It seems like Rediff has hired another hardcore communist - Sharat Pradhan - as a journalist. For example, he presents the picture of the VHP contradicting himself by giving a link that the VHP has stated that it has "nothing to do with politics". If one peruses that link, the VHP never states nothing of that sort. Even in that link the message is the same, that they seek to build a Hindu constituency cutting across parties. And who is thus ProfASSor TIWARI. Never heard of this fellow. Is his main claim to fame - baiting the Hindu right ??
A few raps on his bottom might set right Pradhan, to not mix opinions with reporting.
This is a part of the ongoing plans of the Indian Bhataji's (Brahmins) since many years. These 3% are hell bent to destroy this Nation for their own supremacy. They have created these nonsense organisations like RSS, VHP & Bajrang Dal who do nothing positive nor ever contribute positively for the Nations growth but are all the time after creating some or the other mischief.
The basic reason of creating such organisations by these bhats is to create hatred and animosity in the name of religion. This is mainly done in order to divert the attention of majority of the Hindus, the BC's & OBC's, who form more than 75% of Indian Population, from ill treatment that these 3% have given and still are giving. These 3% always think lowly & look down upon the BC's & OBC's. How can the 75% of Indian population forget the life these 3% have made them to live without education, without entry to temples, without any entry to the public places and without any exposure to any aspect of life. Few might say that it has happened long back. But no. Even now, it is the same. Even now, they do not tolerate the entry of BC's & OBC's in the educational institutes or in the offices. One can find so many derogatory comments against BC's & OBC's from these 3% on this site of rediff itself.
So when they talk of Hindu Rashtra or Hindu party, it is actually Brahmin Rashtra. This Nations resources, as it is, till now are mostly used by these 3%. They want to continue it. Hence once they engage all others in pity fights in the name of religion, they are assured of their supremacy. So be ware of these dirty tricks. By using some or the other tricks they have kept their supremacy uptill now. They have done a great harm to this Nation. Let us not allow them again to harm this Nation and the interest of the majority.
RE:RE:Indian Bhataji's
by surekha rajarajan on Feb 11, 2007 10:45 PM Permalink
if my opinons are wrong am sorry. i dont have any intentions of hurtin any one. india is basically an agricultural land so if our farmers are muslims or hindus or christians or any other religion or sect will you stop eating the wheat or rice just because you hate a particular religion?? the rice or wheat is mixed with the sweat of a hindu muslim or christian so shall we starve?? god is one. god in all religions does not like hatred. we are all human beings. everyone dies one day. we are responsible for our actions cant blame religion. we are not dogs to mark territory. we are human beings with compassion, families and love. thank u
RE:RE:RE:Indian Bhataji's
by Hari Shankar on Feb 11, 2007 11:10 PM Permalink
surekha god in everyreligion doesnt like hatred? read koran. god of koran openly tells muslims to kill non-muslims. yes i read the whole koran. its a book of hate, of illiterate prophet blurting out hate filled 6000 verses out of which 164 are jihad and many more are anti-nonmuslim. their god is sick.
by Harshita M on Feb 12, 2007 03:02 AM Permalink
You may be stupid.. first stop using bad language and be open for exchange of views... Where in the history have christians destroyed lakhs of temples.. you are week in history... take some history lessons. I agree with you Brahmins have really got some name of India... they are good and educated.
RE:Indian Bhataji's
by Hari Shankar on Feb 11, 2007 09:53 PM Permalink
Pranav, u have mindless hate. to start with, ashok singhal is not a brahmin. im sure u r a communist or a pseudo secularist in the mask of "pranav - a brahminical sanskrit name" who is here to unleash poison. go back. we know wat Hindus want now.
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 10:01 PM Permalink
You can never tell a communist from an islamist unless the person is from an islamic country. Becuase then the person will always be an islamist.
by praveen jindal on Feb 11, 2007 10:24 PM Permalink
People speak about RSS without knowing ABC about the same...whatever they get is through English Media and English News Channels... If you really have honest and sincere feeling, attend RSS Shakha...Its free of cost... and with due course of time you would come to know a large number of Lower Cast people attend RSS Shakha.. You are intellectual... increase your horizon..apply mind and experience things first hand yourself free of cost...
RE:Indian Bhataji's
by Anand Patil on Feb 11, 2007 09:58 PM Permalink
RSS wants reservation for backward castes. There are number of OBC members in the BJP and RSS. SO, relax! It's abt United Hindus of all castes. Dont try to divide Hindus based on castes ok?!
by anil b on Feb 11, 2007 10:14 PM Permalink
dont bother to answer for idiots .all commies need to be placed in the mental asylum or we export them to china .
Whether its right or wrong. obiviously when you take a poll on the issue here you will get percentages at every option, like YES, NO, NotSURE. There is always a divided response. Its really heartening to see when Hindus talk about anything it is considered as communal in their own country. If not in India, then where else they can talk. If not in India then I am sure no where else in the world. The age old culture is getting corroded, getting vanished, going away from hands slowly. Somewhere some point of the time it should be rechecked or guarded. Its became height of patience of hindus. The only reason is that they are not united. Coz they never bothered. A school can ban my friends little sister to put a bindi on forehead and wearing bangles which she loves and we are helpless, If someone asks about this he is raising communal issues fine. There are people just moving around occuping land or purchasing land with funds flowed into this country and create sever uncountable minority centers. if hindus raise for a small temple in the same area they are communal coz they are disurbing the minorities. If I wear a tilak I am communal coz i am creating a disharmony in society. Hindus never asked anyone to convert to hindus then why minorities are in converting spree with funds from outside. There is no point explaining all this, all these are known facts. But as one of my indian friend posted that India cannot progress if you intend to ignore 13% of population on religous grounds. Do these 13% matters so much? What about rest 87%. Is that true that these 13% can stop any progress ? YES, they do and they are doing thats the confidence talks. Its very clear when you look at elections in india. These 13% makes the difference as vote banks and blocking the development. My friend is very truely stated that. If 13% vote bank being united can block the progress. Cant 87% get united and create a vote bank and make the difference towards progress. Abosolutely they will. Provided they should come under one vote bank. Then the vote bank politics will vanish. Just because this reason the votebanks created and power hungry people just looking for the present benifits forgetting how far they are hurting the future. My friends everyone will be under threat majority and minority if this trend will continue. Coz one the vote bank of others get bigger the scene wont be the same in india for hindus. Coz they will not behave patiently the way hindus behaved all the way. And as there is no other place in the world for hindus they have to vanish.. Well its impossible that hindus will vanish. but if that kind of pressure comes later stage it will create high rate of disharmony, unimaginable. So, better set things as early as possible by keeping tabs on everything. India is hindustan. This house is hindustan. guests are treated like kings as in the culture. Hindus never deprived anyone. But the scene is changing, the guests demanding the owners to do everything as they wish. Just vote bank talks as on date. So, let it be. Answer it with a vote bank. Cleanly. And set right things. As my friend said, nothing will happen anyones life. If minorities make vote bank is there anyone who sacrificed or anywhere anything such. We are talking here about vote bank as they got their vote bank. Its very simple. If hindus create vote bank whats wrong. Why the question of fighting and sacrifice of millions. you create yours and let them create theirs. Dont mix. Its a good move. hopefully everyone should take it in positive way. unity is not a wrong thing. if its so. let them break their unity and vote bank who are opposing it first. LONG LIVE INDIA.
RE:There is no option left for INDIA and Hindus
by Ram kumar on Feb 11, 2007 10:41 PM Permalink
Now the political senario of India requires absolute majority for the ruling party for better progress or anything such or harmony. Hope everyone will agree with this. Now the question comes who will do better progress and keep alive indian traditions alongwith progress ? if its in wrong hands it will go wrong and right hands it will go right. if we talk about hindu vote bank. lets say they got a majority and i m sure it wont effect much to minorities coz they will be treated with great care. the only thing is their mischives or idiotic ways will be seized. as indians there wont be any problem for any minority in india if there is a rule of hindu majority ruling party. But if its the reverse. EVERY ONE INTELLIGENT ENOUGH TO UNDERSTAND THE SITUATION. So, to make things better for everyone hindus as well as minorities. Minorities not named by hindus, rather they themselves named just to get attention. they have to come out of this mask by themselves. dont demand reservation, dont take minority status, JUST BE A PART OF INDIA. Whats the problem. they take on themselves and again critisize that someone else is telling them so. JAAGO INDIA JAAGO.
by fareed ahmed on Feb 12, 2007 04:17 AM Permalink
13% vote bank united?? blah blah blah..... 10% dont even vote , forget being united!
by asokan a on Feb 11, 2007 10:09 PM Permalink
In 1947 the Christian population in Nagaland was 1% in 1995 it is 99%. The state is still poor and there is insurgency problem. The British were more secular than our pseudo secularists?
