Total 72 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
Only Survival, No Progress- Is It Life????
by DEBABRATA BANDYOPADHYAY on Feb 10, 2007 08:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Roti, Kapra aur Makan- that's all we need for survival. Is it all we need in today's perspective? Then , what is the difference between us and lower animals? If we follow the evolution of mankind from caveman to the present homosepien, man has drifted gradually from hunting to agriculture to industry. Today's need is appropriate proportion of all. Animal husbandry, farming and industry. WE need industry as we need agriculture for our prosperity. Since sixties we the non-resident bengalis were forced to leave their home town in hordes for our livelihood. Only agriculture, which reached its plateau, could not support the survival. After long delays we see some silverlining. Now the selfish politicians cannot bear the wellbeing of common people. They thing that they may lose their pseudo importance among prosperous people. So they resist any development. People should identify and isolate them. We have to see that every body are benefitted out of any development process. Displaced persons have to be properly rehabilitated.
Dr D Bandyopadhyay

RE:Only Survival, No Progress- Is It Life????
by A chackraborty on Feb 10, 2007 11:09 PM  Permalink
THE CPM IS BUYING LAND AT 5 LAKHS PER ACRE AND SELLING THE SAME TO INDUSTRY AT 200 LAKHS PER ACRE. ABOUT 100-150 LAKHS IS GOING TO THE PARTY FUND TO FINANCE THE ENTRY OF CPM IN THE NATIONAL ARENA WITH A WHOPPING RS. 9600/- CRORES PER YEAR NEEDED TO FUND THE 20 LAKHS FULL TIME PAID CADRES OF THE CPM. PRAKASH KARAT HAS SAID THAT HE NEEDS TO PAY RS 4000/- PER MONTH TO GET CADRES IN OTHER PLACES. IN BENGAL THEY HAVE 2.94 LAKH CADRES AT RS 2000/- PER MONTH AND THEY ARE PROVIDED WITH MOBILE PHONES ETC.THE CPM HAVE NEGLECTED INDUSTRY FOR THE LAST 30 YEARS BUT SUDDENLY THEY HAVE REALISED THAT THE FASTEST WAY OF MAKING MONEY IS BY SELLING LAND LIKE IN NEW TOWN RAJARHAT. CPM LIKES PEOLE TO BE POOR AS THEY SAY THEY ARE THE PARTY OF THE POOR AND HENCE THIS INDUSTRIALISATION IS JUST A SHAM. IF THERE ARE NO POOR THEN THE POOR PARTY WILL ALSO NOT BE THERE. ONLY THE RULING PARTY POLITICIANS AND THE RULING PARTY HAS BECOME RICH.

RE:RE:Only Survival, No Progress- Is It Life????
by Rajarshi Sengupta on Feb 11, 2007 12:09 PM  Permalink
Prove it ,my dear...else just shut up. Dont spread lies which are as wild as Modi calling Manmohan a fanatic.

Raj

by sisir majumder on Feb 11, 2007 01:47 PM  Permalink
Mr. Chakraborty don`t tell lies and don`t give false information.If you have any evidence, expose it through media.Industrialization is a must for all round economic development of West Bengal.Doyou know the progress result of west Bengal? please study the economic journal of the country.You will find there the place of West Bengal in various fields of development.I think, you are mentally weak in getting true information.Express yourself with facts and figure. Either Prove the false allegation or shut up.
Sisir Majumder,Barrackpur,Kol-700122.

RE:RE:RE:Only Survival, No Progress- Is It Life????
by Chaloo Prasad Yadav on Feb 11, 2007 02:31 PM  Permalink
Its not that progressive ....WB has no job creation,...thatswhy u wil lfind bengali's everywhere in India.....if they had jobs no oen would move out of WB...

