Total 1013 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
An Animation From Childhood
by on Feb 06, 2007 11:33 AM  Permalink 

As a child there used to be an anime with a song,
Hind des ke nivaasi sabhie jann ek hain, rang roop bhes bhasa chaahe anek hain. "All Indian Citizens Stand United And Are Together, they may have different color, faces, languages". This is what was the India taught to me, all those books we kept on craming the language of the state, capital city, folk dances. Which place is rich in what all ores, what is the food preferred and we used to like it.
Its obvious people in one family will have disagreement and they will ask for clarifications from each other. But please dont die or kill, I believe equally in all. That there is tough time but everyone will get together and decide the things to pacify each other.

May each and every Indian from Kashmit to Kanyakumari from Kachch to Arunachal be happy if not today some other day. Your blood is important to Nation and to you and to me my brother dont shed it. And no one on earth has the right to do so, I stand next to u all on this.

Cauvery
by Prakashan Valappil on Feb 06, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink 

Dear Karnataka & Tamil Brothers. Don't fight each other for this matter. Politicians are trying to take advantange of this situation. You will find during any agitation no politicians are got killed or injured. It is only the poor who are instigated and killed. If any flood situation comes, can Karnataka be able to withhold the Cauvery water. Let it be solved as give and take manner. When we go out of India, then only we will realise how great our country is. JAI HIND

Exchange each other
by Satish KN on Feb 06, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Let Tamil nadu take the water they want also let tamil nadu Government call all tamil people in karnataka back... also Let Karnataka call all kannadigas staying in Tamil nadu. Definetly karnataka will win here. There are millions of Tamilians here than few kannadigas in tamilnadu

RE:Exchange each other
by alex copperfield on Feb 06, 2007 11:36 AM  Permalink
pls wait till we build the nuclear plant(awaiting nuclear reactors from Russia), wait till Mahabalipuram road is constructed. Honda and other MNC starts theier manufcturing ful fledge, then only send back my people. Just a matter of 1 year, and we wont need you fools

by paddy padmanaban on Feb 06, 2007 11:40 AM  Permalink
Sathisa,

You seem to be dullheaded.

If you export all tams out of blore, you can shut all IT shops. And go back to setting up Iyengar bakery all over.

Bravado statements do not help buddy

RE:RE:Exchange each other
by seen sn on Feb 06, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
you useless paddy. u don't know that kannadigasare not able to come to IT because of tamilians. if one tamil enters and he tries to encourage and get all the tamilians to his place and not letting to enter kannadigas. sam with even mallus

by Raghavendra Rao on Feb 06, 2007 12:13 PM  Permalink
dear paddy isn't it a shame that all tamilians are staying in Bangalore and want to make Karnataka as another Tamilnadu, will you allow Tamilnadu becoming Karnataka. It is unfortunate that Kannadigas are allowing all the Tamilians just like Maharastrians have allowed other states people in Mumbai and see the plight of Maharastrians in Mumbai. Bangalore is going the same way. will TN allow inflitration from other states. It is known to every one that in TN they will never speak any other language than Tamil. See One day all Tamils will have to leave Bangalore, because there is always a limit for a level of tolerance.

RE:RE:RE:Exchange each other
by Suresh K on Feb 06, 2007 01:18 PM  Permalink
R u claiming Karnataka is economically better than TN , then there is no doubt u r fool.Check the Growth rate of TN its three times bigger than KTK.U kanadigas will have dispute with every neighbouring state( AP , Maharastra , GOA , TN and KL..) with whom u guys will have smooth relation. GOD pls do something and get rid of Karnataka from India MAP.

by vijay ram on Feb 06, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
Oh, lets also ask TN to stop supplying Electricity to Karnataka.
That will make the state go where people like Satish want to take it, into DARKNESS

by hindustani on Feb 06, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
no doubt some time later you people won't hesitate ask the bengalooru .....

wiat n watch,,,,,time will come, you will get back all reactions for now wat u r doing to others.

by Prashanth K S on Feb 06, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink
Idiot, We are the one who helping you fool, from last five years yours numbers increased in B-lore
because
1.We Kannadigas had provided Job Opportunity so that you can earn in proper way and to save yours family
2.We Kannadigas had given you the chance to live safely from the Natural disastrous like Tsunami

And because Hosur(TN) is the extension of Bangalore and to take advantage of that now your government started plan to host IT parks and better infrastructures to IT.