RE:RE:There is no option left for INDIA and Hindus
by Anand Patil on Feb 11, 2007 10:18 PM Permalink
Very well said sir!you could even mention KErala where the government is trying to take over temples... and what not
Hindu in India is being harasssed by all of the political parties especially by the left oriented parties.The country is going to be split at KASHMIR AND IN MORE STATES.In order to avoid this the hindu organisations has to take up new ideas before the people than telling blunt slogans which donot attract even hindus.It shall find a way to work even underground in all political parties inorder to erase the view took up by the Media that organising the hindus are taboo.Bear in mind that Hindu is the only guarentee for a secular living in our and abroad countries
Bunch of jokers indeed. They have nothing else to do except hark in the rain! Why not try uplift poorer classes of Hindu society and do some social work? What will one gain if Mandir is made at Ayodhya? Remember. most of the Muslims and Christians in India were converted due to apathy shown towards them by the upper-class Hindus. Entire Kashmir became a muslim state as the Kashmir pandits refused the Ladakhi king conversion into Hinduism. What about billions of rupees collected all over the country for construction of Ayodhya temple? The hindus are progressing towards the state of implosion due to thier narrow mindedness and sheer stupidity of its clown-like hindu leaders. It is surprising how come Sadhus join their group, they should be performing their duties of SANYAS rather than dancing up and down the corridors of power and wealth.
RE:RE:RE:Hindu Politicians
by yasir nabi mir on Feb 12, 2007 02:35 AM Permalink
u r right that prophet did said that there will be 73 sects but he didnt say that there should be sects.neither does islam say in Quran or Hadith that there should be sects.These sects have been created so name sake muslims who dont have knowledge of Islam themselves.u cant blame islam just because d mistakes of its few followers.
by Rahul Choudry on Feb 11, 2007 09:07 PM Permalink
Iraq again is the victim of Divide and rule...b4 the US invation there was no fight between them.....
RE:RE:RE:RE:Hindu Politicians
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 09:16 PM Permalink
The hatred between shias and sunnis have already been there. They are ready to kill each other. Everyday 100s are killed. America has done nothing to make them fight with each other. Can you tell us what have they done that would make Iraqis kill each other? You are a biased and hateful person who only sees thing one way.
RE:Hindu Politicians
by Hari Shankar on Feb 11, 2007 10:36 PM Permalink
rathi raj, ur history is wrong. kashmir was converted starting from 13th century and underwent impossible atrocities.the reason sikhism became the fighting arm of hindus to protect hindus of kashmir from being wiped out. read history, with open mind. dont listen to mullas on friday. mandir wont uplift the downtrodden physically, but it will uplift the 87% morally. and dont u know how many hundreds of hindu social service organisiations exist? if u forcefully close ur eyes to reality and can accept only teresa as the sole social servant of India, then you are fooling urself. Hindus are Happening, India is Happening. wake up!
RE:Hindu Politicians
by Rahul Choudry on Feb 11, 2007 09:05 PM Permalink
I agree with you raj.......Pin pointing muslim for everything ...is not the solution...
by Rahul Choudry on Feb 11, 2007 09:12 PM Permalink
Dude as far as i read abt islam....Shias and Sunnis were divide by jewish hypocrats they depicted them as Muslim but not in reality....now the present US is also in the hands of JEWS..
In short...US is not the super power..Israel is the super power.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Hindu Politicians
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 09:18 PM Permalink
Lol now jews divided them? They have done not a one thing to cause Iraqis to kill each other in 100s per day.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Hindu Politicians
by Rahul Choudry on Feb 11, 2007 09:39 PM Permalink
Nikihil ...the world biggest intelegency agency is Moosad and is based in Israel...MOOSAD provide all the reports to US....and the WMD report was also given by MOOSAD....
