Total 333 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
ASIAN REGION OF THE FUTURE:
by tk on Feb 13, 2007 03:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

http://www.fdimagazine.com/news/fullstory.php/aid/1489/ASIAN_CITIES___REGIONS_OF_THE_FUTURE_2005_06.html

ASIAN REGION OF THE FUTURE:

Winner: Tamil Nadu, India

Competition was closer and the playing field more level in the regions section of fDi's contest,
with the Indian state of Tamil Nadu edging ahead of Australia's New South Wales to claim the title Asian Region of the Future 2005/06.
Tamil Nadu took first place in the all-important category of best FDI potential.

As investors such as Ford, Hyundai, Nokia and, most recently, BMW have discovered to their delight,
Tamil Nadu has managed to avoid or mitigate problems that dog other locations in India, such as infrastructure and energy failings.

Through pro-active and business friendly government policies, the state has harmonious industrial relations,
a matured business culture and abundant skilled manpower.

Things should only get better: several new fly-overs and by-passes are under construction that will ease traffic congestion
in heaving Chennai, and an 'IT Expressway' project will widen the main access road to that city's thriving software cluster.

This hints at Tamil Nadu's real secret weapon: Chennai's IT corridor employs nearly 50,000 people, and this number is set to increase to as much as 90,000
when some of the major IT companies investing there get their operations up and running.

http://www.fdimagazine.com/news/fullstory.php/aid/1489/ASIAN_CITIES___REGIONS_OF_THE_FUTURE_2005_06.ht ml

RE:ASIAN REGION OF THE FUTURE:
by Amit Ananad on Feb 13, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
Keep on dreaming buddy...

RE:RE:ASIAN REGION OF THE FUTURE:
by The Lion on Feb 14, 2007 04:26 PM  Permalink
Wake up!!! Its Eye Opener. Why always oppose and be arrogant at the neutral verdicts. No tamil, hindi, telugu or kanna-diga said it. Ok!

by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 07:48 PM  Permalink
Amit, It is not dream buddy..It is a real. Now, wake up buddy !!

RE:ASIAN REGION OF THE FUTURE:
by GIRISH HALAPPA on Feb 14, 2007 10:08 AM  Permalink
Make IT hub only. Then why you need water, simply to quarrel and build tensions

by sandeep on Feb 14, 2007 01:08 PM  Permalink
buddy, looks like you don't know the basic needs of life...Water is basic, buddy..It is a natural resource and it does NOT belong to a particular community or state. Got it..!!! You better get it. Otherwise, accept that you are a fool.

Proud Tamils....
by tk on Feb 13, 2007 02:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1. Indias Highest Civilian Award Bharat Ratna Recipients: Tamils are the highest around 35 than anyother state.
2. Very First 2 Recipients of Bharat Ratna are Tamils C.Rajagopalachari and Dr. Sir. C.V. Raman.
3. Green Revolution: This initiated and executed by 2 Tamils C.Chidambaram(Former Agri Minister), Dr. M.S.Swamynathan (Agri Scientists)
4. Nuclear Research: 1998 Nuclear test is initiated and executed by 2 great tamil scientists Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam(DRDO) and P.Chidambaram(DAE)
5. Presidents: Till now 3 presidents are from TN
6. President of Sigapore is a Tamil: SR Nathan.
7. Tamil is national language of Srilanka, Singapore and Malyasia
8. France & Canada are considering to make Tamil as their one of their official languages.
9. In Internet: Largets number of webpages available in Tamil only next to English.
10. BBC: BBC broadcast news in 40 languages,in which there are only 3 indian languages those are Tamil, Bengali and Hindi.
11.China's offcial govt radio broadcasts Tamil programs 2 hrs daily.
12.Tamil in Universities: Worlds renowned universities like, California, Yale, Haward, London, Brookln, Pennslyvenniya universities has Tamil Department in it.
13. And one and only living classical language of India.

Last but not least...

14.www.Google.com: which offers 5 indian languages (Hindi, Bengali, Telugu, Marathi and Tamil), there is no Kannada here though the Google office is there in Bangalore.

First try to include Kannada in Google then talk about your superiority....

14 points are just sample, If I list all, then sky is the limit.....

RE:Proud Tamils....
by mahendra ganesan on Feb 13, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
Please guys he is not the only guy who is representing whole tamilnadu. So please ignore his comments. If not attack this person ratherthan tamils or their language. I accepet it is hard to resist urself from attacking tamils(I mean by language).

