many like us, therfore, would laud this effort. I respect Mr. Ashok's compassion and wish him well. This is a worthy cause.
What a noble cause, it is heartening to find people like this still around when people consider owing a dog more of a prestige and get rid of them when they are old.
It is not just any other animal, it is a member of the family. I salute the spirit of this person...hats off !!!
Re: Wonderful
by SUBRAMANIAM on Jul 25, 2009 01:46 PM Permalink
hELLO I THINK YOU ARE HASTY IN YOUR COMMENT. IT ALL DEPENDS ON THE SITUATION . YOU ARE UPSET IN CASE OF DOGS BUT HOE ABOUT CHILDREN WHO SEND THEIR AGED PARENTS TO HOMES . WHAT WOULD U SAY TO THEM. I AM GLAN SOME ONE LIKE U SAID IT .