Friends ... let's not keeping saying we need a Saradar Patel and so on. Let us do what is needed. Reach out to your nearest BJP office and start contributing to their work.
I know BJP is not such a straight party after all. But it atleast has the right roots and eminent people. Let us infuse its ranks and stop the Congress from appeasing Muslims.
We can continue to respect Islam as a religion, but that does not mean we put up with any nuisance it creates - like the parallel court system Muslims are having now. [Do you know - many Muslims nowadays go to Islamic courts to get justice and boycott regular courts? Do you know that Congress is not allowing a Msulim and a Hindu to be treated equal in a court of law? It is stopping the Uniform Civil Code - for which BJP is fighting.]
It is up to us to build a Rama Rajya. And in the Rama Rajya, Islam will be respected for its philosophy, but not for its aggressiveness. If there is a rude boy in class, he has to be taught a lesson. You cannot allow a bully to have his way and then say - "Oh sometimes he behaves well, so let us not punish him."
Let us build the gloriuos Hindu India - which respects other religions - but nurtures Hinduism.
RE:Respect Other Religions - But Nurture Hinduism in India
by ayatul islam on Mar 07, 2007 02:23 PM Permalink
Aggressiveness is in the roots of Hinduism , Not Islam.
Read mahabharata and ramayan they are the ones preaching what u called aggressiveness. Please mind your words friend. Islam means peace , love , and purity, It means give everything to Allah.
RE:RE:Respect Other Religions - But Nurture Hinduism in India
by Rationalist on Mar 10, 2007 02:05 PM Permalink
If u treat as punishing a criminals then ur ignorant. Islam does not teach whom to punish & whom not to. Its followeres go on hunting innocent & passive people. Is that not aggression stupid?
by pankaj sharma on Mar 07, 2007 02:31 PM Permalink
Thats why A=there are "more" Hindus in Pakistan than in India. B=Hindus have driven out Muslims from bangaledesh. C=Hindus from Assam are settling in Bangaldesh D= Hindus have driven Muslims out of Kashmir
by Dr_Ramanand Rao on Mar 08, 2007 09:47 AM Permalink
Every one on this planet knows that Muslims are intolerant, fanatics, while Indians are tolerant
It was British trained historian Jadunath Sarkar who concocted the theory of Aurangzeb being anti-Shia while interpreting his assault on Deccani Muslim kingdoms.
Aurangzeb was born to Mumtaz Mahal, a Shia wife of Shah Jehan. His uncle (mamoo) Shayasta Khan was Shia and a very important commander of army. His another notable commander Mir Jumla was also Shia. Other important Shia commanders such as Ruhullah Bakshi al Mumalik and Mir Atish belonged to the Iranian Safavi family.
Aurangzeb married his son Azam Shah with Princess Shehar Bano of Bijapur Kingdom. She was a Shia. Aurangzeb%u2019s eldest son Mohammad Sultan was married to princess of Qutb Shahi king who was also a Shia. With such intertwining kinship ties with Shias, it is inconceivable that Aurangzeb could think of taking upon certain kingdom merely because they were headed by Shias.
It all boils down to the fact that Aurangzeb%u2019s assault on Deccan Muslim kingdoms was motivated by political reasons rather than any enmity with Shias.
RE:RE:Was Aurangzeb anti-Shia?
by ayatul islam on Mar 07, 2007 02:25 PM Permalink
Allah ki marzi kya hai ye janne ke liye Muslim banna padega, bhai. Ya to phir Islam ko samajhna padega. And if such Biased attitude remains Islam will never be understood.
RE:RE:RE:Was Aurangzeb anti-Shia?
by Dr_Ramanand Rao on Mar 09, 2007 08:37 AM Permalink
when muslims themselves don't understand their religion, how can you expect others to? If one becomes a muslim, one will also become an aggressive fundamentalist like all the other muslims
RE:Was Aurangzeb anti-Shia?
by Yunus Baxamusa on Mar 07, 2007 04:31 PM Permalink
You please visit Ahmedabad, Aurangabad and some more places in Gujarat and you will see the destruction and killings Aurangzeb's people did, Go to Syedna Qutubuddin Shahid's maousolem in Ahmedabad, he was the dai of the Dawoodi Bohras who are a sect in shia muslims and are peace loving business people, he was beheaded by Aurangzeb like wise many more people were killed, many were put in Oil Grinding machines and there bodies were crushed into pulp, the graves are there for proof and all the history is available which is solid 100% proof. The Dawoodi Bohras are still there and growing and prospering in this world and the present Dai ul Mutlaq Dr. Syedna Mohammad Burhanuddin is there to lead them, the community is respected the world over BUT the remains of Aurangzeb and his family has been wiped out there is no more any one left, Allah has and will do justice and he will face the judgement on the final day of Justice.