I suspect his identity here. He is a jobless fellow trying to create rift and hatered between the people.

We have to unite and should not give oppertunites to this guy to utilize our sentiments.

Every civilization in India belongs to mine. Every achievement of India or Indians is mine.

SO please join with me nullify this guy.

RE:RE:Proud Tamils....
by tk on Feb 13, 2007 02:45 PM  Permalink
Even I think myself as Indian only, but see this forum and the kannadigas comments on Tamils. They don't know the richness of both Tamil & Kannada culture and simply abusing Tamils.

So its my responsibility to give right facts and proofs to defent the great Tamil community.

As a True Tamilian I did so. And few of my fellow Tamilians accepted my messages in this forum. Thanks for them.

RE:RE:RE:Proud Tamils....
by hariharasuthan ganesan on Feb 15, 2007 03:16 PM  Permalink
ery good... tk.. we are with u,go ahead

by tk on Feb 13, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink
I never said a word about other cultures and languages, I always used to defend Tamil culture and give right answers to their qbusive questions thats my job and responsibility as a Tamilian

RE:RE:RE:RE:Proud Tamils....
by The Lion on Feb 13, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink
Even i can join with him to say polite that he has to atleast defend himselves.

by The Lion on Feb 14, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink
Even i can join with him to say polite that he has to atleast defend himselves.

by on Feb 14, 2007 05:14 AM  Permalink
Boss,
Please follow this link you will get Google search page in Kannada http://www.google.com/intl/kn/......
In the Google india home page they have included only 5 languages according to the population.
Search with cool head man!!!
BBC has only 3 Indian Languages because no of hindi, Bengali and Tamil speaking people is more.....Tamil language has got importance just because of the number thats it.
As far as the literature is concerned it falls behind Kannada because we have got 7 'Gnanapeetha Awards' ....Tamil has only 2.
Kannada literature has always been Pro-Hindu whereas Tamil anti-Hindu.

Thanks

by tk on Feb 14, 2007 11:43 AM  Permalink
Gananpeetha Awards are not the only thing which shows the supiriority of a Language.

I think you know nothing about Tamil literatues, thats why you said it is anti-hindu.

There are tons of Hindu Tamil literatures available in Tamil. Not only Hindu, Tamil has lots of litertures of Islam, Chritianity, Budhism and Jainism. So we encourage secularism from ancient time, where as you kannadigas are Hindu chauvanists and have lots of communal riots in Karnataka.

We have a rich litratues wirrten before 3000 years, and we have literatues continuesoly for 3000 years, where as Kannad not even has literatur for 1000 years.

Moreover Tamil is an independent language, whereas Kannada and all other dravidian languages are derived from it.
Kannada as 40% ancient pure Tamils words in it, if you remove those words from Kannada, then it'll not exist.

If recoganisation comes because of population means, why Bihari, Bengali, Telugu and Hindi is not recoganized like Tamil, their population is morethan Tamils population? And Kannadigas are just 1 crore lessthan Tamils population.

Tamil is recoganized by many contries and it is an International language, afterall the Kannada is a local and regional language.

by on Feb 15, 2007 04:39 AM  Permalink
Well if Tamil literature is so rich as you claimed, I am still not convinced why it has only couple of Gnanapeetha awards againt it.
As far as the population is concerned please count the no. of Tamil speaking people in other parts of the world like Malaysia, Srilanka and many South East asian countries.BBC has included Arabic and Urdu languages too Why? Its just the number game man.
Tamil may be the oldest language after Sanskrit.Kannada is the third oldest language which is independent of Tamil though it has minor influence from Sanskrit.Tomorrow I will send you the link which proves Kannada is independent of Tamil.This article was written by one of your Tamil scholors from US university.I mentioned Kannada has been always pro-hindu because till today there are no books in Kannada which are against Hinduism where as Tamil has so many books written againt Hinduism.Hope you got my point this time.Every state in India is Secular so please mind that.
Lastly I am not against Tamil or Tamilnadu.I just wanted to make some clearification about your claim on Tamil.

Thank you.
Sunil Honyal

by The Lion on Feb 15, 2007 01:50 PM  Permalink
"I mentioned Kannada has been always pro-hindu because till today there are no books in Kannada which are against Hinduism where as Tamil has so many books written againt Hinduism."

- Other than your innocence, three other things can be said here. 1. Right of speech is been well safeguarded among tamil community 2. Garbages can be written in any script and the coomunity cant be responsible for it. 3. Being 'Reading Books' a good habit among tamil speakers it has opened space for production of more variety of books and being less among kannada speakers it is nothing.

by The Lion on Feb 15, 2007 01:41 PM  Permalink
But when one gets a 'identity' for himself, never he will like to called by his roots. Is it?

Researches can be done and articles can be written in either way. And it doesnt mean anything otherthan saying you it is analysis done for some purpose.

Moreover, no todays Indian langauge is Independent. The prolonging history says the links of sindhi, bhrauni (?) and tamil having similarity having its acutal root from ours great civilization, Indus. Even Hindi and Tamil have common root and no one will be ready to accept this fact. To put some support in a simple way to above say, just check out by writing down the frist letter 'Aha' of both this rounded scripts languages and see from you eye the sameness.

If this is the case where did you found kannada being independent of world.

Take care.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Proud Tamils....
by sunil honyal on Feb 16, 2007 02:52 AM  Permalink
Well I am happy, At last one of my Tamil brothers(Lion) has accepted that Tamil is not an independent language!!!! Thats good going.....Better 'Tk' should read his comments.
OK ...'Right of speech is been well safeguarded among Tamil Comunity' at the cost of Hinduism!!!

Thanks
Sunil Honyal

by Rationalist on Feb 14, 2007 01:56 PM  Permalink
On a previous message u told Tamil literatuere as 2000 yrs old. Suddenly it by 1000 yrs more.I pity u. Moreover its not Kannada that is having Tamil words,Tamil words & Kannada words occur in either languages. If it was one way Kannada should've been like Malayalam.
Dont say as if u people have conquered the whole world & have made Tamil international language like Britishes.U people were taken as labourers by colonials who found abundant of u guys in TN just like Africans in US.

by tk on Feb 14, 2007 02:43 PM  Permalink
Hey Jealous Rationalist,

40% of Kannada words are from Tamil, and Kannada words in Tamil is negligible may be lessthan 1% according to language reseachers.

Tamil is Independent language and it'll sustain even after removing few kannada words from it, but Kannada will not exists if you remove Tamil words from it. This is fact....

1. Do you think SR Natha(President of Sigapore) is a labour?

2. Do you think most of the world's renowned universities has Tamil Department for labourer Tamils?

3. Do you think Singapore, Malyasia & Srilanka made Labourer Tamil as National Language?

4. Do you think the labourer Tamil language got 2nd place in www internet next to English?

If your answer is yes for the above questions, then your defenitely jealous on us, we proud for the same....

by Rationalist on Feb 14, 2007 03:33 PM  Permalink
U r prejudiced. I'm definitely not jealous. Today much of them may not reamain as labourers.But that is how their ancestors left the mother land long back and now they r found in good nos in those places. Dont shy away from truth.

by The Lion on Feb 14, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink
Dear Rationalist, its 5000 years and more actually and this language has to take atlest 5 rebirths (like versions). Its vast to discuss and even the langaue itself was called as 'tamizi' thattime and you one can find that era writings from certain manscripts in mahabalipuram and renowned musiems.

While going through one of the tamil manuscript, i was able to get how other south Indian language evolved. Here it can be stopped.

by Rationalist on Feb 14, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink
Is there any internet auction going on for the age of Tamil language. It was started by one guy comes at 2K, next day after waking up he claims 3K, now this chap is giving 5K, what next? What a pity?

by The Lion on Feb 14, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
"Kannada literature has always been Pro-Hindu whereas Tamil anti-Hindu."

Hi kid! Better make full your half brain. Tamil litertures are full of devotion and actually being core been developed by its own Literaturers its wasnt translated for 'Others'. It has been not versioned in other Indian languages. Its is this dear kid.

Being a faction not able to stand on own, the language kannada has to borrow a lot from sanskrit to become 'healthier' and you say it pro pro pro. Wooww! Good idea!. To say right, it rely, depend and lay on sanskrit and dont have other wasy bze K - sankskrit = Konga language, actually. Funnny yaaaaaaaar!. And I shall request you to confirm this with some full brained chap there.

by tk on Feb 16, 2007 12:07 PM  Permalink
Well said Mr. Lion

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kannada_language

It clearly says, Kannada is derived from Tamil. And borrowed lots of words from Sanskirt.

