Doesn%u2019t Islam promote violence, bloodshed and brutality since the Qur%u2019an says that Muslims should kill the kuffar where ever they find them?
Answer:
A few selected verses from the Qur%u2019an are often misquoted to perpetuate the myth that Islam promotes violence, and exhorts its followers to kill those outside the pale of Islam.
1. Verse from Surah Taubah The following verse from Surah Taubah is very often quoted by critics of Islam, to show that Islam promotes violence, bloodshed and brutality:
"Kill the mushriqeen (pagans, polytheists, kuffar) where ever you find them." [Al-Qur%u2019an 9:5]
2. Context of verse is during battlefield Critics of Islam actually quote this verse out of context. In order to understand the context, we need to read from verse 1 of this surah. It says that there was a peace treaty between the Muslims and the Mushriqs (pagans) of Makkah. This treaty was violated by the Mushriqs of Makkah. A period of four months was given to the Mushriqs of Makkah to make amends. Otherwise war would be declared against them. Verse 5 of Surah Taubah says:
"But when the forbidden months are past, then fight and slay the Pagans wherever ye find them, and seize them, beleaguer them, and lie in wait for them in every stratagem (of war); but if they repent, and establish regular prayers and practise regular charity, then open the way for them: for Allah is oft-forgiving, Most merciful." [Al-Qur%u2019an 9:5]
This verse is quoted during a battle.
3. Example of war between America and Vietnam We know that America was once at war with Vietnam. Suppose the President of America or the General of the American Army told the American soldiers during the war: "Wherever you find the Vietnamese, kill them". Today if I say that the American President said, "Wherever you find Vietnamese, kill them" without giving the context, I will make him sound like a butcher. But if I quote him in context, that he said it during a war, it will sound very logical, as he was trying to boost the morale of the American soldiers during the war.
4. Verse 9:5 quoted to boost morale of Muslims during battle
Similarly in Surah Taubah chapter 9 verse 5 the Qur%u2019an says, "Kill the Mushriqs where ever you find them", during a battle to boost the morale of the Muslim soldiers. What the Qur%u2019an is telling Muslim soldiers is, don%u2019t be afraid during battle; wherever you find the enemies kill them.
5. Mr Arun Shourie jumps from verse 5 to verse 7 Arun Shourie is one of the staunchest critics of Islam in India. He quotes the same verse, Surah Taubah chapter 9 verse 5 in his book %u2018The World of Fatwahs%u2019, on page 572. After quoting verse 5 he jumps to verse 7 of Surah Taubah. Any sensible person will realise that he has skipped verse 6.
6. Surah Taubah chapter 9 verse 6 gives the answer Surah Taubah chapter 9 verse 6 gives the answer to the allegation that Islam promotes violence, brutality and bloodshed. It says:
"If one amongst the pagans ask thee for asylum,grant it to him, so that he may hear the word of Allah; and then escort him to where he can be secure that is because they are men without knowledge." [Al-Qur%u2019an 9:6]
The Qur%u2019an not only says that a Mushriq seeking asylum during the battle should be granted refuge, but also that he should be escorted to a secure place. In the present international scenario, even a kind, peace-loving army General, during a battle, may let the enemy soldiers go free, if they want peace. But which army General will ever tell his soldiers, that if the enemy soldiers want peace during a battle, don%u2019t just let them go free, but also escort them to a place of security?
This is exactly what Allah (swt) says in the Glorious Qur%u2019an to promote peace in the world.
RE:Killing Kuffar - Exposed - How Arun Shourie - Francois Gautier - Stephen Kanpp and others, Fabricated, Chewed, Qouting out of context to spread hatred - Inhuman practice -
by Truth Finder on Apr 21, 2007 04:55 PM Permalink
You people have no sense to differentiate. Whats happening in Kashmir is people struggling for their Independence. The Indian Military doing genocide in Kashmir. As per figures provided by JKLF there were more than 200,000 local Kashmiris killed and disappred. Do you what is genocide means.
You people are sick, corrupted, hanged, biased and saforinzed. There is no cure for your diseas. Read this articles as postted by one of my friend.
Read this article:
2 top cops had faked %u2018Modi plot%u2019 LeT killing
Ahmedabad, March 11: Two top IPS officers of Gujarat earlier lauded for their role in foiling an alleged Lashkar attempt to kill Chief Minister Narendra Modi are now under the scanner of the Supreme Court for having faked the encounter. Police officers from Andhra Pradesh and Rajasthan%u2019s Special Task Force (STF) are also alleged to have supported the Gujarat police in this matter.
Sohrabuddin Sheikh, suspected to be a Lashkar-e-Tayyaba operative, was shot dead at 5 am on November 26, 2005 in Ahmedabad by Gujarat and Rajasthan policemen while he was speeding on a motorcycle. The %u201Cterrorist%u201D was stopped by the police and he opened fire. The police fired back and killed him. The incident had earned accolades for then anti-terrorist squad chief D.G. Vanzara and superintendent of police Rajkumar Pandian. Now a year later, following the intervention of the Supreme Court, investigations have revealed serious discrepancies, indicating that this was a fake encounter.
Sohrabuddin%u2019s wife Kausar Bibi has been missing since the incident. The Supreme Court stepped in on a habeas corpus petition by Kausar Bibi%u2019s Rubabuddin. The court directed the Centre to submit a report in two weeks, and it also forwarded Rubabuddin%u2019s petition to the Gujarat police, which asked the state CID (crime) to look into it. IGP Geetha Johri constituted a team of upright police officers, who went to Hyderabad, Sangli, Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh and came back with shocking evidence indicating a fake encounter.
The interim report submitted to the Supreme Court, a copy of which is with this newspaper, states that top ATS (anti-terrorist squad) officers, including senior IPS officer Rajkumar Pandian, had gone to Hyderabad and spent a couple of days interacting with the local police there. Two fake numberplates starting with the series AP-11 were made in Hyderabad by the Gujarat police.
The Gujarat and Andhra police personnel then travelled in private cars with fake numberplates. Sohrabuddin and Kausar Bibi were travelling in a M.J. Travels bus (# KA05 AF5051) from Hyderabad to Sangli on November 23, 2005 The bus was intercepted at Tandola village at around 1.30 am. At least six bus passengers as well as the driver have testified, on the basis of pictures shown to them, that Sohrabuddin and Kausar Bibi were co-travellers and had been picked up by the policemen. All the passengers, however, said that three people were picked up from the bus.
The Andhra Pradesh police left Ahmedabad soon after. The Sheikhs were kept confined at a private farmhouse in Ahmedabad. A day later, Sohrabuddin was taken from the farmhouse to a flat near Vishalla Tolnaka Road, where one Tulsiram Prajapati was reportedly called by the Gujarat police to identify him. Tulsiram and Sohrabuddin had been together in Ujjain jail. Soon after the identification, Sohrabuddin was brought to the main road at around 5 am on November 26. A police sub-inspector from Rajasthan drove the motorcycle for a while, jumped from it in filmi style, and Sohrabuddin was taken out from the Maruti car and pushed on to the road. Four policemen fired a total of eight rounds on the suspected Lashkar operative, who was later pronounced dead sat the government hospital.
The Gujarat police then announced the encounter, and showered itself with praise for killing %u201Ca terrorist who was in Gujarat to assassinate chief minister Narendra Modi.%u201D ATS chief D.G. Vanzara and Rajkumar Pandian were present when the encounter took place.
The interim report says the motorcycle used by the police for the encounter could have been stolen, probably by the policemen themselves for its %u201CSave the CM%u201D operation. A policeman has testified that his boss instructed him to take a motorcycle lying in the office compound and drive it down to Vishalla Tolnaka, the venue of the fake encounter. A citizen, Shloksingh Ramsingh Yadav, had filed an FIR hours ago stating that his motorcycle had been stolen from his residence. He later on saw his bike in the newspapers when the encounter pictures were splashed, and came to claim it three days later. %u201CLots of senior names will crop up in this case. Terrorists in khaki are likely to be nailed, but now the Gujarat government is working hard to save them,%u201D a senior Gujarat government bureaucrat said.
Ms Johri has already submitted three interim reports to the Supreme Court clearly indicating that serious offences should be registered against Mr Vanzara and Mr Pandian and all other Rajasthan and Andhra Pradesh policemen involved in this case. Unhappy with her stance, an embarrassed Gujarat government has overnight taken the investigation away from her. Mr Keshav Kumar, an IPS officer believed to be close to the ruling BJP government, has now been asked to carry it forward. A police officer%u2019s statement recorded by the CID says that Kausar Bibi was moved to another place by the Gujarat police after the encounter.
