Total 59 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
India is goinig to destroy..Pakistan will be happy ..
by vijay on Feb 12, 2007 10:53 PM  Permalink 

The central govt is sleeping. If it is other country, the govt will put an order to the press and politicians to stop comment about the judgement. This should be done by govts itself should not let everybody talk about this. I think if it contniues INDIA will be the next USSR..

shilpa shetty being a kannadiga should take up cauvery issue in international forum.
by suppandi on Feb 08, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink 

shilpa shetty being a kannadiga should take up cauvery issue in international forum.

BEWARE!
by The Lion on Feb 08, 2007 10:37 AM  Permalink 

Dont drag telugu or other ppl here (Of course they have JAI TELUNGANA issue right now). The issue is water sharing and TN n KTA are main parties. Why s..t drag others? If the KTA extreme elements give tamils the first preferance only they have to face it by their own.

Even shi..y achuthanandan is a regionalistic fox where as mallus throng all over india to live silent but wont allow 'others' even to start a petty shop in their own state.

This is the fact! Beware of all lingusitic elements and eveybody are on their own to take measures for themselves.

Where are we going?
by srinivas kanna on Feb 08, 2007 05:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well we are forgetting onething here. That we belong to the same country.Sitting at a computer desk and making analysis will be easy but its pretty hard to understand the present situation. Does the author think that the tribunal who gave the verdict would not have considered these? no way. Its a neutral tribunal and it has given its verdict. If you want to oppose it, please file a writ petition. Instead, calling for bandh and preventing transportation will not do any good. TN has lost an estimated 50 crores because the lorries carrying the import/export goods didnt ply through karnataka. And the language used by the people in this message board, horrible. Tamilians were remarked as beggars,traitors,someone went to the extent of asking tamils to drink his piss. When i posted a comment to mind the language used, someone started bashing me, one person is giving his cell phone number asking me to call so that he (kannadigas) can teach a lesson to me and addressed me as bloody fellow. Where are we going? before the verdict you will join hands with the tamils and once the verdict went against you people, you start shouting.The Cauvery tribunal was not biased. SOmeone gave a super intelligent count that during the 1992-93 riots only 0.0004% of the tamilians in bangalore were killed. Well, isnt it so idiotic. Each and every state has its own flaws. Be it politics, administration or whatever it may be. If within our country,we are not maintaining peace and respecting each other,well its pretty difficult to go forward.I didnt mean to say that the tamils didnt use abusive language. They did, but they used them only when they are provoked. SO dear fellows (be kannadiga or tamil) respect the verdict, if you find it as flawed, your CM is there to file a writ petition (ironically the all party meeting ended without making any decisions). Dont bash up anybody physically or through abusive langugage. Thanks

RE:Where are we going?
by The Lion on Feb 08, 2007 10:39 AM  Permalink
We are going by the words of anti-social elements like Vatal element, actually. He like criminals should be encountered...for goodwill of this nation.

RE:Where are we going?
by deepak jg on Feb 08, 2007 01:15 PM  Permalink
You see Mr. Srnivasan
What you said that in 1992 your tamilian was died around 4 persons, but what about our farmers from 1992 to 2001 nearly 3500 farmers was died because of draught effect in cauvery basin,pls replay to this, the tribunal is not even think of future, bangalore is gorwing very fastly in the world and we need now nearly 40 TMC of water for next 10 years it increase to 60 to 70 TMC for drinking and for mysore and mandya its require 25 TMC its only for drinking ok, and for Industries 4 TMC and for Powe Generation required 10 TMC so all together 100 TMc required and remaining 170 TMC, our farmers not even use it nearly 8 Lack acers what about remaining 10 Lack acers, where will we go for water, Iam Waiting for Your REplay only.

RE:RE:Where are we going?
by srinivas kanna on Feb 08, 2007 01:56 PM  Permalink
Mr.Deepak. Lets play it simple. First thing, I meant that the tamilians (.0004%) dead were because of the violence in Karnataka. Same or even more number of farmers across Tanjore and cauvery delta region died due to drought. Tens of thousands of families were so impoverished that they began eating snails, rats and baked mango seeds. Lets not go into the mortality rates. The main point to be understood is that the tribunal is a neutral one and after reviewing the situation for 17 long years they have given the verdict. There were posts urging us to build dams but whats the use of building dams when there is no water!!This issue will lie low when both states have ample monsoon rains and will surface again when we have droughts.The tribunal has mentioned that in case of droughts,it will review the situation and the water released will come down proportionately. Cauvery is the lifeline of lakhs of Tamils. We dont have any river (we do have but at all seasons they are bone dry)other than Cauvery for irrigation. Atleast you have Godavari and Krishna. Tamilnadu during drought times is a terrible place and the plight of farmers are so pathetic that they are forced to take the extreme step.All we can do is to blame nature for the failure of monsoon and expect help from Cauvery water. Seeking help is not begging.Its strange to know that Karnataka inspite of having major shares of Krishna and Godavari is depending on Cauvery waters. In contrast, TN has only one river which is their lifeline and that is cauvery. So please respect the verdict and help our farmers. Already we are wounded so please ask your fellow bretherns not to use abusive languages. Thanks

RE:RE:RE:Where are we going?
by deepak jg on Feb 10, 2007 02:18 PM  Permalink
I also repsect your peoples and ours but the fact is fact,let us stop this issue and think our survivals.
We should construct some dams where the water is poll, we should stop wasteing water, you see you cauvery basin farmeres still growing only one crop a year,so we should change our old cultivation method, your Kuruwai crop how much help to the peoples from this crop, it is totaly waste and you peoples asking cauvery only for Kuruwai crop not for why this happens, you think about this issue also, and you political persons kumariiiiiiii jaya and mr. Gentlemen Karunanidhi,what they are doing its totaly polatical its no use for any one except there parties.

Thanks / Deepak

RE:RE:RE:RE:Where are we going?
by vijay on Feb 12, 2007 10:45 PM  Permalink
First of all i am not from TN or KN. Please undestand urself this issue is based on the monsoon what ever you do it will still depend on it. Both the farmers are affected by this issue. Thats y we set a group to decide. After the given order we must follow it. We should not deny that.

They know more better than us. Dont forget you INDIAN first.

Only one solution
by on Feb 08, 2007 05:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi folks, if we continue in this way India will be destroyed ... this is no way to debate or even protest an issue. We should be setting an example for the world in solving issues like this, and we can do it just as we have in the past. Love, peace, tolerance - this is the Indian way.

Incidentally, the only way in which we will deal with our water problems with increasing population and only very limited ability to "manufacture" water is to be more efficient in its use. There is a lot of scope for improvement in this area, especially in agriculture.

RE:Only one solution
by vijay on Feb 12, 2007 10:51 PM  Permalink
good comment ... Both this TN and KN ppls forget abt INDIA. I feel especially KN doing too much for this. These two states politicans makes this issue serious.

The central govt is sleeping. If it is other country, the govt will put an order to the press and politicians to stop comment about the judgement. This should be done by govts itself should not let everybody talk about this. I think if it contniues INDIA will be the next USSR..

Oh my god..
by vimalan sadhasivam on Feb 08, 2007 03:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I feel really ashamed and worried when my brothers and sisters fight like this..Please stop this abusing each other..are we not indians after all following the same constitution?..or are we going back to the medieval ages fighting like animals???

RE:Oh my god..
by The Lion on Feb 08, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink
...by the way, where are you from and what do you speak??? (this will be Q to you. no has shame for it but proud and orrogant)

RE:RE:Oh my god..
by vimalan sadhasivam on Feb 09, 2007 05:40 AM  Permalink
i am from tamil nadu and i speak tamil and english, if thats what you want to know about me..so what?

The irony
by mj on Feb 07, 2007 09:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The whole situation is being painted as if the kongas are begging Ktaka for water while in reality, it is actually the other way round!!

Shame on the judiciary! Shame on the kongas!!

RE:The irony
by The Lion on Feb 08, 2007 10:42 AM  Permalink
You a...hole brutes,apes of S India. Have a glace at you over a mirror and will see to spit on self.

what next
by Viji C on Feb 07, 2007 06:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

suicides by farmers continue to occur in Karnataka. As many as 143 farmers committed suicide in 2005-06, while 271 did so in 2004-05 and 708 in 2003-04. However, the number has been on the decline from 2000-01 when 2,630 farmers ended their lives.

RE:what next
by The Lion on Feb 07, 2007 09:29 PM  Permalink
The story is same else where. And

If no water no framing and so migration for low end temp jobs and so, so many 'others' in your-only bengaluru. what a cycle?

RE:RE:what next
by JM on Feb 08, 2007 01:59 AM  Permalink
Please learn some english before posting some crap here. What the hell is this 'no water' 'no framing''so migration'...?

RE:RE:RE:what next
by The Lion on Feb 08, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink
Hi kid! we are good enough but while dealing with you like a..holes it needs to get down to your's level. Try to understand the thing said there. No f..king diversion.

Water shortage
by Shashi Kumar on Feb 07, 2007 06:26 PM  Permalink 

If u go to Karnatka border like chamarajnagara, Mandya, etc, people are fully depend on Kaveri. There is no other income apart from irrigation. If the water flow is down to those areas, people will suffer a lot. Now a days, u would have read the paper about people going for suicide because of poverty. Please visit those area once and tell me.

Total 59 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >