Total 117 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
Why should not the ministers step down?
by abby Das on Mar 12, 2007 11:47 AM  Permalink 

1.Our CM Mr Budhdhadeb Bhattacharya started with saying "We are 235 and they are just 30 so maximum voters are with us".What actually he did not say and bypassed intentionaly was that the left party got only 50.4% votes while the opposition togather got 49.6% votes.So it is evident that only 0.6% extra voters have voted for them.
2.He said that "96% of farmers of singur have given their land wilingly".He could not provide any document in suport of his statement.On the other hand the non willing farmers have filed afidavit at the court for proving their non willinglness.This was an intetional false information to the public of West bengal.
3.After the nandigram case our CM ordered to "Tear Off the Notice" which caused a few inncoent lives to be sacrificed.However,a Govt notice doesn't become inactive just by tearing it off.One seperate notice against the previous one has to be issued making the earlier one inactive.Doesn't our CM know that?
4.The mureder OC of Katoa Police station has still not been arrested.Once our CM said "Do it now".Where is his slogan now?why this OC is not being arrested?Why the case of Tapasi Mali still pending?
5.Mr Nirupom Sen the commerce and Industry Miniter once gave a false information about the Mswruti factory at Gurgaon.The next day maruti published their website to prove he was wrong.If he is unaware about the industrial facts and figures,should he resign from the post of commerce and industry minister?
6.Mr Biman Bose gave false allegations against Ms Medha Patekar and later he was forced to say sorry in TV channels.Does he have any right to comment against anyone after this incident?
7.Theere has been ongoing violence in Nandigram.What is police force doing there?Why people are being hot by bullets there?What happened to the slogan "Do it Now?

I would look forward for someone answering my questions.

If these are Oppressed and Poor people...
by Nishan K on Feb 09, 2007 12:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most of the people have described Singur's farmers as Poor and Oppressed. If they are, then, why would they worry about Govt allotting their land to TATA?
Anyhow, they will be compensated (and will remain Poor and oppressed). And NOT allotting land to TATA also wont make them RICH and "Daada". They will remain in same condition no matter what.
So, why do we care? They don't have any plans to live like Human beings.
Just allot the LAND to TATA so that atleast some of us may get a Job there and may be take away their Voting rights.

RE:If these are Oppressed and Poor people...
by abby Das on Mar 09, 2007 06:05 PM  Permalink
Dear Nishan
People of Singur maybe Poor but they have self respect.This Leftist Govt has started their fascism act and very soon we might have 100s of tapashi Malis who are fighting for keeping their vanity and self respect.

Save your breath
by Lajju atpug on Feb 08, 2007 08:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear 'against tata/1 lac car' folks - save your breath, work for your careers - be it music or films or journalism, and if you are able to spare 1 lac, enjoy the car, if you have more buy a better car. Do not assume nobody needs a 1 lac car, do not spend your lung power for cheap publicity - progress anywhere in the world disaffects some people, if you want to help disaffected people, help them get on with life constructively, do not teach them idleness and indiscipline and anarchy. And Mamata didi -whether you have true love or opportunistic love for Singur, remember the only love that lasts is the love that is practical.

RE:Save your breath
by abby Das on Mar 09, 2007 06:09 PM  Permalink
Well well Lajju
Is being practical means saying and giving false statements?Our Hon'ble CM gave a false statement when he said 96% of farmers have given their land willingly.Our Commerce and Industry minister gave a false statisrtics about the Maruti showroom at Gurgaon.ASctually everyone has started to understand that this is not "industrialisation" but only a "Secret Trade" done between the tatas and the Govt and to maintain the secrey they are creating covers of false statements.

Singur- Confused Politics from Opositions
by subhajit datta on Feb 08, 2007 04:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The people of west bengal understand the needs of industry in the state. The state is self-sufficent in agricalture, now it is time to grow the economic potentials through industry. It is not the people who are oposing but the opositions and some professional agitationist are creating problem in singur. I understand the problem of opositions, it's more than 30 years they are waiting to take the command but everytime in the election people refuse to take them as ruler. So they are frustrated, helpless, confused.That is understandable, but i never understand this so called "social workers". And like any other problem in this great(?) country the religions issues are also getting involve with this land problems.

