We are very large now 55% of this Afghanistan, Pakistan, Hindustan, Banglestan. Just wait for 5 years more we go 75% of old Hindustan. Then we win. Every muslim is like preast. With jihad we kill all christians American porno soldiers and English christians. Just wait we convert all stupid chamaars and others jamadars. Best actors muslims like khan brothers and dilip kumar. Olney problem is too hot country. But, give 10 years we convert all nonbelievers. Islam is peaceful religion. Also we Khan original Gengish Khan and sheikhs from Uzbeckistan. Raza Khan signing off
RE:RE:RE:we win 1000 year war. loose battles so what
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 17, 2007 01:49 PM Permalink
Rasheed, don't pretend a tolerant guy when you aren't one. Show your true Islamist colours. It must be difficult lying under cover all the time.
RE:RE:RE:RE:we win 1000 year war. loose battles so what
by Rasheed on Mar 17, 2007 02:38 PM Permalink
Kumar,
I am not in a hurry to get a certificate of tolerance from you. A quick glance at your eminently tolerant posts here are adequate proof of where you stand.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:we win 1000 year war. loose battles so what
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 17, 2007 02:52 PM Permalink
well, don't be in a hurry then. You are just a rabid Islamist behind the burqa of wahtever you are trying to present yourself as. It's really so delicate because of your devious nature that people will identify it in no time.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 17, 2007 07:06 PM Permalink
You don't seem to know much about Hindutva.
by Rasheed on Mar 17, 2007 06:05 PM Permalink
Selective proclamations of tolerance sounds too shallow, Kumar. And your tightly closed mind will not allow any fresh thinking to get in. And your justification of what bulwarks like you did in Gujarat does not show India or Hinduism in any good light. So, please keep your professional bulwarking to yourself, and spare the average Hindu and Muslim on the street to live in peace. If you are still keen on ruling in your sadistic pleasureland, the doors of Modi's gujarat are always open.
by Rasheed on Mar 17, 2007 03:39 PM Permalink
Tolerant Hindu culture has survived centuries without your anti-Islamic and anti-Christian preachings. Dont be under the illusion that Hinduism needs guys like you to carry it forward. Perhaps, the Hindutva brigade are in dire need of people like you. And you prove it conclusively by your rabid posts.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 17, 2007 06:55 PM Permalink
Reform your religion, not he Hindus. I am not as much a sadist as you think. Just reacting for aggressiveness from your side, which you seem to think i have no right to do it. You must be out of your mind or preaching mllahness here in that case. You should talk to your Mullahs and other Muslims to bring basic reforms to Islam. No point in maintaining a moral highground here without doing that and controlling the population of Muslims in India through daruharb to darulsilam ideas which still many muslims buy that thought. And many more clarifications to make sure Muslims are no notthreatening the national character of India need to be confirmed. Guys like me will be around until then. Problem is from your side. You better start realizing it. That would be a beginning for you.
by Rasheed on Mar 17, 2007 03:14 PM Permalink
By branding me a rabid Islamist, what are you trying to prove. Its your imbecile mind that fails to let you look at a human beyond his religion. I suppose your rabid animosity towards anything non-Hindu fills your daily cup of mental trash. By preaching to Muslims that they are all products of Madrasas and worthy of nothing else, you fail to notice the obvious. Your mindset and your collection of thoughts and halftruths culled out of your one-track frame of mind qualify you as a great student of the Hindu madrasas. Dont sell your trash certified by your shakhas.
by Rasheed on Mar 18, 2007 12:15 PM Permalink
Just one more thing. My views are equally against radical Islam, the lack of reform in Islam and the small-minded Mullahs. They are no different from the Hindutva brigadiers. So, you could stop branding me as one, and direct your anger against liberalism and modernity. Since you and your kind seem to be specialists in devouring ancient books to justify your rigid stance against anything non-Hindu, I suppose you are fit case to be bulwark against modernity.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 17, 2007 03:25 PM Permalink
i never went to a shakha. You must try more pretension to come across as the tolerant guy. Abusing me by standing on a moral highground of a a so called tolerant Muslim will backfire because you stand on the wrong side. I am doing nothing wrong if i defend Hindu causes because someone got to present their side and empathise with them. You need a bulwark to see to it that peaceful culture is preserved against the aggrandazing ideologies.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 17, 2007 04:02 PM Permalink
Tolerant Hinduism has seen the wrath of Islam for more than a thousand years now. The atrocities are going on even now in the neighbouring islamic nations like Pakistan and Bangladesh where Hindus are illtreated as minority and indoctrinated into their way of life through some strict codes. You don't make any sense when you say Hinduism will survive without any bulwark when your ideologies are aggressive and are looking for wiping out peaceful cultures and their ways which happened for centuries. If you tell Hinduism will survive without offering any resistance, then i see your evil side because it hasn't been able to deal against this aggressive ideology and all it offered is a Gandhi after a long thought which you guys treated as just another Hindu. Whatever tolerance is there in India is because of Hindus. Muslims have nothing do with it. Atleast the record of all the Muslim nations doesn't make one believe Muslims are capable of it. So shove your tolerant character where it fits. I am more tolerant than you for espousing the causes i do.
by Rasheed on Mar 17, 2007 07:40 PM Permalink
If I dont know much about Hindutva, I suppose your varied posts here is education enough. And whatever little I have learnt from your thoughts and posts, its too apparent you know precious little about Hinduism too.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 17, 2007 04:08 PM Permalink
i am not really a anti-christian. I understand most of the Christians have mended their ways to a great extent. But got to point to out their record if they point at Hindus and take a moral highground.
by Rasheed on Mar 18, 2007 12:07 PM Permalink
When I talk about the need for peace, you see an evil agenda. With your mindset, I dont expect you to respond in any other manner. I fail to understand why you are getting so worked up about, when you are at loss to point out the challenge posed by the average Indian Muslim to the average Indian Hindu. Liberals both from Hinduism and Islam, are of course a challenge to your deeply prejudiced views and your lopsided Hindutva logic. And please, all along I have been talking about India, and dont drag in your condescending talk about me beind allowed to talk like this only in India. Why, in your informed opinion, do you reckon I am given that freedom to do so. At least, you Hindutva types had no role in building that democratic setup which allows me to speak my mind. However much you and your ilk would like to defend yourself, its a fact that your contribution to India's freedom struggle has been minimal. So, please stop taking credit for the democratic system of India. I guess you sound more honest when you do your radical preachings.
by Rasheed on Mar 17, 2007 06:16 PM Permalink
If feeding on Muslim corpses is your idea of revenge, I find it sick. Terming Gujarat as not in scale with a thousand years of Muslim misrule proves the anachronistic existence of your type in a modern democratic setup like India. If your mindset is this, in what way are you different from the Taliban or the war mongers of the west. By ridiculing everything that is non-Hindu, you expose your deeply divisive, rigid mental makeup. I find it totally incomprehensible that with a mindset like that you have the audacity to hold aloft of a tolerant Hinduism. Shed your mask and say with pride you are a Hindutva brigadier. That, I reckon, will be beginning.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 17, 2007 07:04 PM Permalink
"I find it totally incomprehensible that with a mindset like that you have the audacity to hold aloft of a tolerant Hinduism."
Well, let us worry about Hinduism. I am not here to debate with you about what is good or bad for Hindus.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 17, 2007 08:08 PM Permalink
How does it matter if i know precious little or more about Hinduism. You should pacify your muslim brethern, not me. You got your priorities of peace misplaced or you are fooling the people with same evil agenda, that is to pacify Hindus while your brothers illtreat Hindus everywhere-else. I doubt Hindus in muslim dominated nations will have the same right and freedom to talk like you do. I seriously doubt it. So what are you preaching to me. And i am sure you see them as brethern in some form while posting your devious thoughts about Hindus trying to ape Pakistan and Saudi Arabia and destroying the tolerant character which you seem to think will make Hindus reflect and be ashamed of themselves while you still have something related to those nations and their ways. People like me will understand what you are made of.
