The most important point here is why a terrorist is not been executed yet. This terrorist is convicted and must be hanged what is Dr. Kalam waiting for. I wouldn%u2019t blame Mr. Thackeray for pointing it out. Its not about a Hindu pointing out a Muslim leader that he is saving his fellow man which is definitely not the case as I am a great fan of Dr. Kalam. He is a man working for our country. But why a terrorist is not executed as convicted is something that should be questioned. Any terrorist convicted should be punished why they should be spared. Their intention is to ruin the peace of a country and they should not be tolerated. National security is of prime importance and it should be honored. Dr. Kalam has the responsibility of the citizens that he governs and he must think what is right for his citizens. Not executing such a terrorist will put the authorities in trouble in future when the fellow terrorists demand release by using unjust means (Plane highjack: Kandhahar Tragedy). Also if they are not executed then these terrorists will think India a wonderful country to blow up as we wont be executed even if we are caught this is what they would think. Dr. Kalam should react to this and honor the court judgment for executing any terrorist.
RE:RE: Thackeray taunts Kalam on Afzal hanging
by Morpheus on Feb 04, 2007 12:37 AM Permalink
how about a capitol punishment for thackrey himself. How many charges are pending or action that has been never taken against him. How many muslims have been killed because of this man...
RE:RE:RE: Thackeray taunts Kalam on Afzal hanging
by Nikhil P on Feb 04, 2007 12:46 AM Permalink
0 man have been killed because of this man. Your hatred shows up.
RE:RE:Kudos To Thackeray
by Saddam H on Feb 04, 2007 01:22 AM Permalink
Hey morpich fellow! Do you know that to become a good leader one has to be little eccentric?
Thackeray is right. kalam is pathetic, can he speak in hindi ? Even Sonia gandhi speaks good hindi but the tamilian he has spent his whole life in India and yet I have not seen him speaking even one line in hindi What a shame that we have a president who cannot talk in the national language of the country
RE:RE:Pathetic
by praveen kumar ganty on Feb 04, 2007 12:33 AM Permalink
To the chap who wrote the message which has been rightly reported for abuse ( it should also be reported for ignorance!) :
ALL the languages listed in the (is it the Fifth Schedule) of the Indian Constitution are techincally national languages.. no SINGLE language has been RECOGNISED as THE National language. Hindi is the most widely spoken, and hence is acknowledged as THE national language.. but legally, it is not.. it is A Language recognised by the Constitution. ( All the languages mentioned in the Schedule can be found on the One Rupee paper currency. NOTE- I did not deliberately call it the one rupee note. because again, legally, it is not a note!!)
I still remeber those riots of 1992-93.we were surrounded by all muslim majority areas from 3 side wid nower to go.not a single congressman came to our help.that time a man rose tht was balasaheb thackeray.SS activists protected us day in day out durin those troubled times.......d legend called balasaheb is d true torch bearer of MARATHI-aapli boli aapla bana
RE:Thackeray a nemesis or saviour?
by Morpheus on Feb 04, 2007 12:40 AM Permalink
but he is also the root cause of riots. Its like someone bruising you and then pacifying you and getting votes. I still pity the ignorance of marathas.
RE:RE:Thackeray a nemesis or saviour?
by Vinayak Gupta on Feb 04, 2007 01:14 AM Permalink
Root cause of Riots? Did he initiated the series of bomb blasts in Mumbai? I am not a fan of him but I am not one of those ppl who, on the name of national peace are willing to allow killings.
RE:RE:Thackeray a nemesis or saviour?
by Nikhil P on Feb 04, 2007 12:49 AM Permalink
Every nationalist is root cause of riots eventhough muslims start it. Using your logic, all muslims are terrorists.
What is wrong in this ? is this not a right in a democratic country ?
This is the secular sickness of this blind hindus of this country. If the same is said by minorities its secular and someone from the majority raises this is a fundamental remark. IUML, Majlis, who never had a single member from the majority are secular ? what a shame ? Please open your eyes dont be a "Frog in the Well". No one from the other communities will ever accept you when you are a minority. Remember there were 35 - 40 % Hindus in Pakistan and 40 % in Bangladesh after their independences what happened to this strength ? Imposed secularity and hiding truth and facts will not last for a long time. Please open your eyes and ears and see the truth and dont be carried over what you have read in your books(secularised & palagerised history) which is trying to hide the truth and only truth.
