Total 331 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
RE:Blasts handiwork of Pak-based militants: India
by harish rayapudi on Feb 21, 2007 09:30 AM  Permalink
You are true..pakistan is nothing but a shit....

RE:Blasts handiwork of Pak-based militants: India
by ANIL DHYANI on Feb 21, 2007 09:25 AM  Permalink
I agree with u. Also, if u remember, during Kargil war we have received about 10 bodies of security persons..in what conditions we know. Also, during Kandhar-Air hichak..how Pakistan has suported the Talibaan..
But, to get into conclusion, first India has to build there Economy so strong like China as it is not induldging in any such kind of activities and repurcasions. But, it is making himself so strong in not only Satelite tech/ making Shanghai... and recent experiments in targeting satelite that even, America or other simlar countries has to think twice before doing such activities..

Kasuri, Today's Parleys with Sri Pranab Mookerji
by D goel on Feb 21, 2007 09:03 AM  Permalink 

Panchkula Feb 21, Wednesday , 2007.
The discerning what is talked ,now with visiting Foreign Minister Mr. Kasuri, in the background of the latest blast in Samjhouta Train at Panipat on Sunday and preliminary allegations made on the basis of the evidence found by investigating Police teams on the accursed bogies.Will Mr Kasuri as of earlier responses to similar tragic terrorist attacks on Indians and others make clever rebuttals and seek more and more specific evidence of Paki collusion outfits in the deeds of Lashkar, or other similalar outfits as Jaish ? If only this Pranab Babu finaly gets out of the willy Paki Diplomats sceptics like me of this entire policy of continuing CBM between the two antagonists of South Asia would get further boost from such frustrating diplomacy...D.Goel

Fast recovery to Pakistanis.
by patriot on Feb 21, 2007 09:00 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have posted this message before but Indians do not me to wish these Pakistani civilians a fast recovery. Dont be selfish.

I am from Sri Lanka and I know Pakistan helps us much. They are always fighting terrorism in their country. Even though they are fighting terrorism in Pakistan, their pilots come to help us fight terrorism in Sri Lanka. Its very likely this bombing is done by Hindu fanatics. I know how Hindus (no offence) can be fanatic here in Sri Lanka. They have no respect for the Bhudda Sasana. They have no respect for Bhuddas word that this island will be Bhuddist for 5000 years. Its this disrespect that caused this bombing in India.

I wish all the Pakistani injured get better.

RE:Fast recovery to Pakistanis.
by PRABHAKAR BV on Feb 21, 2007 12:22 PM  Permalink
Hello, my dear Sinhala friend ! First, u must realise that India is a democratic country with federal set-up and all the people of all languages and religions enjoy equal rights, including minorities. But in Sri Lanka , u r not guaranteeing equal rights for Tamils and that is the crux of Srilankan problem. First, change ur constitution and give equal rights to all. Then terrorism in Sri Lanka will wipe out. Military solution is not the answer. As far as Pakistan, it is the terrorist capital of the world. It is the most dangerous country in the world. If u make friendship with a jackal, u will reap the benefits. Remember, India is the true friend of Sri Lanka and it has helped u in all troubles, including Tsunami and if India thinks of military solution to Sri Lanka it will be only few hours to annex Sri Lanka. But India believes in peace and that is the crux of all problems. U small countries always feel inferiority complex and blame India for all the troubles.

RE:Fast recovery to Pakistanis.
by rishi on Feb 21, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
You are a Pakistani Muslim my friend.
Spell Buddha right first.
try again next time

RE:RE:Fast recovery to Pakistanis.
by vinay singh on Feb 21, 2007 09:24 AM  Permalink
right said rishi.incidentally the top leadership and lots of cadre of LTTE comes from christian community.LTTE is a ethinic movement not a relgious one.
Patriot ur country's(pakistan) leadership in IT(international terrorism)is legendary.U HAVE created a frankestein now its out to kill u guys it always happen think about it.

