Total 20 messages Pages | 1
It's Uttarakhand
by on Feb 09, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It's Uttarakhand, not Uttaranchal. Uttaranchal is a fiction of the BJP, which completely subverted its traditional name and culture for scoring cheap political points. Its first two years, and before that, three in UP were disastrous for what their creation, Uttaranchal would become. No self-respecting Garhwali or Kumaoni who knows their history should use the term Uttaranchal or Uttaranchali.

And hopefully, Uttarakhand's future will be brighter. Sadly, both Congress and BJP only see fit to make Uttarakhand a "national sacrifice zone" rather see a vibrant thriving hill economy. Unfortunately, the regional party does not have the money or muscle power that the big national parties do, so the politics will keep see-sawing back and forth.

RE:It's Uttarakhand
by ved prakash on Feb 27, 2007 11:45 AM  Permalink
Congress ND tIWARI & Indara Hridesh has sold the stste with Builders of UP,HARYANA,Delhi. So some hope from BJP do in this rgards.

How can we make Uttaranchal a better place?
by L.S. Mehra on Feb 08, 2007 01:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear all: It has been more than half a decade of formation of Uttaranchal. No doubt, there has been a lot of development during this period. But is it sufficient?. Is the pace of development right?. Is it a planned development or its all adhock?. These are many questions which come in everyone's mind.
Can anyone answer my querry whether the UA government is having tie-ups with Technical & Management institutions for the development of future roadmap down the line 15-20-30 years hence? or Things are happening as per the whims and fancies of vested interest groups. {Because in my personal observation, I do not see a well co-ordinated development of Uttaranchal, take it unemployment, well being of common man,etc(except the people in few big cities). We can simply compare UA with HP}

RE:How can we make Uttaranchal a better place?
by ved prakash on Feb 27, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink
Dear all,
As you see so many industries in UTTRANCHAL SET UP by ND Tiwari but all industralization done in agriculture land and like in Himachal 70% employment being provide to Himanchli people but in Utrranchal a single person has not get job in Industry . But after creation of Hill state the migration towards the cities is increse . only some prpperty dealers have earn money This is not good for future of the state

Congress governance in Uttranchal have brought Doom for Utrranchali
by Sandeep sharma on Feb 07, 2007 10:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The reflect of percent of vote in favour of BJP itself demonstrate the resentment of uttranchali towards the deplorable governance of Congress. Congress was able to come in the power back in 2002 by playing with the emotion of innocient utrranchali.

The congress governance in uttranchal let to total chaos and uncertainity in uttranchal. Being myself from Uttranchal i have shock and astonish to learn that congress lead government had not carried out any major development scheme for the newly created state. Furthermore, Congress leadership in Utrranchal have promise to generate employment for the youth of utrranchal within utrranchal but on contrary congress government was busy in resolving the conflict and animosity among the congress leader.

Moreverover, the utrranchali which never witness tension on religion ground become the fertile ground for Pseudo congress leadership to manifest there clandestine motive. The special privileage was given to minority and deprive class. The explain of muslims population in utrranchal itself demonstrate the motive of utrrachal government to divide the peace loving utrranchali on religion ground.

I humbly urge all the uttranchali to expunge the pseudo congress for utrrachali forever. Let BJP have unprecedented triumph over Pseudo secular congress government in uttranchal.

RE:Congress governance in Uttranchal have brought Doom for Utrranchali
by Mayank Jaiswal on Feb 07, 2007 10:50 PM  Permalink
Oh you Sanghi ,just shut up. For you Jinaah is secular others are pseudo secular.I feel like laughing at your views.

RE:RE:Congress governance in Uttranchal have brought Doom for Utrranchali
by Sandeep sharma on Feb 07, 2007 10:58 PM  Permalink
I guess you are one of those few relative of those jerk congress leader in utrranchal who have special boon of narayandhat tiwari.

I am pround to be utrranchali rather then aligning myself with those disguisting pseudo congress joker who ruin the utrranchal

by Abhay T on Feb 07, 2007 11:17 PM  Permalink
Dear Mayank, your comment is abusive and has no link with the current discussion. What has sangh or jinnah have to do with the development of Uttaranchal? Secondly, Advani only told Pakistani politicians, what Jinnah had addressed officially to the people of Pakistan. It was completely relevant to remind this to Pakistani politicans in the context of recent peace efforts between India and Pakistan. Unfortunately, media and Congress elements exploited this for their benefit. That's what COngress is doing for several decades. To divert the main issue and get sentimental votes on Gandhi parivar. The truth is people had lost trust in Gandhi after 1942 quit movement. But British Government thought it is better to have Gandhi on negotiation table rather than Subhash Chandra Bose or Bhagat Singh. So, they got rid of both of them with silent help from Gandhi/Nehru. Gandhi/Nehru thought they will earn Nobel award for piece. What they actually got for us is a divided nation. Nehru/Gandhi took all credit for independence. But Nehru went even further to encash on Gandhi name.He somehow managed to get Gandhi name to her daughter Indira. Indira and Feroz were living in separate houses. The whole plot was to use Gandhi brand. That's what Congress is doing for past so many decades and people just fail to recognise this. Take Gandhi name away, not a single Congress leader can lead the party..forget about leading nation. Is this what you expect from the oldest political party with some golden history? The fact is congress died when 1942 quit movement was called back by Gandhiji.

RE:Congress governance in Uttranchal have brought Doom for Utrranchali
by Mayank Jaiswal on Feb 07, 2007 10:57 PM  Permalink
Infact BJP had doomed this country. Do you remember Gujrat.The fascit of this country should be thrown out then India will se a growth of 12% in stead of present over 9 % .

by Abhay T on Feb 07, 2007 11:22 PM  Permalink
Do you know dear that Gujrat is the fastest growing state in India? But, people don't care this. They care sentiments. So, congress ignited riots in Gujrat, blamed Modi and got negative votes from all other parts of India. The plot was to take down BJP govt. someho and re-establish Gandhi brand.

RE:RE:RE:Congress governance in Uttranchal have brought Doom for Utrranchali
by gautam dasgupta on Feb 27, 2007 09:24 PM  Permalink
Gujarat has been the most progessive state government.This certificate has not been given by any BJP supportter but by the Rajiv Gandhi Foundation.Although certan acts of Mr Modi can not be supported it remains a fact that he has been the most progressive CM in the recent past.Against a overall growth of 9.2% growth in Gujarat is higher due to its progressive policies.So I would request the \"writer\" to examine the facts before passing on any remark against The BJP Gove at Guarat.

by Prem Kumar on Feb 08, 2007 01:55 AM  Permalink

Well said Mayank. Anyone talks about Unity and Harmony among communities are called Psuedo-seculiars, which I fail to understand why.

None of us are claiming Congress as honest party - they are very petty and bad - but that doesn't make fascist RSS & BJP, the saviours of India. They are responsible for communal unrest in our beloved country.

What India needs most is Development and upliftment of poor, and peace, not Hindu raj.

by Sandeep sharma on Feb 07, 2007 11:10 PM  Permalink
Growth of india by Pseudo secularist like congress in the name of libertarianism have against invited doom for india. weren't india and indians were self complacent prior of liberalism was indoctrinate on indian. The tawdry acknowledgment of western value have made our social fabric more fragile this all happen due to sycophant attitude of congress leader towards the western country.

Please don't live in the world of deception congress ideology had make our country more hollow and empty

by Joyee Funee on Feb 27, 2007 10:17 AM  Permalink
Though over all India Growth is 9%, but in Gujarat it is actually morethan 12% , now what di u say, also there is absolutely peace in Gujarat Post Godhra Riot, whereas We see communal disharmony more in other states

by Razor on Feb 07, 2007 11:56 PM  Permalink
Mayank,

For your kind information, Gujrat has been listed as the fastest growing state in terms of development and economy. If you want to see what bad governace is, go and see your home state, UP where corrupt beauracats and SP politicians have screwed the state machinery. Same goes with Congress ruled states.

RE:RE:RE:Congress governance in Uttranchal have brought Doom for Utrranchali
by SANKALP BALDAWA on Feb 08, 2007 12:28 AM  Permalink
also i would like to make a note that no farmer in gujrat or MP or Rajasthan is committing sucide. all the growth in these states is inclusive of farmers. see the initiative in gujrat where farmers are given report cards on the health of soil in there farms and assisted in selection of crops. where as in congress ruled maharashtra congress CM has started his 6 multiplexes. his son has started a helmet factory and soon again helmet is gonna be compulsary. then sharad pawar has built magarpatta city, hinjewadi(IT park) which will fetch him 100 crore as rent every year and many more dont have time to write all dat. now this means state ministers are only filling their pockets. whereas farmers are commiting suicide. so get up from sleep voteout these congress and NCP men who are tilting laws in their own favour. long live BJP who was going on with inclusive growth. where all were prospering.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Congress governance in Uttranchal have brought Doom for Utrranchali
by L.S. Mehra on Feb 08, 2007 01:25 AM  Permalink
Do you know friends: We "AAM JANTA" are Crabs, which keep on pulling each others legs. And guess who takes advantage of this...Yes, cunning politicians, who arouse our sentiments and play with us (emotional fools) and keep on befooling us. Can't we elect an honest politician (Do not say we do not have ones, we don't because, they can't talk all bull crap. They will talk of development, and we emotional fools are least concerned with. SO plese "JAAGO...". Go and vote for develomental leader. Do not crib over past. Think of future.

How Uttarakhand will vote this time
by ajender singh on Feb 07, 2007 09:38 PM  Permalink 

visit umeedindia.com to see how Uttarakhand will vote in this elections.

Uttaranchal
by vipin mehrotra on Feb 07, 2007 09:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Uttaranchal was created by Mulayam Singh by neglecting the peole there and pushing his own people in the jobs available there.I would like people to share their views

RE:Uttaranchal
by Counter View on Feb 07, 2007 11:08 PM  Permalink
Thanks vipin, Ek theer se doh theen sikhar karne ka man hai...

Total 20 messages Pages: | 1