The messages of Shah Khan and Mohammad salam show their immaturity and ignorance and fanatical beliefs. It would be stupidity to reply to such messages. Let barking dogs bark.
RE:The truth about Aurangazeb
by Kumar Rahul on Feb 22, 2007 08:26 PM Permalink
"Aurangzeb did not just build an isolated mosque on a destroyed temple, he ordered all temples destroyed, among them the Kashi Vishwanath temple, one of the most sacred places of Hinduism, and had mosques built on a number of cleared temple sites."
I thank the writer for this interesting article. It is well known that Aurangzeb caused atrocities to fellow Indians and specially people from other religions. Some people may try to neutralize the facts, but nation as a whole doesn;t forget the real history.
RE:ANSWER PLEASE?>????????
by Secular Indian on Feb 22, 2007 03:07 PM Permalink
I will answer the question regarding Kerala and ignore the rest as they are of no concern to Indians. If the Malayasians and Indonesians are happy with Islam then more power to them.
Excerpts from Tipu's letters as researched by the distinguished Kerala historian K. M. Panicker, which he reviewed in the Bhasha Poshini magazine, August 1923:
1. Letter dated March 22, 1788, to Abdul Kadir: "Over 12,000 Hindus were honoured with Islam. There were many Namboodri Brahmins among them. This achievement should be widely publicised among the Hindus. Then the local Hindus should be brought before you and converted to Islam. No Namboodri Brahmin should be spared. "
2. Letter dated December 14, 1988, to his army chief in Calicut: " I am sending two of my followers with Mir Hussain Ali. With their assistance, you should capture and kill all Hindus. Those below 20 may be kept in prison and 5000 from the rest should be killed from the tree-tops. These are my orders."
3. Letter dated January 18, 1790, to Syed Abdul Dulai: " ...almost all Hindus in Calicut are converted to Islam. I consider this as Jehad."
I hope that answers your question regarding Kerala. Regarding people who choose to accept Islam on their own volition again I say their choice, good luck to them. It's childish to look for poster boys to prop a weak argument.
RE:RE:ANSWER PLEASE?>????????
by mohammed sahim ahmed on Feb 23, 2007 12:07 PM Permalink
My dear secular........ when i say..... AurangZeb in particular might have been more intolerant towards the injustices.........
i mean.... it's natural to be INTOLERANT towards larger INJUSTICES..... in fact it's desired..... ok??????
and so.... jehad is needed. JIHAD means organised effort/struggle to remove/kill the badness from SELF....SYSTYEM....SURROUNDING and if needed those MEN who comes on the way of that effort.... ok?????? GANDHI/BOSE/BHAGAT/TERESA/BABA-AMTE/MILITARY GENERALS.... all did or are doing JIHAD their own way... ok???????
RE:RE:RE:ANSWER PLEASE?>????????
by Secular Indian on Feb 23, 2007 01:04 PM Permalink
No, Jihad in practice is invoked to kill Kafirs. Why do muslims kill non-believers and call it Jihad ? Did you read the excerpt from Tipu Sultans letter, I will post it again:
3. Letter dated January 18, 1790, to Syed Abdul Dulai: " ...almost all Hindus in Calicut are converted to Islam. I consider this as Jehad."
This is after he had clearly dispatched orders to kill and convert the kafirs.
Listen, play your word games elsewhere, its getting a little tiresome.
RE:ANSWER PLEASE?>????????
by omprakash valvekar on Feb 28, 2007 03:34 PM Permalink
The Author here is not aware about the history. Auranzeb how crurely had killed the son of Shri. Shivaji Maharaj, .i.e. Shri. Sambaji., he had killed him by intense toucher, first removed eyes, then cut off hands, the legs, then ears, then tounge, then head......
On the other hand when Auranjeb once was doing namaz, that time it his camp was attacked by shivaji people. They wanted to kill him. But!they let him go because hindus don\'t kill people in prayer.