RE:Singur- Confused Politics from Opositions
by abby Das on Mar 09, 2007 06:16 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr Dutta
From where did you get the fact that our state is self sufficient in agriculture?We still need to import wheat from Punjab.
For the last 30 years this leftist Govt has paralysied the youth.They agitated against English ,they confronted the entry of computers in WestBegal.Today that same party is running after IT industry where both english and computers are needed.They said that was their "Historical Mistake".Now after Nandigram issue they might start saying singur and nandigram was their "Geographical MIstake".

RE:Singur- Confused Politics from Opositions
by stephen raj on Feb 08, 2007 05:20 PM  Permalink
Dattaji, the state may be self-sufficent but not the poor.The globalised elite class is threatened by the social workers the voice of the voiceless. The oppresed could survive and oppose every move of the oppressors becasue the other centered social workers are there by the side of the poor. The poor too hve the right to live with dignity. Let the TATA earn profit in the land that belongs to the politicians and the elite, not at the cost of poor agricultral labourers.

RE:RE:Singur- Confused Politics from Opositions
by Anirban Gomes on Feb 08, 2007 07:56 PM  Permalink
Dear Stephen Raj,
Kindly note , you mentioned "POOR agricultural labourers" ... mark the word poor my friend. Agricutural labourers shall always remain poor since returns from agriculture is dwindling every day. The only way they can break this cycle of poverty is by embracing "industrialisation"...
I wonder if MAMATA, Suman et al ever knew there were poor people in Singur before this ?

RE:RE:RE:Singur- Confused Politics from Opositions
by Koushik Paul on Feb 10, 2007 09:52 PM  Permalink
Mamata lost her changes, more so because of her mindless & silly tantrums

RE:RE:RE:RE:Singur- Confused Politics from Opositions
by abby Das on Mar 09, 2007 06:12 PM  Permalink
Dear Kaushik
Mamata Atleast never lied about the whole Singur issue as our Hpn'ble CM did.Even our other ministers like Nirupom Sen and people like Biman Bose lied against the Maruti Showroom at Gurgaon and against Medha Patekar(He had to later say sory on a TV channel).When someone orders police to do vandalism in villages,take out blood from the villagers,rape girls like Tapashi Mali that may be seeming a lot of mindfullness to you but the people of West Bengal has understood what "Secret Trade" has been done between the tatas and the Govt and they would now demand to know the same.

Singur...the death knell of Bengal
by kush chatterjee on Feb 08, 2007 03:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The article writer's exhibition of gumption matches up with that of "Didi"!

Mamta is making sure that in her bid to retain the Singur constituency, she is going to end up even poorer politically. That we need industries in Bengal is an understatment. The results of TMC's antics are definitely going to reflect in the next election results in the form of weaker opposition in Bengal. But since when did Mamta possess the intellectual capability to fathom such obvious facts??

TMC is on their own trip to destruction. But find it hard to believe how the bengali intelligentsia is allowing the destruction of the state by supporting or remaining silent to this process of destruction.

Wake up Bengal! Else we are going to end up as the least developing state in one of the fastest growing nation of the world.
Mumbai

RE:Singur...the death knell of Bengal
by stephen raj on Feb 08, 2007 04:14 PM  Permalink
Hi development shoul not be at the cost of poor. it is good to ask - development for whom? the poor agricultral labourers will lose even their livlihood and the Tatas, politicians and a handful of elite globalized calss will prifit. is it development?