Idiot now we are fighting not only for us(Kannadigas and Karnataka's farmers), it for all of you who are all in Bangalore so that to get drinking water

by pretham sn on Feb 06, 2007 12:18 PM  Permalink
yes our mom land. It is not india parts. You just see the history. How did our reign in the karnatka. and Mysore state was not underrule in the British Government. You just read the histrory and tell

by seen sn on Feb 06, 2007 12:01 PM  Permalink

i like it satish. good keep it up.

you useless ashok, u can go back to your place. yeah karnataka is our mom's land

by hindustani on Feb 06, 2007 11:44 AM  Permalink
Haudo Rajanikanth,, Why you leave the Karnataka ?

I know you are in position that daily you can buy mineral water bottels.... and now utilising all facilities here you are arranging water for your brothers in TN.

by seen sn on Feb 06, 2007 12:03 PM  Permalink
i like hindustani. good. send all the tamilians back to there place and let nobody enters here.

jai cauvery maathe, jai karnataka maathe

by Veeramani Sanakaralingam on Feb 06, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink
You are so stupid man. People like you really make problems. Do you think all the companies in bangalore are run because of intelligence of you kannadigas?! funny. I hope all IT companies are sticking in bangalore only because of its cool climatic conditions. Nothing else. Shame on you sathish

by rayapuram reddy on Feb 06, 2007 11:40 AM  Permalink
If you see the real scenario, the tamilians will not allow any other state people to live in tamil nadu, but they want to live happily in other states. First let them learn how to respect the other state people living in TN. Take a simple example of a City bus, if you dont know kannada in blore, the driver politely understands you and gives the exact ticket and drops you at the exact place. But if same thing happens in chennai, not only the conductor but also the educated people will not help you to get down at the right place and overall no body will help you to find you right bus and nothing will be written in English there. TN should give freedom for other state people to live there and then ask for the same.

by vijay ram on Feb 06, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
as a proportion of population there are as many telugus in chennai as there are tamils in banglore. so mr. reddy, go check with your kinsmen before you embarass yourself.

by daniel on Feb 06, 2007 11:47 AM  Permalink
we r not asking freedom from k'ka..

be a broad minded reddy..

by Raghavendra Rao on Feb 06, 2007 12:23 PM  Permalink
dear reddy you are absolutely right, because I had the experience once when I had travelled to chennai for a conference. The Tamilians wants all the facilities from other states but won't allow it to happen in their state. The Politicians are all useless in Tamil Nadu. Politicians of Tamil Nadu are nuisance for the country and sharing a single drop of water for the sake of these useless politicians from cauvery should be avoided. Let Karnataka CM dare the Court entire Karnataka People will be with him. If at all Sharing is must, ask all Tamilians in Karnataka to leave and let them utilise the Shared water from TN itself not here in Karnataka. If you want water we will give, but not when Karnataka itself is in deficieny. any hard words may be forgiven but always there is a limit to tolerance.

by sahay on Feb 06, 2007 01:11 PM  Permalink
Dear Rao Sir...

Cauvery is a national property and we are not asking the left over water from you ... We are just asking our legal share thatz it ... You can't say you will share only if you have water in abundance.... .. If there is a shortage, the shortage also have to be shared.... Got the message?

If you say abt one experience in Chennai bus, we can tell lots of bitter experience with rude BMTC drivers and conductors.... Don't make ur personal experiences as universal... I have noticed that most of the government employees are rude irrespective of their states... It is a curse in India ... Thatz it...

by shiva linghan on Feb 06, 2007 01:13 PM  Permalink
Mr Rao if UR a Man DARE call all the Telungu people living in Chennai to go back to Andra.Nearly half of Chennai people are from Andra and none of them face any problem due to RACE.So shut up ur FFFFFFF mouth.

by Suresh K on Feb 06, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
Mr Reddy .... Shut your comments without knowing the facts... In TN many celebrities and other personlaities are from other states and they r very much happy in this state. Taking u r bus example its reflecting just fanaticism.

by seen sn on Feb 06, 2007 12:07 PM  Permalink
good one

by on Feb 06, 2007 12:04 PM  Permalink
Rayapuram Reddy sir.... Please make your arguments based on facts... Don't talk without knowing anything....Otherwise it may sound foolish...

For your information:

- Chennai City bus boards are written in Tamil and in English(unlike BMTC buses which is in only Kannada) ....