Kannada is nothing but Tamil Sanskrit.

by sunil honyal on Feb 17, 2007 02:56 AM  Permalink
Kudos to Kannada Language!!!!! Yesterday 'Lion' agreed that Tamil is not an independent language and today 'Tk' has given me a very good link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kannada_language
which says many facts about Kannada....I sincerely request everyone to go thr' the above link and then they can express thier views here.....
'Tk' please read carefully from that link which says
'The Telugu script also is derived from old Kannada script.'

Further it says

Kannada language inscriptions are the highest of any language in India, with more than 30,000. These inscriptions were not only discovered in Karnataka but also quite commonly in Andhra Pradesh[8] Maharashtra[9][10] and Tamil Nadu.[11] Some inscriptions were also found in Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat[12] As an example, the inscription at Jura 964 C.E. (Jabalpur), belonging to the reign of Rashtrakuta Krishna III, is regarded as an epigraphical landmark of classical Kannada literary composition, with charming poetic diction in polished Kannada metre.[13] This indicates the spread of the language over the ages, especially during the rule of large Kannada empires.

Impact on other cultures and languages
Kannada has had significant influence on other Indian languages and overseas cultures. It has been brought to light the influence of old Kannada on the language of Tamil-Brahmi inscriptions from the 2nd. c. BCE - 4th. c. CE. These observations were made using grammatical and lexical analysis.[14]

The development of Kannada as a distinct spoken language from a southern proto-Dravidian language is probably impossible to date. The spoken language is said to have separated from its proto-Dravidian source at about the same time as Tamil. However, the written tradition of this language is around 1500-1600 years based on the archaeological evidences. The initial development of the Kannada language is similar to that of other Dravidian languages and independent of Sanskrit.

I am really amazed to know that old kannada has influenced on the language of TAMIL-BRAHMI inscriptions!!!!!!!!! !!!! and Its inscriptions were found in Madhya Pradesh and Gujrath apart from all my vocal neighbours Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Maharashtra!!!!!!

I am really greatful to 'tk'who suggested the above link(boomerang to Tamil)........Henceforth I hope my all Tamil brothers will stop boasting about their language!!!!!!!!

I am eagerly waiting for responses from 'Tk' and 'Lion'!!!!

Jai Karnataka
Jai Hind

Sunil Honyal

by The Lion on Feb 18, 2007 05:23 PM  Permalink

"Yesterday 'Lion' agreed that Tamil is not an independent language".

Hi sunil kid,

Instead, if you want to run away then you can. Dont try stupidity of self. I said that because Indians have one common root from the great Indus civilization.

What I said was "No langauge is indepentent" because of above passage.

It took 10 of thousand years for men to speak and utter meaningful words for communication. Men getting more civilized they fine-tuned their languages. From that time Tamil is been existing and when man evolved to full, Thamiz evolved with him. And languages like sindhi, bramhi share the platform with tamil(confirm my word here). And So there is old-time saying "Maan thondra...". For the rest request Mr.TK.

From my heart I want to say one more, I was pity of you ppl getting marginalized so I want to put a neutral word.

Anyway, hell the kannada is a faction of Tamil and after begged scripts from telugu and sanskrit still is a poor language of ape people.

by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 04:01 PM  Permalink
Good one Mr.tk. There is nothing wrong in your postings, as there are many pro-kannada postings here.

by Karan Thakur on Feb 13, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink
Good to see that you are pround of your language and culture....BUT at the same time i dont think your cultural values would teach you to pass derogatory remarks about other cultures and languages.

By making derogatory remarks about others you are not making good impression about your own culture and language.

Note: If you want to be respected, learn to respect others. Give and take (universal law)

Also, note that neither i am a tamilian nor a kannadiga but i really disliked the way you guys pass on derogatory remarks on other cusltures and languages.

My first and last identity is only INDIAN.

MIND IT!!

by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 04:00 PM  Permalink
karan, are you blind or what..it is the kannadigas who make derogatory remarks about Tamil and Tamilians. Looks like you blind to those kannadiga remarks or you may another kannadiga who is against Tamilians.....First you use your brain before givng your comments...Be impartial...And we, Tamilians have much more patriotism than all your psedo-patriotic people whose only work is to give derogatory remarks about Tamil and its culture.

So, first give a balanced comment and not one-sided.

YOU MIND IT, OK.

by Amit Ananad on Feb 13, 2007 05:49 PM  Permalink
You guys are so dumb ...your CM is spending money from ur state govt exchequer & distributing free bies and you think he is spending it from his pocket. You guys are dumb, dumber, dumbest people in this world. That's the reason tamil is being studied in various unversities just to know what's wrong with these people. They have stopped thinking from their brains.. they are thinking from somewhere else.

by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 07:46 PM  Permalink
Amit anand, we know that our TN state spending money from the govt.exchequer...and it is fine with us..After all the whole country runs on the tax we pay..And paying tax to our country or state is our duty...You are a big fool like your state kannada people..to expect the CM to spend the money from his pocket..But Tamilians don't think that..As a citizen of our country, we feel proud to pay the tax. Amit, don't talk like an idiot kannadiga...Use your brain....I know your brain is very new...and never been used. But try to use atleast now..Don't increase your bloody blood pressure...Eat well and sleep well...And see a doctor soon.

by Rationalist on Feb 14, 2007 11:27 AM  Permalink
You people r just incorrigible

by HS girish on Feb 14, 2007 11:37 AM  Permalink
If u dont know CM is spending from govt exchequer, u r ignorant, if u know then u r stupid.

by The Lion on Feb 13, 2007 04:18 PM  Permalink
Mr.Karan Thakur is good hearted but has to really analyse and see whats wrong with 'kannadiga' extreme elements pointing non-kannada speakers as others and hitting hard at them.

Ok! what is it meant named 'kannadiga'??? Leave it! Even what 'tamilian' means??

by neoflys on Feb 13, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
i think this is rubbish, why are you talking about language, regional superiority here. We need water, talk abt water and we everyone in this country are equals

by mahendra ganesan on Feb 13, 2007 04:39 PM  Permalink
No one is superior to anyone in terms of Caste, creeed, language or whatever it is. He is simply utilizing our sentiments here.

What's so abusive
by Rationalist on Feb 13, 2007 01:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Sir,
My message was alerted abuse. I dont know what u found abusive in that that it has been removed permanently.I just written bear facts though not relevant but only meant for educating & as a reply for"RE:RE:GREAT SHAME FOR KARNATAKA". I understand yours is a very tough job. But I wished you would not overlook the facts & remove the abuse alert.

RE:What's so abusive
by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 11:03 PM  Permalink
Oh.pity...Let us have a state-wide bandh in karnataka against rediff.com...If you use abusive language (like many kannadigas in this forum), rediff will remove your messages, my dear..It is as simple as that.

RE:RE:What's so abusive
by HS girish on Feb 14, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink
Oh is it, c just how I will get ur reply removed.

RE:RE:RE:What's so abusive
by sandeep on Feb 14, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
I am seeng, buddy !!!! Have some maturity..Rediff will not remove the message, if it don't have any abusive message. Only many kannadigas in this forum use abusive messages.

RE:RE:RE:RE:What's so abusive
by The Lion on Feb 14, 2007 05:23 PM  Permalink
I second Mr.Sandeep's words

Return back to Normalcy
by Ravichandran Krishnan on Feb 13, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink 

Dear Karnataka, Have Mysore Masala Dosa, Akki rotti, Bisibella Bath or any of your favourite dishes, and get back to regular life and work. It's futile to protest over a verdict which by all means is going to be final as it has come after 16 long years of study, research, analysis from absolutely neutral committee.

Verdict
by Amit Ananad on Feb 13, 2007 09:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The CM of TN is known to bribe people by giving freebies like TV to the voters to get elected. God, what he would have given to tribunal memebrs so that verdict can be in favour of his state.

RE:Verdict
by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 01:44 PM  Permalink
Amit Anand, if you want some money, I can donate Re.1 for you, as a freebie.

RE:Verdict
by The Lion on Feb 13, 2007 11:45 AM  Permalink
So whatis your problem? The money is given back to ppl in form TV which costs half of the value in market

RE:RE:Verdict
by Rationalist on Feb 13, 2007 01:14 PM  Permalink
U people have made joke of Democracy.

RE:RE:RE:Verdict
by The Lion on Feb 13, 2007 04:25 PM  Permalink
But people(mass) like it Dear.Rationalist and moreover it was done in rightful manner and it could help the poors to see the outside world. Is it!

Moreover take the case of a leader teaching ppl the right aspects, defining policies, implementing reforms but hadn't reached the heart of the Inidan mass. I say you, at any onetime he will be thrown out!. Like our great leader Kamarajar was defeated for his honesty and hard work for the ppl but not reaching the hearts of the mass.