RE:RE:Singur...the death knell of Bengal
by Kal Sam on Feb 09, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink
Mr Stephen Raj : are you a TMC supporter?Can't you see this possibility also? Or whatever Didi says is to be blindfoldedly accepted. Come out man...use your brains and logical thinking....
Poor agricultural labourer ---> Labourer in contractual jobs for industry or supporting industry

RE:RE:RE:Singur...the death knell of Bengal
by abby Das on Mar 09, 2007 06:25 PM  Permalink
wow Kal sam,that was well said.you are the perfect example of a person thinking that the other persons have the same attitude that you have.
These leftisit party has lied for the last 30 years.They have forced many industries to close down.They blocked the stuying of english language in the primary level of the schools.They fought against computers.what "secret Trade" made them wake up syuddenly?why do our CM,our comerce and industry minister,leaders like Biman Bose have to lie time and again?When someone is doing somehting good they don't need to lie.False statements only proves that 'Dal me kuch Kala Hai"

RE:Singur...the death knell of Bengal
by abby Das on Mar 09, 2007 06:21 PM  Permalink
Dear Kusdh.
Bengal had gone to sleep for last 30 years and people have started waking up now.They have alreday seen Nadigram(where innocent lives were sacrificed) and they have started realising what type of "Secret Trade" these leftisits do with the industrilists.Till today our CM could not give documents in support of his statement of 96% farmers giving their land willingly and now when the HC has asked to submit the actual figure the entire false statements would be coming in front of the public.They gave false informations and documents in the HC to get the permission of bok fair at Maidan but got caust in the court.It is easy to fool a few "Brainwashed" people but its impossible to fool the entite state.

Who wants a 1 lac car anyways?
by girish s on Feb 08, 2007 03:52 PM  Permalink 

Even if its a miracle, even if it gives some foolish sense of progress and a little to pat our backs, the truth is this is a wrong thing happening in Singur and no factory will come up there. And if the govt continues with its aggression, they will no longer remain government.

Uproot Trinamool
by Soumendu Bhattacharyya on Feb 08, 2007 03:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi,
I am a Bengali from West Bengal only and possibly know the issue bit better than some of the 'knowledgeable' folks.
The issue is not with the peasants. They are happy with whatever they got. And moreover, they are actively getting involved into the construction job for Tata motors that's getting erected in 'their' ground. in agricultural they earn 35-45 Rs a day and they are getting more than double in these construction job now-a-days. The problem is that since there was no good industrial set-up developed in Bengal due to 'red-flag' politics, the opposition had some points to say. Now when you see lot of IT companies setting up at Kolkata, Jindal group is opening industry at Salboni area, SEJ are coming up... these oppositions are helplessly trying to nip the bud and they are taking shelter under a mask of 'farmer friendly party'. These people never stood-up to the cause of the farmers so far. All that they have done is wasting inks on wall and barking at the state government. But when their leader became a cabinet minister, she forgot her state and her roles to those who had brought her to the Parliament. I am not a leftist / CPM cadre. But now that our Bengal is showing sign of development, these unwanted elements are trying to prevent that so that they have some issue to talk about. They have never heard of any economic linkage effect and I don't expect them to be knowledgable at all, but the so called intellectuals in Bengal also have got some issue to bark about. An immoral singer, an old minded poet, some pet folks and the most shamelessly opportunist lady in the globe, all are from West Bengal are fighting against Bengal's development possibilities.

Please stand-up and uproot these poeple forever. Else Bengalis will flew Bengal... go to places like Noida to have their children become victim of 'Nithari' cases. And then this Suman Chatterjee%u2026 I mean Kabir Suman will sing a song for those ill-fated parents.