This police officer, who is a deputy superintendent of police, has claimed that two-three days after Sohrabuddin%u2019s encounter, an ATS driver told him that Kausar Bibi had been burnt and killed in the hills near Hillol village of Sabarkantha district. Incidentally, senior IPS officer Vanzara, who is involved in this case, hails from Hillol village in Sabarkantha. n Tomorrow: The relevance of Tulsiram Prajapati with the Sohrabuddin case. Tulsiram was killed recently in an encounter at Banaskantha, which is under the jurisdiction of Mr D.G. Vanzara, now DIG, border range, Gujarat.
2nd Article
Bajrang Dal has claimed the responsibility of the blasts in the two coaches of the Lahore-bound Samjhauta Express (the train between India and Pakistan) on February 19 that killed about 67 Persons. The said letter is unsigned, typewritten in Marathi, and even the address on the envelop is typewritten. The letter wondered whether the Jamiat people had forgotten the blasts carried out in the country earlier.
"We had warned you against being pretty wise and holding large conferences. But you people didn't pay heed to our warning and held a large gathering at Malegaon on February 17, 18 and 19. We would have exploded the bombs therebut the explosives were seized in Mumbai," the threat letter reads.
"We will establish Hindu Rashtra here anyhow. No one can harm us. You people will be detained," it adds.
Addressing the Jamiat people as "Fools," the letter threatened Jamiat's general secretary and Rashtriya Lok Dal MP from Dehradun Maulana Mahmood Madani of dire consequences if he continued to support the backward classes.
The Jamiat's secretary-cum-spokesperson Maulana Abdul Hameed Noamani has confirmed the receipt of the threat letter typewritten in Marathi at both its headquarters and its office in Mumbai.
Talking to this Correspondent over phone Maulana Noamani said: "Our organization helped the victims after the bomb blasts in Samjhauta Express; that could be the reason behind the threat," he opined.
Maulana Noamani informed that Maulana Madani has formally complained to the Delhi Police that he has received a threat letter from Bajrang Dal. A copy of the complaint has been given to Commissioner of Police Dr KK Paul while another copy of the same has been sent to the SSP, Dehradun. Police sources have confirmed that a case has been registered at the IP Estate police station and further investigations are on.
"We are trying to find the origin of the letter," a police officer reportedly said. According to Maulana Madani when he was on his way back to Delhi from Dehradun (Uttarakhand) by Masauri Express on February 19, he had received a call from 9144401 on his mobile at 9:15 p.m. threatening to teach him a lessen if he continued to attend meetings and conferences. On reaching Delhi he filed a written complaint in IP Estate police station on February 20 and lodged an F.I.R. there on February 26, he revealed. The Maulana asserted that he was not afraid of such threats. He, however, moaned that the police has failed to trace the caller as yet.
"No power can stop us from striving for the rights of the oppressed, weak and deprived sections. In a democracy every person has every right to fight for his rights and any attempt to suppress it will be a mockery of law, and we will never let it happen," he maintained. Meanwhile, it may be mentioned here that the large gathering or congregation at Malegaon on February 17, 18 and 19 was organized by Tablighi Jamaat and Jamiat-e-Ulema-e-Hind had nothing to do with it.
Malegaon's District Collector, Municipal Commissioner and those IPS and IAS officers who had discharged the responsibilities of security around the Ijtima along with other government officials, who were in charge of civic administration duties during the Ijtima, were felicitated at get-together at the Ijtima venue by the organizers of the Ijtima and dignitaries of Malegaon after it was over.
Malegaon region's Inspector General of Police, TK Jain speaking at the get-together reportedly had said: "We witnessed for the first time how lakhs of people attended the Ijtima gatherings and there never was any threat to peace and security during the three-day gathering".
He expressed his marvel and said, "Whatever we may say in praise of the great discipline, it will remain only an understatement." Congratulating the participant of the Ijtima, Jain had said he had been here continuously for the last three days, and what they had witnessed is to be appreciated.
He wished his own department had such civilized and disciplined personnel. He asked the organizers to help his department recruit candidates for police force from among their group.
RE:Killing Kuffar - Exposed - How Arun Shourie - Francois Gautier - Stephen Kanpp and others, Fabricated, Chewed, Qouting out of context to spread hatred - Inhuman practice -
by Truth Finder on Apr 22, 2007 08:25 PM Permalink
Hi An Indian welcome back. you started again foolishness. Your are paid to write it. You are now proved to RSS GANGS GOONS member. Did I say you that some body paid to you. Dil mein chor hai to bat zaban per aye jati hai. You also sick, corrupted, mentally hanged, biased and safronized. Need treatment. serious illness.
RE:RE:Killing Kuffar - Exposed - How Arun Shourie - Francois Gautier - Stephen Kanpp and others, Fabricated, Chewed, Qouting out of context to spread hatred - Inhuman practice -
by raghav bhatt on Apr 20, 2007 11:33 AM Permalink
Dear Rafi, You have tried to explain by giving example of America-Vietnam war. But since as per you Quran was written(or told) by God(Allah) there should not be any such confusion. Why wordings of God are not clear.? Why so many sentences which are questionable? Why so many un-scientific statements(especially regarding Sun,Moon Sky etc)RnzXX
by Truth Finder on Apr 21, 2007 05:00 PM Permalink
Dear Raghav I have pity on you. Read two three times then you can understand what is it written. I am sorry for your poor english.
The problem is not in the message the problem is yours like your father Arun Shourie he jumps from 5 to 7. You people are realy sick, corrupted, biased, hanged and safronized. This is a very seriously dangerous.
by raghav bhatt on Apr 21, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
you are right. chor ko sub chor nazar athe hai. to you others are looking like fools. First see the mirror & understand who is fool.
RE:RE:Killing Kuffar - Exposed - How Arun Shourie - Francois Gautier - Stephen Kanpp and others, Fabricated, Chewed, Qouting out of context to spread hatred - Inhuman practice -
by Truth Finder on Apr 21, 2007 07:42 PM Permalink
Mr Raghav agar fool ko fool na kaha jaye to kiya kaha jaye. You people of lost intelligence case and certified fools.
RE:HINDUISM AND SEX
by Dr Agnihotri on Apr 19, 2007 10:28 PM Permalink
This is a brilliant expose of Hinduism or Brahmhanism. We Dalits and ObCs are with you. Congrats!!!!
RE:HINDUISM AND SEX
by Truth Finder on Apr 22, 2007 08:27 PM Permalink
STATEMENT OF AMERICAN COUNCIL ON SCIENCE AND HEALTH i. According to the American Council on Science and Health "it is not necessary to give up meat and become a vegetarian to enjoy the benefits of a healthy diet. ii. Young people who become vegetarian for ethical or environmental reasons may also be placing their health at risk. Often, these young vegetarians lack the knowledge and motivation needed to plan healthful vegetarian meals. iii. According to Worslay "Healthy eating requires moderation and informed choice. It should not be necessary to totally eliminate a particular food group to sustain good health. Human kind has survived on an omnivorous diet since its origin and premature death is more closely linked to accidental death than to eating meat". 2TOPIC IS NOT WHETHER VEGETARIAN OR NON-VEGETARIAN FOOD IS HEALTHIER The topic is not whether vegetarian or Non-vegetarian food is healthier but it is %u201CIs Non-Vegetarian food permitted or prohibited for a human being%u201D. 3.NO KIND OF PROHIBITION ON EATING NON-VEGETARIAN FOOD AND ALL MISCONCEPTIONS HAVE BEEN CLARIFIED (a) I have refuted and clarified all the misconceptions of the so-called possible reasons and arguments for the prohibition of Non-vegetarian food for a human being. Who has a right to put a prohibition on food habits of human beings? In Islam it is Creator Almighty God. Non-Muslim may add the government for the welfare of its people or an authentic medical health organisation based on established scientific medical facts. (b) NO MAJOR RELIGION'S PROHIBITION: All the major religions of the world permit the consumption of lawful non-vegetarian food in general and cattle in particular. There is no prohibition from a single major religion of the world on eating non-vegetarian food. (c) NO GOVERNMENT HAS PROHIBITED NON-VEGETARIAN. I do not know of a single government out of the hundreds of countries in the world irrespective of their beliefs, race, caste, creed they may belong to has ever prohibited non-vegetarian food in general. (d) NO AUTHENTIC MEDICAL HEALTH ORGANISATION HAS PROHIBITED NON-VEGETARIAN I do not know of a single authentic medical health organisation, which has banned all non-vegetarian food in general due to, established scientific. Medical facts. I do not base my conclusions done by crusaders of vegetarianism. There is not a single authentic medical book, which is considered as an authentic reference book for medical studies like Harrison makes a statement that all Non vegetarian food in general, i.e. food of animal products should be prohibited for all human beings in the world. I am not referring to books like %u201CMeat eating 100 faults" by Dr Nemichand or "Vegetarian or Non-vegetarian"- choose yourself. written by Gopinath Agarwal, which will put to shame even a pragmatic vegetarian nor diet books which are not based on scientific facts.
4. SALIENT POINTS WHY NON-VEGETARIAN FOOD IS PERMITTED FOR HUMAN BEINGS: 1. Not a single major religion prohibits all non-vegetarian food in general 2. Now emerges a pertinent question if he Hindu scriptures sanctify the beef eating, On what ground are some people stirring an agitation against cow-slaughtering and beef-eating? 3. I fail to understand on what ground they claim that there is not provision of beef eating in the Hindu religious books. 4. If Manu did not recognise cow slaughtering as a sin, on what ground do his followers claim it as a sin? This is the question the Hindus should ask their so-called religious leaders. 5. What would the Eskimos living in the Arctic regions eat where edible vegetation is hardly found? 6. If all life is sacred then why kill plants, which also have life? 7. Plants can even feel pain. 8. Killing a non-human living creature of two senses less is not a lesser crime. 9. Sacrificing one animal life is better than 100 plant's lives 10. Whether milk is non-vegetarian is debatable. 11. Even animals feel pain while milking. 12. If animals are not created for food then drinking milk is robbing the milk meant for the calves. 13. If plants can be grown for food then why can't animal be raised for food? 14. Human being have omnivorous set of teeth for eating both vegetarian food as well as non-vegetarian food. 15. Human beings can digest both vegetarian as well as non-vegetarian food. 16. Primitive man was non-Vegetarian. 17. Meat protein doesn't cause scarcity of edible vegetable protein. 18. Raising animals for food doesn't cause scarcity of land for agriculture. 19. It is wrong to assume that if we have meat of the cattle we are deprived of its milk. We can have both meat as well as the milk of the cattle. 20. If cattle is not slaughtered for food then there will be over population of cattle. 21. Vegetables are not always cheaper than non-vegetarian food. 22. Even if non-vegetarian is more expensive there is no harm in paying more money for good quality food. 23. Protein of non-vegetarian is biologically a complete protein and of a higher quality. 24. All essential fatty acids are present in meat 25. Non-vegetarian contains more Haem iron, which is more easily absorbed. 26. Non-Veg food also contains vitamin B 12, Zinc and Iodine. 27. Egg is a nutrient dense food 28. Prevention of nutritional deficiency is possible in Vegetarian food but it should be planned and regulated very carefully and meticulously. 29. Many diseases transmitted through blood can be prevented in Non-Veg food by slaughtering the animals in the Islamic way and letting the blood flow out. 30. Maintaining the hygienic conditions and cooking meat well can prevent several diseases 31. Abstaining from pork can prevent several diseases. 32. Food rich in fat irrespective whether vegetarian or non-vegetarian causes IHD. 33. Egg is rich in cholesterol but is not solely the cause of IHD 34. According to ACSH it is not necessary to give up meat and become a vegetarian to enjoy the benefits of healthy life. 35. No government in the world has banned all non-vegetarian food in general. 36. No authentic medical book has prohibited all non-vegetarian food in general. 37. Now I ask these so-called Hindu religious leaders whether the Vedas are untrue, Are the Srnritis bogus? Are the Purans and the Mahabbarat sets of false illustrations? If yes, will they like to tell which is their religious book? If they do not falsify their religious scriptures, mentioned above, then why are they ridiculing their own religious books? I want to seek the answer of this question from the so-called protectors of Hinduism. Will they? 38. In the life of the followers of a religion, religious injunctions play very important role. If the Vedas and other Hindu religious books sanctify the beef eating. Where is the room for its opposition? Does the opposition of beef eating not show clumsiness? They must accept the truth they should go into the depth why the cow was made to be esteemed as mother, while the Vedas and other Hindu scriptures sanctify its sacrifice and beef eating 5. ANSWER ALL 38 POINTS TO PROVE THAT NON-VEGETARIAN IS PERMITTED All the above 38 points prove that non-vegetarian is permitted and not prohibited for a human being. If yet you consider that non-vegetarian should be prohibited, I request you to answer all the 38 points at non-vegetarian@allaahuakbar.net
6. Every movement has its background and a sound logic. The movement, which is started on false notions, commands neither the respect nor the support
7. I AM NOT A FANATIC OR IDEOLOGICAL NON-VEGETARIAN I am not a fanatic or ideological non-vegetarian but a pragmatic non-vegetarian. Even if you does not reply to all the 38 points I will not compel you to become a non- vegetarian. But I would surely request you that never ever to mention again that Non-Vegetarian food is prohibited in general for human beings and secondly not to distribute and promote such unauthentic, illogical thoughts and literatures