Total 197 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Intellectual Sardar
by Indrajit Chaudhury on Feb 27, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hello and welcome to all citizens of the world's richest 4th world country, India. As we are most advanced among backward countries, we have great responsibility to reserve the rights of backwards. We are proud to show before the world that we are saving our brainless people first. One who is intelligent, will definitely find out a way, country should not think much for him or her. In very near future you will see all unprecedented job by all IITians and world will get astonished. We urge our Govt. to make quota for those who fail in all competetive exams. Noone until now bothered about that class of people. But Sardarji's Govt. is really showing us hope. I am sure, if they persist, our country will successfully compete with nearest rivals like Bangladesh.

RE:Intellectual Sardar
by gourav khare on Feb 27, 2007 06:36 PM  Permalink
Hmmm...and what our PM knows about elections, he even didn't won local body election.
He get selected not elected

by Fauwad Hurzuk on Feb 27, 2007 06:23 PM  Permalink
Provide base to your hopes please.... Dont make nonsensical comments

by Karthikeyan Mani on Feb 27, 2007 06:00 PM  Permalink
Very well said !

It's Time For Direct Governance!!!
by Arunkumar Puthenveetil on Feb 27, 2007 05:40 PM  Permalink 

It seems that our nation is slowly slipping into a state of oscillatory governance where the stability of some political party/front holding to power is at doubt. Will it now continue to oscillate as in Kerala? Will the nation not have a coomon goal regardless of the political ideologies in power? Is the continual shuffle of power going to affect our development. Issues like rising price of essential commodities are at helm bothering the common man no matter which front has been at chair. Now that people of this nation are becoming more aware and self equipped thanks to growth in education & IT infrastructure, is it not time to slowly place the matters of concern transparent on web before public eye? Is it not time to take public opinion on major issues into account?

Can anyone tell me how will the BJP reduce the inflation
by Neha on Feb 27, 2007 05:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi All,
I am reading all the interesting comments against Dr.Singh. Inflation cuased the Congress to lose .But can anyone tell me how the other parties are going to help to solve this issue.
I dont think Congress wanted o invite problems this was someting unavoidable but would love to know from the people how will the other parties help the poor people.
Remember as long as you count your victory on others loss we are not winners. I hope these guys have concreete plans in their heads

RE:Can anyone tell me how will the BJP reduce the inflation
by ismail shaik on Feb 27, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink
Neha Ur right in some part, but Congress is not checking the hoarders and black marketers in time which resulted rise in prices. The global increase in prices will also affect the countries. The criteria of election results is due to awareness in voters. They want change every time. This game will continue turn by turn. Some time people get annoyed with Congress and some time with BJP and others.(ismailsk)

by rajeev bhatia on Feb 27, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
Madam inflation is a direct result of increase in interest rates. Reduce the interest rates and inflation comes down automatically.(Remember the chapter of Demand and supply we studied in school?). NDA govt. did the same thing while they were in power. The results were there for everyone to see. However this govt. is hell bent on increasing the interest rates to please the masses and in the process not able to control the inflation.

Rajeev

by Vishal Jadhav on Feb 27, 2007 06:09 PM  Permalink
Ever wondered why....do prices rise abnormally during congress rule?...ever wonder why the underworld rears its ugly head during congress rule?...ever wonder why Sonia G is after Amithabh's I-T?...ever wonder who those farmers were who were supposed to benefit from the "free electricity"....???????????

by dakshesh pandya on Feb 27, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink
by proving others wrong and bag congress and manmohan does not prove to be right and good. other parites are equally bad but that is no argument one can put forward. we as a nation are failing and it is time to accept the truth

by Rashmi Dubey on Feb 27, 2007 05:54 PM  Permalink
See its not a question of "Ideal" govt, but concern is of "Better" govt. , see Congress Govts of State & Centre Tax common people left & right , by every possible ways & instances...You pay Road tax, then again Toll Tax, again Toll for Highway, Octroi, Sales tax, Excise, Service Tax, now TAX ON CASH WITHDRAWAL is in Pipeline. Unnecessary high prices of Services, Real estate...Lot of CORRUPTION in Bureaucracy, inspite of being Taxed so much there is poor infrastructure available to commong man..YOU CAN NOT EVEN GET JUSTICE IN THIS COUNTRY...CONGRESS MEN ARE THINKING OF MAKING SUCH LAWS SO THAT EVEN COURT WILL NOT BE ABLE TO COME IN WAY OF IMPLEMENTING THEIR VOTE BANK POLITICS & IN THEIR WAY OF DIVIDING SOCIETY BETWEEN RELIGIONS, BETWEEN CASTE AND BETWEEN SEX...FEW DAYS BACK ONLY SOME PRO-CONGRESS GOVERNOR DEMANDED CONSTITUTION TO BE REWRITTEN ,,,ONLY TO PAVE WAY CLEAR FOR THEM, ONCE FOR ALL...BEWARE

by li hui on Feb 27, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink
Dude, Do you think Congress can tackle Inflation issue by reserving/backing up unproductive, useless, and brainless guys(in whatever community)?
No can't?