RE:Uproot Trinamool
by abby Das on Mar 09, 2007 06:28 PM  Permalink
Dear Soumendu.
It seems you have not understood the basic point.The opposition never said that they don't need industrilisation.They have even offered alternative land just opposite to present site.BUt the problem is that "secret Trade" which occured beteween the Tatas and the Govt which has made our CM enter a blind lane from he cannot come back.IN case of Nandigram there was no "Secret Trade" done and he could have easily tear off the notice but in case of Singur,he is helpless.PLet us all prey for our helpless CM

WE EXPECT GOOD WILL, WILL STILL PREVAIL ON WB GOVT AND MR. RATAN TATA
by ramachandran pillai on Feb 08, 2007 03:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The people of Bengal should understand that nobody is against industrlisation. But we are telling for that purpose, Govt. should not allocate agricultural land/ forest land. Without agriculture, not a single man can live in this earth. We should first try to make and agricutlural revolution and side by side industrial revolution as well. Both are necessary for the entire growth and prospertity of any country. But what is happening here is that politicans are not interested to make green / agricultural revolution, but instead encroach their lands/destroy fertile agricultural lands and thereby not only destroying the agricultural lands, but also destroying lives of innocent unorganized or mostly illiterated people families bread and butter. It is the worst inhumanity deal done by any cvilised society and the Governments who ever they are and wherever they are should declare forthwith that they will not give permission to take agricultural lands for industrial purpose. This is the word we want to hear. We expect that industrialists will also aware about the importance of agriculture and they will not destroy them for the benefit of their own interests. Both are necessary for a prosperous country and any patriotic citizen can agree for this. We feel that good WILL prevail on WB CHIEF MINISTER and ITS COMMUNISTS SUPPORTERS and if not atleast THE BIG INDUSTRILIST, MR. RATAN TATA.

RE:WE EXPECT GOOD WILL, WILL STILL PREVAIL ON WB GOVT AND MR. RATAN TATA
by S Bhattacharyya on Feb 08, 2007 03:57 PM  Permalink
Mr. pillai,

We have just 1% of un-usable land in West Bengal? So you mean to say Bengal can never set up industry there? Should we open the industries in your state that has no water rather?

Please stop giving 'gyans'. Come to Bengal and see what the actual case is. Else just shut-up and mind your business. Bengal will rise and let us ensure, we, bengalies will never allow any party to snatch the food from a single farmer's mouth. Also FYI.. more than 85% of the land acquired in Singur used to have just 1 time cultivation in a year and not fertile, sa you think. That's why its said 'Olpo Vidya Bhayankari". Not sure if you understood the meaning of it. It means 'lack of knowledge is a disaster'.

RE:RE:WE EXPECT GOOD WILL, WILL STILL PREVAIL ON WB GOVT AND MR. RATAN TATA
by ramachandran pillai on Feb 08, 2007 04:56 PM  Permalink
Mr. Bhattacharya, your words are telling the truth and do not reserve a response at all. I hope that while making opinion/correspondence, atleast people will use some civilized language. From the message, I can understand that you are the blind supporter of your ruling party and everybody is seeing the parties policies both central and state very well.

RE:RE:RE:WE EXPECT GOOD WILL, WILL STILL PREVAIL ON WB GOVT AND MR. RATAN TATA
by S Bhattacharyya on Feb 08, 2007 10:19 PM  Permalink
Mr. Pillai / Bharadwaj,

I just want to reiterate that if you are not from bengal and have not seen what's happening there, please come and see the place once before you put forward your expert opinion.

And Mr, Pillai, I am not a blind (if any at all) supporter of CPM and used to vote the opposition when the previous Chief Minister was ruling. We needed a change. No matter what party brings it. If the Govt is sleeping, we vote for the opposition.

Keep these stuffs aside, at least the present Govt is trying to set up an industrial environment that we need desperately. Out of about 900 acres of land, more than 750 acres used to have only one cultivation a year. As an Economic Researcher, I myself have visited the place and seen the condition of the marginal farmers. Regarding the atrocities that Mr. Bharadwaj is talking about, please be informed that there are huge number of 'outsiders' fighting for the 'poor' people's cause and they are fighting with Sword / Gun and Bomb! There is one minority body that is also fueling tension and using this opportunity to the fullest extent possible, since they hardly get any chance in Bengal to induce communal tensions.

