They can see human right violations only against one particular community.What about the perpetration of crime by same community against minority in Valley? How can a party be so insensitive to this for over 25years?
Because of Indian Security Forces, at least a portion Kashmir is still with India till now. People of India well understand the difficult conditions in which our security forces are operating in Kashmir and what would happen if they are not there. We people believe in the security forces than the kashmiri politicians who are just dancing between India and Pakistan.
The voices against human rights violations are not really for human rights but rather anti India and want to malign Indian security force's priceless contribution to keep Kashmir with India.
Count the number of innocent people killed by those militant dogs, number of brave Indian soldier's killed....before this count the human rights violations count are nothing...
J&K CM Azad's statement that he would withdraw the security cover of politicians if they say to with draw Army is a befitting reply.
dont support fake encounter. but atleas applaud police when they arrest the terrorists. NDTV was analysing how four terrorists were arrested by delhipolice suggesting that even arrest was fake. delhi police should have left them so that they could have killed some innocents and NDTV could have good footage of dead bodies. now because of arrest they were deprieved of good money and ads. it is the same case with channels like aaj tak and star news. human rights in JK. what human rights. terrorists kill innocents everyday, but no muslims in JK comes forward in agitation to stop such killings.
In India, in almost all agitations after sometime , the agitators will start stone pelting/ beating the passers by / or blocking the roads for hours and police try to control them%u2026they beat police in turn police resort to lathi charge or occasionally firing ..results of it %u2026
Arundhati Roy stages a demonstration in front of the hospital . Medha Patkar goes on a fast along with other agitators demanding that police be suspended . Amnesty International and Koffi Annan criticize the Indian Government for not upholding the fundamental rights of the agitators. The Internet is flooded with online petitions seeking support to the agaitators (many promising Heaven and Everlasting Peace for prompt support as against the wrath of God for non-compliance). Opposition MP's stage a walkout. Left parties call for "Bharat Bandh"(India closedown for a day) in West Bengal and Kerala demanding a Judicial Enquiry. CPM in Kerala immediately passes a law preventing security ppl carrying lathis & guns %u2026so as to bring about equality of police and agitators .
NDTV, BBC, CNN repetitively show up to provide pictures of the wounded agitator next to a video of the police trying to quell %u2026 The World is stunned by the sharp contrast. How can this be allowed so?
Scenario2: Police/Army/BSF/CRPF/ died in anti-insurgent operation or commit suicide unable to work under severe stress %u2026
No politician speaks on it%u2026no video coverage ..no Internet flooded mails ..no media coverage .. no Human rights activists think he is also a %u201CHUMAN%u201D%u2026 Just pay some thousands of rupees ..thats too might be some amount might be taken from his salary only%u2026and
WAIT for another death of Army men..
Nobody thinks for whom they are working for ..and what would happen if they are not there%u2026society can survive if media is not there%u2026HUMAN RIGHTS ACTIVISTS are not there%u2026CPM?CPI is not there..but without security men/Army %u2026can we live peacefully even for One hour???????????????
Still, their lives are taken for ride %u2026 The Army can fight on empty stomach and Liver, but cannot without the love and support of its very people.
Scenario3: People are killed in fake encounters %u2026 Security personnel arrested %u2026
More than 45000 kashmir pandits are killed , more than 5lakhs of Kashmir pandits are living in the streets of Delhi under cold and heat waves...their children are born and brought up in the streets.. But this is not shown in any newas channel .No NDTV, BBC, CNN thinks how can they live under streets for last 18years%u2026
We are showing the footages of ppl died in fake encounters , but those 45000 died ppl are not humans?????????????
Those who says Kashmir needs triparty (India,Pak,Kashmir muslims), solution,what abt these pandits??????????
No doubt , Fake encounterists needs to be dealt severely..but what shd be done to those who killed 45000 ppl??? Why NDTV, BBC, CNN is not even thinking its also a NEWS????????
After coming several mistakes,CM has said atleast onething %u2026come out of security cover..before speaking against them%u2026Nice reply
RE:Army can fight on empty stomach and Liver%u2026but needs love, Nice reply
by Big Boss on Feb 06, 2007 12:45 PM Permalink
a very good analysis. the news channels like aajtak, ndtv, and star news want more money by projecting our own forces as our enemies. they will never interview the families of security personnel who have died serving the country. yesterdy NDTV was analysing the four terrorists arrested in new delhi and suggesting that it is not true. remember how UK people supported their forces when a innocent person was killed by mistake. we will never grow up and our media is going to worse from bad.
RE:RE:Army can fight on empty stomach and Liver%u2026but needs love, Nice reply
by yogi ji on Feb 06, 2007 02:26 PM Permalink
yes its right .Almost all the News channel are just filling up there pockets and nothing else.They are not aware of there responsibilities.
by Raja on Feb 06, 2007 01:00 PM Permalink
Very well said Kishore. Army needs people's love and support.
Next time if there is a fight with militants, Army should take these human rights activists, in the front line and tell them to treat terrorists humanly
by writer on Feb 06, 2007 03:43 PM Permalink
Very good analysis. But Man...Where did you get this figure that 45000 Kashmiri Pandits were killed. Even Kashmiri pandit organisation put the figure at around 500...
RE:J&K - How minorities get a boot under the Muslim majortism
by on Feb 06, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
"The creed of secularism exists only when Hindus are in majority and the creed has a violent death when Muslims are in majority"...can i ask all you indian suckers one questions????...if we are intolerant why are other minorities living so peacefully in kashmir like sikhs and buddhists... Story is the other way round,,,jagmohan planned to kill all kashmiri muslims and thought it would be easier to carry this genocide once hindus are in safe location. By the way look at the generosity of kashmiri muslim tax payer,,,every kashmiri hindu gets his full salary everymonth without working, also additional expenses of Rs1500 for every family member, lakhs of rupees on the basis of Migration and Non-migration certificate,,(you live or not in kashmir you are kashmiri pandit you are deemed to be a millionare.)and what do kashmiri muslims get who are killed in fake encounters 100 Rs from queer vajpayee.
Mr Azad, Thanks for the Great News! My Heart is filled with Joy! By the way, what about the statistics of Terrorists killing the poor innocent people ? Do they come under Rights Violation ? Are they above Human Rights? Come on Grow-up, Mr Minister! Indians are not fools!
thanks for ur vital information about how many army personnel has been punished.
Sir when militants kills human being , then whether it is called human rights voilation or wat. For killing of lakhs of civilians how many terrorist have been punished till now.
You are not able to punish mohamad afjal and whether you are waiting to give him bravery award or for another election to make it issue.