These two incidents tell us truth and difference. Hindu by it self is secular. Islam is ..........
That is just like muslim quote says \'Saw chuhe kake billi, haj ko challi\'
RE:RE:ANSWER PLEASE?>????????
by ss gpal on Mar 01, 2007 03:01 PM Permalink
Local or from across the border or from the great desert land, doesnt make a bean of a difference.They are the same, which ever corner of the world you go to.You have seen one , you have seen them all.Its just that the stupid kafirs have now access to the qran like never before and the momeens are afraid that you know.They know qran and many ignorant momeens keep peddling the the same lie Islam means peace.Taqiya for you.The stupid kafirs had their heads buried in the sand! oops.The exposed part got royally dealt with.About time to wake up , smell coffee and read qran and not washington post
The problem is Hindu religion is that it's backward. They are still primitive and will believe in anything. I lived in Australia and NZ all my life so the first time I went to India I was surprised by India's poverty,dirt,smell and the backward thinking. Even my friends who watched hindi movies by mistake laugh at them, in some movies girls dancing to snakes. Even the educated ones are backward and primitive, still living in 12th century. Have a good look towards your culture man, im sure of mine, no doubt.
RE:From Rich Khan
by chaitanya kumar on Feb 22, 2007 04:26 PM Permalink
is it not in Australia that a Islamic cleric of highest order condoned the harrasement of Australian women by Muslim goons living there, by issuing statements like, "it happens in this age for these youngster men, why make a big issue out of it" or something like that. And the guy is not a local cleric, he represents highest authority of Islamic body in that nation and wants strict shariah codes brought in there. About Indians being primitive and dancing to snakes, it's abominable to some and the practices must be given away when they are empowered, which they will be by the next coming few decades, while the hordes in Arabia will be in loss of oil and bankrupt which will knock them to their pathetic reality. Enjoy the oil cash until it lasts and keep funding the jihadis and read in mullah school from those funds because it's not going to last forever. Tide is going to turn and it will be rapid. When are you people going to show some maturity. Why behave like stupid people and get your asses burned.
Hinduism is not a religion it%u2019s a civilization. Hinduism is about love and peace not about hate and cruelty about other religion. A Hindu is born Hindu it%u2019s not like your religion he has to do KHATNA to become follower of you religion. First open your eyes try to see from where you come from then talk about the others. You talk about the backwardness of Indian (Hindu people) but why don%u2019t you see that why we are so backward (as you see) we are dragging your followers on our shoulders although they are from your religion but still anyhow they are the Indians and we have to drag them, because we want to go ahead and they are chains in our leg. You are saying we are backward open you eyes and see the world at least we are stick to 12th century but you are still nomadic (living animal life - no civilization what so ever) once some Mohammad try to educate you animals but you change the meaning as per your need and stay where you are at the beginning of the stone age.
Civilization is not about living on bigger house or having cars, money, gismo gadgets. But it%u2019s about cultivation of mind and sole, it%u2019s a path of peaceful living. We know what are bad and good about us and we always try to leave back out bad things and embarrass good things in our life. Progressiveness is the keyword of civilization. Have you ever see or here your religion are called as civilization its always called as religion only religion. In Hindi civilization we can proudly say we accepted many religions even who looted us or attached on our society we accepted then. But you are remain uncivilized religious blind followers only
by Perv Sharma on Mar 01, 2007 08:08 PM Permalink
Wrong Stop Rich Khan from ANZ
Probably you are the first muslim who went to india and visited Hindu houses. You live in ANZ is it? Mate - probably you forgot so read this.. You should have visited your muslim brothers who have formed a country called Pakistan out of India. It's next stop to Delhi buy a ticket to Lahore or you can visit completely an islamic country one stop further called Afghanisation because all the Pakistani missiles are named after one afgani or the other.
In India, similarly I think you must have built a mosque in Australia. Can your muslim brothers allow us to build a temple in your rich muslim land called Arabia.
