Congratulations..made India proud
by Aditya Ambardekar on Feb 10, 2007 01:18 AM  Permalink 

You have really made us feel proud.
We salute ur honesty.Its lesson for all our Indian fellow men to learn
Aditya Ambardekar

great job
by aman madan on Feb 10, 2007 12:24 AM  Permalink 

man this is what i call as india and since the banladesh is also a neibour of india,so even they are having some viberations of honesty from india flowing across thier border..this clearly dipicts that india is good at heart and very generous even to those who are well placed above in monetary and positional terms...
kudos to these two guys who represented thier contry very well only in the honesty case but not in being a driver in a foreign company :0)
bye
maddy

Vinod Mago and Osman Chowdhury's Reward
by pranab madhavan on Feb 09, 2007 10:45 PM  Permalink 

The best point is that both these heros have recieved a reward of appreciation,and respect for their honesty and a place in our heart.All these even $60,000/- cannot buy.

Not really selfless...
by on Feb 09, 2007 09:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Vinod would probably out of a job if he hadn't returned the money. $5950 v/s many more years earning as a cabbie. The math is simple. Peter would have been breathing down the taxi association's back if Vinod hadn't returned the $$.

Vinod and selfless...I'm not so sure.

RE:Not really selfless...
by Zenith Consultants on Feb 09, 2007 10:22 PM  Permalink
if he would have kept the money people like you would have started abusing him and now that he has proved he is an honest man you are trying to find spelling mistakes in his honesty. Try to believe that there are still people who are honest and selfless and it is because of such nice people the world is worth living

by Abhi on Feb 09, 2007 09:48 PM  Permalink
Your not being sure is not important.
If he wanted to keep the money,he could have said he didnot find the wallet,Owner might have dropped else where, another passenger in taxi might have taken it etc etc.He would not be charged.

RE:RE:Not really selfless...
by Harihar Gangadhar Bharat newyork on Feb 09, 2007 11:09 PM  Permalink
Exactly!
(Mr. Blank come out of your selfish perspective.)

by Kalyan Nannuru on Feb 09, 2007 10:01 PM  Permalink
common stop whining !! if u can praise his honesty or be quiet

Honesty has become a novelty..
by Satya ss on Feb 09, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink 

while the attitude of Vinod is commendable and inspiring, it is amazing at how the world has fallen so much. Dishonesty has become a way of life. While one honest behaviour has raised eye brows of many in this case. Hope we get back to utter and complete honesty by all..I am sure there are many individuals like Vinod.

Kudos Vinod!!
by prashanth kumar on Feb 09, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink 

Excellent portrayal of honesty. I very much liked the way Vinod has expressed his views on honesty and God fearingness. These good deeds will pay him dividends all his life and also inspire lots!!
regards
Prashanth from Hyderabad

Honesty pays in many ways
by Vatsala Vivek on Feb 09, 2007 08:12 PM  Permalink 

What a wonderful selfless deed to another human being. Hail to thee-Indian and Bangla Desi.
Vatsala

Kudos!
by vivek bhargava on Feb 09, 2007 06:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kudos to him...he really deserve a word of appreciation...hope he keeps it up and inspire other people to do such fantastic acts for himself and for others!

RE:Kudos!
by rajat mehra on Feb 09, 2007 06:19 PM  Permalink
We all ought to learn from the simple man, who has taught us the long lost forgotten virtue of honesty, weel done mate.

Great work
by RAKESH CL on Feb 09, 2007 05:15 PM  Permalink 

He is indeed a good man and deserves his share of appreciation......Good work mate and keep on going...

Salaam India
by Gurmit Singh on Feb 09, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indian Flag is flayting high in world

RE:Salaam India
by Kishor Ahuja on Feb 09, 2007 11:34 PM  Permalink
Though I salute to this guy for his honesty. I am sorry i do not support the idea that this shows all indians are honest.

Try going to some indna governtment office. The "BABU" will teach a lesson in corruption.

I dont wanna sound negative, I just wanna highlight this fact that we need to work on it.

RE:Salaam India
by kumar on Feb 09, 2007 06:27 PM  Permalink
Kudos to the Bangladeshi too

Total 17 messages Pages: | 1