RE:Statement
by mahendra ganesan on Feb 04, 2007 05:38 AM Permalink
RE:Statement by mahendra kumar ganesan on Feb 03, 2007 11:40 PM | Hide message But my friend u have to keep this in ur mind.
one thing is sure in this world, the most secular ruler will be very hard to defeat. This is very true in Chatrapati Shivaji Raje Bhonsle case itself. I do not have to tell more abt Chatrapati Shivaji here. The facist people can win in some places of India (like Aurangzeb, or Thackery). But finally SECULAR forces wins like Shivaji.
The very rediculous thing abt this fact is Shivsena climbs themselves as army of Shivaji. Please Thackeray, u r not fit to be in his army. We need great Senapathy for the Shivaji's army.
Now u can see India winning among these facist nations. u can see the downfall of facist governments everwhere in this wolrd(like Nasi's in Germany, TALIBAN in afgan etc)
Refering to the fact u gave. These facist countries have wasted 30% for their nations wealth. We have used them properly by integrating the minorities in the community. We won the race. We will soon outperform them in every department.
KALAM worked to bulid this nation and continue to inspire everybody in this country. BABA atomic research center named after a non hindu. Current India team u can see muslims playing for the nation.
By condemning this statement, we will give good signal to them.
I am only against the statement by thackrey questioning abt the dignity of KALAM.
RE:Statement
by Srinivasan Ramiah on Feb 03, 2007 11:49 PM Permalink
Dear Surya, Your pleadings will fall on deaf ears. For more than 50 years Congressmen and Ex-Congressmen like V.P.Singh and the Communists have made Bogus Secularism their Patented weapon for Votebamk Politics. They are willing to sell this country to Pakistan if in the process they can ensure "Minority" Votes. This process was started by M.K.Gandhi [the father of the Nation] and honed to perfection by successive generations of Congressmen and others.This Disease has spread like a wild fire and even an otherwise sensible Leader like Advani had been tempted to become a "Pseudo-Secularist" by making his famous Jinnah Statement[by calling the Architect of Partition Mr.Jinnah as "Secular". Dr.Manmohan Singh has recently termed pakistan as another Victim of Terror and thus has "Secularised" terrorism!With this kind of leaders who needs Enemies? Srini
RE:RE:Statement
by Kaushik Basu on Feb 04, 2007 12:34 AM Permalink
Are you comfortable with everybody becoming ultimate fanatics? Then why condemn Talibaan, after all they were following the same policy as you are.
RE:RE:RE:Statement
by Vas on Feb 04, 2007 12:43 AM Permalink
The answer also does not lie in becoming complacent. One might not like to take the path of violence like the Taliban, but neither does it do the country or society any good for the PM and the stooges in the government to sit there complacently like stuffed animals, encourging terrorism and creating more social rift through divisive policies for the sake of more votes and staying in power - unless you are one of those that thinks that the domestic and international policies of the current government is doing good for India, but then you've never had any family member blown to pieces in a terrorist attack, have you.
Its unreasonable to compare a supporter of Hinduism with Taliban. Peusdo-secularists are quick to label anyone who supports Hinduism as a bigot and a fanatic, can the same be said of Muslim supporters who have a subversive agenda of taking over the world? And remember, Muslims have lots of freedom and rights in our country. Ours is the only country that provides subsidies for Muslims to make their Haj pilgrimage. No subsidies are provided to Hindus though for any of their pilgrimages. No Muslim nation in the world extends such subsidies. As a nation we could fall apart one day because of appeasement of minorites and refusal to be brave enough and politically incorrect about the nature of militant Islam. Any such discussions will be shot down in the name of religious tolerance.
by Saddam H on Feb 04, 2007 01:26 AM Permalink
Hey mahendra Ganeshan. Bhabha atomic research centre is NOT named aftr muslim it is named of Parsi Dr. Homi Jenangir Bhabha.
RE:RE:RE:Statement
by mahendra kumar ganesan on Feb 04, 2007 05:13 AM Permalink
If it is true I am wrong abt this statement. Interesting fact here is, he is a non hindu.
one thing is sure in this world, the most secular ruler will be very hard to defeat. This is very true in Chatrapati Shivaji Raje Bhonsle case itself. I do not have to tell more abt Chatrapati Shivaji here. The facist people can win in some places of India (like Aurangzeb, or Thackery). But finally SECULAR forces wins like Shivaji.