Mr. Bharadwaj, I am not calling myself intellectual or calling you guys idiot... but I will love to get your views after you have seen what's happening there in your own eyes. The wives of the farmers are opening canteen.. huge number of folks are working on the construction site... they are getting trainings in multiple workshops... at the same time there are some old people who didn't want to give the land since that is the only asset they have and shedding tears for their beloved land. Be rest assured, the backward linkage effect will help the whole region. That's what we have seen in Gurgaon / Bangalore / Hyderabad. I am not saying one car manufacturing unit will change the entire Bengal, but the process has started and we need to help and support all the stake holders.

An article in web hardly depicts the actual and full picture. If you don't know the political equation in Bengal fully then let me tell you its not between CPM vs. Trinamool / Main Congress. There are lot many parties involved into this paradox, including some 'religious' minority community. Its not as simple case as the Govt is snatching fertile lands from the farmers since Tata wanted that and farmers are agitating. Its about fighting for existence, not the existence of the farmers, but for the existence of the weak communal and disrupting forces who so far got no chance to show their teeth and claw.

Again, if you want to see the real story, please pay a visit in the actual spot and then form your opinion. If you feel I am lying, I will withdraw all my claims.

RE:RE:WE EXPECT GOOD WILL, WILL STILL PREVAIL ON WB GOVT AND MR. RATAN TATA
by wani bhardwaj on Feb 08, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
Mind your language Mr. We have not done any mistake by giving our feelings and we have not used any bad language to anybody. If there is injustice to any body, one has to have the guts to tell that it is wrong. You did not read the message thoroughly or unable to understand it clearly. We have not said any word against industrialisation. And Singur is not a one incident and it is happening everywhere in the country. Government's mindless industrlisation policies are killing the fertile lands and agriculture everywhere in India. Hundreds of KISANS are comming suicide every month in India. You are, as an educated man, knows it very well. We have seen not only Bengal, and every states and knows the condition of the states clearly. We knows how much forest lands and agricultural lands are destroyed by the Govt. and public everywhere in the name of development or selfish motives. If people of Singur are supporting fully, then why this forces and atrocities on these farmers? Why the emergency model atmospehre created in Singur and its adjoning areas? Why Communists are taking their laws into their own hands and attacking the opponents as happend in Nandigram. We are all living in a democratic society and we have the rights to say what is right and what is wrong. If you feel that you are right, okay agreed. But don't feel yourself that you are the most intellectual and who are opposing your idea are idiot fellows!

ownership of the land should not be transfered at any cost
by aditya sharma on Feb 08, 2007 03:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

if the government identifies any land for industrialisation purpose, then the govt. should form an association of the owner of the land of that area. and only right to use the land from the association should only be given and for that non-transferable right a rent should be fixed which should be increase or decrease based on price index. if the industrialist does not run the industry then the land should revert back to the owners. the liability to pay the rent to the owner regularly should be on the government. and the industrialist should not in any way allow to get the benefits of rise in the prices of land.

RE:ownership of the land should not be transfered at any cost
by S Bhattacharyya on Feb 08, 2007 10:40 PM  Permalink
Mr Aditya,
Your proposal sounds logical. But the practical problem will be say if an industrial set-up is errected and then the industry collapses for some reason, then even if the land comes back to the original owner, will it still have any fertility leftover for agricultural cultivation? What will the farmers do then? No rent and no arable land... Don't you think that will kill them?

The nation, what nation? Only politics rules!
by Gyan Dutt Pandey on Feb 08, 2007 03:35 PM  Permalink 

When pure economics should have decided the issue - be it in the favour of Tata or Villagers or Both; politics is ruling. The villagers do not understand Rs 1 lakh car. Nor do I. Cars galore would congest the already clogged roads of India. But that is not the factor for or against Singur. Industrial development must take place. Tatas must save the interests of the locals by creating conditions that they increase their wealth and improve the living conditions. Both of these are not mutually exclusive.
The politicians even if aware of the possibility of Tata and Villagers both prospering; would not like it to be so. Because, then, how would they prosper!

Total 117 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >