AurangZeb%u2019s were the days of military rule. subjects and citizens wished to have the strongest and the wisest as their ruler. everybody had got a right to prove himself to be the best ruler. and only war between the different candidates could judge, who would be the best. no matter what relationship the candidates had between themselves.
We know that a state, a kingdom or a government is for basically giving peace and justice in a society. Peace can be hampered for a while to bring a larger justice....like a situation of war. and again little injustice can be justified to bring and keep the larger peace around.....like a situation of curfew in any area.
and the expansion of an empire is also not unjust. Mughal emperors did it like Ashoka and Alexander-the Greats conquered lands and made empires. AurangZeb in particular might have been more intolerant towards the injustices of Brahmins on the lower castes.... and also towards the social/spiritual/physical evil acts/rituals that were prevalent in the temples of those days. he had got his own personality and methodology........ open to critism from all. but making this issue a tool of condeming all muslim kings and religion of Islam is a sheer foolishness.... and even dangerous for society as a whole.
when i say..... AurangZeb in particular might have been more intolerant towards the injustices.........
i mean.... it's natural to be INTOLERANT towards larger INJUSTICES..... in fact it's desired.....
and so.... jehad is needed. JIHAD means organised effort/struggle to remove/kill the badness from SELF....SYSTYEM....SURROUNDING and if needed those MEN who comes on the way of that effort.
is killing an evil thing in itself?????? we forget that IPC has got capital punishment. Dhananjay... Godse.... and many criminals were killed by the Law of the Land.
a bus driver kills a man on road to SAVE MANY inside the bus. isn't it?????
KORAN calls for JIHAD against the evils/satans/unjustness/violent-ego of the SELF, the SYSTEM and the SURROUNDING equally. Methods of JIHAD are many. KILLING within the rules of warfare is also one of them.
It is to bring mainly LARGER PEACE&JUSTICE and can be against anybody either Arab-Kafirs, Muslim-Yazeed. %u2026 ResistingBrahmins%u2026. Tribal-ChengisKhan%u2026. or any modern evil.
GANDHI/BOSE/BHAGAT/TERESA/BABA-AMTE/MILITARY GENERALS.... all did or are doing JIHAD their own way.
IT IS NEVER FOR FORCEFUL CONVERSIONS OR INNOCENT KILLINGS. Otherwise%u2026. Islam never would have prevailed all over the world and people never would embrace it at least in these days.
Islam actually always talks in terms of Evil vs Pious, Satanic vs. Sacred, Just vs Unjust and Peace vs Violence in every aspect of the SELF, SYSTEM and SURROUNDING. And because, these terms are more SPIRITUAL than material/psychological, it derives the GUIDELINES from DIVINE sources like PROPHETS/PREISTS and divine book of KORAN. This is the ONLY book which is PRESERVED inside millions of hearts/minds, as it was at its origin. So, no distortion is Ensured by the Practice of Memorisation.
No Muslim king went to Kerala/Srilanka.... but think how Islam reached there... and in fact muslims are 30% in population. Same is the case for Indonesia and Malayshya.... where 40 crore muslims live. which aurangzeb went to Indonasia/Malaysia Kerala/SriLanka......etc..???????? who converted Jaipal Yogi/Cat-Stevens/ Yusuf Yuhana/Kamala Das/ AR-Rahman/ ClassusClayMd.Ali?????????????????
People embraced Islam to get the following GIFTS: 1.NAMAZ- best way of prayer, chanting, excercise, yoga, meditation, Social Mingling: all in ONE. 2.ROZA- best way of fasting, cleansing, practicing patience, discipline, unity- all in ONE. 3.ZAKAT- best way of charity, tax, gifts, insurance, investment-all in ONE (Allah saves the giver from accidents, diseases, ill-fate etc) 4. HAJJ %u2013 best form of pilgrimage %u2013 Signifying One Humanity %u2013 Universal Brotherhood 5. Circumcision- best practice after birth to have basic cleanliness always. 6. Earth-burial of deads- best environmental freindly DISPOSAL with DIGNITY. 7. environmental/psychological/spiritual freindly Islamic festivals.(no chemical/no phataka) 8. human rights, spirit of true globalization the right to fight for justice/peace.
and to find every good things of LIFE. AND THEY GET also. and this way ISLAM SPREADS.
RE:For Amresh Bhai ........................ Cos' he is a beginner
by raghav bhatt on Apr 14, 2007 02:18 PM Permalink
MOHAMMED BHAI, YOU HAVE WRITTEN SO MANY GOOD THINGS OF ISLAM. BUT WHAT ABOUT PRACTISING THEM. TODAY ISLAM IS VIEWED AS A TERRIST RELIGON WORLD WIDE, WHY? IF SO MANY GOOD THINGS ARE PRACTISED WHY THIS TERRORISM OCCURS. YOU ARE REPEATEDLY BLAMING RSS. BUT TELL ME HOWMANY WTCs BEING DESTROYED BY RSS? HOW MANY SUICIDE ATTACKS BEING DONE BY THEM.? HOW MANY THOUSANDS MASJIDS(LIKE AURANGZEB) BEING DESTROYED BY THEM? CAN YOU NARATE SOME THING. YOU FIRST SHOW POSITIVENESS OF ACCEPTING FACTS. I AGREE THAT THERE ARE (& WERE) BAD SYSTEMS IN HINDUISM.BUT THOSE WILL BE CORRECTED. BUT WHAT ABOUT YOU ? WHY YOU PEOPLE ARE NOT ACCEPTING THE NEGATIVE POINTS OF ISLAM? ACCEPT THEM & CORRECT YOURSELF.
by raghav bhatt on Apr 15, 2007 10:49 AM Permalink
that means RSS destoyed masjids at Russia, Chechnia etc.Good joke? You are telling thousands of masjids demolished in Gujarath. Give the name of at least one such building. Because I remember when one Durga by the side of the road was in big news because it was to be demolished. & at least our pseudo-secularists will not allow such things. Whenever demolishing of masjids only Babri masjid will come. Mohmmed Bhai, if you can,t answer pl. keep quite for Allah's sake.Will Allah pardon you if you tell lie? Don't tell lies that thousands of masjids were demolished. & donot blame our people for outside (other countries) events. Killing innocent people by whatever means , how it will be accepted to God? If God tells to do like that how can he be a god?
U R FORGETTING..... azeem premji and APJ Kalam are muslim by religion.... and if muslims are lagging behind .... it's due to govt. POLICY not their PERFORMANCE....... and also due to muslim-targeted RIOTS.
b'cos see the PERFORMANCE-based industries!!!!
FILMS / MEDIA / SMALL BUSINESS / SPORTS etc u will find their proportion(20%)...
THE KHANS.. MJ AKBAR...... AR RAHMAN... SAYEED MIRZA... ANIS BAZMEE....
by raghav bhatt on Apr 14, 2007 02:25 PM Permalink
mohmmed bhai, do you know? muslim ruling in India is termed as the dark period,because of the decline in art & literature-to which most of the muslim kings were oppose.You are calling that period as peace. what is the meaning of peace according to you? conversion to Islam? If you are thinking muslim rule only give peace you could have migrated to Muslim countries where you could have get second grade citizenship(so called one human policy Islam countries).