RE:RE:who gets the water ?
by karthik venki on Feb 13, 2007 07:29 PM Permalink
Who does NOT obey Supreme court ? Answer : People of Tamilnadu (Tamilians) Reason: You did not obey the original Cauvery tribunal award and increased the area of irrigated land. REASON # 2: YOU HAVE 69% RESERVATION AGAINST THE SUPREME COURT ORDER !!
RE:RE:RE:who gets the water ?
by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 10:14 PM Permalink
You are one of the idiot kannadiga who don't know what is history...69% reservation came to TN much much before...even one of your fathers didn't born that time. And the supreme court issue on this has come only recently.
RE:RE:RE:who gets the water ?
by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 10:11 PM Permalink
karthik venki, did you check out first ? one of your fathers might be a Tamil.
DEAR READERS, THERE IS ALREADY ENOUGH DISCUSSION ON THIS SUBJECT.KARNATAKA/TAMILNADU PEOPLE SHOULD NOT THINK THEY ARE SEPERATE.ALL WE BELONG TO ONE COUNTRY,FOR THE FREEDOM OF THIS COUNTRY THOUSANDS OF FREEDOM FIGHTERS HAVE GIVEN THEIR BLOOD/LIFE,BECAUSE OF THEIR SACRIFICE WE ARE FIGHTING TODAY.OTHERWISE NEITHER KARNATAKA NOR TAMILNADU WOULD HAVE DECIDED ABOUT CAUVERY,BRITISHERS WOULD HAVE GIVEN THE VERDICT. AT LEAST MY BROTHERS& SISTERS,
YAAD KARO UNKI JINHONE IS DESH KI AJAADI KE LIYE SHAHEED HUA.
THEY NEVER THOUGHT KAVERI WILL BE A PROBLEM. IT IS TOO MUCH.ALL OF U PLAYING IN INTERNET,THE POOR FARMERS OF KARNATAKA,TAMILNADU ARE COMMITTING SUICIDE,DUE TO FINANCIAL PROBLEM,CONTRIBUTE SOMETHING TO THOSE POOR PEOPLE &MAKE THEM TO SEVIVE. YOU BOTH ARE NOT SEPERATE COUNTRIES.U WANT TO FIGHT THEN FIGHT WITH PAKISTAN/TERRORISTS/ANTINATIONAL ELEMENTS. U CONTRIBUTE UR VALUABLE SUGGESTIONS FOR THE PROBLEM,NOT FIGHTING FORMULA. CAUVERY MATA IS FOR ALL,SHE IS SOUTHERN GANGA,WE PRAY HER FOR FLOW WITH LOVE/BROTHERHOOD/PROSPERITY.ON HER BANK ALL WE LIVE HAPPY. WE ALL WILL JOIN TOGETHER,AND MAKE OUR NATION NO-1 IN THE WORLD.THE WORLD DOES NOT KNOW WHERE IS KARNATAKA/TAMILANADU.THEY ONLY KNOW MOTHER INDIA. PLEASE STOP IT. SPREAD BROTHERHOOD. PAKISTAN IS VERY HAPPY,BECAUSE U ARE FIGHTING.DONT MIX OTHER STATES TO MAKE THE SITUATION COMPLICATE. JAI HIND.JAI KISAN. MERA BHARAT MAHAN. BY.VISHWANATH SHETTY.
RE:CAUVERY DISPUTE/HAMANSHU THAKKAR.
by on Feb 10, 2007 12:35 PM Permalink
Shetty're..Nobody is denying the fact that we are all Indians. Infact Karntaka is one of the few states which doesnt have a regional party. If Kannadigas were so fanatical like few other states/people, Karnataka would never would have attracted people from all over India, and such huge investements.
This time both the Kannadigas and Tamils have so far acted in a much mature and a saner manner. Infact the Govt this time, had posted Security forces, 2-3 days prior to announcement of the Tribunal. Pls no violence or any untoward incidents.
Just look @ the Nos. 419 TMC for TN and 270 Karnataka. Who in right mind would give a judgement like this ? The Tribunal team have done their job under some compulsions (pressure from Central Govt, who in turn is relying on DMK etc for survival) and have washed their hands off..now its the people and innocents who get affected. This is total injustice. Agree that its difficult to make both parties happy..but in this case its a robbery.