Hindus living in 12th century and your friends were laughing. Next time read some newspapers from Pakistan (islamic country of 21st century). The most recent one in which a boy and girl were found together and therefore tied to a tree and then punishment given as stoned to death. This in 21st Century Islamic Country. Or wherein a woman minister in Musharraf's (President of America sorry Pakistan) was shot dead because she didn't cover her head as per islamic tradition.
by neo liberal on Feb 22, 2007 04:49 PM Permalink
and how come islam is very modern huh huh. look at the abject poverty of the ummah. they shamelessly depend on foreign technology to thrive and they foolishly state that all the science is present in their KRAN.Splitting the moon and sun setting in muddy waters.llloooolll . i cant stop laughing
RE:RE:RE:From Rich Khan
by chaitanya kumar on Feb 22, 2007 05:10 PM Permalink
sakhan, you are rich enough to pull others down from their level of decency. That i give it to you and make it an aim in your life which will help the poor Hindus who are looking for prospective grounds to exploit everywhere. Stick to Urdu and keep that immaturity with you. It will help us.
RE:RE:RE:RE:From Rich Khan
by Bheema Shankar Guled on Feb 22, 2007 05:44 PM Permalink
one thing is for sure indians(hindus) are far better in education,technology,standard of living,honesty than pakistanis(muslims)
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:From Rich Khan
by mohammed sahim ahmed on Feb 23, 2007 12:22 PM Permalink
HELLO..... READ THIS........
technology..... materials...... machines... all are secondary in ISLAM...... just ALLAH's name is enough..... muslims never had technology/machines.... STILL RULED.... isn't it?????
by the way.... MATERIALS COME TO MUSLIMS from allah ..... e-g.... the BACK BONE of MODERN world is OIL................ and 2/3rd of all oil are in MUSLIM WORLD........
by Mayya Suresh on Feb 23, 2007 12:44 PM Permalink
Backwardness in Non-muslim soceity: Few facts for Shah Khans future arguments or sermons in the corner.
Non-muslim society does not allow more than one wife. They have to wake up to see the same face until their death. They developed a number called 0. They developed an internet with which you are sharing your pearls of wisdom.
Non-muslim women are cowards because they are afraid of freely moving through muslim majority areas.
It is not that easy to break-up in a marriage. These days you need to say that precisely in front of a judge.
Among non-muslims Hindus are the cowardest. They allowed themselves to be attacked several times, but they never attacked anyone. And they have the nerve to use a word called barbarism..?
Hinduism is not a religion it%u2019s a civilization. Hinduism is about love and peace not about hate and cruelty about other religion. A Hindu is born Hindu it%u2019s not like your religion he has to do KHATNA to become follower of you religion. First open your eyes try to see from where you come from then talk about the others. You talk about the backwardness of Indian (Hindu people) but why don%u2019t you see that why we are so backward (as you see) we are dragging your followers on our shoulders although they are from your religion but still anyhow they are the Indians and we have to drag them, because we want to go ahead and they are chains in our leg. You are saying we are backward open you eyes and see the world at least we are stick to 12th century but you are still nomadic (living animal life - no civilization what so ever) once some Mohammad try to educate you animals but you change the meaning as per your need and stay where you are at the beginning of the stone age.
Civilization is not about living on bigger house or having cars, money, gismo gadgets. But it%u2019s about cultivation of mind and sole, it%u2019s a path of peaceful living. We know what are bad and good about us and we always try to leave back out bad things and embarrass good things in our life. Progressiveness is the keyword of civilization. Have you ever see or here your religion are called as civilization its always called as religion only religion. In Hindi civilization we can proudly say we accepted many religions even who looted us or attached on our society we accepted then. But you are remain uncivilized religious blind followers only
by on Feb 23, 2007 04:23 AM Permalink
If Muslims are not backwards, how come they still throw stone at Kaba! Who in theri right mind would throw stones at another stone! If Muslims were not backward minded or were the originators, how is it that they do not have their own religious philosophy? how come your book is almost carbon copy of Judaism? How come your women still live with full body cover - something that the brits and the aussies used to do in the 18th centuary! if muslims are so educated, how comes there are not so many names croping up in the industrial world such as the Indian names appearing in IT industry? If you are so educated, why do you argue and fight with everyone and anyone e.g.: muslims vs christians muslims vs hindus muslims vs jews muslims vs muslims (Sunis vs Shiyats) if muslims are so educated, what was the purpose of ordering the cull of non-believers? what was the purpose of killing those who believed in idols - saying destroy the idols - Suri 21 of Quran! ALL MY MUSLIM FRIENDS, PLEASE FIRST GO AND GET YOUR OWN HOUSE IN ORDER. READ YOUR BOOK AND SEE JUST HOW MUCH VENGENCE THERE IS AGAINST YOUR OWN, let alone the other communities
TRUTH IS ALWAYS ONE... AS GOD IS ONE.... AND FALLACIES/EVILS ARE MANY....... So, it's obvious.... that ONE is to argue/fight against those MANY.. .and finally WIN also.... as history has shown. ok????????
you know????? Mother Teresa also used to cover her body full........ and only the WHORES never cover their bodies..... ok???????
and you know..... Jesus Crist.... Tagore.... had also beards. ok??????????????
you know..... Buddha... Christ... also were against those idols...... please do some JUSTICE TO THEM at least!!!!!!!! DON'T MAKE IDOLS OF THOSE GREATS.......
U R FORGETTING..... azeem premji is muslim by religion.... and if muslims are lagging behind .... it's ALSO due to govt. POLICY not their PERFORMANCE.......
b'cos see the PERFORMANCE-based industries!!!! FILMS/MEDIA/SMALL BUSINESS etc u will find their proportion(20%)... THE KHANS.. MJ AKBAR...... AR RAHMAN... SAYEED MIRZA... ANIS BAZMEE.... QAZI..... ZeeBusinessBazigar WINNER ok....???????????
You live in wonderland. One hasn't won against worshippes of many gods. The muslims in Pakistan have donated land by generous Hindus which beggars and greedy islamic followers can't understand. It's beyond their senses because islam kills the senses one's followers unlike Hinduism. How can you forget that more than One Lac Muslim Soldiers were allowed to go alive in the 1971 war. It's hinduism which shows how to live. It's tell how to treat your enemy with due respect unlike Islam which only teaches kill, kill to fill the greed.
by Perv Sharma on Mar 01, 2007 07:19 AM Permalink
Hinduism
Lord Rama had one wife because he wanted to show the people who were deviating from goodness. But look at your own Quran. Keep five wives and rape the others. Keep them covered from head to toe. Ha ha. The poor founder of Islam had himself married a rich old business widow for money. The double standards and U can't even see or they didn't teach U in ur madrasas
RE:RE:RE:From Rich Khan
by chaitanya kumar on Feb 23, 2007 01:58 PM Permalink
mohammad sahim, you are posting like a lunatic. It's only a matter of time before you turn into a jehadi terrorist and blow yourself and some non-muslims. Peace be upon him. All the best!
by mohammed sahim ahmed on Feb 26, 2007 12:22 PM Permalink
kumar bhai.......... DEBATE like A DEBATER. don't bring unnecessary comments in between... ok???? BHAGAT SINGH / S.BOSE..... were they terrorists.?????/ if yes... then it's better to be like them than like YOU.... who seems to be a COWARD even while debating........
RE:from khan..the rich man
by tejas gangane on Feb 22, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
Mr. Shah Khan NEuther Hindus are stupid or Poor.It was you & your ancestors who were looting & begging around the world.Armies of Islam were the most impoverished & looted everything.DO not forget that Gulf was or Arabia before advent of oil exploration were even devoid of basic needs.Even today look at Sudan,Syria, Libya & Afro-Islamic countries like Somalia Tanzania Ethoipia all are abominally poor as compared to Hindus, & are equally ingonorant of the world, so take a hard look at facts before opening your mouth.Cow urine is a cure to many skin diseases just as people drink urine of camel in Arabian deserts.Dancing to snake tunes is better than dancing half naked infront of some stupid Arab sheikhs.Islam is I:Ignorance S:Stupidiyt L:Lust A:Arrogance M:Mass Murder. We are better as poor Hindus then being ISLAMIC.
RE:RE:from khan..the rich man
by shah khan on Feb 22, 2007 04:17 PM Permalink
huh huh, nice man. Syria along with Libya are not poor man and they have been important country throughtout history. The whole african continent is poor it has nothing to do with islam. Think about all the indian hindus working in the gulf region as servents to the arabs, all the money hindus send back to their families. imagine if the hindus were sent back. huh huh??
RE:RE:RE:from khan..the rich man
by Secular Indian on Feb 22, 2007 04:32 PM Permalink
Where do you get your facts from, corner Madarassa ?
" India has a rich tradition of handicrafts, dating back to the Harappan period. Indian skills in metallurgy, pottery, bead making, inlay work, seal making, stone sculpture, fine jewellery and delicate carving on semi-precious stones, weaving fine cotton clothes drew a wry comment from Pliny, the Roman Chronicler of the 1st Century AD, that Indian handicraft was depleting the Roman treasury to the extent of 50 million sestertius every year.
Economic Historian Angus Maddison in his book The World Economy: A Millennial Perspective, noted that India was the world's largest economy between 1st and 15th Century AD, with a 32.9 per centshare of world GDP in the 1st Century to 24.5 per centin 1500 AD. It was down to a pitiable 3.8 per cent in 1952. The declining Indian trade is attributed to British government's domestic trade policy to replace Indian cottage industry creations with factory products. The British increased their share in global trade by marketing Indian handicraft, agriculture and handloom products in western and European markets. They deliberately did nothing to protect the Indian domestic industries. The rich Indian handicraft traditions received a body blow. "
RE:RE:RE:from khan..the rich man
by Perv Sharma on Mar 01, 2007 07:48 AM Permalink
Your Arabs
Mate, it's american money over there. American technology. It's the oil discovered by Europeans and not your Arabs and regarding your point of money well The Hindus are working to get that money and not like your greedy arab ancestors who came as looters. Man atleast learn to give credit to hard workers in modern age. But, yeah your madrasa still teaching you about greed and loot. You can't see how generous the Hindus were when they gave land for Paki and some pocket money. Hindus still refrain from calling you as beggars because generosity is in only their religion.
RE:from khan..the rich man
by Secular Indian on Feb 22, 2007 01:16 PM Permalink
They keeps replyings because it contradicts theirs Madarassa education and theirs littles brains can't handles mores than one fact at a time. Aurangzeb a tyrant,can't be, impossible, he was only doing his duty, the Maulvi said so. You mean to tell me he was wrong. Perhaps everything the Maulvi taught was a lie. Thats when the brain goes "Cannot computes, cannot computes, cannot computes ... ".
RE:RE:from khan..the rich man
by mohammed salam on Feb 22, 2007 01:19 PM Permalink
Secular Indian, I can agree with you to some extent. But, knowing the fact, which khan has pointed, what do you say ?