And all these politicians CPM had enuf time to do protest against Chappel etc.

bengal is betetr than Bihar,up but lags far behing Maharashtra gujarat Karnataka

by Shibaji Mukherjee on Feb 10, 2007 11:24 PM  Permalink
Thanks for this exclusive news Mr.Chakraborty.. get your head examined quickly.

by Koushik Paul on Feb 11, 2007 12:36 AM  Permalink
I suspect chackraborty is telling the truth. CPM is an industry in itself, excuse the past.

by Uttamkumar Samanta on Feb 11, 2007 03:44 AM  Permalink
Shibaji Mukherjee,
Before you ask anybody to check his head, it is the best time you check your head first. Definitely you are sick.

by Lucky B on Feb 11, 2007 01:20 PM  Permalink
Thanks for the truth Mr A Chackraborthy. CPM is like mafia-raj. They are radicals who do not believe in tradition, culture and follows a foreign concept.

Bengal and Singur: Please give it a chance
by Sudeshna Roy on Feb 10, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Firstly, let's not digress from the real issue at the moment i.e 'Development of the W Bengal' now rather than steering towards the future while looking at the rear view mirror. I am sure the debate will be inconclusive as we will passionately talk about 'wrong' and 'right', cry over spilt milk and do some mud slinging but ultimately these will douse the real issue and provide fodder to the politicians!

After all how much potential W Bengal has going by the metrics ususally used by the economists, the PPP of W Bengal as a whole and rural W Bengal also the per capita income etc we should all read the McKinsey report or even Govt. reports. I can vouch that W Bengal has doe better than many though the industrial development parameters have plummeted during the last 20 years.

Therefore, let's look at the rear view, learn from the past mistakes but drive with the head lights of/with new generation, new found energy, industrial and developmental environment, progress of Asian majors and hunger for doing better than most of the nations in the world.

We need development of W Bengal in the industry across Manufacturing and also in Services. The growth of the latter is something India is cruising past many others because of our penchant to excel in academics. WB was laggard but nicely catching up others.
Manufacturing... we need fresh impetus from WB people rural and urban, poor and rich, general people and politicians. Urbanisation is natural phenomenon with progress of a region. Singur will happen. Let's not put political brake to a economic decision as it will make the region and people thereof rich and developed.
No decision in world can satisfy 100% people. Some will have perceptions of losing. Let's look into the future and explain them collectively and make up with something else. Communicate ...communicate and communicate with them irrespective of their political banner. Goverment has the duty to act dutifully.

We have seen earlier how Ambanis were thwarted by the earlier CM in Haldia for the refineires project and immense loss of the state.

We the people of W Bengal, intend to do better in life and stature.

We demand our status as 'developed' state rather than being ridiculed as ''pehle laal abhi pagaal' ki state se aye ho kya'. TRust me the author has been subject to this ridicule.

At the end... our request to the poilitical parties: we all will be better of in the economic boom of the state irrespective of the professions. Hence please think how you gain mileage from the development than making us underdeveloped and missing the bus of development.

RE:RE:Bengal and Singur: Please give it a chance
by Koushik Paul on Feb 11, 2007 12:37 AM  Permalink
learn some manners kid. use small case letters.

RE:Bengal and Singur: Please give it a chance
by sisir majumder on Feb 11, 2007 02:00 PM  Permalink
Thank you very much for giving advice to the unwise politians who do not care for the development programme of West Bengal.They indulge themselves in creating disturbances and hampering the peace of the State.