RE:RE:RE:Fast recovery to Pakistanis.
by Abhilash Nair on Feb 21, 2007 09:31 AM  Permalink
Guys,

I have read many comments from Muslims, blaming Hindus for the Samjauta blast.I have no regret if it were Hindus behind the blast( unfortunately its not). Why only we Hindus be on receiving end

what do i say
by Navin Gulia on Feb 21, 2007 08:46 AM  Permalink 

Kindly behave like educated people and people who have grown up. Dont behave like brats.Be humans first. Dont instigate each other.
Rediff, kindly censor the posts before they are displayed.
Please dont make a mockery of the loss of human life (both muslims and hindus).

battle of intellect and ground realities
by rishi on Feb 21, 2007 08:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People of Indian subcontinent have had the best record of dealing with Islamic agression. Once a hub of Hindu/Bouddha culture extending from the Black Sea and Urals in Russia (where recently Vishnu Pratimas have been found) to Korea. Hindu/Buddhist traditions successfully survived Islamic aggression.

Ironically, Hindus have also lost the largest area and population to Islam (both by forced conversion and death).

Our legacy survives now only in India and Nepal and in the Islands of Bali in Indonesia.

Nearly, 80% of the world Muslim population is the progeny of Hindu ancestry. Almost all concentrated in Bangladesh Indonesia, Pakistan, Afghanistan and India. That has been the result of 1300 years slavery and political subjugation.
According to Will Durant, the great American historian, the only reason why Hindu Dharma (includes all Panths from Buddhism to Sikhism) survived, was because of our intellectual and philosophical superiority to Islam. Inspite, of relentless persecution, murder and unbearable taxes (Jazia), Islam could not convert South Asia.

Unfortunately, many of our brothers/sisters are part of Islam and few have had the courage to get out of its grip. A few famous exceptions like Tasleema Nasreen, Anwar Sheikh (Aniruddha Gyanshikha), Dara Sikoh had the powerful intellect and courage to leave Islam inspite of facing death as prescribed by the Quran.

It is important that free individuals and humanists around the world take up responsibility to help individuals who yearn to quit Islam.

As educated, Hindus/Sikhs who are relatively informed about our painful past, it is our responsibility to accept our brave Muslim brothers who choose return back to Hindu Dharma.

A air of lack of trust got build
by Kshiraj on Feb 21, 2007 08:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Who ever is involved in it. One thing is true they've managed to build a air of lack of trust among two nations people. Somehow these two nations governing bodies were trying to build relations and now this have happened. Pak media saying some Indian people involved. And here there are some other clues as we say. God knows what happens next.

RE:A air of lack of trust got build
by atindra shukla on Feb 21, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink
The blasts were done by Pak based outfits to creat anger, doubt, hate among Pakistanis against Indians, Indian govt and Hindu nationalist organisations. Pak media is also a part of the game.

RE:RE:A air of lack of trust got build
by Baradhwaj Coleppa on Feb 21, 2007 01:43 AM  Permalink
Please dont say stuff without having an iota of proof, Atindra! I see hundreds of emotional people like you writing whatever they feel like in rediff. We should try and avoid this!

RE:RE:RE:A air of lack of trust got build
by atindra shukla on Feb 21, 2007 01:48 AM  Permalink
What proof? Indirectly you mean we should not open mouth. In how many cases have seen proofs? Agencies are not going to your home to show the proof. somewhere we need to use commonsense. If you dont want to believe it you are free to, I reserve my right to express my opinion.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:A air of lack of trust got build
by sachin jauhari on Feb 21, 2007 05:07 AM  Permalink
Good policing doesn't depend on tech expertise only. Indian police are quite effective (albeit a bit corrupt) They operate on informers and informers are the best "technical expertise". Look at 9/11 all that hifi technical expertise didn't help the US, it ultimately comes down to low tech means.

by atindra shukla on Feb 21, 2007 02:33 AM  Permalink
Dropped an email to you.

by MS on Feb 21, 2007 12:54 AM  Permalink
and govt is so efficient that within hrs of any such tragedy they are able to find the culprit, just wondering why dont they show this efficiency before such attacks. and what will they do now, just sit and wait for next attack.