If u know there are many christian living in palastine...and the Lebonan outfit Hezbolla also consist of 10% christians......the majority of the world is againts Israel....dont believe completely in what media says.....
Media is also a Weapon which is controlled by US...u can see many of our Indian media channel have american tie up like VOA(voice of america) and headlines today.....the US wants all the world to see what it shows and not what it dont want to show.....One of the chinese media got a threat from US coz they depicted what they dont want US to depict.....the News channel Al jazeera was thrown out of Iraq.coz they reavl the exact truth abt what is happening in US....
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Hindu Politicians
by Hari Shankar on Feb 11, 2007 10:46 PM Permalink
u thought jews could kill mohammad's hordes wen he was alive? he was a terror with thugs as his followers. he killed jewish poets, notably a 105 yr old man and a mother of 5, that too when one of her kids were drinking milk from her. those are the ways of peaceful mohammad. jews were the worst who suffered for not converting to islam like Hindus. its not vhp text book. read quran. it shows how much hate and blood was shed during the 'peaceful' prophet'stime
RE:IS MUSLIMS CAN HAVE MUSLIM LEAGUE....
by abdul hakim on Feb 11, 2007 09:30 PM Permalink
Is there any guarantee that Hindus are ready to sacrifice the 5000 year old tradition of seeing people with respect to caste.I am afraid not!!!!.This is still in their minds and trying to revive it.
RE:RE:IS MUSLIMS CAN HAVE MUSLIM LEAGUE....
by Srivatsan Rajagopalan on Feb 11, 2007 10:02 PM Permalink
Gentle,man Hakeem:
What matters you if we do anything...your loyalty is for Mecca or Medina and Arab phphet right..? then why do you stay here....? who is compelling you...?
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 09:40 PM Permalink
Hindus don't live based on some stupid old book. Hindu traditions change with time. So don't judge others using your hateful opinions.
RE:RE:RE:IS MUSLIMS CAN HAVE MUSLIM LEAGUE....
by Hari Shankar on Feb 11, 2007 10:53 PM Permalink
right said nikhil, by the way, abdul, we are sacrificing for our fellow brothers by reservations. and we dont follow "one book" of a "limited mindset personality". as U urself said, we are 5000 yrs old culture. but U r just 1400 years old and already in deathbed around the world. want to get back to hinduism ???
by Ajit Tyagi on Feb 11, 2007 09:48 PM Permalink
Mr. Hakim.. Can you deny from the presence of castism in muslim society.
It is such a sad state that we have people like Singhal et al who tell people about their priorities be them social or religious. Being an Indian muslim myself I am expected to oppose any such rhetoric and keeping in lines with the expectations I will not let anyone down not only because it makes me worry for my community but also for my country, here is a group of people who are ready to sacrifice the lives of millions be they belong to any region or religion, as I claim such mood to be socially dangerous be it any religion as extremism if not practised carefully can be very dangerous, muslims in general support the Congress party which is a well known fact which also has mostly non-muslim leaders but its not about religion, it is about ideology and you cannot progress and sustain any development if you intend to ignore 13% of your population on religious grounds.
As much as Hindus loves their land so do Muslims and all we want is a fair and just system where we can stand and raise our issues openly and contribute to the development of this country.
RE:RE:VHP Political agenda
by Rahul Choudry on Feb 11, 2007 09:02 PM Permalink
you cant pin point all muslims for the act of few....the person who partitioned India "Mohammed ali Jinna" was a hindu too later converted to islam.....then his jean is from Hinduism...So can u blame hinduism for it ?
When ever i see any muslim names comes in the media for a wrong doing...it get hyped...people start blaming all muslims.....so many muslims womens were raped in gujrath....this the media doesnt take out.....
RE:RE:RE:VHP Political agenda
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 09:11 PM Permalink
Jinha wasn't Hindu, his great great great great grand father was. So don't try to blame his bad deeds on hindus.
>>When ever i see any muslim names comes in the media for a wrong >>doing...it get hyped If this is how you think then there is nothing wrong in saying that all muslims are hateful and would become terrorists to create islami world.
RE:RE:RE:RE:VHP Political agenda
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 09:13 PM Permalink
Muslim genes are not the problem. Muslim ideology is. So don't misinterprete everything and spill your hatred here.