Mr.Francois, We had enough of you CIA's elements divide asia. Every ruler who is true to his mettle looted and destroyed. Today Bush must be destroying more mosque in Iraq than any invading ruler has destroyed. Our own Shivaji had looted surat, including the Hindu temples.You do not teach us our history we know it better. Leave us Asians alone, we are Hindu's, Muslim's Buddhist's or christians. Please enough of past for us. Let us leave in present. The rulers are here to loot and rule. Chanakya has advised the kings to build temple, spread mith of miracle around it, and collect offering. He says, every 7 to 13 years temple collects enough wealth, which the king may loot and add it to his coffer. So enough is enough. Aurangzeb, was tyranical empire, but in India we every village, a tyrannical Brahmin/bania's/Zamindar's who cheated masses of their basic human rights. Bahot hua, tumhara lecture. A DALIT WOMAN
RE:aurangzeb
by CR Anand on Mar 07, 2007 01:25 PM Permalink
The biggest problem with India is its own home-grown intelligentsia, who have negotiable virtues. They will lick a Muslim or a Christian's boot as long as money and power are coming their way. Precisely what Congress is doing with Sonia Gandhi.
And look at this character - posing as Dalit woman and spoiling all Dalits names. No one is oppressing Dalits anymore. Wake up and stop whining.
you say muslims cant be trusted sounds very shameful. did you forget the name of so many muslim freedom fighter . did you forget the soldier Hameed who destroyed pakistani tanks in 73 war. you indian hindus are are ungrateful to muslims & dont treat them nicely.you are narrow minded and simple bigots.
islam is religion of submission to Allah the only GOD which inspires the spirit of unity amongst all human being because if you believe in one GOD who created us all then it would somewhat like being the members of one family who love and care for the wellbeing of each other.
just broaden your thinking. this world is going to end learn from your past mistakes whether committed by us or those who we cherish or idolize. it is very mportant to correct your thinking because when you change from within only then you can make this world a better place.
muslims are most down trodden in india, think of the ways to help them . develop good relations with your muslim neighbouring countries.
muslims are most fairminded people in the world they dont have two faces like west.
RE:RE:Learning
by laki on Mar 07, 2007 01:48 PM Permalink
I think u want to say HIndus are responsible for the sorry state of Indian Muslims, A RUBBISH. Open ur eyes and see the world around you. has the Indian Muslims been treated by general Hindu Population like Hindus are treated in other Muslim countries then Indian Muslims would niethr have grown in numbers nor in different fields of countries progress. See all the succesfull Muslims in various fields especially film industry. these people succeded beause they kept their own majhab to themselves and didn't go just learning about Islam. One can't grow intelectually with just mugging the things that Islam teaches, U people must come out of the mentality of meadival times and participate in the progress of nation by making own progress. U must participate in uniting our nation like it happened in the 1857 war. No one is stopping u from progressing, from learning, but Muslim Imams must also spread the message of we people having first one only one identity of "being Indian". U people must accept that we are all sons of anly one GOD u call it ALLAH and we call it ISHWAR, both refers to the supreme Nature. When will u all people learn to accept and respect other relegions and to live in peace with others? Quit being meadival.
RE:RE:Learning
by Dr_Ramanand Rao on Mar 08, 2007 09:55 AM Permalink
at least Pakistani Muslims are most narrow minded and have 2 faces - one to show India and the other to the west
dear freinds can you tell me what is the real essence of learning history.to my knowledge history teaches us that once upoun a time there was a grave mistake or a great time and learn how to regain the good of that time and reduce the badtimes. dont use history just to induce differences rather create atmosphere for all the people to live happily.what people want today is a ruler like sardhar vallabai patel who was a visionary in uniting bits of india to what it is today not the politicians who are dividing india for there benefits. let us learn from these and not fight on religeons finally to end every religeon is good its only the individual who practises that on which it depends how well he preserves its valve thank u
RE:religeon and india today
by Bala Sahane on Mar 07, 2007 11:38 AM Permalink
I get sick of PPl who say we should have this and that and Sardar and Gandhi and so...... Why dont we try ourselves for what is better for country........ Mind u al by writing this I mean to say I will make sure that in whatever capacity I can I will live like a Indian and make sure ppl around me follow the same. Now how much I may be sucessfull it depends but i will try and not call SardarVallabg or anybody wlse for this great cause of building nation........
RE:religeon and india today
by CR Anand on Mar 07, 2007 01:38 PM Permalink
Friends ... let's not keeping saying we need a Saradar Patel and so on. Let us take do what is needed. Reach out to your nearest BJP office and start contributing to their work.
I know BJP is not such a straight party after all. But it atleast has the right roots and eminent people. Let us infuse its ranks and stop the Congress from appeasing Muslims.
We can continue to respect Islam as a religion, but that does not mean we put up with any nuisance it creates - like the parallel court system Muslims are having now. [Do you know - many Muslims nowadays go to Islamic courts to get justice and boycott regular courts? Do you know that Congress is not allowing a Msulim and a Hindu to be treated equal in a court of law? It is stopping the Uniform Civil Code - for which BJP is fighting.]
It is up to us to build a Rama Rajya. And in the Rama Rajya, Islam will be respected for its philosophy, but not for its aggressiveness. If there is a rude boy in class, he has to be taught a lesson. You cannot allow a bully to have his way and then say - "Oh sometimes he behaves well, so let us not punish him."
RE:RE:religeon and india today
by Chandra Gowda on Mar 07, 2007 02:37 PM Permalink
Mr, Anand when cmpared to BJP Congress is the super power they have plenty of colour colour money and are ready to do anything i mean lick anything BJP cannot spend so much money so people also want mooney liquor women power etrc., for the sake of votes and power congress is ready to do anything they can buy anything, thye are not bothered about country they will fight for muslims, the seed was sown ny stupid Indira gandy not gandhi she herself married a muslim and only followed muslim culture where will it all go and now congress is licking Italian feet, what a poor freedom we got.
RE:Aurungzeb >?????????????? A Shit
by sharif adhikari on Mar 07, 2007 10:01 AM Permalink
Mr Balasaheb, first you decided your problems either with muslims or aurganzeb. Compare your religion with islam and find the difference.
Thats wt i want to say... and before giving taunt to anyone first think of yourself who are you to decide.
The truth here is that most of those who have ranted and raved pro and against Muslims have proved beyond doubt that in India today we people are hopelessly and easily manipulated by a few words that may or may not be based on fact. Instead of taking it for what it is, an article (interpretive or factual)about a historical period COMMON to ALL Indians, we have shown how easy it is to divide Indians and conquer the nation even today!
Muslims are against the excavation of pre-Islamic relics. From 1959, the Muslims of Siddhpur in Gujarat were pressing the Archaeological Survey (ASI) to lay a garden around the Rudramahalaya complex, which had been turned into a Jami Masjid. When eventually in 1979, the ASI began digging the area, out came Shiv, Parvati and Nandi statues. The leaders were embarrassed and they proceeded to use their good offices with the National Minorities Commission to have the work stopped and the statues reburied. All the details have been given in the Commission's fourth annual report 1983. A civilisation should be proud and not ashamed of its rich heritage. However, when it consists of two nations instead of one, this kind of retrograde activities take place
RE:Aurangzeb
by Secular Indian on Mar 07, 2007 05:43 AM Permalink
Hindu/Muslim unity us one of those feel good myths that we were drugged on while studying History in school. I conjecture that if any unity did exist it would have lasted perhaps a generation or two after one branch of the family was forcibly converted to Islam but with every passing generation it lapsed into it's natural state of hostility towards everything Hindu.
by Golu Gayani on Mar 07, 2007 08:10 AM Permalink
Nandiniji, as long as India has confused residents like you, it would be easy to divide every one.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 07, 2007 05:13 AM Permalink
you confuse ancient Hindu divides which led to invasions from outside with Hindu-Muslim divide of today. You do have a point about Hindus of those times collaborating with invaders for their petty interests, but India of today is a bit different. Muslims don't identify with India as much as they do with Allah's abode. There is something reckless about it. And you people use the term Indian and Muslim selectively depending on the causes that serve your interest through India and Muslim brotherhood respectively, and you damage the interests of India in that process given the significant percentage of Muslims in the population and the way they are appeased. Hindus worry only about their India in silly or mighty way. And nothing more. It's part of their daily thought process in many ways as they are it's bearers.
RE:RE:Aurangzeb
by neha kothari on Mar 07, 2007 12:47 PM Permalink
Naxals and Maowist are not Hindus? Who fight again army in Gurdwara temple? Dont blame one community.. With few sick minded people whole hindu community is getting bad name.. Likewise with few Muslims whole community is..
RE:RE:RE:Aurangzeb
by ayatul islam on Mar 07, 2007 02:57 PM Permalink
thanks neha sister,
this is what the world is not ready to accept.In the eyes of the world people like Amir khan , salman rushdie.... and the like are better fellows who play around with the prestige of women, and donot follow anything are the ones who are the better people, but the ones who are trying to set world right are the ones who are facing the problems. We should remember that "where there is smoke there was/is a fire" eg Iraq, India, afganistan, palestine etc....
I observed that some people certian mindset speaking nonsense and speaking vulgar language. Be decent try to speak truth, reasonable and with facts. We have the responsibility to train and educate people and keep our point of view. Not barking like dogs. Be sincere. Otherwise people laugh on you. You and I going to die today, tomarrow or after some time. Be enjoy good time. Dont waste your enegy and sources against Muslims and Islam. Try to read and understand. thanks
RE:I can talk bad but my education would not allow.
by Secular Indian on Mar 07, 2007 03:02 AM Permalink
Sure we are all going to die someday but it's the thought of perishing at the hands of Muslim terrorist that worries us non-muslims. There is an attempt world wide to understand this global Jihad.
by sunil sirohi on Mar 07, 2007 08:35 AM Permalink
ya, like you teach in the mad rassas, rafiuddin ji.great going.. maybe all join the madrassas.
RE:RE:I can talk bad but my education would not allow.
by sharif adhikari on Mar 07, 2007 10:04 AM Permalink
wt do u know abt madrassas??? have you ever been stepped in. dont blame unnecessary comments...
by Dr_Ramanand Rao on Mar 09, 2007 08:45 AM Permalink
Accept that Aurangzeb was a medieval Hitler and there won't be arguments. Madrassas spawn terrorists according to not just Indian, but also Western Newspapers - go read
RE:kudos to reverend francois gautier
by rafiuddin farooqui on Mar 07, 2007 12:21 AM Permalink
Mind your language. Thats shows that you are not Indian. Indian are decent talk with each other with respect. Not abusing. Whatever we presenting mere fact. Dig the truth and truth is ther. I asked the same to do read my message below:
I appreciate Francois Gautier doing good job doing some study.If He is just banking on what facilities rewards he is getting, may be he got Vish Kanniya. The work will be is mere filth just like Arun Shourie the socalled journalist did in his life time. He did nothing just making amalgam of RSS Fabricated material and writing articles. If Mr. Francois is sincere and he may interact with people who are sane and have good conscience and will get more details, he may do more reasearch work not data provided by some organization alongwith rewards and Vish Kanniya, he can do the best job. It will be worth and gem for the history. I wish him good luck. But he is just doing for VISH KANNIYA, or REWARDS to spread hatred he will be in the garbage soon. He will be used and thrown in the dustbin. Good luck to you and to him try and cry
Please do not use abused and filthy language your sisters may read. thanks
RE:RE:kudos to reverend francois gautier
by Secular Indian on Mar 07, 2007 03:06 AM Permalink
Please provide evidence that Mr. Gautier and Mr. Shourie fabricated evidence. Your ramblings and outbursts are getting more and more incoherent. Simply living in denial doesn't help your cause.
RE:RE:RE:kudos to reverend francois gautier
by rafiuddin farooqui on Mar 07, 2007 12:27 PM Permalink
Mr Secular Indian
I think you never read India Today there was great debate on Muslims. Mr Arun Shourie put all RSS propoganda material without any facts and record or any substantial support. Thanks and pray for Dr. Raiq Zakariya he gave full punch and Mr. Arun Shourie had nothing to say. The Non-Muslims since centuries repeating same questions about Muslims and Islams and since centuries we are giving answers to same question. I think we will have to prepare a reply for these repeated questionaire. Like polygamy, Purdah. Please read and understand do not talk blank. thanks
RE:RE:RE:RE:kudos to reverend francois gautier
by Secular Indian on Mar 07, 2007 12:43 PM Permalink
I don't think you read the above article, it says "according to Mughal documents". Please give me the Issue and Volume number of this India Today, since this is the first time I've heard of it. Going by the substance of your posts, I'm a bit suspicious of your claims.
As far as I know none of Arun Shourie's or Sri Sita Ram Goel's claims have been refuted on facts. They are more along the lines of the other dubious claim that you posted about the "Rani of Cutch" nonsense.
This is what Google says when I search for "Arun Shourie"
Results 1 - 20 of about 123,000 English pages for Arun Shourie. (0.15 seconds
This is the result for "Raiq Zakariya" and then I tried "Rafiq Zakariya": Results 1 - 5 of 5 English pages for Raiq Zakariya. (0.21 seconds)
Results 1 - 1 of 1 English pages for "Rafiq Zakariya". (0.53 seconds)
Going by the above preliminary results, I highly doubt that this Dr. Zakariya even exists, leave alone proving Arun Shourie wrong.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:kudos to reverend francois gautier
by rafiuddin farooqui on Mar 07, 2007 01:15 PM Permalink
Check with India today you can find articles of DR Rafiq Zakariay. Our Muslims writers do sincerely with their own. They do not have funds to prepare sites and make propaganda. If Muslims organized and help such cause this situation is not like this. I appreciate my friend. Late Dr. Rafiq Zakariya was famous Muslim intellectual, politician, leader and reformer. You must get somewhere his work. I will look in this matter. His son work for the News Week USA. I will check with him, he may have record. thanks I appreciate.
by Secular Indian on Mar 07, 2007 02:11 PM Permalink
I knew you were lying but I gave you the benefit of the doubt but you blew it. When will you stop living in denial ? You are truly pathetic.
by Dr_Ramanand Rao on Mar 09, 2007 08:53 AM Permalink
so, is what the TV channel 'Al Jazeera' doing not (false) propaganda?
RE:RE:kudos to reverend francois gautier
by Dr_Ramanand Rao on Mar 09, 2007 08:49 AM Permalink
Francois Gautier has been writing even before the RSS started saying things - don't tarnish his image - he has only written the truth as above
What follows is the story launched by the late B.N. Pande, working chairman of the Gandhi Darshan Samiti and former Governor of Orissa: %u201CThe story regarding demolition of Vishvanath temple is that while Aurangzeb was passing near Varanasi on his way to Bengal, the Hindu Rajas in his retinue requested that if the halt was made for a day, their Ranis may go to Varanasi, have a dip in the Ganges and pay their homage to Lord Vishwanath. Aurangzeb readily agreed. Army pickets were posted on the five mile route to Varanasi. The Ranis made a journey on the Palkis. They took their dip in the Ganges and went to the Vishwanath temple to pay their homage. After offering Puja all the Ranis returned except one, the Maharani of Kutch. A thorough search was made of the temple precincts but the Rani was to be found nowhere. When Aurangzeb came to know of it, he was very much enraged. He sent his senior officers to search for the Rani. Ultimately, they found that the statue of Ganesh which was fixed in the wall was a moveable one. When the statue was moved, they saw a flight of stairs that led to the basement. To their horror, they found the missing Rani dishonored and crying, deprived of all her ornaments. The basement was just beneath Lord Vishwanath%u2019s seat. The Rajas expressed their vociferous protests. As the crime was heinous, the Rajas demanded exemplary action. Aurangzeb ordered that as the sacred precincts have been despoiled, Lord Vishvanath may be moved to some other place, the temple be razed to the ground and the Mahant be arrested and punished.%u201D10
Pattabhi Sitaramayya wrote in his prison diary: %u201CThere is a popular belief that Aurangazeb was a bigot in religion. This, however, is combated by a certain school. His bigotry is illustrated by one or two instances. The building of a mosque over the site of the original Kasi Visveswara Temple is one such. A like mosque in Mathura is another. The revival of jazia is a third but of a different order. A story is told in extenuation of the first event. In the height of his glory, Aurangazeb like any foreign king in a country, had in his entourage a number of Hindu nobles. They all set out one day to see the sacred temple of Benares. Amongst them was a Ranee of Cutch. When the party returned after visiting the Temple, the Ranee of Cutch was missing. They searched for her in and out, East, North, West and South but no trace of her was noticeable. At last, a more diligent search revealed a Tah Khana or an underground story of the temple which to all appearances had only two storys. When the passage to it was found barred, they broke open the doors and found inside the pale shadow of the Ranee bereft of her jewellery. It turned out that the Mahants were in the habit of picking out wealthy and be-jewelled pilgrims and in guiding them to see the temple, decoying them to the underground cellar and robbing them of their jewellery. What exactly would have happened to their life one did not know. Anyhow in this case, there was no time for mischief as the search was diligent and prompt. On discovering the wickedness of the priests, Aurangazeb declared that such a scene of robbery could not be the House of God and ordered it to be forthwith demolished. And the ruins were left there. But the Ranee who was thus saved insisted on a Musjid being built on the ruin and to please her, one was subsequently built.
The temple was rebuilt nearby and Mosque also build to show HINDU MUSLIM UNITY
RE:Francois Gautier do some research work. The Supporting Document was published in Illustrated Weekly.
by Secular Indian on Mar 07, 2007 05:30 AM Permalink
http://koenraadelst.bharatvani.org/articles/ayodhya/kashivishvanath.html
The story is very bizarre, to say the least. First of all, it has Aurangzeb go to Bengal. Yet, in the extant histories of his life and works, no such journey to Bengal, or even any journey as far east as Varanasi, is recorded. Some of his generals were sent on expeditions to Bengal, but not Aurangzeb himself. There are fairly complete chronicles of his doings, day by day; could B.N. Pande or any of his quoters give the date or even the year of this remarkable episode?
Neither was Aurangzeb known to surround himself with Hindu courtiers. And did these Rajas take their wives along on military expeditions? Or was it some holiday picnic? How could the Mahant kidnap a Rani who was there in the company of other Ranis, as well as the appropriate courtiers and bodyguards? Why did he take such risk? Why did the %u201CRajas%u201D wait for Aurangzeb to take %u201Cexemplary action%u201D: did they fear his anger if they punished the priests or destroyed the temple themselves? And since when is demolition the approved method of purifying a defiled temple, an eventuality for which the Shâstras have laid down due ritual procedures?