So first PM has to change his mentality and concentrate on development irrespective of any specific community. If development happens every community is going to be benifited automatically not by reserving them.

Law and its course
by Suresh Menon on Feb 27, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink 

"The law would take its own course"

Yes, indeed the Argentinian law has taken its course, and that's why Q got released.

It's not a question about Q's bribes, his links with the 'ruling family' of India et al.

On a bigger note, it is a question of credibility...How things can be hid from the public in the 1 billion-strong largest democracy in the world, how people can be fooled and held for ransom by one single person riding on the (artificial) charisma of the ruling family...

Truth and Justice to the dogs, long live the dynasty!

Referendum
by Raj Aryan on Feb 27, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Oh.. come on Mr.PM.. every losing politician say this. You could have comeup with a better explanation. Atleats you could have been candid or could have shown some sportsman spirit.

RE:Referendum
by rajesh prajapati on Feb 27, 2007 05:48 PM  Permalink
The PM is absolutely right. State elections were fought on local issues and is a reflection on the governance of these states by those in power over there. The local units of Congress in Punjab and Uttaranchal have been thrown out for their incompetence or mis-governance or lack of governance! The central govt too will be booted out if they do not heed the warning now from the electorate!

by saravan kumar on Feb 27, 2007 05:59 PM  Permalink
I think the PM should resign from Congress and join BJP immediately.A man of his crdibility doen not deserve to lie to protect that one and only woman in Congress.Dt Singh along with Vajpayee will be a terrific combination.

by Rajesh Agar on Feb 27, 2007 06:14 PM  Permalink
He doesn't speak by self, he FOLLOWS what he is asked to say by ???.

True Politician
by K G Srivastava on Feb 27, 2007 05:34 PM  Permalink 

Now...Now the transformation from an economist to a politician is complete. Now he is talking like a true politician.

corrupt congress and cbi
by rajesh ghadge on Feb 27, 2007 05:33 PM  Permalink 

law should have taken its course if our cbi has woke up early.they have acted late on behalf of congress government.What Law will do if the person is free in a country where we dont have extradition treaty.Manmohan singh has again showed that he is only a namesake PM.Also it shows that how CBI works in our country

Sonia's trick to oust Manmohan
by Vishal Bhargava on Feb 27, 2007 05:32 PM  Permalink 

Manmohan Singh was made the guy responsible for the Punjab elections so that the blame could be put on him later on, and Sonia can replace him with her son, in the next elections.

http://www.stealzone.com

Corrupt Cunning Shameless Congress
by Rashmi Dubey on Feb 27, 2007 05:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ManMohan singh such a Shameless person,for name sake he is PM but he acts on Sonia's gestures, SHAMLESS CORRUPT He advocates for Reservation to Lower castes, Muslims Women etc, (then would healthy competition & growthexist,??) he advocates for Reserva in Private sector also...Congress is responsible for Artificial Realty Markets and Sky high Prices of flats,,because these people don't release Land for Urban development thus causing artificial Land scarcity...Congress Men in turn take Money from Real Estate Companies....Ultimately its common Person who gives all of its savings PLUS his Earnings for coming 15-20 YEARS....

RE:Corrupt Cunning Shameless Congress
by Mrunal Dave on Feb 27, 2007 05:29 PM  Permalink
Pls. spare this man..He is not a real culprit..he is paying a heavy price for accepting PM seat at the beheast of his Political Gurus..If I am not mistaken , he eyes for Precedentship...and that is why he is taking all the blames on him...of course , he is a BURDEN for this country...

RE:RE:Corrupt Cunning Shameless Congress
by Vishal Jadhav on Feb 27, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink
MS should looked for a job with some leading financial institution of the world.

RE:RE:RE:Corrupt Cunning Shameless Congress
by Indrajit Chaudhury on Feb 27, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink
Jadhav, u shud enjoy with ur quota.

by bhamidipati murty on Feb 27, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
Hi, I share your emotions. Don't worry. Now infighting will begin in congress and they will destroy themselves like they did in the past. JAI HIND. Rest assured.

by Sunil Tiwari on Feb 27, 2007 05:29 PM  Permalink
Don't worry Rashmi...
Its beginning of End of Congress Party...
Congress leaders without shame coming in Media and says their vote percentage increased...

No Freedom of Expression
by RAJEEV GUPTA on Feb 27, 2007 05:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All valid messages have been reported for abuse ? Seems there is no freedom of expression at rediff..

RE:No Freedom of Expression
by Rashmi Dubey on Feb 27, 2007 05:21 PM  Permalink
Ya Rajiv
koi Congressi ha yahan par jo Congress ki Pool khulne nahi dena chahta

RE:RE:No Freedom of Expression
by b p on Feb 27, 2007 05:23 PM  Permalink
valid messages...? may be for you ppl but not for others...and rediff.

RE:No Freedom of Expression
by b p on Feb 27, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
valid messages...? may for you but not for others...and rediff.

RE:RE:No Freedom of Expression
by RAJEEV GUPTA on Feb 27, 2007 05:42 PM  Permalink
Chup be Afzal ke bhai

Total 197 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>