- There are lots of outsiders like Keralites, Andhraites, North Indians and Kannadigas too live in TamilNadu especially in Chennai.. There is not even one occasion when they were targetted for any violence......

Be Indian
by Karan Hi on Feb 06, 2007 11:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I dont know why tamil and kannadigas have a problem. My Experience with both of them is they both are beautiful people. Both of em have thier own set of problems. lets solve them to-gather. Only Politicians breeed hate,.

RE:Be Indian
by Narendra on Feb 06, 2007 11:36 AM  Permalink
Absolutely right Karan. I have quite a few good tamilian friends and there are good and bad people on both sides.
There shouldnt be anything personal here and the problem should be resolved amicably. I dont understand why 3 judges were required for 17 years to give such a verdict where they have left many open questions.

RE:RE:Be Indian
by Uttar Pradesh on Feb 06, 2007 11:38 AM  Permalink
actually not many open questions. The newspapers are not reporting the whole story. the decision was scientific based on needs of the economy and the area/people the river serves. For example, the river serves a much larger part of TN than Karnataka. North Karnataka is not served by the same river. You should read the whole report from the commission

Tamilians in karnataka
by paddy padmanaban on Feb 06, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hello Kanadiga brethrens, listen to what the laearned Girish Karnad says on this matter.He says having gone to tribunal, the state shd accept the verdict and move on.The kannada chauvinists are full of jealousy since the non-kannadigas in Blore are driving its economy.
If you do not accept, the tribunal, you will not accept even supreme court orders tomorrow.
Tell me who is fanning separatist movements ?
Time to soulsearch for kannadigas.
Violence is not the solution.
Now dont ask me if I am a tamilian.
Shashikala

RE:Tamilians in karnataka
by Deepa N on Feb 06, 2007 11:28 AM  Permalink
Hard-to-digest words Paddy. But I agree to thee.

by Southie on Feb 06, 2007 11:27 AM  Permalink
well done, nice.

RE:RE:Tamilians in karnataka
by Sudhir Jagannath on Feb 06, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink
If you think non kannadigas are driving the economy, then why dont they get out of bangalore? they dont have guts to do that. Accepting for nothing is the one Girish Karnad has learnt

by baskar babu on Feb 06, 2007 11:46 AM  Permalink
I know u very well.. u r not a tamilian and kanndaiga..
SO i agree with ur words..
baskar babu

by Gowda on Feb 06, 2007 11:29 AM  Permalink
Quote in AP and TN. "hum do, hamaare do, baake huye to Bangalore bhej do". Since AP and TN aren't civilized enough, they dont generate enough job oppurtunities which is why they are migrating to properous Bangalore

by Thiagarajan Venkatesh on Feb 06, 2007 12:18 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha...
silly guy..

by ashok krishnamoorthy on Feb 06, 2007 11:37 AM  Permalink
this guy Gowda is not a literate. he somehow got internet access. this bugger should wikipedia tamilnadu. he doesn't even know that TN's GDP is more than that of KA, he doesn't know that TN produces surplus power, he doesn't know that TN ppl are Nobel Prize winners, he doesn't know squat about non-kannadigas.

RE:RE:RE:Tamilians in karnataka
by pretham sn on Feb 06, 2007 12:25 PM  Permalink
All the nobel prize winner got in karnatka not in tamil Nadu. You look your CV raman who settled in the Karnatka. I think we are aprreicated literacy people not unlitereacy people like you. So You should study in karnatka and tell. You have Unlitercy person than KN. We have got 7 Jyana Petah Award. You got olnly 1. You think how is our literacy.

RE:RE:RE:Tamilians in karnataka
by Gowda on Feb 06, 2007 11:42 AM  Permalink
u frustu ashok. Hold on. I said Bangalore not karnataka. Read message properly before posting one. Am literate, but u get educated 1st.

by Megharaja Chindi on Feb 06, 2007 11:34 AM  Permalink
I dont know what basis the verdict is? It shows the height of stupidity. the amount of water sanctioned to TN alone will not be if thr is no rain.

One more thing, if the bangalore stops supplying kaveveri water for drinking to tamilians in bangalore, it may be possible to save half of drinking water to kannadigas.

let all the tamilians in bangalore to get thier drinking water from their own state.

by Uttar Pradesh on Feb 06, 2007 11:42 AM  Permalink
you are writing something stupid. If there is a drought year, the commission deals with that. All states will get proportionally. In other words, TN gets hit the most.