RE:RE:RE:RE:VHP Political agenda
by Rahul Choudry on Feb 11, 2007 09:44 PM Permalink
think in this way ...the majority in India are Muslims and minority are Hindus....
What if the incident like that in gujrath happend with hindus!!!
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:VHP Political agenda
by aditya kumar on Feb 11, 2007 10:20 PM Permalink
If Muslims have majority in India, Hinduism will be demolished, back broken. There will be forced conversions & killings.
& Rahul, I don't understand why people forget what started it? The reason for such an escalation was that we don't want to be stomped upon, don't want to be tolerant against an aggressive & abusive community.
RE:RE:VHP Political agenda
by abdul hakim on Feb 11, 2007 09:42 PM Permalink
My dear brother.The seeds of hatred has been sowed by someone.If you are interested read history without bias.one simple question..If your parents or dear ones has been killed by someone what will you do?...OK fine..now u have a recent account...The gujarat victims!!!...after 10 years a guy does terrorism in gujarat to those he knows...nobody will ask him whether his mother has been raped or his father has been bruttally killed....they call him as a terrorist...
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 09:53 PM Permalink
Wow, muslims are already prepared with excuses for future terrorism. Nothing justifies terrorism. Muslims should have thought 100000 times before burning a train.
by aditya kumar on Feb 11, 2007 10:14 PM Permalink
Abdul,
History without bias!! That should be interesting to read how it depicts the history of the era of muslim invasion in India.
Hindus were raped, killed & converted in the past. Does that give us the license to kill & sympathise with violent acts initiated by Hindus?
Know this for fact, in the 21st century, we Hindus will not defend ourselves anymore. It'll be tit-for-tat. If you mock at our system, we'll mock at your's. You laugh at our caste systems & take advatage of it, we'll do the same with the divisions within Islam. A more positive way to think of all this, if you respect us, you'll have our respect.
There is only one definition to terrorism:- killing of innocent people. & do you know of any such incident of raping & killing of Muslims in gujrat (other than the riots)? Please direct us to the source of your information (newspaper article, etc).
RE:VHP Political agenda
by aditya kumar on Feb 11, 2007 09:58 PM Permalink
Hello Ahmad,
Try this, the next time you read a similar article about of Muslim get-together, write such bi-partisan comments. (I'm sure they'll have a lot religiously biased comments to make.)
There's another thing, I can bet that after making such unsupportive comments, if you will reveal your identity, they'll make you run for your life.
What's the worst that can happen? Have you ever been marginalized because of your religious believe in your entire life?
by yadav on Feb 11, 2007 10:53 PM Permalink
when u have simi and Madanis and bhukaris we should have bajrangdals and singhals to counter. When the muslim extremism and terrerism disappears in India all these right wing hindu parties and leaders will also disappear.
by aditya kumar on Feb 11, 2007 09:42 PM Permalink
Dear Ahmad,
I respect your views of considering the country ahead of religion. We all think of it the same way. If only there were more Muslims who think like you, we'd never had this trust issue. In today's world, please don't ignore the fact that we have serious trust issues between us.
On the other hand, history can't be totally neglected my friend. There was a time when we were invaded, looted & mass convertions took place. For us Hindus, we also believe in one Supreme power, but have had hundreds of messengers of that Supreme power. So, for us, another messenger of God in form Jesus or Mohammed doesn't make any difference, the more the merrier. Its the aggression of Muslim religious organization that's intimidating.
Imagine from a Hindu's standpoint, how would he feel if a Hindu businessman is murdered in Pakistan (refused to convert). In Malaysia, 10s of Hindu temples were abolished. & we as Hindus have to keep defending ourselves in our own homeland. No Hindu organization ever asked Muslims or Christians to convert into Hinduism.
Not that I approve of measures taken by VHP. But will cover that in another comment.
by Saagar Bhatia on Feb 11, 2007 08:53 PM Permalink
well said my friend.......but when hindus see muslims mass murdering hindus in Kashmir on a daily basis for 15 yrs....many have become racist and narrow minded......but if you belive in God, then no one can hard anyone......God will protect the innocent and the truth
I found it pretty hard to comprehend your sentiment as you made it about religion and not nation and by the way just for argument sake which islamic states are we talking about? you give me examples and even if you do then does that mean that you treat muslims and other minorities in a rough manner because other countries do so? you can justify yourself.
and talking about cheat at partition then make a note that muslims in india could have migrated to pakistan but we didnt 'coz we love our country as much as you do.
RE:RE:what is wrong if hindus unite
by aditya kumar on Feb 11, 2007 09:40 PM Permalink
Dear Ahmad,
I respect your views of considering the country ahead of religion. We all think of it the same way. If only there were more Muslims who think like you, we'd never had this trust issue. In today's world, please don't ignore the fact that we have serious trust issues between us.
On the other hand, history can't be totally neglected my friend. There was a time when we were invaded, looted & mass convertions took place. For us Hindus, we also believe in one Supreme power, but have had hundreds of messengers of that Supreme power. So, for us, another messenger of God in form Jesus or Mohammed doesn't make any difference, the more the merrier. Its the aggression of Muslim religious organization that's intimidating.
Imagine from a Hindu's standpoint, how would he feel if a Hindu businessman is murdered in Pakistan (refused to convert). In Malaysia, 10s of Hindu temples were abolished. & we as Hindus have to keep defending ourselves in our own homeland. No Hindu organization ever asked Muslims or Christians to convert into Hinduism.
Not that I approve of measures taken by VHP. But will cover that in another comment.
what will they do for Muslims? if they come to rule.... I feel they ask Muslims to go out of the country.... because of these some mean leaders we feel very much insecure....
RE:what happens if they come in rule?
by tejwant singh on Feb 11, 2007 08:26 PM Permalink
Nobody can ask anyone to go out of the country. Country is not their personal property. It is ours' people's.....country
RE:what happens if they come in rule?
by amrita sg on Feb 11, 2007 10:20 PM Permalink
Good Point and a point we should think over and over. If Hindu%u2019s come into the power will it be reasonable to ask Muslims to go somewhere else? I think answer will be a BIG NO. But the question is why Muslims are so much fearful about that question then. Is it because what they did for minorities (not only Hindu%u2019s) in Bangladesh and Pakistan? They gave them a clear warning leave or die. Even in 1971 30% Bangladeshi%u2019s were Hindu%u2019s but now only 9-10%. Where they all went? why they all went away? Let leave the horror story of minorities in Pakistan for another day, where even they need to take a Muslim name to hide away.
So it is indeed a vital question should we learn from our Muslim neighboring state and follow their act as ideal one or we should not? Do not Pakistan means an ideal country created for Muslims so if there exist an Hindu state (hypothetically) will it be wrong to follow the same sort of rules bend towards Hindus.
Does Muslims are afraid of even thinking that away, please then think little deeper what your Muslim brothers have done for those who are actually leaving in those muslim countries!
I know all Muslims are not terrorist however most of the terrorists are Muslims. Think little hard what is wrong that causes this. This is a world wide phenomenon, not something specific to India. Think little hard in India minorities can attain highest post of president, what is so wrong in ideal Muslim states, where minorities even can not lead peaceful life!
RE:RE:what happens if they come in rule?
by vikram shetty on Feb 11, 2007 10:57 PM Permalink
Nikhil u talk like some Muslim bombed u A*... it seems like all the indian netas have brainwashed u.... we wish to compete with China and others... and what we are but one divided nation...accepted there is lot of differences here in US...but they tend to be together as one solid nation with progress in their mind...dont fall for ultra rich businessman/entrapreneurs and politicians dividing the country for their own benifits...none of them want anything for u..they have their own ulterior motives...so y fall into such a trap when we are so much more educated and god has given us the power to differentiate between good and bad...y not look towards construction but destruction...forget all the past and build a superpower India...If we want a longlasting superpower we need a very strong base and thats our people who have to live in harmony.......
RE:RE:RE:what happens if they come in rule?
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 11:09 PM Permalink
vikram u talk like some hindu bombed u A*... it seems like all the indian netas and media have brainwashed u...none of the muslims want anything for u or me. They have their own motives of establishing sharia on the entire world....so they will use terrorism...y only look towards construction when someone destroys it as soon as you create something. I bet you have have a big security industry in the US for the very same reason....Can't build a superpower if average people are not safe.
