Total 1517 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53
This is not acceptable
by Sridhar N on Feb 05, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink 

This is not fair so we need to think on it... since bangalore itself want min 270tmc.. then what about farmers

cauvery iver
by sreepathi sreepathi on Feb 05, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink 

It is unfair verdict, T.N. has represented their case very good and Karnataka has done it poor. Politicians are responsible for the mess in karnataka.We should appeal

Tribunal award
by sanjay sanjay on Feb 05, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is very fair. Atlast justice prevailed

sanjay

RE:Tribunal award
by HelloIndia on Feb 05, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
When there was no water, even in ground "ZERO" level you are expecting water. That is foolish judegement. When sufficient rain it is any body share. It is an irrational not justified judgement.

finally tamil nadu got their rights
by sankar ganesh on Feb 05, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

its really good judgement.

RE:finally tamil nadu got their rights
by Ananth CM on Feb 05, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
yes, really good judgement, TN deserves it..

by shashidhara MJ on Feb 05, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
u deserve some more buddy....wait you'll get some more of share soon

by bal yana on Feb 05, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
what rights of tamilnadu? Why they require more water than karnataka?R u from...............or

by Sridhar N on Feb 05, 2007 02:40 PM  Permalink
i think u r not taking the fact...if you think in proper way u will come to know

Cauvery Water
by Rajeev Kumar on Feb 05, 2007 02:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is really an absurd decision. How can you conclude that TN needs more water than Karnataka?? Given the option that water would be in abundance during monsson, this decision is a biased one..Lets condemn this decision immediately

RE:Cauvery Water
by BALAJE on Feb 05, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink
What there to condemn! Water is a natural resource and who gave the rights to karnataka to built a dam and stop in its border. Whether the farmers in tamilnadu blessed to cultivate without the water.

I would say a wise decision. Good lesson to karnataka.

RE:RE:Cauvery Water
by Karataka Damanaka on Feb 05, 2007 03:27 PM  Permalink
May be you should read this:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kaveri_River_Water_Dispute
to understand the problem better. You will know why has it been bad for Karnataka, from the past 115 years.

RE:RE:Cauvery Water
by rajeev on Feb 05, 2007 05:33 PM  Permalink
If u have the rights to build Mettur dam, so have we to build Kannambadi.

RE:Cauvery Water
by Srinvas h on Feb 05, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
Lets condemn this decision immediately. this is not fair..cauvery is born in karnataka but still ?

cavery dispute
by mahantesh ballolli on Feb 05, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink 

This is not acceptable

this is ridicluous
by shashidhara MJ on Feb 05, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink 

and totally unfair

mere ko nahane ka paani milega ki nahi?
by A Guest on Feb 05, 2007 02:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

??

RE:mere ko nahane ka paani milega ki nahi?
by bhaskar tc on Feb 05, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink
tolkollodakku neeru koladalla. Nim oorige hogo....

RE:RE:mere ko nahane ka paani milega ki nahi?
by buska O on Mar 01, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink
neenu ogu magane... electricity illa oorukku oogu...

by Janakiram Raju on Feb 05, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
There is no justice for karnataka at all. Kaveri is Karnataka's and we hav to give large share of water to TN. The verdict is bullshit.

by Bilal Ahmed on Feb 05, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
jaisi karni waisi bharni

This is not fair
by chinnu ramesh on Feb 05, 2007 02:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is not fair happened to karnataka!!! kaveri is karnatakas wealth!!!

RE:This is not fair
by Nagarajan B on Feb 05, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
dont view this issue as Kannadiga. view this as an indian.

RE:RE:This is not fair
by Madhan Mahalingam on Feb 05, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
Yes definetely its not the matter of two regional issues, its the matter of sharing the indian soil's natural resources, nothing other than that...who is strong prevails here?

by Ramarao Annigeri on Feb 05, 2007 02:43 PM  Permalink
This Is the most unfair RESULT and moreover WHO WILL CARE FOR THIS VERDICT.........
WE WILL REJECT

by sabyasachi Mishra on Feb 05, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
what the hell do you mean by karnataka's wealth? what kind of uncivilized talk is this you dont want to share water with a fellow human being?65% of cauvery flows in tamil nadu. floods screw up tamil nadu. get educated ramesh.

by Gowrishankar G on Feb 05, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink
yes..lets try to be responsible citizens. If educated people talk this way, think abt laymen's response to the verdict. God save the people.

by Justin Dhas on Feb 05, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
u r right not at all acceptable. This is upfair to Karnataka

by Saravanan S on Feb 05, 2007 02:40 PM  Permalink
if this is not fair buy fair & lovely.

by Ananth CM on Feb 05, 2007 02:59 PM  Permalink
i agree : ))

by Indran Kumaran on Feb 05, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
Tamil Nadu has a fairly good proportion. Whoever says Kaveri is karnataka's wealth shud go back to std 1 and learn Geography, get back to basics of life and learn how to share resources with others who all belong to same society - INDIA.

by Ram ji on Feb 05, 2007 03:04 PM  Permalink
Ramesh, its not fair saying Kaveri as Karnataka's wealth. Rivers are always national wealth and should be shared by all the states.

by on Feb 05, 2007 03:22 PM  Permalink
TN always manages to get a favorable verdict from court.. the same thing happened in Mullaperiyar issue too... wondering how they manage to get such verdits..

by Ponnappa Thambanda on Feb 05, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
We will shift KRS dam to TN, then we will as for the same 419TMC of water?

by Guru Prasath on Feb 05, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
Who said it is your wealth? It is the country's wealth. I totally agree with this verdict.

by Sujatha Selvin on Feb 05, 2007 02:45 PM  Permalink
If kaveri is karnatakas wealth, Karnataka should Keep all the Flood Water in Karnataka only When the river is Flooded.

There is no Boundary for GOD's Creation & Nature.

by shridhar mundargi on Feb 05, 2007 03:10 PM  Permalink
Hello.....
if karnataka has sufficient water y cant we say we wont leave water.........!!!!dear

by h a iqbal on Feb 05, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink
You r right Ramesh. It is totally unfair. We hav to get lion's share.

by annadurai prabhakar on Feb 05, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink
This is the correct Verdict Tamil nadu has not get due share of water from the Neighbouring states By this verdict TN will get is Due share and who said kaveri is Karnataka Wealth???

by Niranjan R on Feb 05, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
its totally unfair verdict........they r always discriminating asgainst karntaka....lets all protest peacefuly....

by Madhan Mahalingam on Feb 05, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
Its a Victory for TamilNadu and Justice Finally......

RE:RE:RE:This is not fair
by Ananth CM on Feb 05, 2007 02:58 PM  Permalink
exactly correct.

RE:RE:RE:RE:This is not fair
by Balakrishnan sankaranarayanan on Feb 05, 2007 03:26 PM  Permalink
yes, cauvery is natural resource. karnataka has not right to refuse the share

by kiran Kumar on Feb 05, 2007 02:43 PM  Permalink
I agree that its not karnataka's wealth .. But Its karnataka's heart and soul .. and the verdict is totally unaccptable

by Nagarajan B on Feb 05, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink
you are right.

by Sujith Menon on Feb 05, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
whats this? india to be treated united.how come a river be owned by a state?in india rivers starts from a state & flows thro different states.if the orginator states claims the ownership,others will have to look for something else.
Its the time to think of a united india to fight against terror & external enemies.We shldnt fight among ourselfs for water/food/clothes.

by on Feb 05, 2007 02:48 PM  Permalink
This is very much fair , when karnatka dont need excess water.. why cannot they think of sparing it.

by Kannadiga on Feb 05, 2007 02:51 PM  Permalink
natural wealth belongs to everyone!

by rajeev on Feb 05, 2007 05:38 PM  Permalink
Who would bother if we had excess. On the contrary. Summer has not even set in & there is scarcity of water . And fodder too.

Total 1517 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53