The failure of His Holiness!!
by Deepa N on Feb 06, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

His Holiness Sri Sri Ravi Shankar is also a Tamilian. People whoever are speaking against the Tamilians and also following The Art of Living, please know this: today you have become a humiliating factor to His Holiness and his global peace-process. If you have faith in Him and still debating over language ang region and religion, you have become His shame and failure. So before opening your mouth, i.e, using your fingertips here on Rediff, make sure that you have got your faith and beliefs straight and logical. Think.

RE:The failure of His Holiness!!
by Prasan on Feb 06, 2007 11:30 AM  Permalink
For that matter even Jayalalitha and rajnikant are from Karnataka.

RE:RE:The failure of His Holiness!!
by Bala Sahane on Feb 06, 2007 11:44 AM  Permalink
To correct you all, Rajanikant is MAHARASHTRIAN ( SHivaji Rao Gaikwad)

RE:RE:The failure of His Holiness!!
by Thiru murugan on Feb 06, 2007 11:50 AM  Permalink
Hey, they r from Karnataka, but both r not Kannadigas. When u considering poor innocent people u r partitioning them either Tamilians or Kannadigas, u should be ashamed for taking pride only on Legends.

Tamilians see your face in the mirror
by Prasan on Feb 06, 2007 11:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dont blame Karnataka for asking better share in cauvery. The tamilians should understand that it was Karnataka which provided refuge to many tamilians when they were kicked out from their home state during the so called dravidian movement. when you cant tolerate your own fellow tamilians? how can you expect us to tolerate you tamilians in bangalore even when you stay there for 20 years and still not speak kannada?

RE:Tamilians see your face in the mirror
by VIJAYA RAGHAVAN on Feb 06, 2007 11:41 AM  Permalink
Prasan & Satish KN,

if Tamils move out of Bangalore, then B'lore will be good for nothing. Don't you realize that? All the business entities should remain closed as none will be there to use their services. A simple example, if Tamils move out, the real estate business(which is actually a major source of income for kannadigas) will die.

RE:RE:Tamilians see your face in the mirror
by rayapuram reddy on Feb 06, 2007 11:48 AM  Permalink
Mr Vijaya,

If Tamils moves out of Bangalore, we may loose the income, but we will gain the PEACE.. which is more valuable. Bangalore will have its own charm for ever... It is spoiled only becoz of some sector of people who had come from other states... Bangalore..is always a Brand Bangalore.. Silicon City,,,...

RE:RE:RE:Tamilians see your face in the mirror
by vijay ram on Feb 06, 2007 12:21 PM  Permalink
sir,
that is not true. cosmopolitanism is part of that brand. unfortunately, globalization and ethnic cleansing dont go well together. take your ideas to west asia, they are more welcome there.

by neoflys on Feb 06, 2007 11:28 AM  Permalink
I am an Indian and have no hatred for any one and i am proud for that... And i am sure you are proud of what you are

by VENKATESAN GURUSWAMY on Feb 06, 2007 11:34 AM  Permalink
We are not blaming Karnataka.We are blaming only the Violence and the rude behaviour of some people.I really know the feelings of both Tamilians and Kannadigas since both are the sons of this Indian soil.The situation will improve only when the two people agree on both their sides.The politicians should understand their people before calling for the damn Bandh

When will tamilians start living like indians.
by pawan kulkarni on Feb 06, 2007 11:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

sorry to quote you guys.. but you live out of india, in your own groupism. will you ever mix with india?
1. how many of you know that tamilnadu doesnt teach 3rd language in its state to childeren
2. can you feel a tamilians promotes there own fellow tamilians in jobs/promotions?

Stop living like tiny headed pigmies!! be indians.
karnataka has got a bad verdict / incapable politicians, but kannadigas will not stop here..
Siri ganndam gelge...