RE:RE:RE:RE:what happens if they come in rule?
by vikram shetty on Feb 11, 2007 11:21 PM Permalink
Dude..I dont have any security industry...I am that section of society in India which take advantage of all these corruption, netas and all....but after seeing all this sometimes I think things need to be changed...a common man needs to grow and fight all these blue collar institutions and everyone in the country should prosper equally ..I mean all the Indians...there are sections who become rich...and poor become poor and this growing discontent is gonna bring revolution just like one French..when there wont be any hindus or muslims but only rich and poor...I fear that day...after all ur fights with Muslims etc..at the end u realise that u have nothing but a sword in ur hand and bomb in ur A*...u would start using the same on rich society may it be hindu or muslim...and I dont want to be in either side of that backlash...
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:what happens if they come in rule?
by vikram shetty on Feb 11, 2007 11:27 PM Permalink
yeah with ppl. like you around thats one essential thing...dont do when the monkey would jump on u as it doesn't have the sense to know whats good and bad...
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 11:34 PM Permalink
by the way, why did you run away from india? don't like monkeys?
Good luck with your new job of teaching islam and communism.
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 11:25 PM Permalink
I heard you have security guards and screenings almost everywhere you go.
by vikram shetty on Feb 11, 2007 11:43 PM Permalink
Well I talked about one specific monkey..y do u think everyone in India is like u..I know atleast in my neighbourhood where there is not a single muslim around, they dont preach hinduism though... I dont need any preaching nor do I preach anything..I have nothing to do with Islam or Christianity but I dont believe in hating them for no apparent reasons like fools do...
by Nikhil P on Feb 12, 2007 12:00 AM Permalink
your stance is equally hard. You want to see progressive india without worrying about common citizen's need for security. Because that will make you richer and poor people stay poorer
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 11:50 PM Permalink
I am not like some fools who think protecting themselves is hating. People like you live under a protection of 10000 nuclear weapons and most powerful defence industry. Others don't. We need to care for our lives and our decendents lives. Many selfish fools think they care about the society's progress by being politically correct. But we are not fools. All of our politicians also talk like you. So don't think you are different. And you yourself said your background is that too. May be you are unconciously thinking the way people around you do.
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 11:57 PM Permalink
You just need to listen to or read what sonia gandhi, manmohan, prakash karat say.
by vikram shetty on Feb 11, 2007 11:45 PM Permalink
I left India just for better education and to see other cultures..which honestly think u dont have the privilage to do ...
by vikram shetty on Feb 11, 2007 11:55 PM Permalink
But as far I am concerned I have heard politicians taking hard stance like u do...I dont see any politicians talking my tongue... I guess u dont read or listen to anything...just come up with some baseless stuff to fight on....but I am not fighting u or want to defeat u in some word battle...all I want is progressive india and that needs something else from what u percieve
RE:RE:what happens if they come in rule?
by rathi raj on Feb 11, 2007 08:58 PM Permalink
Please read history and story of partition. The entire responsibility for leading the country towards division lies with Nehru and not only Jinnah!
RE:RE:RE:what happens if they come in rule?
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 09:46 PM Permalink
The fact that an islamic country was created after the partition proves that there were islamic forces active in partition to get their way. But there was no Hindu country created so it proves there were no hindu forces active and responsible for partition.
RE:RE:RE:RE:what happens if they come in rule?
by vikram shetty on Feb 11, 2007 10:27 PM Permalink
grow up guys...what are you fighting about..at the end of the day we all are humans trying to better our lives in some way or the another.. We all have similar problems..corruption,bad politicians,injustice,crime...no one gets away with it...what we have to do instead of fighting on these man made religions is to fight the fragile fabric of the society...bring down these uneducated politicians who are just capable of being janitors...we say we have a booming economy..but we dont have any sort of infrastructure to support it...did we try to resurrect it?...no we are busy fighting amongst each other...why cant we be indians and not hindu, muslim etc and build a better India...
by Nikhil P on Feb 11, 2007 10:42 PM Permalink
We are all humans. But some humans are bent to kill others because of their difference. So you grow up if you can't debate and stand others have different views than yours. It's nice to be politically correct and say why can't we be Indians and not hindus or muslims. But you have to live in reality. In reality, religion does exist. Some religous people go so far as to support terrrorism to spread their religion. If you are not grown up enough to live in reality, look in the mirror or stay a child and keep dreaming.