RE:we win 1000 year war. loose battles so what
by bharatiya on Mar 17, 2007 02:13 PM Permalink
GENGIS KHAN WAS NOT A MUSLIM. In fact he scared the ghosts out of your so called Muslim Heroes. No one was able to stand in front of him..
It makes me giggle & laugh when you praise all these Muslim heroes who actually came from foreign countries & raped your own mothers & sisters in front of your forefathers before converting them to Islam.
by Perv Sharma on Mar 17, 2007 08:24 AM Permalink
Raza Gengish Khan, the days when you could forcefully convert are over. Regarding converting the remaining area, you look at Afgansitan the place of Looters is now in ruins whereas the place they came and broke Idols again and again due to following the advice of that looter called Moahmmed is in ruins. Funny raid after raid, wealth taken away from Hindus and that Islamist state in ruins. It's getting donation from Hindus to build some houses for you ISlamists. The greatness of Hindus will live on. U should realise this after having tried for 1000 years. If Hindus fought the war on the dirty principles of Islam, you muslims would be wiped away. Your ISlam is alive only because Hindus are tolerant and believe in Humanity. Don't assume the Goodness of Hinduism as its cowardness.
RE:RE:we win 1000 year war. loose battles so what
by Rasheed on Mar 17, 2007 10:57 AM Permalink
Correction, Sharmaji, Islam is alive in India because of the majority here who believe in tolerant Hinduism, not the Hindutva radicals of your kind. Don't rush to take credit for what the ordinary Hindus did. We have all seen what you guys are capable of, when your kind are in absolute majority like in Gujarat.
by Rasheed on Mar 17, 2007 02:42 PM Permalink
Perhaps 100 per cent of Gujarati Muslims still live there. But they live in the ghettos in fear. Now, I dont understand how that is a better existence than running away. And please, I referred to India and not your Afghanistan and Beggardesh as you condescendingly proclaim.
by Secular Indian on Mar 17, 2007 04:50 PM Permalink
But they lived in ghettos from before the riots not because of the riots. As long as they don't set fire to trains they have nothing to fear.
by Rasheed on Mar 17, 2007 02:48 PM Permalink
And one more thing. Before rushing to cite your Beggardesh everytime you are cornered about India, just have a glance at that Beggardesh's human development index of late. India has a lesson or two to learn from their method of tackling poverty.
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 17, 2007 04:19 PM Permalink
Yeah, by rushing all the poor people across the border. There are more than 20 million illegal bangladeshi immigrants living in India.
by Secular Indian on Mar 17, 2007 04:52 PM Permalink
Regarding Beggardesh, I have no problem in Indians learning from them, but are you suggesting we also take lessons on treating minorities from them.
by KALYAN MITRA on Mar 17, 2007 04:33 PM Permalink
Bhai RAZA - Kaya likha bhai.. DIN ME SAPNA DEKTHA HAI KAYA?
We don't have to go to Aurangzeb's time again and again to see the bad of Islam:
In 1947 the Hindus donated some land for these muslims to go and live.
In 1971 war - Pak/America eat dirt. How many Islamist soldiers were taken as prisones and how they were allowed to go home with dignity ( similar to How the marathas allowed Aurangzeb to live only because he was praying).
How much conquered land again donated back to these Islamists ?
In Kargil war how did these ISlamists torture and throw the dead bodies of Hindu soldiers in the open.
These same Islamists when killed by hindu soldiers were buried with dignity. The difference in attitude of these religions is clear.
Mullahs do Hinduism need to teach you more about human relations ?
mullah Rafi and Mike what does your Fairy tale books say about the 1971 war? so that we can judge the kind of fairy tales of Aurangzeb.
RE:Mullahs - Open your Eyes and don't shut your Ears - little knowledge of urs
by Rasheed on Mar 17, 2007 10:53 AM Permalink
Sharmaji,
You forget that there were a number of Muslim soldiers as well in the Indian Army that fought the 1971 war. In your rush to proclaim India as Hindu, you forget that 20 per cent of the population here are Muslims, and only a minority of them are radicals. So, please talk with some perspective instead of donning that lecture topi.
RE:RE:Mullahs - Open your Eyes and don't shut your Ears - little knowledge of urs
by bharatiya on Mar 17, 2007 02:15 PM Permalink
I agree with you Rasheed. We are one people regardless of where we live in India & what religion we practise.
RE:RE:Mullahs - Open your Eyes and don't shut your Ears - little knowledge of urs
by KALYAN MITRA on Mar 17, 2007 04:33 PM Permalink
I do agree with you...
RE:RE:RE:Mullahs - Open your Eyes and don't shut your Ears - little knowledge of urs
by Mike Gandhi on Mar 17, 2007 05:20 PM Permalink
sharma jee khuwaad dekh rahey hain ki phir sey Brahmin Power main aa jayenge and dalitoo kaa nar sanhaar kareynge. Lekin ab woh din door nahi jab yeh logo ko bhi safai karamchari kaa kaam karna hoga.
I am living in Europe and find that many of Pakistani's over here ( in all over Europe specially in Paris and other big cities) tells to the European and even Indians that they are from India ( usually from Delhi) and are Hindu.
If my Muslim friends have pound on there religion than why they are hiding it from all ???
RE:Answer Me!!!
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 17, 2007 03:28 AM Permalink
why would they need to say they are Hindu if they are not ashamed of being a Pakistani and a Muslim.
First start learning the fundamentals of islam then speak out it in a sincere way. You 're trying to white wash the sufi kind of people,in fact their belief/ practice of faith don't have any proof from Quran and HADITH(TEACHINGS PROPHET(PEACE BE UPON HIM). For your info the sufi beliefs are the vague form of Greek theology and Indian Vedics eventhough sufis claims to the muslim names.
Islam never been looked to the masses in fact it looked only to the true believers they may be less in head count.
RE:Modern Aurangzebs
by pranat on Mar 17, 2007 02:29 AM Permalink
its very unfortunate that kashmiri pandits became fugities in their own country.
But this has happened in the last 1500 years from Taksha Khand ( mordern Tashkent in Uzbekistan) to Kanyakumari. Very unfortunate indeed and this is the work of Aurangzebs.
freinds, we don't complain to the people who does the evils. WE ONLY ACT. and you know how?
losing a battle is never end of the war in ISLAM. Jihad goes on against the evils.
and NAMAZ, ROZA, ZAKAT, HAJJ, and PREACHING about peace and justice, all these goes on and on. Never stops.
Chengis Khan and Timoor Lang and Roman and Persian Empires could not stop us. Who are these American or British cow boys and crazy girls, most of them ILLEGITIMATE?
Islam does not need government or Empire for its propagation and Flourishing. It can be in America, China, Russia, England etc.
Heard of Cat Stevens or Classuis Clay? they embraced ISLAM and not Hinduism, Buddhism etc.
AR Rahman / Kamala Das and many indians also embrace every day.
RE:muslims and war.......
by JATIN HALDANKAR on Mar 16, 2007 06:01 PM Permalink
about 1000 years birth of islam and after so many crusade amongs non muslim countries and ruling them you still could not surpass christanity which is 2.3 billion presently ... giving few odd examples of AR Rahman ..can you change mind of majority ?..this example can be booast to your sagging spirit but far from truth ... you guys will grow in number only through breeding among your self ..not otherwise ..
Christainity means followers of Jesus Christ. but no body follows Him.
except some nuns and clean-shaven popes. they are also doubtful. reports come about their sexual abuses. only Mother Teresa can be named. that too, in a place like India where Churches influences is least.
In fact, muslims follow him more than any body. Muslims grow beards, dresses full body, never worshipped idols, preaches peace and justice to others etc.
actually, those 2.3 billion people foolow the RELIGION OF EVIL like those money, materials, maya, movies, media, wine and women.
RE:RE:RE:muslims and war.......
by JATIN HALDANKAR on Mar 16, 2007 06:47 PM Permalink
money, materials, maya, movies, media, wine and women are also followed by Muslim community ,,,and all this things can be proved ... :)
few exceptions are there in all community who doesnot do all this things ...
prayers ,fasting ,pilgrimage is part of every religion ..ppl are doing it through ages from all religion...what is so new you spoke in context of islam ??
One of the descedant of Chingis khan ..controlling west asia converted into Islam from buddhism and he forced it on its subject ... tats how islam got spread in west asia...
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:muslims and war.......
by Secular Indian on Mar 17, 2007 05:02 PM Permalink
Berke converted to Islam and became a devout Muslim. This resulted in the Blue Horde becoming primarily Islamic, and its subjects professing Muslim faith.
Berke Khan was the Khan of the Kipchak or Golden Horde[1] who effectively consolidated the power of the Blue Horde and White Hordes[2] from 1257 to 1266. He succeeded his brother Batu Khan of the Blue Horde (West) and was responsible of the first "official establishment" of Islam in a Mongol state[3] and came to the aid of the Mamlukes in defence of the Holy Land in the Battle of Ain Jalut against another Mongol state, the Ilkhanate.
RE:RE:RE:RE:muslims and war.......
by Mir Ali on Mar 17, 2007 02:28 PM Permalink
Mr. Subbu just saying all this rubbish dosnt mean it is true . for your info even after so much of crticism still ISLAM is the fastest growing religion in the world. AND MIND MY WORDS NOBODY WILL BE ABLE TO STOP IT. YOU CAN SAY OR WRITE WHATEVER U WANT BUT NOBODY CAN DENY TRUTH. ISLAM IS THE BEST RELIGION IN THE WORLD AND WILL BE BEST AND CONTINUE GROWING.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:muslims and war.......
by Secular Indian on Mar 17, 2007 05:05 PM Permalink
It's certainly growing in the US prisons, perhaps it's the violence that appeals to them. Or it could be that it's OK to commit crime as long as you claim you are doing it for Islam and when the cops shoot at you, you can always appeal to the Ummah by claiming that Islam is in danger.
by pranat on Mar 16, 2007 11:41 PM Permalink
perfect, i am sure that 100% of the world will adopt Islam if Islam preaches peace, brotherhood, freedom to women to work and educate, spread litrecy and mordern education science and maths, spread Jihad against - poverty, social equality, women welfare and education, hygiene and sanitation. Then there is merit in wanting Islam to spread. But if radical Islam is the only Islam that spreads and Jihad is only against Kafirs, then Islam might spread but it will also lead to many Iraqs and even Allah will not like that pain in the 100% muslim Ummah.
by wada pav on Mar 16, 2007 08:35 PM Permalink
1.Taimur Lang and Persian empires were muslims by the way.Chengis Khans grandson Kublai Khan was a muslim too! 2.Never heard of Cat/Dog Stevens. Have u heard of Steven Seagal (Under Siege wala ), he has become buddhist , and so has Richard Gere . 3.Ever guessed why Baba Saheb Ambedkar chose Buddhism and not Islam ? read his autobiography,then u will understand. Mullahs came to his house with suitcase full of money,he asked them to get out! 4.Black people like cassius clay and others join islam not knowing that arabs were the biggest slave traders in world history.while christain slave trade happened only for 250 years ( from 1600AD to 1830 AD, Muslim slave trade in north africa continued for 1200 years from 7th century AD till 1928 ( Saudi Arabia banned slavery in 1928 ). Caste system and untouchability are much better than slavery,u will agree.
Since this topic is about Aurangzeb, i have read a lot about his rule in school. Well he was cruel no doubt fought great wars, destroyed temples, converted forcefully, lived up to his 90s etc... but the magic of India is such that it nurtures a great religion which shows so much tolerance. Hinduism is for Indians only...u have to be destined to be born here to be a Hindu, we don%u2019t go around converting people by giving free preaching!
Ok lets look the situation in Islamic perspective. if a Hindu ruler who looted Pakistan or Afghanistan, destroyed mosques there at the same time was also artistic equally like Aurangzeb...will that Islamic nation portray that ruler for his artistic abilities as WE Indians DID IT TODAY??? Thats India my 'friends & brothers' this should shut up the Islamic critics. Our Muslim brothers having a gr8 standard of living here in India than in Pakistan. We Indians loved our country so much that we ended our great Gandhi for partitioning our country. Even Gandhiji himself opposed to the idea, but gave into the demand from the Muslim league. Looking at current world scenario Gandhiji had took a great decision in our country's history.
But i still dont know, why our most muslim citizens still cheer for Pakistan /Bangladesh if india lose to them!! its so hurting...from the roots. Great India. Rajesh
RE:RE:Great India. Our Gandhiji made a truly wise decision.
by Rajesh Kumar on Mar 16, 2007 06:41 PM Permalink
Hum andhere mein nahi hai bhai...hum sab kullam kulla mein hai. paida hamm karte hai yaa aaap??? isme sharminda hone ki koi baath nahi, balki doosro ki vichaar ko dil se lekar samajna chaahiye. hum kabhi nahi bole ki islam bebuniyaadi hai, hum yahi chahate hai ki, bharat me ham rehakar bhaarati banke jeeeyoo! 'Mans Character shapes his destiny' Rajesh Chennai
by Rationalist on Mar 16, 2007 06:43 PM Permalink
Preach nahi karna phir bhi Kuran preach karne se behter hai taake woh terrorist nahi banjaye.
Buddhism was oosted from India without traces by Sri Shankaracharya way back in 8th century.
by JATIN HALDANKAR on Mar 16, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
Aur app preach karte hain par practive nahi karte ... jaise ki aapne kaha ki islam stands for peace and justice to all.. batao muslim world mein kaha peace hain ??
abhi aapk america aur brtish ko balme karna chalu kar doge ... as usual ..
by Perv Sharma on Mar 17, 2007 05:13 AM Permalink
Islam needn't go back to tribal -hindu life because it is still one barbaric tribal religion? The Looters and of the never ending greediness.
RE:RE:RE:Great India. Our Gandhiji made a truly wise decision.
by bharatiya on Mar 17, 2007 02:23 PM Permalink
Hi Perv! Nice to see you in ation. Keep up the good work!
"who tries to bring EVILS and Cruelites in any area then we do JIHAD, means struggle, resistance, killing if needed etc. " --RE:Why the Afghanistan or any other countries / territories are of / for Muslims by mohammed ahmed on Mar 16, 2007 04:03 PM
Mohammad ...now even some Hindus have started using your ideology ..even they kill when they find some one bringing evil in thier society...tats what happen in gujrat ..So you should not complaining now ...(They are applying your logic )
RE:Intresting comment by mohammed ahmed
by taj shaik on Mar 16, 2007 06:22 PM Permalink
Hello, In Gujrat coward Hindus has taken police help and shelter to kill we muslims. If you are dare then come without police help. We will show you what we are and how to reply.
RE:RE:Intresting comment by mohammed ahmed
by JATIN HALDANKAR on Mar 16, 2007 06:40 PM Permalink
Applogist of Islam atrocities and the ways they carried our jihad often argues that as long as end is meet ..mean is not important ..same logic is applied to others (non muslims) ..who were involved in gujrat even they carried out thier jihad as they see you guys evil...
here the only difference is ..it was against you guys..so the way you defend killing in name of jihad ..I think even others you should extend similar privilage... after all Islam stands for equality ..Isn'it ???
by Perv Sharma on Mar 18, 2007 04:12 AM Permalink
The muslims have done it since ISlamists started coming to Hindustan. Can't you read how every Muslim here says that Aurangzeb didn't force conversions using Military might on Common man.
By the way are there no Muslims in Gujarat Police.
by Perv Sharma on Mar 18, 2007 04:14 AM Permalink
U muslims are happy when bombs are used to kill innocent people. Can't these people with bombs come face the Hindus.
You muslims are now only facing tit for tat story. Don't complain. Let's continue the game. it will be either Hum or Tum
Islam is so peaceful that killed people and destoyed culture where so ever it attacked. so Parsis were forced to quit their Mother Land IRAN.
Read Al Baruni and Firdausand you will get names of indian s who have told arabs maths(decimal sysytem, algebra, trignometry ).if unable and can not i will give details too that too from your Holy books stupid.
you moles sitting in dirt of old books can not see beyond your mullahs preaching.
As for as devine Khazana of Allah is concerned you idiots have lost turkey/Spain(armada battle) North east Africa remeber Surrnder of Libia, Surrender of Suddam Hussain, Fall of Syria/Lebnon .
No body claims ISLAM brought Maths or science. and no religion does claim so. not Buddha also.
Muslims preserved and improved upon all the good things and religional traditions of any civilisation. and eliminated only the evils things and customs.
improvements upon Roman/Indian sciences like alchemy, algebra, algorithm, ( the name al says it that it's arab), arab numerals, Unani medicines, Archetechture etc. Greats are Alkhearizmi, Aljaabir, Ibn Seina, Alberounie etc.
Literature and Philosophy: Rumi, Saadi, Arabian Nights, story of Laila Majnu, Alberounie, Ibn Batuta, Love poems of Haafiz, popularisation of Poetry, Al-Gazali, etc. Rabindra Nath also was a pupil of Rumi and Haafiz's Mysticism and Poetry. His Father went to reclusion in a hillside for 2 yrs and did meditation and chanted the poems of Rumi and Haafiz, and reportedly got beatific vision and enlightemnt, in his words. it's just one example. many more like Kabir and Sai baba evry one knows. Iqbaal, who does not know. even the Critics use his couplets for their benefit.
One should know that West also acknowledges that East (Arabs/India/China etc) only brought enlightenment to West. (i am not talking about light from electricity or sun). Roger Becon, the only learned man of Europe before 16th cen, also got his education from Muslim Spain and later became a professor in newly found Oxford univ in 12th cen.
Military art and science, not to mention, Because India had enough of Islamic militaries.
we only claim that,
for all the human beings of WORLD,
Islam actually brought universal/global moral values, art and sciece of living etc.
RE:ISLAM and CIVILISATION
by JATIN HALDANKAR on Mar 16, 2007 05:38 PM Permalink
Muslims preserved and improved upon all the good things and religional traditions of any civilisation. and eliminated only the evils things and customs" -
Destruction of Bamiyan buddha and Nalanda university by islamist is example of how worthy you are for your above mentioned claims .. :)
RE:RE:RE:ISLAM and CIVILISATION
by raghav bhatt on Mar 16, 2007 05:57 PM Permalink
Dear Friend, really you are representing islam community.That means you are saying detroying Nalanda university & burning books there is justified. Tell yes or no, do not try to give evasive & cofusing answers.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:ISLAM and CIVILISATION
by JATIN HALDANKAR on Mar 16, 2007 07:22 PM Permalink
On the same pricipal..mohammed ahmed jee..destruction of Babri mosque is also justified ,,,, AS you see Evil in others and Other's see Evil in you ... :) ..as you(I mean school of thought that you represent) destroyed others ..so now they are destroying you ... so why complain and cry over babri mosque destruciton ...
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:ISLAM and CIVILISATION
by Perv Sharma on Mar 17, 2007 05:17 AM Permalink
Definition of Evil - funny the devils are talking about Evil. The looters are talking about policing the world.