One question which we can readily answer is, where did B.N. Pande get this story from? He himself writes: %u201CDr. Pattabhi Sitaramayya, in his famous book, The Feathers and the Stones, has narrated this fact based on documentary evidence. So, we have to go one more step back in time to find this intriguing %u201Cdocumentary evidence%u201D. Let us turn to this book, now hard to find, to see what the documentary evidence is on which this whole wave of pro-Aurangzeb rumours is based, but which no one has cared to reproduce or even just specify. This is what Gandhian Congress leader Pattabhi Sitaramayya wrote in his prison diary:
%u201CThere is a popular belief that Aurangazeb was a bigot in religion. This, however, is combated by a certain school. His bigotry is illustrated by one or two instances. The building of a mosque over the site of the original Kasi Visveswara Temple is one such. A like mosque in Mathura is another. The revival of Jazia is a third but of a different order. A story is told in extenuation of the first event.
%u201CIn the height of his glory, Aurangazeb like any foreign king in a country, had in his entourage a number of Hindu nobles. They all set out one day to see the sacred temple of Benares. Amongst them was a Ranee of Cutch. When the party returned after visiting the Temple, the Ranee of Cutch was missing. They searched for her in and out, East, North, West and South but no trace of her was noticeable. At last, a more diligent search revealed a Tah Khana or an underground storey of the temple which to all appearances had only two storeys. When the passage to it was found barred, they broke open the doors and found inside the pale shadow of the Ranee bereft of her jewellery.
%u201CIt turned out that the Mahants were in the habit of picking out wealthy and bejewelled pilgrims and in guiding them to see the temple, decoying them to the underground cellar and robbing them of their jewellery. What exactly would have happened to their life one did not know. Anyhow in this case, there was no time for mischief as the search was diligent and prompt. On discovering the wickedness of the priests, Aurangazeb declared that such a scene of robbery could not be the House of God and ordered it to be forthwith demolished. And the ruins were left there.
%u201CBut the Ranee who was thus saved insisted on a Musjid being built on the ruined and to please her, one was subsequently built. That is how a Musjid has come to exist by the side of the Kasi Visweswar temple which is no temple in the real sense of the term but a humble cottage in which the marble Siva Linga is housed. Nothing is known about the Mathura Temple.
%u201CThis story of the Benares Musjid was given in a rare manuscript in Lucknow which was in the possession of a respected Mulla who had read it in the Ms. and who though he promised to look it up and give the Ms. to a friend, to whom he had narrated the story, died without fulfilling his promise. The story is little known and the prejudice, we are told, against Aurangazeb persists.%u201D
So now, we finally know where the story comes from: an unnamed mullah friend of an unnamed acquaintance of Sitaram ayya%u2019s knew of a manuscript, the details of which he took with him in his grave. This is the %u201Cdocument%u201D on which secularist journalists and historians base their %u201Cevidence%u201D of Aurangzeb%u2019s fair and secularist disposition, overruling the evidence of archaeology and the cold print of the Maasiri Alamgiri, to %u201Cexplode the myth%u201D of Islamic iconoclasm spread by the %u201Cchauvinist%u201D Hindutva propagandists. Now you just try to imagine what the secularists and their mouthpieces in Western academe would say if Hindus offered evidence of this quality.
RE:RE:Francois Gautier do some research work. The Supporting Document was published in Illustrated Weekly.
by santan g on Mar 07, 2007 07:18 PM Permalink
I am glad more and more people are learning the bitter truth about India.India was raped by hordes of invaders and they looted and converted the people.Who are to be blamed??? Present day muslims? Present day upper caste people? Present day politicians? Secularists? Appeasers? At every stage in the history of a nation there will always be people who care about themselves and not about other citizens of the nation.When this population has a majority be prepared for another invasion and mass murder and rapes. Why did it happen to India repeatedly? Why people in India themselves are against India? Why is it communal to say be patriotic to India? In No other nation in the whole world the citizens speak to each other in a foreign language! Two Indians speak to each other in ENGLISH and there is no national language.No national language no national identity and no identity no pride and no pride in nation, the problem starts.Have you heard two japs/chinese/germans/french/arabs/even bingly banglies/sinhalese/speak in an alien language? We do.We are proud we speak foreign language better.We are proud that we are finally settled in UK/US albeit as a second class citizen.we are proud to denounce the India.Thats the problem.
RE:Francois Gautier do some research work. The Supporting Document was published in Illustrated Weekly.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 06, 2007 11:09 PM Permalink
you are spreading hatred through such false stories. Maybe it's because of your Islamist nature and if you said this story on the street to the right guy, you would lynched and your wife raped(no kidding), Instead you try it in this forum where identity is not known. But the result would be that you still spread the hatred in a higher level where more people than actual life read it here(maybe 100 or more Hindus who think Aurangzeb is a monster). And with many more like you expressing such opinions, multiple more Hindus will be reading it. Whatever your cause is, you are not being smart in getting the message across the right way. You are endagering the lives of your own community. Good job buddy. There are many Hindus who appreciate your efforts. It would be difficult and inconvenient for them to abuse their own gods and people. You are doing that job for them. Islam is a kind religion.
RE:RE:Francois Gautier do some research work. The Supporting Document was published in Illustrated Weekly.
by rafiuddin farooqui on Mar 07, 2007 12:27 AM Permalink
My dear brother Chaitanya Kumar
This is the piece of history. When you talk with full records. You are talking about Aurangzeb. Let we do go through some facts and figures this the methodology of studying any subject. I am not adovcating Aurangzeb, but I am against people who spreading hate or they are becoming the tools. I always looks for the future. Please also see the figures of the budget for the clarification. Do not take my word go to the Union Government Budget and study this the work of great journalist.
Do not worry, my friends, all this talk about a package and helping to Indian Muslims was nothing just only a lip Service. It is Just appeasement. Manmohan singh government repeated the same thing and offered nothing . The other deprived sections like DALITS AND BACKWARDS GET CONCRETE BENEFITS WHERE AS INDIAN MINORITIES GET INQUIRY COMMISSIONS THE HISTORIC THING IS THAT WE GOT SACHAR COMMITTEE REPORT. Please examine the current budget Para 36 for minorities and Para 33 SC/STs and compare.
THE ANNUAL EXPENDITURE OF THE UNION GOVERNMENT IS RS680,521 CRORE
There are around 150 million Muslims in India, and about 50 million Sikhs and Christians. The total allocation for them is less than Rs320 crore just mere 320 crores.
The allocation for schemes benefiting Scheduled Castes and Tribes is Rs. 3,271 Crore and from other schemes they get Rs. 17,691 and there are scholarship worth Rs. 790.00 the total become Rs 21,752 Crores. Apart from this they have many other social benefits which minorities doesn%u2019t have.
Rest the amount of budget is spending for the benefit of Hindus. Most of the chunk of remains budget eaten by the salaries. The percentage of minorities in Government employment is negligible. The total amount you are eating. Dr. Ramananad Rao appeal in the court and let have the debate on it. Those people who are sane and have good conscience and not lost intelligence can understand what is this?
RE:RE:RE:Francois Gautier do some research work. The Supporting Document was published in Illustrated Weekly.
by sunil sirohi on Mar 07, 2007 08:39 AM Permalink
you are an utter idiot , don't you know that dalits also includes muslims???? this is not pak. rafiuddin. so no need for additional burden to educate the terrorists.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Francois Gautier do some research work. The Supporting Document was published in Illustrated Weekly.
by rafiuddin farooqui on Mar 07, 2007 12:49 AM Permalink
Pyare Chaitanya Kumar I love you, you sounds very well. Clean your mindset. Leave this Mullah and Moulvi talk with sense. Why are you exposing yourself as fools. When people talk. people understand who is he? Asked the Government to keep Hajj Subsidy in their coffers. The Air India is surviving from our money otherwise it will be closed. It is open demand to withdraw subsidy and allows us to use any carrier. You are child do not know the mathematic. Do home work thanks
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Francois Gautier do some research work. The Supporting Document was published in Illustrated Weekly.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 07, 2007 12:54 AM Permalink
You are showing mullah attitude. Air India will do good if these Muslims don't travel by air. I mean it's not very safe to the planes and buildings. With government funding, you will take more funding from Saudi petro dollars to increase the Wahhabaization and Talibanization og Indian Muslims which has already engulfed the surrounding regions like Bangladesh and Pakistan where these radical breeds are killing Sufis and Ahmediyas etc. Indian Muslims are their current target group.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Francois Gautier do some research work. The Supporting Document was published in Illustrated Weekly.
by Chandra Gowda on Mar 07, 2007 02:50 PM Permalink
In muslim counrtries also u people want to enjoy and Christian countries also u want to enjoj and posing as monority want to enjoy all benefits, if u are going to haj u go with ur money and effort when a child is born u sau allah has given, you people dont have control in --- and produce kids in the name of allah whether they study,do mechanic jobs u r not worried u want to cross the population so that one fine day prove majority and can rule india., you people have lavish lives because of roshan baigm jaffer sharried etc., chors. you poeple want to march to delhi for Haq mongo ask for rights ,
whoever it is according to merit they should be given job or anything.
U r against christians, but like to work in call centers mnc and want us money.
by Dr_Ramanand Rao on Mar 09, 2007 09:06 AM Permalink
it is unislamic to take funds from a Govt. to go on Hujj, but it is a known fact that thousands of Indian Muslims avail of the Hujj subsidy
RE:RE:RE:RE:Francois Gautier do some research work. The Supporting Document was published in Illustrated Weekly.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 07, 2007 12:39 AM Permalink
Sikhs and Christians are doing a lot better by themselves without "funding". They are progressive and forward looking communities.
by Chandra Gowda on Mar 07, 2007 02:53 PM Permalink
great saying, and going they want on all the sides, common Hindus united throw this congress stupids out and encourge other parties to rule otherewise many Dawoods and salman khans will come
by neha kothari on Mar 07, 2007 01:01 PM Permalink
How about if someone talks about Shri Ram and Shri Krishn the same way you talk.. Dont insult sentiments.. You stupid..
by sharif adhikari on Mar 07, 2007 10:11 AM Permalink
Francois, you people only knows to enjoy and nothing else, if you dont have knowledge about mohd sas(mbph) keep your mouth shut
by ayatul islam on Mar 07, 2007 03:02 PM Permalink
brother,
All knows what happened in the shankaracharya math. And kanch was jailed for killing his secretary and the blood was found in the temple.
RE:RE:RE:Francois Gautier do some research work. The Supporting Document was published in Illustrated Weekly.
by Dr_Ramanand Rao on Mar 09, 2007 09:03 AM Permalink
and have you counted the no. of people your mullahs are killing (and I'm not even counting the human bombs they create)
by Mike Gandhi on Mar 06, 2007 11:25 PM Permalink
you are probably belonging to RSS gang. For that you are clsoing your eyes, ear and ofcourse you mind too. Accept the trouth and reality. Dont read fanatic litrature of RSS gang.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 06, 2007 11:28 PM Permalink
rafiuddin farooqui, you are the first guy in this thread who is spreading hatred through relentless efforts. Keep it up. I should admit that Other Muslims tried the same thing but i found them just blabbering nonsense. They were not hitting the nail like you are trying. Don't know if they lacked the will or were just moderate guys who live a little away from mullah crap. You are the guy man. Guys like you are the reason why organisations like Bajrang dal in India are growing from strength to strength. These organisations need more people like you to maintain their growth for now. You are just a tool for them.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 06, 2007 11:33 PM Permalink
Mike Gandhi, stop kidding about me closing my eyes, ears and nose. All your postings were laughing riot and stupid coming from a mentally unstable guy. Learn from Farooqui. Open your eyes and learn how the guys posts.
by Chandra Gowda on Mar 07, 2007 02:42 PM Permalink
Beigni an Indian nothing wrong if anybody belongs to RSS,VHP or BJP otherwise by now india would have sold to someone or for sure ruled by muslims already overpopulation is going with full effor oh! Bharat Mathe when will India follow china policy one child policy as long as congress is there it is not going to happen.
by Secular Indian on Mar 07, 2007 05:33 AM Permalink
For those that don't have long attention spans:
So now, we finally know where the story comes from: an unnamed mullah friend of an unnamed acquaintance of Sitaram ayyas knew of a manuscript, the details of which he took with him in his grave. This is the "document" on which secularist journalists and historians base their "evidence" of Aurangzeb's fair and secularist disposition, overruling the evidence of archaeology and the cold print of the Maasiri Alamgiri, to "explode the myth" of Islamic iconoclasm spread by the "chauvinist" Hindutva propagandists. Now you just try to imagine what the secularists and their mouthpieces in Western academe would say if Hindus offered evidence of this quality.
by sunil sirohi on Mar 07, 2007 08:36 AM Permalink
who concoted this mythological story? rafiuddin?
by Perv Sharma on Mar 07, 2007 08:47 AM Permalink
Raifuddin 's Mullah offcourse and this chap doesn't believe in anything else not even allah but in a mullah.
by rafiuddin farooqui on Mar 07, 2007 12:38 PM Permalink
You people are just blank. I told that the complete issue was debated and published with documents in Illustrate Weekly. Called Mr. Dhinkar he is still alive. Illustrate Weekly editor. He will provide you the photo copy of the paper. Give me your address when I will be in India, I will send you full photo copy of the weekly which published the documents FARMANS and Historical Records. The Temple Aurangzeb destroyed not to suppress Hinduism. The temple sanctity was spoiled and dis-honored and become brothel. Adi Wasi women dis-honored everyday it was become point (ADDA) for enjoyment. Please do not go further in details. The horror stories are there. Whatever the present scenario creating it is just fabricating the history. Be Careful, As you sow, so you will reap.
by Dr_Ramanand Rao on Mar 09, 2007 09:13 AM Permalink
do you mean to say the farmaans Gautier writes about that record the destruction of so many temples and killing/converting Hindus is false? Ridiculous!
by Secular Indian on Mar 07, 2007 01:11 PM Permalink
So now, we finally know where the story comes from: an unnamed mullah friend of an unnamed acquaintance of Sitaram ayyas knew of a manuscript, the details of which he took with him in his grave. This is the "document" on which secularist journalists and historians base their "evidence" of Aurangzeb's fair and secularist disposition, overruling the evidence of archaeology and the cold print of the Maasiri Alamgiri, to "explode the myth" of Islamic iconoclasm spread by the "chauvinist" Hindutva propagandists. Now you just try to imagine what the secularists and their mouthpieces in Western academe would say if Hindus offered evidence of this quality.