RE:When will tamilians start living like indians.
by ramesh on Feb 06, 2007 11:29 AM  Permalink
Please stop being hatred.
Your first question. Yes. Tamilnadu does not speech third language. But they give the freedom to select Kannada or any language (Hindi, Telugu and Malayalam according to the region) to be the medium of instruction and as second language. This you can see by just crossing bangalore border over to hosur, where many students dont know to read and write tamil. The same way as we believe in our freedom of speech and writting, we let others in our governance to do the same. Can you say, is it the same in karnataka????
I am not able to understand your second question
And also dont forget that most IT companies in Bangalore are started by non-kannadigas.
As people of bangalore, we are also entitled only to the share of water what tribunal has awareded to karnataka. So we as citizens of karnataka stand against the order.
Don't bias a particular linguistic people

RE:RE:When will tamilians start living like indians.
by Gowda on Feb 06, 2007 11:34 AM  Permalink
TN people can ask water with AP. They will create a fake river and provide it :)

by Southie on Feb 06, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink
the only reason why Kannadigas dont promote their brethren is not because they think its unfair, its because most of them are not educated. Most of the IT in Bangalore is run by Telugus. Telugus number so high in IT all over teh world. But telugus get treated badly in Kar.

by Rajiv Shivashankar on Feb 06, 2007 11:27 AM  Permalink
Please get your facts right. IT is run by many people in Karnataka because the locals were excellent in it. Now we have outsiders running many companies, and bringing in their people at the cost of the locals. Karnataka has permitted this, not because we are weak, but because BANGALORE has become a world famous brand. The people of Karnataka are not they are stupid or illiterate, and it is not right to say that we do not promote our brethern. So think before you write.

RE:RE:RE:When will tamilians start living like indians.
by vijay ram on Feb 06, 2007 12:27 PM  Permalink
it is a great credit to Kannadigas that they have been able to create a wonderful cosmopolitan city like Bangalore. All Kannadigas, not only Bangaloreans can be genuinely proud of this accomplishment.

I say this without any reservations. However counter intuitive it may seem, the Kannada only bigots in this message board are Karnataka's greatest enemies, for they undermine Karnataka's greatest strength, which is its openness.

by mahesh b on Feb 06, 2007 11:20 AM  Permalink
Abe woh hijade,
I know, out of 100 Telagu guys, 80 will produce fake details.
U ask people staying in US, they tell that b'coz of Telagu people indian fame is spoiling...
And most ofthe telagu guys go to Abroad just get dowry and n'joy their wives money

RE:RE:RE:RE:When will tamilians start living like indians.
by Gowda on Feb 06, 2007 11:24 AM  Permalink
90% telugus come to bangalore have fake experience...

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:When will tamilians start living like indians.
by Narendra on Feb 06, 2007 11:28 AM  Permalink
Telegu in IT is like a VIRUS. You get one guy and he will get 10 guys who all have fake experience. BTW Which IIT are you talking about? Regarding telugu guys in US, they are more becos they have more money to go to US, I remember one guy in Bangalore who paid 10K to get fake marks card gave a party before going to US which ran into couple of lakhs. I am not trying to blame you but just clarifying things

by Southie on Feb 06, 2007 11:26 AM  Permalink
and they still get hired over Kannadigas because with or without experience the Kannadigas cant beat the telugus

by ashok krishnamoorthy on Feb 06, 2007 11:27 AM  Permalink
well 100% kannadigas don't have any experience. they don't even speak english. they speak kannada all the time.

RE:RE:RE:RE:When will tamilians start living like indians.
by koblenz koblenz on Feb 06, 2007 11:29 AM  Permalink
Sorry, Telugus don't have this honor, its taken by Biharis. Biharis dominate IIT Delhi, Kharagpur, Kanpur and have a considerable prescence in IIT-Bombay.
Its a opinion of an iitian.

by shyamkrishnan moni on Feb 06, 2007 11:48 AM  Permalink
Have u ever studied in TamilNadu.
The Education goes as follows.
Any student is given an option to choose between Tamil,Sanskrit and Hindi as their second language in their sixth stanard.When one reaches the secondary level he is given an option to opt for even a foreign language like French.So ,please stop saying that Tamil Nadu is not acting as part of India.It is acting even better as global.Yes it is true that the state board doesnot have third language as an option and it's because it has already given an option for the students to choose.
As far as your second statement is concerned this is not happening in any educated sectors.
If it has happened it could have been only in politics.Politics doesnot run as we wish in any state.So blaming the entire state is foolish and groundless

dont give flying statements.
If u find any problems with the policies ,just dig deep and u ll find the reason as a political one.

Just to enumerate few tiny headed pygmism in karnataka..
1.people make such a mess out for a natural death of a great legend-actor(by burning the buses).Did anything happen like that when his peer actor friend Sivaji ganesan died?
2.Recently few weeks back there was a communal riot in sivaji nagar which brought in a substantial ill-effect on business on that day

Mind you Bangalore is known to be occupied by educated people..

Total 1013 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>