Total 184 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
I love it...
by atindra shukla on Feb 28, 2007 12:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I love the statements from cong leaders/spokesperson after every debacle in elections, tragedy, terrorist attack, blunder etc. They show the glaring example of political bankrupsy. Now this gentleman is telling us that they lost due to anti-incumbency. But how does anti-incumbency generated? Obviously wrong policies at state and center level are the reason behind anti-incumbency. Anti-incumbency is not a desease which spreads during elections. Its a natural phenomena if yo dont satisfy the people's needs they throw you out.

RE:RE:I love it...
by atindra shukla on Feb 28, 2007 01:28 AM  Permalink
Because they are hypocrites. They want to glorify a set of people for whome they can claim alliegence. Netaji kicked Congress and formed his own nationalist force. congress wanted everybody under their control. Same mentality prevails today and therefore they fail to maintain good terms with coalition partners.

RE:RE:RE:I love it...
by ary yoo on Feb 28, 2007 02:29 AM  Permalink
I realize that you made this statement consciously. Netaji disagrred with the congress that got India independence, the congress of Mahatma Gandhi. And, if you can call Gandhi a hypocrite, I wonder who in the world is not at least two-faced.

RE:RE:RE:RE:I love it...
by atindra shukla on Feb 28, 2007 05:28 AM  Permalink
Your realization is wrong. I never mentioned Gandhiji as hypocrite. I wrote about leadership of congress who wanted to enjoy power for generations and Gandhiji or Sardar are not among such leaders. They were selfless and they never wanted big positions in govt either for themselves or their future generations. The way Gandhiji's name is used to gain power by congress leadership then and now is ridiculous. Netaji never disgraced Gandhiji but he disagreed and he left the congress, nothing wrong in it. Gandhiji wanted to help British army in World war II and Netaji did not want to do that. Gandhiji was favoring Nehru rather than the wish of representatives. These led Netaji to leave congress.

RE:Do we know this history?
by atindra shukla on Feb 28, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink
This is shocking if its true but this is not the right board to post it my friend.

Congress Ka hath,Afzal Ke Saath
by kamal kishore juneja on Feb 28, 2007 12:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Shame on you Congressmen for supporting Afzal ,Madni ,Bhindrawale .Please go to Italy along with your Maa along with her Royal Childern.

RE:Congress Ka hath,Afzal Ke Saath
by deepak oruganti on Feb 28, 2007 01:44 AM  Permalink
The afzal is supported for below reason...go through the site and shows how sonia is linked with Muslims....

http://www.saveindiaforum.com/includes/downloads/The_Real_Sonia_Gandhi.pdf

http://72.14.253.104/search?q=cache:M3_682KWxMkJ:pittsburgh.indymedia.org/news/2005/08/19673_comment.php the real sonia gandhi .pdf&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=8&gl=us

RE:RE:Congress Ka hath,Afzal Ke Saath
by atindra shukla on Feb 28, 2007 12:28 AM  Permalink
True freedom fighters stayed away from fame/glamour and power while pretenders are claiming that they have won us the freedom.

Dear PM ..Please Sack Arjun Singh to save Congress
by vi si on Feb 27, 2007 11:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He never won a single election..He will ruin the country and congress party ...carefull ...Even Laloo has changed a lot ...But this guy is spoiling India

Congress Defeat is because of ARJUN SINGH...
by vi si on Feb 27, 2007 11:41 PM  Permalink 

Congress Defeat is because of Arjun Singh's reservation policies....

amazed at how hindus denigrate women
by Vijay on Feb 27, 2007 11:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

as can be seen when they openly tell all kinds of things about sonia. leave alone women, what about the fact that she is 60 year old? is anyone following basics of hindu culture like respect for others, showing respect for elders, being humble etc. If Lord Rama had been on Earth today, he would have laughed and lamented what these so-called protectors of Hinduism are doing in the name of Rama Rajya.

RE:amazed at how hindus denigrate women
by Sandeep on Feb 28, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink
Hey Vijay...remember sonias speech the first time she entered political scene in amethi ? I'll quote you her words "Main Rajiv Gandhi ki vidhwa bol rahi hoon, atal bihari ji jhoothey insaan hain"...woho...kis ki tameez. Respect others and u bode respect, its not a one-way street. If u need to exploit sympathy from people about ur dead husband and piggy back ur way to power then u r a pathetic individual but a clever politician. Politics is a business of power and not respect u take that off like a shirt when u step in this arena.
So think twice before u push up 4 sonia and think what she says about her senior politicians.

RE:RE:amazed at how hindus denigrate women
by deepak oruganti on Feb 28, 2007 01:17 AM  Permalink
well said sandeep - Politics is business of power and not respect...but anyway - Sonia never respected others and so she gets what she gives....Mr Vijay - where is this Hinduims came into this topic???

RE:RE:amazed at how hindus denigrate women
by Vijay on Feb 28, 2007 09:48 AM  Permalink
Mr.Sandeep, which politcian dosen't take a dig at his rival? You think BJP is a clean party? Do you remember Modi's statements about Rahul capable of being a driver or Sonia capable of being a clerk? Sonia bashes BJP but strictly for professional reasons as part of her rally speech. But BJP and many hooligans personalise the issue by giving all kinds of denigrating personal statements about Sonia and her family. Let me tell you this is not what Hindu culture preaches. Lord Rama was one of the prime examples of sacrifice, suffering and wisdom. I don't find any of these qualities in the proponents of Rama Rajya today. In fact their behaviour is just the opposite. I have no problems if they criticise Congress party and their policies. But coming to personal insults is crossing all limits of decency as seen in this message board.

Incumbency wave-Congress
by Prof R K Gupta-India on Feb 27, 2007 11:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well they are damn right.It is incumbency.peple have no choice .Whom to vote.most of them are scoundrels or unfit candidates.People evejn cant express'no candidate'as there is no column for it.result is all parties and candidates are corrupt ans self centred.Shamelessly the politcians and bureaucrtas have teamed up an dopenly committing bribery,corruption, mass scale diversion of public spending coupled wioth law and order breakdown,snail paced an dcorrupt judciary which nomone obeys, poor health,education and social security.people are not safe in homes or roads.Shamelessly party in power gulp public money and extort bribes from citizens.
So voters have no choice but to throw out them.Incumbency has become a feature.
Raje government of BJP in rajsthan will be thrown out completely in Rajasthan.She has crossed alll limits,.Bureacrtas are totally out of control here and corruption and mismanagement is rampant.She is behaving like dictator and lost her mental balance.She is not a clean person too.She cant fecth votes again by her sari,bindiya an daoemn and maharani drama.
Most of partie sin power in states wil be thrown out.centre will see Khichri government again.

RE:Incumbency wave-Congress
by Amit Jain on Feb 28, 2007 12:48 AM  Permalink
How old are you Professor? Have you gone insane with age? Like the minimum age limit for voting, if we have some upper age limit also, we will not have old hags like you hounding BJP and especially women for nothing else. BJP is the future. Learn to live with it.

RE:RE:Incumbency wave-Congress
by Jason on Feb 28, 2007 01:59 AM  Permalink
u are rigth BJP is the only futur india has
and all those that whana divide india like the congress will be dismantled and divided .. long live mother india

''Sonia go to Italy'' slogans back
by Vijay on Feb 27, 2007 11:22 PM  Permalink 

What a joke. Modi and his cohorts said the same in 2004 and we all know what happened next. BJP won 1 state today(to be noted that the incumbent govt. was ruling there for 10 years) and won less seats than Congress in Punjab. So what are all these noises for? Congress won in Manipur and is still trying to introspect over its losses. See the difference in approach? It is good that these lallus of India never learn their lessons of arrogance because they will keep exposing themselves to common people of India like this and never get elected again at the centre.

Wisdom
by God and religion are distinct. on Feb 27, 2007 11:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Whether it is Congress or BJP it doesn't matter because everyday 350 million people in India are still starving for a meal.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Talk:India#World_Hunger_-_India

RE:Wisdom
by rahul tiwari on Feb 27, 2007 11:17 PM  Permalink
True :(

RE:RE:Wisdom
by Puneet Mahajan on Feb 27, 2007 11:31 PM  Permalink
It'd remain this way till the time we have more important issues to fight about.... mandir/masjid, conversions, casteism, .. damn it, God must be fed up with us by now.

by Nikhil P on Feb 27, 2007 11:29 PM  Permalink
what are you doing about it? at leastthe governement provides a democratic process even to these millians of poor people.

by vi si on Feb 27, 2007 11:39 PM  Permalink
I don't agree with it..
1. More number of BMW's are sold in India
2. More number of millianere's in the world (un official)
3.Number one sales of bikes in the world...

RE:RE:Wisdom
by Nadeem Khan on Feb 27, 2007 11:44 PM  Permalink
thats a flawed justification vi si. The large number of sales are basically because we are such a freakin huge population. Try normalizing your result on the % of people with these buying power and you will see how badly india fairs.

RE:RE:RE:Wisdom
by Nikhil P on Feb 27, 2007 11:50 PM  Permalink
that's stupid. The population is growing at less than 2% rate but sales are growing at 10% rate. I hope you learned math.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Wisdom
by Nadeem Khan on Feb 28, 2007 12:20 AM  Permalink
I did my math really well. If you take rate into consideration then we will do WELL in the far FUTURE!! *compounding* the rate over the PRESENT population. Again, sales gain 10% over their present value which is based on a different number than what the population is based on. Arre yaar, thoda toh dimaag lagao

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Wisdom
by Nadeem Khan on Feb 28, 2007 12:23 AM  Permalink
Plus that was'nt even my core point. Thats the whole issue with us, we get blinded by success so much that we forget where we need to work on. Winners always know their weaknesses an improve them rather than showing off their successes. Lets keep our feet on the ground AND look at the sky.

Total 184 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>