Singur and Nandigram crisis
by govind dujari on Feb 10, 2007 07:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It was surprising that an old and sick police officer like Sadhucharan Chatterjee was sent to a dangerous area like Nandigram where the situation was so tense, especially when he had himself requested for posting to another department with softer duty because of his ailments. Some may feel what happened with Sadhucharan Chatterjee and another officer, who was also injured, was part of the hazardous life of a policeman. But the way the police officer was cold-bloodedly murdered is a very serious matter that shows that the situation is spinning out of control and the agitation is going into the hands of extremists who are exploiting the situation. Moreover, it was most unbecoming of the police to run away from the scene leaving behind their dead officer and without taking any action. It is also alarming that a Muslim organization like Jamiat-e-Ulema Hind is trying to take lead in the agitation when the farmers belong to mixed communities. It seems there is a sinister attempt to give the agitation a communal colour. The agitation is clearly going into wrong hands the losers will be the farmers only. Mamata Banerjee%u2019s agitation against the acquisition of land from the farmers may hold different views but nobody would like this kind of dangerous position to arise. Ms Banerjee is currently enjoying and justifying the most serious violence in her political interest. But is she sure that she would be able to take control of the worsening situation if the government ultimately decides to accede to her demands? If she fails, she would not only lose much more than what she has supposedly gained through the agitation but also be reduced to a laughing stock even in the eyes of her own followers and the poor farmers. Therefore, in the interest of her own image and party it is important for her to diffuse the volatile situation lest she is branded and blamed for the serious consequences. In fact, the real cause of the farmers is getting lost in the din and game of political one-upmanship. Ratan Tata should have personally involved himself and taken the lead in talking to farmers and the opposition parties much earlier in the same way he talked to the government, especially when he found that violence was escalating. It was a matter of his own business interest since he would not be able to start construction of the factory leave alone peacefully running it in future under such circumstances. Hence, in the interest of everyone, each of the interested parties should bury the differences and must try to solve the problem amicably for the sake of the state and its people before all of them become losers. And, the surprising winner will be the monster that has nothing to do with either the farmers or the car factory. Ratan Tata spent 60,000 crores to acquire Corus. He has proudly announced that he was ready to raise the bid even higher to get Corus at any cost. Why is he not showing the same zeal and financial muscle power to please the farmers of his own country for setting up the car factory at any cost?

RE:Singur and Nandigram crisis
by A chackraborty on Feb 10, 2007 11:43 PM  Permalink
MAMTA IS NOT INTELLIGENT BUT THE CPM ARE. THEY KNOW THAT TO RULE INDIA THEY NEED MONEY AND ONLY PLACE THEY CAN GET QUICK MONEY IS FROM SELLING LAND OF FARMERS TO INDUSTRIALISTS. DEVELOPMENT OF BENGAL IS NO MORE IMPORTANT. BENGAL HAS BECOME SINGLE PARTY RULED STATE WITH THE POLICE AND CADRE HAND IN GLOVE.THE LEFT FRONT PARTNERS ARE ALSO OPPOSING THE LAND GRABBING AS THEY ARE NOT BEING GIVEN THEIR SHARE. THIS IS A HUGE LAND SCAM.THE TATA CAR PROJECT IS NOT WHAT RATAN TATA IS INTERESTED IN. HE IS INTERESTED IN THE 650 ACRE LAND HE HAS GOT FREE IN NEW TOWN FOR REL ESTATE PURPOSE.

Mamata the 'ring-mistress' of Singur 'circus'
by Kalarab Ray! on Feb 10, 2007 07:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mamata MUST stop her antics NOW. We, the people of West Bengal, have seen enough of her 'nautanki'.

Please note that I am NOT a fan of CPM or Left Front. I am a Benagli with a sensible mind and an average level of intelligence but I take a lot of pride in any achievements in West Bengal, the state where I was born and have been brought up.

RE:Mamata the 'ring-mistress' of Singur 'circus'
by vinod prabhu on Feb 10, 2007 10:29 PM  Permalink
Well said Mr Ray
Why anything has to be stopped which will employ "n" number of people of the area and inprove the income of the region and "roti" in some of the houses!!
Prabhu