by Vinod Nair on Feb 22, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink
MS,

its difficult to find the culprits b4 the attack, bcoz u people(I hope u r a muslim)who call themself as indian are behind the scene. If the problem was external then it would have been easy, unfortunately its not.

by atindra shukla on Feb 21, 2007 12:59 AM  Permalink
To stop such attack is possible and our security agencies are capable of it if they are given free hand. Most combing operation, precautionary measures are hindered by religious politics in India. There are certain areas of old-delhi where active cells of terror outfits are operating but our larger than life "SECULARISM" doesnt allow to crush them. After horrible incidents govt under pressure unleash the full-force of security measures and hence they are able to crack such cases within hours and nothing surprising there.

RE:RE:RE:RE:A air of lack of trust got build
by Shahryar Pax on Feb 21, 2007 01:11 AM  Permalink
Mr. Atindra Shukla:

Even here in London, UK, with the largest number of CCTV cameras observing the public found in any city worldwide, the security services could not prevent the Pakistani bombers on 7/7/2005! (Our security services have been dealing with terrorists operating in urban areas for over 30 years.)

What hope can the Indian security services have of preventing such atrocity from recurring! Besides the religio-political interference, they lack the technical resources.

by lovely purohit on Feb 21, 2007 03:48 AM  Permalink
well they did offcourse .. find out who the two culprits were (their sketches are out) and I also read article in rediff tht they were examining the security cameras too.. so they not bad afterall.

by atindra shukla on Feb 21, 2007 03:55 AM  Permalink
Without tech gadgets Indian police and security agencies are more efficient. they have much better sources of information. The factors that affect their efficiency are corruption and political interference. You must be knowing that this is not the first time it happened in India, had Indian agencies given free hand by Indian govt combing operations would have ensured no terror attacks for coming many years. Thats what security agencies in UK and USA did after just a single attack. The laxity at govt level in India can not be blamed upon security agencies. Jawans prevented attack on Parliament and govt is failing even to execute the main culprit. You cant imaging how much this type of incidents can dent the confidence of our security personals.

by animesh kumar on Feb 21, 2007 05:16 AM  Permalink
These two nations came out due to religious differences. There is no way these nations will trust each other, unless religious differences are settled.

Am sorry to say, but in 20 yrs from now, Hindus will be a minority in India to Islam and then you all peace-seekers will beg for your life at the hands of muslim rulers.

by aslisach on Feb 21, 2007 11:52 PM  Permalink
I don't think what you are saying is correct. Muslims ruled India for 600 years. At that time they had a complete control on the areas they ruled. If they had hatred towards Hinduism they could have wiped out the whole community as Hitler or as gengis Khan did. Those muslim rulers didn't did that. So stopping blaming muslims. If they have carried out genocides Hindus would have been 20% . So please use some logic and think before blaming muslims.
Proud to be Indian.

by Vijay B on Jun 07, 2008 07:02 AM  Permalink

What you think converting is so easy? And Hindus will go down without a fight? Hindus were kicking the a$$ of the Muslim invaders, which is why Muslim invaders miserably failed to convert in India heartland. And thank God for the British coming in and KICKING the already damaged balls of the Mughals.

by Vijay B on Feb 21, 2007 10:25 AM  Permalink
absolutely pal, there is no doubt about that. Already we have the Congress govt unbelievably fudging the latest population census. Tell me, isn't it true that 90% of Muslim couples have *atleast* 4 children?? Of course its true. And 90% of Hindu couples have *atmost* 2 children (of course, there will always be the exceptional 10%). So how come Muslims are still a minority?

We even have the Congress appointed Saachaar committee saying that Muslim population growth has DROPPED!!!! Wow!

Lets brace up for the worst. We are the last of the Hindu generations. Lets live well and give our future generation something to remember with respect. What else can we do. Only Lord Venkateswara can save us.

RE:battle of intellect and ground realities
by rani on Feb 21, 2007 08:50 AM  Permalink
well, in my country, hindus are being killed everyday so that the island can be bhuddist and sinhalease in nature. its our fate.