RE:RE:RE:Verdict
by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 01:46 PM  Permalink
Idiots who don't know to honour Supreme court talk about democracy...What a bad time for India...

North Indians in Bangalore
by Amit Ananad on Feb 13, 2007 08:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As a person from Delhi I ask people who are from North India and supporting Tamilians to go to Tamilnadu and stay there for 1 full day. Then you will understand the genorcity of Karnataka people. In Bangalore one or two people must have misbehaved with them,this happens in all the cities for outsiders.But generally people are friendly here in Bangalore. Bangalore city really rocks with its diverse culture & great climate. I love this city more than Delhi. I compltely support Kannada people in their agitation against cauvery verdict. Other people who are staying here & supporting Tamilians, I can only say.. Jis Thali me khate ho, usme ched karna acchi baat nahi. Have some conscience guys. I just ask you guys to place your hand on the heart and tell me, would you tell the samething if the same thing had happened to your home state. Karnataka needs your support in this hour of crisis and we must give it back unconditionally & whole heartedly. If you can't support the state at this juncture, then we don't have any right to criticize this state for infrastructure etc, b'coz we never bothered to care for thier issues. Jai Karnataka. Jai Hind....

RE:North Indians in Bangalore
by suresh singh on Feb 13, 2007 05:27 PM  Permalink
UPA government wants same fate of karnataka farmers as of vidarbha

RE:RE:North Indians in Bangalore
by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 11:05 PM  Permalink
suresh singh..don't cry child...Things will improve, one day. Now go and sleep

RE:North Indians in Bangalore
by The Lion on Feb 13, 2007 04:27 PM  Permalink
Amit Ananad! Hes not from the North of India.

bite the bullet
by muthukumaran annamalai on Feb 13, 2007 08:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

as said by BBC

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/2322387.stm

RE:bite the bullet
by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 01:49 PM  Permalink
Good article..It clearly says that, many areas in karnataka is green...Still these people don't give water.What a selfish people.

SHAME
by dinesh mahabal shetty on Feb 13, 2007 05:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I from mangalore live in japan now and it really hurts when the people comment that they are from belgauam not intrested in bandh as it was from kannadigas.
Firstly bandh is not going to solve any problem.
We indians who live abroad are proud of our country and please you people don`t split it to chennai,bangalore,belgauam and so on.
Join hands together and think what it is good for everyone and for india.
Friends we should be indians first.

By Shetty

RE:SHAME
by The Lion on Feb 14, 2007 05:29 PM  Permalink
Rightly said! belgauams are non-kannadigas and marathas, coastals are tulus and konganis, AP bordered are telugus, south being populated by all other including tamils, this mere faction bark bark and bark for nothing. No one is hater of anyone but its you a...holes.

The Bandh is a failure
by ShivSena on Feb 13, 2007 01:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

my family is belgaum said that there was bandh. Most Marathis don't care about this. Then again, why should we care when we should should have been part of MH in the first place. Jai MH.

RE:The Bandh is a failure
by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink
Well said...

RE:The Bandh is a failure
by Amit Ananad on Feb 13, 2007 08:53 AM  Permalink
Mr.Shiva Sena, Belgaum issue is dead & buried now.There will be some idiots like you who still keep harping about this and make noices every now & then to get marathi votes in the muncipal elections. You guys are electing MES candidates for years now and what's there contribution to the development of Belagum..a big ZERO. Grow up guys, accept the reality & move ahead in life. Otherwise you will be left behind... who is at loss? You & your family & people like you. So come out this regional mind set & accept the facts.

RE:RE:The Bandh is a failure
by The Lion on Feb 14, 2007 05:31 PM  Permalink
Amit Ananad says "accept the facts". It surprised everyone.

A Possible option
by on Feb 12, 2007 08:52 PM  Permalink 

While reading the posts, I understood well why Britishers could rule India for 200 years.

Anyway let's come to the point:
Whether Tamil farmers starve or Kannad farmers die, the fact remains that they need water to take care of crops.

The money we have wasted in fighting cases and strikes could have been sufficient to set up a mega desalination plant in Tamilnadu. Ocean is vast source of water , we know that. It is simpler to setup this plant than sending rockets to moon and buying fighter planes.

Can we ever think like an Indian or a human being?

Total 333 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>