RE:RE:Mamata the 'ring-mistress' of Singur 'circus'
by A chackraborty on Feb 10, 2007 11:25 PM  Permalink
Mr Prabhu,
In singur there are 2,55,000 people who make a livelihood from the land in question. The TATAS will provide for about 1000 jobs and all of them will go to the cpm cadre. The TATAS have been given 650 acres of land at Rajarhat new town for promoting real estate for free in return for for setting up this small car project. Moreover I have grave doubts about the viability of the project as maruti 800 the cheapest car is now the least selling car. Who will buy the one lakh cheap car akin to a auto rickshaw?? GRAVE DOUBTS. THSI A FRAUD ON THE PEOPLE OF BENGAL. MOREOVER THE LAND IN QUSTION IS WAY ABOVE THE ACTUAL LAND REQUIRED AND THER IS FALLOW LAND JUST OPPOSITE THE AREA BUT THE RULING PARTY IS ADAMANT TO GIVE THE LAND TAKEN AWAY FORCIBLY. THIS IS NOT THE WAY INDUSTRIALISATION CAN BE DONE. THE OPPOSITION PARTIES DO NOT ALSO KNOW HOW TO GET THE RULING PARTY TO ACTUALLY STOP THE TOTAL MASSACRE OF DEMOCRACY IN BENGAL. NO REPORTER IS ALLOWED IN NANDIGRAM. ALL CADRES ARE RULING THE AREA JUST OUTSIDE NANDIGRAM.

RE:Mamata the 'ring-mistress' of Singur 'circus'
by Uttamkumar Samanta on Feb 11, 2007 03:57 AM  Permalink
You must be drinking the juice of CPM and/or somehow benefited from CPM, Mr. Kalarab Roy.
Forget about Mamata's chaos. Do you know how "Tughlaki" and "matsyanyay" rule started in Bengal by CPM cadres. If CPM wants take your "BAP ka Ghar and land" for giving some Industrialist (at the average cost against your will and you are not satisfied), how would you react? Right now it is very clear, you donot have energy to go and cultivate, but your tongue is ready to drink the fruit of the farmers. And you donot care of thinking them!!!!

Singur Project, Poverty
by ramu on Feb 10, 2007 07:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Leader like Mamtaji,Atal,Uma and many bachelor.first of all they donot know what values of marriage family.IF Tata is establishing a project in Singur,Think for a moments,how many family are getting job oppurtunites and the surrouding 10 km area get develops with basic infrastrucute.I know Mamta ji you are part of Pseduo Fanatic org which are not allowing to develop WB.

RE:Singur Project, Poverty
by Deb on Feb 10, 2007 07:53 PM  Permalink
Mr. Ramu;

I have serious doubt about your state of family life. ow can you comment on somebody's action relatng his bachelor hood. Can you justify your position when I talk about Ratan Tata, APJ Abdul Kalam. And Vajpayee goverment was in the driver seat when communication sector opened up in India. Please comment hee, with a sound mind an dbetter nderstanding.

RE:RE:Singur Project, Poverty
by ramu on Feb 10, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink
What is the problem to Mamtaji,when Tata wants to eatablished a factory and giving assuring gurantee for employment.Taking a few acre of land I believe it not a problem.Its the hand of pseudo fanatics.

RE:RE:RE:Singur Project, Poverty
by A chackraborty on Feb 10, 2007 11:29 PM  Permalink
MAMATA IS RIGHT IN TRYING TO SAVE THE LAND GRABBERS FROM SHORING UP THEIR PARTY FUND. THEY HAVE BEEN SELLING LAND AT NEW TOWN RAJARHAT FOR RS 200 LAKHS PER ACRE . THEY HAVE PAID THE POOR FARMERS RS 5 LAKHS PER ACRE SO MUCH FOR DEVELOPMENT

RE:RE:RE:RE:Singur Project, Poverty
by Saumya Nag on Feb 11, 2007 12:18 AM  Permalink
Thanks to people like you, a lunatic leader like Mamata Banerjee is still the opposition leader. I wonder, how many people in Bengal has become mad like you. Of course, I thought even mad people know their good or bad. But, apparantly, I'm wrong this time.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Singur Project, Poverty
by on Feb 11, 2007 12:34 AM  Permalink
Mamata is trying to save the land by help of violence abd that is not RIGHT.

Politicians win, citizens lose
by Nirav Shah on Feb 10, 2007 05:35 PM  Permalink 

Whatever is said about whomever, we citizens are always caught in the crossfire between politicians who just do not seem to rise above their differences. In the sixties it is the industrialist who was insecure in West Bengal, and now it is the farmer who is insecure. None of these are ever good for the state, but at the end of it someone has gained from it, and that is POLITICS - DIRTY POLITICS. I feel that sometimes the entire process of development is held hostage due to this reason. Stalemates in growth stage will prove to be expensive for everyone including political parties in the days to come, and this can only be broken if our politicians are willing to constructively negotiate. The old days of poltical posturing are gone. People want results, and results which are good for all i.e. without upsetting any section of the society. This calls for maturity from the political parties which they now must show. It is high time that they evolve and get their act right, and take these issues as common challenges which they must together resolve.

politicians misleading poor peoples for their own profits
by Mahesh Thali on Feb 10, 2007 05:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Tata's have served the country generation by generation. They will be always thinking the best prospects of our country. By putting this 1 lacs dream car plant , they will be offering lots of job opportunities and upcoming of side business within the area. But these stupid politicians to gain the lost image back misleaads the poor people to their own profits. This is why india is 50 yrs back to USA.

RE:politicians misleading poor peoples for their own profits
by A chackraborty on Feb 10, 2007 11:35 PM  Permalink
MAHESH THALI AAP KA BRAIN HAI KHALI. HOW MANY PEOPLE BUY THE CHEAPEST CAR MARUTI 800?? TATA HOUSING DEV COMPANY HAS BEEN GIVEN 650 ACRES OF LAND FREE TO SET UP THIS LOSS MAKING PROJECT AS THIS IS ONLY A SHOW PEICE FOR THE CPM. THERE IS NO INDUSTRIAL CLIMATE. NOTHING IS BEING DONE FOR THE TEA INDUSTRY OR THE JUTE INDUSTRY WHICH EMPLOYS LAKHS OF POOR PEOPLE WHO ARE UNEDUCATED. TATAS WILL ONLY OFFER EMPLOYMENT TO 1000 EDUCATED WHEREAS ABOUT 2,55,000 PEOPLE WILL LOSE THEIR LIVELI HOOD. AS PER INDUSTRIAL POLICY AGRICULTURE IS ALSO DEFINED AS INDUSTRY. AGRICULTURE PROVIDES MORE EMPLOYMENT AS IT IS STILL NOT MECAHNISED. THE TATAS ARE INTO REAL ESATE AND NOT REALLY CONCERNED ABOUT THE ONE LAKH CAR. THE ONE LAKH CAR PROJECT IS A LOSS MAKING PROJECT AND WILL BE ABANDONED AFTER TWO YEARS.

People's Future
by ASHOKAN on Feb 10, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink 

We people of India , give our rights to our politician, in turn to support and speak for our welfare, but singur , gives us a picture that for mere political advantage, we become a scape goat, for their political benefit, let people form thier group of that region, to decide what they need

Are we fools
by on Feb 10, 2007 04:15 PM  Permalink 

Hey Only One FACT that Every one is making a FOOL of AAM Adami, Politian%u2019s Play there GAME and MAKE AAM Admi a fool eg. Delhi Shoot Out just to KILL Kashmir Police ACT they Murder for Medals and after that CAPITAL plaid a DRAMA of shoot Out and Kashmir Issue every thing is Steeled DOWN I do not think there is by any way that any thing can be done .... Because here every one try to MAKE a FOOL of AAM ADAMI. Check it out any Media any internet SITE if you can find any report on any of these issues now THANKS TO MEDIA as well more or less controlled by %u2026%u2026. %uF04A

Total 72 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >