These crooked and cunning Tamils will also claim that Sanskrit is derived fro Tamil and hence all indians are tamilians. Poor Kannadigas built the Dam and saved water. Now due to insufficient rains, they don't even have sufficient water for drinking, these beggers want water for growing three crops in a year. Shame on you. And shame on Karnataka's politicians for not fighting properly for the rights of Kannadigas.
We do not love our country and we do not our people. A congress ruled atate is not trying tohelp farmers of sister Stae Tamil Nadu. I had always believed that people of Karnataka and Tamil Nadu are the most educated and cultured and innovative people of India. It is surprising that team of eminent engineers and agricultural experts of both the states have not been able to design a package of criteria which once monitored through electronic dam management system, would automatically open or close the gates for ensuring round the year equitable supplies for both the states
Re: Kick out or send send back Tamil people from Karnataka
by m ragavan on Sep 06, 2016 04:59 PM Permalink
We dont have to chase away tamils from karnataka. The high cost of living itself has done it. People can run a family peacefully in tamil nadu I understand with just few thousand rupees so all tamils have left karnatak and this has been replaced by all north indians from various parts of bihar, UP, MP and Rajasthan. Whitefield , marathahalli, KR Puram and kadugodi is just filled with people from Bengal and northern India. Ragava
Dear friends, cauvery water has been a problem from time immemomorial. When Hoysalas were planning for a dam across cauvery, cholas fought and defeated them for the water. later the Brits came and rest is known history. Right to Water is a universal fundamental Right. Kannadigas (erstwhile Tamils) are simple and lovables. All the chorus and loud noises raised by the hooligans belong to the Vatal Nagaraj and local politicians for political mileage. I did my M.D. Bangalor and have travelled extensively in Mysore,Mandeya region.I found the farmers individually and collectively not averse to sharing water in Tamil Nadu. This was at the height of cauvery row in 2000-2003. All the loud noises were by vatal nagaraj's hooligans. now,Internationally, the lower riparian states have a greater stake in the usage of any river whose basin extends to multiple countries.The same holds good for sharing between states in India. Historically, Tanjore the rice granary of S. India has been USING Caurvery for irrigation needs. Kallanai in Tiruchi worlds first dam (more than 1000 years old) was constructed to regulate the flow of water in the Delta. Their rights are more than the irrigated lands which came later in Mysore Mandya Belt. Even now there are river water disputes between India on one side, Bangladesh and, Pakistan and more recently China (over sharing of water in Bramhaputra/TsangPo. Never India behave rudely like the so called (Un)civilized fair skinned(?) Kannadigas.
Re: cauvery - the festering problem
by nandeesh naveen on Sep 09, 2016 06:55 PM Permalink
How U'll Feel Bro.. If I accuse TN of the same Bi-Partisan Attitude..?
Dont know whether kannadigas have attitude problem or not. But history suggests they might have. They have no tolerance whatsoever while dealing with neighboring states. It is as though they are like a seperate country and most of the time forget that we are part of the same country and people living in neighboring states are also our brethren. Karnataka has problems with practically all its neighbors. It has problems with maharashtra regarding gulbarga. It has problems with andra regarding almati dam. It has problems with tamilnadu regarding cauvery and with kerala regarding the kasergode district. Politicians in karnataka, dont fail to take advantage of cauvery river issue and immedietly incite people to damage the properties of tamilians living in bangalore and stalling the release of tamil movies in bangalore and elsewhere in karnataka. If you see, kannadigas living in tamilnadu are never affected by this issue. Its neighbors are practicing better restraint than karnataka. they too have their share of problems with each other. but dont show the kind of rigid attitude shown by kannadigas. Its time politicians in karnataka stop taking advantage of cauvery issue for electoral gains. Otherwise this kind of attitude from Government of Karnataka will make it very difficult for its integration with rest of the country. In a democracy you have to practice restraint and be prepared to resolve issues thru talks rather than damaging properties of people from other states.
Re: Karnataka's problem with its neighbours....
by m ragavan on Sep 06, 2016 04:52 PM Permalink
Kannadigas dont have attitude problem. This is clear by the fact that Karnataka is the only state in the whole world where the locals are a minority in their own state. In karnataka kannadigas are a minority. No where else in the world locals are minority in their own state.
Re: Karnataka's problem with its neighbours....
by nandeesh naveen on Sep 09, 2016 06:51 PM Permalink
How U'll Feel Bro.. If I accuse TN of the same Bi-Partisan Attitude..?
Any new agreement on cauvery shall/will be based on old agreement sprit and ground realities.To take the advantage of ground realiy K"ka govt has preached the agreement, How ever kannadigas are most barbarian in Hindu Tribe,Please refer here the Renuka temple worship system and Devadassi system which is the heart of Kannadigas. They should come out from this barbarainism and live in modern world.
RE:Calling the old Ugreement as void
by Ravi shankar on Apr 05, 2008 11:55 PM Permalink
I want to remind how the tamilians kill their newborn baby girls- making them eat rice husks chocking the poor littles. who are barbarians?
RE:Calling the old Ugreement as void
by Vivek on Apr 06, 2008 10:02 PM Permalink
Do you know which system your CM originated from? Refer to MGR's speeches when he was expelled from the party.
Re: Calling the old Ugreement as void
by nandeesh naveen on Sep 09, 2016 07:01 PM Permalink
Remember KANNAGI Burnt Herself & the Entire Town of MADURAI.. bcoz of Female Exploitation..of X Century..
Dont U Know ur Own History. TAMIL Brother..??
Come on Wake up.. Grow up.. Man..
Dont Simply Pass the Blame & Accuse GAME Finger..and Add FUEL/GHEE to FIRE..
MODI GOVT/K & TN GOVTS & SC will manage it..
Or By then As Usual.. RAIN GODS will Late OPen up in Sept/Oct & FILL KRS Kavery Delta Basin & Fill Godess Kaveri's WOMBS & Close this WATER POLITICS DISPUTE..again as in Past Years of Bad/Poor Monsoons/Failed Rains years..
Dont worry RIVER KAVERY is not Heartless.. She came out of Sage Agasthyas Kamandal & flew out across COORG, MANDYA, MYSORE, CHAMARJANAGAR, TN, SALEM, METTUR, TANJAVORE & POOM POUHAR, TN to Bay of Bengal.
So Just PRAY & Keep ur Fingers/Nalls Crossesd.. SHE(Godess Kavery) wi;; Find Her Own Way(& A Solution as Usual to this..)
hey tk, you are a hate monger. Even after the others have become quiet you continue to crib and rant. you should be hung in public for provoking people. you should be ashamed of yourself.
RE:RE:What the Cauvery dispute is about
by karthik venki on Feb 27, 2007 04:14 AM Permalink
hey tk,
you are a hate monger. Even after the others have become quiet you continue to crib and rant. you should be hung in public for provoking people. you should be ashamed of yourself.
RE:RE:RE:RE:What the Cauvery dispute is about
by chudamani harish on Mar 16, 2008 12:37 PM Permalink
DISPUTE BETWEEN WATER NOT ONLY THAT THE INTER STATE WAR BETWEEN THE STATES BY LITIGATING THE WATER .
HISTORY OF CAUVERY
DEEWAN OF MYSORE IN THE PAST BY MERCY HAS GIVEN THE WATER TO THE BEGGARS OF THE TAMILS THE MISTAKE HAS BEEN MADE BY THE KING OF MYSORE IN THE PAST THAT SHOULD NOT BE REPEATED BY THE KANNADIGAS OR BY THE GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA IN THE FURTHER FUTURE .
RE:What the Cauvery dispute is about
by thiyagarajan ramachandran on Apr 15, 2008 12:48 PM Permalink
hai who is the beggers. natural resources is not for your property. by the way i challenge you peoples (kanadians), for a deal you keep the water every thing even a single drop of cavery, at all case. at the times of flood no a drop of water will come across our state. do you take this challenge? r u ready??????
Re: RE:What the Cauvery dispute is about
by nandeesh naveen on Sep 09, 2016 07:08 PM Permalink
Okay Vanishree.. Okay TK
Cool.. Dont Fight..
Dont Fight.. THIS is all a KHANGIS Created VOTE BANKS Let Over Population Mis-Governance/Mis-Rule POLITICS.. which messed up & Crowded Our MOTHER LAND from 47 Crores in 1947 to 147 Crores today now in 2016..
So WATER Load/Demand is Obvious & Guessable..
Letz Hope RIVER KAVERI & RAIN GODS Late Solve this(another round of endless Khangis POlitical Bank Squabbling of last 25yrs )