Lets come with a solution keeping in mind that we are all Indians, we need to give and take, come to reasonable soultions, I would suggest something range of 320-330 tmc for Karnataka and 359-369 tmc for Tamil Nadu
RE:RE:CAUVERY DISPUTE/HAMANSHU THAKKAR.
by vishwanath shetty on Feb 10, 2007 02:28 PM Permalink
Dear brother, yes, I agree,with U,ALL THE MESSUP IS DONE BY THE CUNNING POLITICIANS TO SERVIVE.We have a weak central govt. which is under some regional parties,and from the begining DMK/Admk are playing with the central govt.Still nothing is lost.Our highest Supreme court is there,we will demand justice from there. I am fully agree with U,the tribunal judgement is not fare,but we will demand justice from supreme court,which has the final authority for any verdict. Please dont be hurt,I am also from Karnataka,Educated,married/settled in maharashtra and working in middleeast.we are a country,we must share our wealth among ourselves.We can not live seperately.Ultimately for us( HINDUS) there is only one country in the world,so we have to be carefull before taking any action,which effects our country's integrity.For all of us our motherland is more than anything. Yes,once-again I agree with U,The tribunal is wrong,but wait for the justice from the supreme-court,the final authority of our country. YOU WILL GET JUSTICE. By.vishwanath shetty.
RE:RE:CAUVERY DISPUTE/HAMANSHU THAKKAR.
by sandeep on Feb 13, 2007 01:39 PM Permalink
karnataka is full of fanatics..and stupids..They don't feel that they are part of India..Like other states, many people from outside reside in karnataka..There are more than 12% kannadigas live in Mumbai...and many live in Tamil nadu also....But no where in India we see such a bunch of fanatic maniacs like in karnataka...Only whether in bangalore is good...but the people are arrogant in nature...TN has 419 TMC because of the irrigation land and the type of corps which needs more amount of water..Looks like kannadigas don't use their brain..It is such a simple mathematics..
RE:RE:RE:CAUVERY DISPUTE/HAMANSHU THAKKAR.
by vishwanath shetty on Feb 14, 2007 04:55 PM Permalink
Dear sandeep, Dont think others as stupids,first what U are? put this question to ur self then U will realise,People like U spoil the peace-missions,if u become so aggressive I dont think opponents will give up,before expecting from others,be ready to give up also. URS is one way trafic,u can not be a solution finder,U can be a trouble maker. JAI HIND.
There is the fight over the Cauvery between Karnatak and TN. There is the fight over the Belgaum between Karnatak and MH. There is the fight over the Krishna between Karnatak and AP. There is the fight over the Godavari between Karnatak and AP.
Isn't all these inter-state fighting in the whole of India really silly. We need to learn to live together.
RE:Dont fight
by smash on Feb 10, 2007 05:50 AM Permalink
Yes you are right....I don't know what is wrong with TN, MH and AP...
I think they are jealous about the growth of Karnataka, but it won't help them....people in K'taka are strong and they are good enough to teach the lessons to others....
RE:RE:Dont fight
by cc on Feb 10, 2007 12:24 PM Permalink
This happens when a state/country is soft. Karnataka is like India where we have too many enemies thinking we are pushovers.
As a person from Delhi I ask people who are from North India and supporting Tamilians to go to Tamilnadu and stay there for 1 full day. Then you will understand the genorcity of Karnataka people. In Bangalore one or two people must have misbehaved with them, but generally people are friendly. Bangalore city really rocks with its diverse culture & great climate. I love this city more than Delhi. I compltely support Kannada people in their agitation against cauvery verdict. Other people who are staying here & supporting Tamilians, I can only say.. Jis Thali me khate ho, usme ched karna acchi baat nahi. Have some conscience guys. Karnataka needs your support and we must give it back unconditionally & whole heartedly. Jai Karnataka. Jai Hind....
RE:North Indians
by on Feb 10, 2007 04:23 AM Permalink
dont expect us to support Karnad just because we live there. I will eventually go back to Mumbai so the only thing i care about is a posperous india. The verdict from the tribunal is scientific and done without an emotion. Dont blame the tamilians because you dont like the verdict. dont blame us, north indians, because we support the verdict based on good scientific facts.
RE:RE:North Indians
by cc on Feb 10, 2007 12:55 PM Permalink
Also try seeing Hindi movies in Chennai or Hindi news or even try talking Hindi there. You atleast have an option in Bangalore. And you are talking about country without knowing the facts.
RE:RE:RE:North Indians
by The Lion on Feb 13, 2007 11:57 AM Permalink
Tooooooooooo much imagination! Theres nothing like but one mine colleague was trun down by officials in KTA for speaking hindi while posing a clarification. It was nice exprience and he said "apes truned down their face when i faced them"
RE:RE:North Indians
by cc on Feb 10, 2007 12:43 PM Permalink
Oh Really! Lets imagine B'lore goes parched/bone dry and you somehow got stuck in B'lore. Would you make the above Stmt. B'lore brings in country's most IT Revenue and lot of other things. So if you are talking about country, you have got it all skewed. Your Stmt is suprising. You also seem to imply that you will come to B'lore, Earn your Bread, and leave and still not respect/show some courtesy to the place that gave you something. Great. India need less people like you. Tomorrow you will do this to India. Jai Hind!
RE:North Indians
by on Feb 10, 2007 04:17 AM Permalink
by the way, no north indians are supporting Tamilians or Tamil Nadu. I am supporting the right verdict, so it may seem that we support TN, but actually we support the TRUTH.