RE:RE:RE:RE:from khan..the rich man
by mohammed salam on Feb 22, 2007 01:34 PM Permalink
plz. dont take my words wrong. quote what khan has pointed. i have seen with my own eyes, indian village womens drinking cows urine etc.. do you justify this in 21st Generation. Will u be happy belive in One omnipresent god or cow, which more than 90% of the world consumes...? you turn.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:from khan..the rich man
by Secular Indian on Feb 22, 2007 01:45 PM Permalink
What's wrong with that, if people drink urine that's their problem. I can justify it in the nth Generation. I and the villagers can believe in what we/they like. It is irrelevant to the topic for one and secondly are you by extension implying that, Aurangzeb saw this practice and decided "I've got to put these people out of their misery, I need to save them". What you've just demonstrated is the greatest flaw in your argument and Islam, ie. Our way or no way. Where no way depending upon how powerful the Islamic hold is, is normally death.
by Secular Indian on Feb 22, 2007 01:54 PM Permalink
For the single god argument, I would like to remind you that you have a very superficial understanding of Hinduism. Hinduism has many philosophical schools of thought ranging from Atheism to polytheism. Yes! You read correctly. It is a superset of Islamic thinking which is very basic and rather primitive. The whole idea of a Mr. God that has given an exclusive franchise to some dude in a remote and god forsaken part of the planet and that to in a secret cave, not in public where it can be verified but a cave, is laughable at best. Frankly drinking cow urine pales in comparison, not that it's my favorite beverage.
by Perv Sharma on Mar 01, 2007 07:25 AM Permalink
Mate I have lived for thirty years in Village. I haven't heard in my village or in any neighbouring villages such a thing. In your village well then these people can follow what they think is right. Please don't tell what one person did. Give a quote from any Hindu religious book asking to drink urine of any animal because You muslims run to Quran for everything so please give a quote from any hindu religious book regarding this matter. I think islam doesn't permit to drink liquor ( a holy book) but so many drink.
Regarding animals are worshipped. U get it wrong. They are respected (sacred) because they are known to have helped the gods in one way or the other. Read Hindu Books to quote allright.
by ss gpal on Mar 01, 2007 03:08 PM Permalink
sir the paedmo advised people to drink camel;s urine.Please do look up sunna and hadiths at least ones.By the way type urine therapy and google search you will be amazed! Before the paedmo thought of urine treatment there were hundreds of write ups! if cow's urine drinking is bad, how coe camel's urine is excellent?
those were the days of military rule. subjects and citizens wished to have the strongest and the wisest as their ruler. everybody had got a right to prove himself to be the best ruler. and only war between the different candidates could judge, who would be the best. no matter what relationship the candidates had between themselves.
We know that a state, a kingdom or a government is for basically giving peace and justice in a society. Peace can be hampered for a while to bring a larger justice....like a situation of war. and again little injustice can be justified to bring and keep the larger peace around.....like a situation of curfew in any area.
and the expansion of an empire is also not unjust. Mughal emperors did it like Ashoka and Alexander-the Greats conquered lands and made empires. AurangZeb in particular might have been more intolerant towards the injustices of Brahmins on the lower castes.... and also towards the social/spiritual/physical evil acts/rituals that were prevalent in the temples of those days. he had got his own personality and methodology........ open to critism from all. but making this issue a tool of condeming all muslim kings and religion of Islam is a sheer foolishness.... and even dangerous for society as a whole.
We forget that AurangZeb took Zakat from Muslims as Jizya from NonMuslims. No Muslim king went to Kerala/Srilanka.... but think how Islam reached there... and in fact muslims are 30% in population. Same is the case for Indonesia and Malayshya.... where 40 crore muslims live.
Every body will say ....... this is the case of ONLY TRUTH PREVAILS..... whether Rome... india.... persia..... russia... africa etc.
and the EVIL had to go ..... like Ravanism... Chengism.. Temoorism.... Hitlerism... Stalinism... Britishism... Saddamism etc. In future also the EVIL will have to go.... Bush/CIA... Israel/JewishPlot.... Musharraf/ISI Modism/Advanism or any evil... all will go.
Only the good names of Taoism/Confucionism/Rama/Krishna /Abraham/Moses/Jesus/Mohammad/Hazrat Nizamuddin/Chishti Ajmeri/ BahadurShahZafar / Bose /Gandhi will remain and PREVAIL.
RE:Understand the Basics, please!!!!!!!!
by Secular Indian on Feb 22, 2007 01:04 PM Permalink
"AurangZeb in particular might have been more intolerant towards the injustices of Brahmins on the lower castes.... and also towards the social/spiritual/physical evil acts/rituals that were prevalent in the temples of those days. he had got his own personality and methodology.."
I can only assume you are joking, Aurangzeb recast as Hindu reformist. This is the silliest thing I've read so far, it ranks up there with this another gem from this Muslim "intellectual" whose name has been invoked to give some sort of legitimacy to the claim that Islam is peaceful etc. My advice to his followers is you will be better of avoiding him, his childish arguments must be painful and embarrassing to watch for the more sensible Muslims. The link is below: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xIcS-eZ71yg&mode=related&search=
by Secular Indian on Feb 22, 2007 12:54 PM Permalink
As long as Aurangzeb kept his activities to expanding his empire and not forcibly converting the Hindus to Islam and destroying their temples and schools, what you claim is valid. However as the article points and an impartial and objective reading of History will demonstrate he was hell bent on destroying the Hindu civilization and replacing it with Islam. It can't be ignorance that make you fight facts, it has to be something else. Like the old saying goes "Ignorance can be fixed stupidity can't"
RE:RE:RE:Understand the Basics, please!!!!!!!!
by Secular Indian on Feb 22, 2007 03:10 PM Permalink
I will answer the question regarding Kerala and ignore the rest as they are of no concern to Indians. If the Malayasians and Indonesians are happy with Islam then more power to them. I've also fixed a typo below.
Excerpts from Tipu's letters as researched by the distinguished Kerala historian K. M. Panicker, which he reviewed in the Bhasha Poshini magazine, August 1923:
1. Letter dated March 22, 1788, to Abdul Kadir: "Over 12,000 Hindus were honoured with Islam. There were many Namboodri Brahmins among them. This achievement should be widely publicised among the Hindus. Then the local Hindus should be brought before you and converted to Islam. No Namboodri Brahmin should be spared. "
2. Letter dated December 14, 1788, to his army chief in Calicut: " I am sending two of my followers with Mir Hussain Ali. With their assistance, you should capture and kill all Hindus. Those below 20 may be kept in prison and 5000 from the rest should be killed from the tree-tops. These are my orders."
I hope that answers your question regarding Kerala. Regarding people who choose to accept Islam on their own volition again I say their choice, good luck to them. It's childish to look for poster boys to prop a weak argument.
by Golu Gayani on Feb 28, 2007 08:51 PM Permalink
Well tried Mr Ahmad, but you failed to justify that Auranzeb was an evil. A tytrran, who mass murdered good folks and destoryed the Nice things.
Aurangzeb was a great man. At least better than the Modis and Gautiers who spread the venom of hatred and violence in the modern age. Aurangazeb lived in the barabric age. so he should be measured by the standards of the barbaric age.
What about our modern day aurangazebs? Why did he write an inflammatory article about a hisorical person, whose history is well known?
RE:Auragazeb was great
by Secular Indian on Feb 22, 2007 04:21 AM Permalink
The age Aurangzeb lived in was barbaric because of his bigotry and tyranny, the reverberations are still being felt today. That should tell you something about the madness of the man and his ideology.
by Secular Indian on Feb 22, 2007 04:33 AM Permalink
The ideals of the age that preceded Aurangzeb, in fact I would go so far and say, before the arrival of Islam on our shores there existed a far less barbaric age. Amply borne out by evidence from Ashokas edicts, you are well advised to read them before making bombastic and false claims. Further, closer to Aurangzebs time, approx. 150 years earlier, Guru Nanak's teachings give lie to your assertion.
by Sam on Feb 22, 2007 05:30 AM Permalink
I disagree. And BTW you said 'Aurangazeb lived in the barabric age'. You fail to understand that India had a golden age prior to this. Maybe Aurangzeb contributed to this barbarism that existed in that age like you said. As far as Modi goes, I think his is the only state that has a double digit growth and the higest per capita income. I think he is great!!!
by on Feb 23, 2007 09:46 AM Permalink
Rightly said. Whats the difference between Aurangzeb and the CM of Gujarat, Narendra Modi in terms of being destructive? At least the former is known to have a good taste for art, unlike the latter who just knows the taste of being in power (at any cost)
by Golu Gayani on Feb 28, 2007 08:33 PM Permalink
Brother Joseph,
Wake up man. Auranzeb lived in Barberic age or he made the age barberic due to his barberic activity......
You need to fix your mind first before commenting. Clear your concept. You family is not bad till you practice evil and destroy the values of family. So..... Clear your concept man.
I agree with Francios. Its an open secret that Aurangzeb was a cruel dictator. It was during his rule when most of the hindus were forcefully converted to Islam under the point of the sword. Instead of arguing about this, the indians must keep the following in mind if they want to live peacefully:
1. Muslims (and GOI) must accept the historical facts rather than 'hiding' it. They must be more sensitive towards their hindu bretheren and realize that they were all brothers prior to Islam came to india.
2. Hindus must understand the muslim bretheren and realize that they are a product of a cruel ruler, as their ancestors had no choice other than to convert, and it is not them 'per say' who razed temples, but it was the invaders who did.
3. GOI needs to give up the 'vote bank'olitics and work towards uniting the indians rather than dividing them by religion etc.
Unless this happens, I can say for sure that India is heading towards a 'disaster', where all,irrespective of their religions, will suffer.
I agree with Francois. Islam has never taught tolerance to any one. Look at the past and see the current. In Pats the Islam rulers murdered the civilized world. In current the islam countries are killing the humanity. No respect for life, just kill and get killed is what Islam teaches. - Suicidal Bombs are the product of this religion.
RE:Islam and Tolerance
by on Feb 22, 2007 12:28 AM Permalink
Please do not generalize. Do not malign a religion for the actions of some religious fanatics. Please be well read and informed before you jump to conclusions on what islam teaches. Statements like "No respect for life, just kill and get killed is what Islam teaches. - Suicidal Bombs are the product of this religion" should get you reported for abuse of this forum.
RE:RE:Islam and Tolerance
by Secular Indian on Feb 22, 2007 04:38 AM Permalink
Show me one invader that came to India purely to loot and not spread Islam by sword and I will show you a peaceful religion. Most of the people that defend this "spread by the sword" phenomenon that is Islam have either not read the Koran and/or the Hadith, or are completely ignorant of historical facts. To paraphrase the NRA line "Islam doesn't kill, people do". In the heads of the brainwashed it is deadlier than a gun.
by Gaurav Shrivastava on Feb 22, 2007 12:41 AM Permalink
I agree with you. I feel people say Islam is relegion of peace but no one proves it. I am confused who are true muslims, the terrorist or the other muslims? if terrorist are not true muslims then how can they claim they are following the saying of GOD written in holy book? If other muslim are true muslims why they are not opposing the deeds of terrorists?
by ss gpal on Mar 01, 2007 03:30 PM Permalink
Man you need to come off the feeding bottle! Grow up.Just type in Taqiya and bingo you will have the answer. Google it man
by mohammed salam on Feb 22, 2007 01:22 PM Permalink
Gaurav, To know who is following the true religion, you have to do research on Islam Topic.
RE:RE:RE:Islam and Tolerance
by chaitanya kumar on Feb 22, 2007 04:28 PM Permalink
man, mohammed salam, you need to match the maturity first dude. We will talk about true religion later. Learn some skills of debate instead of evading it.
by on Feb 23, 2007 09:50 AM Permalink
YOU ARE WRONG! Suicide bombing is the concept originally incubated by the LTTE. The new age militants/terrorists lack originality other than the instance of crashing an airplace! (Both equally gruesome)