The citizens of India are educating themselves. The school.....India! The subjects.......ROTI,KAPDA,MAKAAN! The teachers.......Politicians ! The Exams..........Elections! The Result.........Silent Revolution ! Date of Results....Fast approaching!
All of you study well and keep yourselves abreast of the credible knowledge. The results are going to be awesome.
may be in some other career she can make a difference like beach party , fashion show
when we disscarded the raja's we placed so called nationalist nehru in the top place which is the best valentine giftever in the world mk gandhi gave to this family
and these people ( brain less wonders ) can change india ???? we are leaving in fools paradise
even manmohan wins or not he has done his duty for the indians
RE:RE:Independence for India.
by Anil Tharikida on Feb 18, 2007 02:56 AM Permalink
I can't believe that people are running Phishing scams on Rediff!!!!
RE:RE:Independence for India.
by Anil Tharikida on Feb 18, 2007 02:57 AM Permalink
I am the US president and I have 500 million dollars, but do not have place to keep the money. Can you lend me the metallica box that contains 21.5 million dollars to keep the money?
I don't believe that the Congress & the Gandhi family are ALWAYS the best things for India, nevertheless, to me, Shenoy's mind apparently has an unjustifiable slant against them, which comes out too frequently in his articles. When he writes about the ills in BJP, he seems to be somehow wishing for a cure; but when he does the same for Congress, he somehow seems to wish the worst for them. No one will dispute that Sonia Gandhi is the real power in the government; but first with the masterstroke of giving away the chair to Manmohan & then giving him the due respect of a PM, not meddling too much in the government, giving him a near free hand at the reforms, and the sametime keeping a healthy tab expressing the right concerns in popular interest at the right time, Sonia has been more a positive influence for this PM, the govt & the nation; Well, it does hurt a bit when she takes an occasional peck at the PM to make her presence felt, but overall she covers & protects him well from all the pecks from the powerhungry prowling vultures in the party; isn't that good for the country, the government, the party & everyone. How else would anyone have hoped to have an honest & sincere man, but lacking the vile & the cunningness, to occupy the top post in this country?
RE:Sonia-Manmohan power equation is 90% good & 10% bad; why focus on the bad?
by Amit Singhvi on Feb 13, 2007 03:04 PM Permalink
You want to talk abt history u r not interested in?? Tell me why we are suffering for Kashmir, its because of Nehru(when kabilai attacked) & then Rajeev Gandhi (He was more busy with his own work than to listen the than kashmir governor Jagmohan's advice), Why we needed a partition, coz of Nehru, Why we have lost POK, its Nehru & Indira gandhi, Why we lost part of Arunachal, Kashmir and lots of our soldiers life to CHina? Its Nehrus delusion with china. Had Khalistan problem? Coz Indira gandhi wanted the seat of PM. Why we are still a developing country after 60 years of independence? Its coz of we were ruled by congress for 54 years. Our foreign policy was senseless, economic policiies non existent. The list is endless man. I am not saying that others are good but certainly what we have lost due to this congress & this nehru family is unforgivable.
Now if u tlk abt today, what good he has done? They are still dividing our society more. First Hindu-Muslim, then within Hindus its OBC, SC/ST. The path they have chosen cant be justified, there are quite better ways to do the good of poor, but they take time to implement and they dont want to loose their vote. Yaar I have tired now writing but still the list doesnt end.
I just want that my country, INDIA moves to greater height in education, infrastructure, opportunities, NO 1 in this world. But for that if we ignore our history and dont learn from it, we wil be here only dont know for how many yrs.
I don't believe that the Congress & the Gandhi family are ALWAYS the best things for India, nevertheless, to me, Shenoy's mind apparently has an unjustifiable slant against them, which comes out too frequently in his articles. When he writes about the ills in BJP, he seems to be somehow wishing for a cure; but when he does the same for Congress, he somehow seems to wish the worst for them. No one will dispute that Sonia Gandhi is the real power in the government; but first with the masterstroke of giving away the chair to Manmohan & then giving him the due respect of a PM, not meddling too much in the government, giving him a near free hand at the reforms, and the sametime keeping a healthy tab expressing the right concerns in popular interest at the right time, Sonia has been more a positive influence for this PM, the govt & the nation; Well, it does hurt a bit when she takes an occasional peck at the PM to make her presence felt, but overall she covers & protects him well from all the pecks from the powerhungry prowling vultures in the party; isn't that good for the country, the government, the party & everyone. How else would anyone have hoped to have an honest & sincere man, but lacking the vile & the cunningness, to occupy the top post in this country?
RE:Shenoy seeing the 10% bad, ignoring the 90% good
by on Feb 18, 2007 12:22 AM Permalink
Hello Friend, email ;ella_snizo4@yahoo.com Before I proceed further, please permit me to introduction myself to you. I am Mrs Ella Snizore from Philippines, 40 years old living in the Philippines, widow to the late Former Minister of Finance in Philippine who died on 14th of May 2005.
I inherited a total sum of $21.5 Million American dollars from my late husband, the money was concealed in a metallic trunk box and was deposited with a security and finance company in Abidjan Cote D Ivoire, that was because I needed a maximum security/safety of my consignment and no body nor government organization can trace the where about of the money until I am ready and prepare to claim it. but the Secuerity company didn't know the real content of the box, because it was deposited as a family valuables.
My main purpose of sending you this mail is because of the way I found you and perhaps trustworthy to give you this priority of shipping the box of money to any address that you think is very secure and save in your country for onward lodgement your account for the purpose of future investment with your percentage of which we shall chat on soon. I will send you the Authorization Certificate to call them in my next mail which is the Certificate of deposit that they gave me on the very day when the box of money was deposited under their company. I give thanks immensely for your co-operation as I look forward to hear from you for quick conclusion of this business.The percentage will be your reward for all your moral and financial assistance during the period of moving the money to your country.
Please if you can assist me I will be very very grateful and repay you many times over. Declaring your willingness to assist me in this venture. Waiting for a very quick response from you. Have a nice time and remain bless you.
Shenoy type writers and BJP is known for going back to history and centuries and say 'they did at that time', 'we did at that time'. Common!! Mr. Shenoy. Live in present. Speak about today - not about 10 years back and pick up sentences and words. We are not interested this type of stuff now.
Yes. Manmohan Singh cannot lead party and voters will not vote for party if he campaigns. It does not meant that he is bad or something else. Sonia Gandhi openly said "keeping India into safe hands of Manmohan Singh ji".
Shenoy dragged Priyanka kin also - as usual into his lenghty history article. It seems he is only seeing such things!!.
RE:Live now
by amit singhvi on Feb 13, 2007 03:14 PM Permalink
You are comparing Manmohan and priyanks's kin. Do you remember Lal bAhadur Shastri (The best PM india ever had)?? Do u knw wht these blind congressman (I think they have the habit of slavary eventhough those ppl have gone)done to him agter his death. First he became a PM, not because Nehru wanted to but the circumstances didnt permit them for Indira Gandhi (It is well known to the world the character she had.) After his death also they didnt want his "Smarak" near nehru in Rajghat. It was his wife who ultoimately gone on fast and threatened the then congree ppl and then only he got atleast a smarak on his name.
Even now you can see the rahul gandhi's posters in congress election and offices, Are you able to spot Lal Bahadur Shastri's. I bet u, u wont. Now tell me if Lal Bahadur weight more or this Rahul Gandhi.
So man You LIVE NOW. Keep ur F****** mouth shut iof you dont know abt something. and you can read my reply I have given above for your gng in History question.
RE:RE:Live now
by kumarp on Feb 15, 2007 06:03 PM Permalink
You mean to say Congress Party should campaign with Lal Bahadur Shastri posters? Even you are referring to past where I have not even seen Mr. Lal Bahadur Shastri. Since I have read him only in history books, I definitely need to my F**** mouth shut as suggested by you.
Dear Readers, Infact Mr.manmohan singh is a good economist,but he lacs leadership skill,he is a bueraocrat,not a politician,the congress had no option,so they made him the prime-minister. In Punjab also people will never vote for manmohan singh,they have not gained anything from this congress lead government.If U read the voting history of punjab this time congress will loose.As per the available information,The Akali/BJP IS GOING TO WIN IN PUNJAB.Also in uttaranchal BJP is going to win.In manipur the poor people are fed up with congress so they will throw the congress out. But for all these loss manmohan is not responsible.No ruling party remains popular in the facing election. Next election in gujarath,uttarpradesh,congress has no hope.so for all these disaster SONIA will make manmohan responsible and she will see that he is thrown,and she will make some of her coterie member as PM for keeping her control over the party. POOR PERSON MANMOHAN SINGH. otherwise also he is not a mass leader,he can not become the leader for poor,with all these developement in our country the rich have become more rich,common men are becomming poor,they have no support from any corner.the poor farmers are committing suicide all over the country.we are only adding some billionaire's and creating some name in FORBES magazine.in all these showbazi is useless for the farmers/villagers/tribals/dalits/and working poor. ALL THESE ARE THE GAMES DELHI DURBAL CONDUCTS FOR THE RAJAS OF THE POOR(Elected MP') common man is praying GOD FOR HIS HELP.NO GOVT.FOR HIM.HE IS AT THE MERCY OF THESE CRUCKED POLITICIANS. RAM RAKHE HINDUSTANKO. JAI HIND. BY.Vishwanath shetty.
RE:MANMOHAN SINGH/BY-ELECTIONS.
by Yogi on Feb 11, 2007 04:46 PM Permalink
Well said sir.. Congress or even any other party in power...Its the same sad story over n over again.. I dont see this government coming forward with any new projects.. They shouldnt be too worried about Wall Mart and FDI's and instead work upon improving infrastructure for our future growth...Sadly the government is inaccessible so no expectations from them..
RE:RE:MANMOHAN SINGH/BY-ELECTIONS.
by YuanKush on Feb 12, 2007 08:42 PM Permalink
FDI is always good, Wal-Mart is good, but we should need to ask to be more Indian oriented. Infrastructure is very very good, but we need to solve the problems of Banners effectively by addressing the concerns of poor, if there is really a problem exists.
It is good to know that nobody scans posts before they are published on the message board. Most Indian newspaper sites scan posts and publish only those that support their view. Those that support their rabid pseudo-secular outlook.