First and immediate suggestion to both Tamil and Kannada citizens - Please understand that we are from a common origin and we possess very similar culture and ethos. Hence we should never abuse each other based on our resources strength or knowledge strength. All are equal citizens of this wonderful nation.
Practical and permanent solution to the Cauvery dispute - Both the States of TN and Karnataka have increased their cultivated land to lakhs of acres over the past years through several irrigation development schemes. Any further increase to this cultivated land must be stopped immediately as we have already achieved self-sufficiency in foodgrains production. For this purpose, the Central Govt should immediately appoint a new constitutional body called the Cauvery River Authority. This will totally manage the Cauvery river as a National Resource (like Indian Railways) which will belong to the country and not to any individual State. The respective 4 southern States will / should have no individual right or control over the waters and they cannot do any act arbitrarily.
This Cauvery River Authority will assess the water requirement of all the 4 States each month and each year and will provide water effectively to Karnataka farmers for its presently cultivated lands only. The balance of water will flow down to the lower riparian States of Tamilnadu and others. The Authority would also provide the water to these 3 States as per their minimum requirement and also based on the groundwater level in the delta region. The Authority will also take effective steps to introduce latest scientific techniques (like drip irrigation etc) to ensure that water is not wasted by any farmer in any of these States.
More importantly, each farmer or each State will pay a nominal cost for each TMC of water they receive from this Authority. (no precious resources should come free of cost !). This amount will go towards maintenance of dams, canals, anaicuts etc which have been built or to be built in future for proper maintenance of the River.
Look at the foreign countries as to how they cleanly maintain the rivers as their National heritage and look at how we Indians have cared for holy rivers like Ganga and Cauvery ? Can we take any pride in such shabby way of maintaining them ?
Cauvery is the lifeline and is also emotionally attached to both the States.........wonderful descriptions of the river are found in ancient Tamil epics (like Silappadhikaram) where Cauvery is depicted as one river which Never Fails even if the monsoon fails. ( Vaan Poippinum Than Poiyaa Cauvery).
Let the living Tamils, Kannadigas, Keralites and others understand that we only live for a few decades (of years) and we are going to pass away. But Cauvery lives eternally to be seen, enjoyed and utilised by our future generations. So let us put a full stop to this dispute/ debate and find a permanent and peaceful solution under the Cauvery River Authority of Central Govt which is to be formed as suggested by me.
Long live Mother Cauvery ! Long live the Pride of the Classical Language Tamil and Kannada. Long live the Nation-State mother India.
Vidhyadhar Rao, Chennai.
FEEDBACK RECEIVED :
RE:Permanent Solution to Cauvery Dispute - My Final suggestion by chakrapani kalluri on Feb 09, 2007 03:17 AM dear vidhyadhar, some of your suggestions are really good . I hope they will be taken into consideration. The establishment of a Cauvery Authority seems to be a long term solution for this issue.
RE:Permanent Solution to Cauvery Dispute - My Final suggestion by thejaswi mg on Feb 09, 2007 02:58 PM Great Vidhyadhar.We kannadigas truely well come this.
First it was british raj, later its politicians of Karnataka & TN who took the farmers community for a ride.
Once the tribunal verdict is over, we find lacunas from both the states. Its greedy of TN and sombre of Karnataka which is showing up. If Karnataka cannot increase its irrigation from its own water resources, where should it go. TN instead of shouting over top of the roof through its politicians and funny film comedians, should restrict the cauvery fed irrigation lands and resort of optimum use of available water OR tap their ground water resources. Let TN stretch their legs to their beds and not on others. Comeon Karnataka, we have lot to do on irrigation, need of drinking water for Bangalore, a city, much looked after by the World, and lots mores. Let all the people of Karnataka, irrespective of their language and creed shout on top, so as to reach the mindless judiciary / Delhi. Allow people of Karnataka live on their own resources. Definitely people of Karnataka will share their excess, don't back twist their arm and make them to bounce back - A Tamil speaking Karnatakan
RE:Politicians took us for a ride
by Uttar Pradesh on Feb 09, 2007 08:03 PM Permalink
when your fellow tamilians get killed as in 90s, you will still be shouting at the top of your voice....this time with pain.
RE:RE:Politicians took us for a ride
by Yogesh on Feb 09, 2007 08:18 PM Permalink
Mr. Uttar Pradesh... it was not kannadigas who instigated violence... no doubt there are anti nationals in karnataka too... but not as much as in UP.. where there are 1000s of innocents killed everyday.. look at your own state and give them some good words.. and educate them from their illiteracy...
Karnataka has one rain season from the Southwest Monsoon whereas TN has two - one from Northeast and other from Southwest monsoon. (http://www. tn.gov.in/ crop/rainfall. htm) Despite the two monsoons, why has TN not invested in building dams to store water in the Kaveri basin within its territory? Simple it needs money to be invested and also lands will be submerged within its area. So its better that Karnataka and Kerala build the dams with their money and lose their lands to provide water to TN.