Total 9683 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
RE:A WARNING MESSAGE TO ALL INDIANS
by rafiuddin farooqui on Apr 23, 2007 08:31 PM  Permalink
PUKHTA SABOOT - Please read - An Eye Opener.

NEW DELHI (Reuters) - The Gujarat government admitted on Friday its police killed an innocent Muslim man in a staged gun battle known as a "false encounter" in 2005, wrongly accusing him of plotting to kill its chief minister. Sohrabuddin Sheikh was shot dead by Gujarat's anti-terrorist squad in a controversial shooting on the outskirts of Ahmedabad. His wife has been missing ever since.! That original news that a Muslim plotted to assassinate Narendra Modi, Gujarat's top politician, caused apprehension among Muslims at the time, worried it could spark a backlash against their community in the state. Police claimed Sheikh was an activist of the banned Kashmiri militant group Lashkar-e-Taiba and was plotting to kill Modi to avenge the death of hundreds of Muslims in the 2002 riots.

"It was a false encounter," senior counsel for Gujarat, K.T.S Tulsi, told a three-judge bench at the Supreme Court headed by the chief justice. "Senior police officers are involved. We are prepared to take immediate action," he added. The counsel sought some time to take action against the officers which the court granted. Human rights groups in India say that "false encounters" in India are common. In Kashmir, the government is probing reports that security forces staged gun battles and passed off victims as militants in order to win promotions and cash rewards. Rights groups accuse Modi of doing nothing to stop the religious rioting in which they say about 2,500 people, mostly Muslims, were killed. Officials say about 1,000 people died.

Police say Modi had been under threat from Muslim militants after the riots. The Supreme Court case came after Sheikh's brother Rubabuddin accused top police officials, including the chief of the anti-terrorist squad, of
staging the encounter. Another petition pending before the court alleges Gujarat police killed 21 terror suspects in staged encounters between 2003 and 2006. The court sought more details about these cases.

RE:THE TRUTH ABOUT THE AURANGZEB
by Anup Patel on Apr 22, 2007 11:30 PM  Permalink
where ru Fack gandhi, i haven't heard from you. bolti bandh ho gayi kya???

RE:RE:THE TRUTH ABOUT THE AURANGZEB
by Mike Gandhi on Apr 23, 2007 08:03 PM  Permalink
AS PER ISLAMIC BELEIF EVERY HUMAN BEING BORNED AS MUSLIM. AS FOR AS BABY IS SO YOUNG, AND SHE CANNOT DECIDE WHAT IS HER RELIGION. SO THE AUTHORITY MAY HAVE RIGHT TO DELIVER BABY TO HER GRAND MOTHER OR AUNT. WHEN SHE GROW UP THEN SHE WILL DECIDE WHAT RELIGION TO FOLLOW.
MAY BE COURT ORDER ISLAMIC DEPARTMENT TO HAND OVER SMALL BABY TO HER MOTHER. ISLAM IS VERY PRACTICAL RELIGION. LEARN MORE ABOUT THE ISLAM

RE:WOMEN IN HINDUIMS
by Anup Patel on Apr 22, 2007 10:25 PM  Permalink
Mr.Fack Gandhi, Mr.Bhai,

by showing there are problems in Hinduisum, u cann't distract others or justify main problem under discussion here, that is -- "Problems with Islam and Muslims". I am a hindu and I accept Hinduisum HAS PROBLEMS and I and many other hindus are working SOLVE those problems, but as other muslims you are not accepint that there are problems with muslims and Islam. This is the biggest problem with Islam and Muslims, they are not ready accepint problems within Islam & with Muslims and are in way even thinking about changing something. All such stupids like you defame Islam and Muslims from Bharatavarsha. If you can, replay me. I am sure you will be silent over my comments!! :-)

Total 9683 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>