RE:RE:battle of intellect and ground realities
by Sirish R on Feb 21, 2007 06:36 AM  Permalink
Never talk about Enlightenment by force!, people here were always intelligent!, They considered Nature as God! Isn't it nice enough for someone to see the Source of Light as God!! than to keep praying for a Supreme God, where you know nothing about him other than the fantasies that you think he would be!!. And you have balls to talk about Enlightment!!.

RE:RE:RE:battle of intellect and ground realities
by hemant on Feb 21, 2007 12:38 PM  Permalink
u muslims prey 5 times a day and still u don't get the blessing of allah.but we indian are more prosperous than u pakistanis besause we believe in karma and it is not only by praying u can attian anything.stop the bloodswhed u pakis

RE:RE:RE:RE:battle of intellect and ground realities
by aslisach on Feb 21, 2007 11:23 PM  Permalink
Stop saying that . India is not prosperous becoz people do penis puja . But becoz of the people. I am proud to be Indian. US is the leader in all areas. They don't do things like penis puja over there.

by rishi on Feb 21, 2007 09:03 AM  Permalink
well to answer your question (since you do not have the courage to give ur name).

Every individual is different and every individual has the choice and will to choose and represent their vision of the Absolute.

Since your Islamic Moulvis dont have much education, they might have forgotten to tell you that actually the Ka'aaba stone ( A PRE-ISLAMIC SHRINE) was also one such representation of the pre-Islamic Arabs.

Since you, read the Quran, you will not understand what it means to have freedom of choice in terms of spirituality.

One one hand you will find a Hindu who worships and adores a Shiva Linga (penis, as your Jihadi moulana told u) and on the other hand you will find a Hindu who meditates on nothing but pure "shunya".

You will find a Jaina living a very ascetic life and you will find a Charvaka like me relishing the materials to the hilt.

As a muslim, who faces death as per the Quran for even daring to think outside the Kaaba (box),you will not understand what it means to be free to choose ones spiritual goal, something that We Hindus have.

But as a human you have the right to free yourself from Islam and return back to Hinduism.

by vivek singh negi on Feb 21, 2007 11:18 AM  Permalink
dear rishi,
as a hindu i have great honour to your words,
but at this critical time we are only indian first, and we have to avoid such discussion.

by aslisach on Feb 21, 2007 11:53 PM  Permalink
Thanks our parents ,grand parents left Hinduism. I don't wanna to pray Penis(Shiva Lingam). Its disgusting. Yuckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk!

by Ritul Shah on Feb 21, 2007 06:59 AM  Permalink
Rishi,

would you be able to email me sometime?

ritulshah@rediffmail.com

by Venkat on Feb 21, 2007 10:47 AM  Permalink
AT LEAST WE HAVE SOME OBJECT TO PRAY. WHAT HAVE YOU GOT TO PRAY. NOTHING. WHO IS YOUR GOD MAN.

RE:battle of intellect and ground realities
by Venkat on Feb 21, 2007 08:11 AM  Permalink
MAN WE ACCEPT OUR MUSLIM BROTHERE AS THEY BELONG TO US, WE CANNOT ACCEPT PAKI MUSLIMS AS OUR BROTHERE. BECASUE THEY SUPPORT ISLAMIC TERRORISTS.

by rishi on Feb 21, 2007 08:14 AM  Permalink
you did not get my point Venkat.
If any Muslim returns back to Hinduism he/she is our own

by aslisach on Feb 21, 2007 11:25 PM  Permalink
We don't want to do Penis Puja. Our Forefathers where sick , they didn't knew abt Human Body. They used to believe what the some shrewd Pujaris (Brahmins) used to say.

by hemant on Feb 21, 2007 12:40 PM  Permalink
yaaaa yaaa right

Blast !!!!!!
by vaishali samir palsule on Feb 21, 2007 08:29 AM  Permalink 

We should have descipline to publish the data when the investigation is over and NOT BEFORE. It will create public unrest. Just my feeling.

Total 331 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>