The very rediculous thing abt this fact is Shivsena climbs themselves as army of Shivaji. Please Thackeray, u r not fit to be in his army. We need great Senapathy for the Shivaji's army.
Now u can see India winning among these facist nations. u can see the downfall of facist governments everwhere in this wolrd(like Nasi's in Germany, TALIBAN in afgan etc)
Refering to the fact u gave. These facist countries have wasted 30% for their nations wealth. We have used them properly by integrating the minorities in the community. We won the race. We will soon outperform them in every department.
KALAM worked to bulid this nation and continue to inspire everybody in this country. BABA atomic research center named after a muslim. Current India team u can see muslims playing for the nation.
By condemning this statement, we will give good signal to them.
I am only against the statement by thackrey questioning abt the dignity of KALAM.
by Vijay Purbhe on Feb 04, 2007 12:56 AM Permalink
No matter if my comment gets posted here or not Morpheus, but F*** YOU and your ideology.
Demcracy rules in India and Thackeray & Co. have won the elections. The vast majority of Bombay wants his party to govern the city and that is a fact. It is not a surprise why Muslims are being feared in India. It is because the vast majority owe allegiance to the Muslim brotherhood instead of the county and community. It is for this reason that the vast majority of the voters do not want a government which cannot stand up to this menace. Thackeray may not be the best but ensures that the ordinary population can go about doing the everyday business without fear.
RE:Thackeray: You can love him or hate him but not ignore him
by Sony Sunny on Feb 03, 2007 11:41 PM Permalink
kya bakwaas? i cant beleive the learned community reacting like this! U cant judge a whole community by the actions of a few. NOt every muslim is carrying RDX and bandishin AK 47s and are fighting a jihad against you. Get over this phobia. thakeray is just a manipulative, yet charismatic leader who just uses this fear for his campaigns. its pathetic that people cant read thru that. the success of the newly elected body will be in its maturity to deal with the people of Mumbai, not just hindus ar marathas, and keeping away the claws of the old tiger from the politics. lets see. i hope Uddhave delivers
RE:thakery
by avelino mendonca on Feb 03, 2007 11:37 PM Permalink
In Mumbai no one knows Kalam till he became President but leave India even in Pakistan they talk about Balasaheb Thackrey. He is feared in Pakistan. He is the man of crisis. I think you stay in Tibet that is the reason you don't know about the great Balasaheb Thackrey. So you know which old man is mad.
we must not go into such kind of conversation, as we know very well that only politician will get benefits from this not a normal indian, Prez Kalam has given manything to this nation, we are a nulcear power country so its just bcoz of Mr.Kalam, What Thackerey given to nation? teaches Shivsainik to fight with Mulsim? the only problem of such politician is to look for uneducated people and trained them to always hate muslims, but they can not succeeded in their ambition, as Muslims and Hindus are living like brothers and He shld not try to divide them, terrorist has no religion, why not people raising their voice to hang Maninder of Nithari case? he killed several innocent kids, I am not supporting Afzal but Thachrey shld not blame Mr.Kalam for this.
RE:Wake up Indian
by sunil karnik on Feb 03, 2007 11:55 PM Permalink
I totally agree with Lokeh taloor... try to read the news first and then comment. Dr. Kalam is a great scientist but he is not doing the right thing is not executing a terrorsit. And for god sake terrorists do have a relegion and the world knows it ver well now. We have been seeing this probably twice every year throughout the world (this is a FACT..no FICTION..my friend). Why do u think Mr. Thackrey trains only to hate muslims so then muslims are trained to hate every other person of different relegion. You accept this then we can aceept your claim.
PS: Anyone reading this message plz comment on Mr. Ansari's message
by Saddam H on Feb 03, 2007 11:09 PM Permalink
I diagree. I India is got the nuclear power because of Himi bhabha and Jawaharlal Nehru. Kalam was nothing but the government employee, any one else could have done the same thing what he did. Bal Thakarey is the leader in true sense he may be right or wrong but he is open and has guts to speak in open what he feels. When a person attacks parliament he should have been shooted immediately.
RE:RE:Wake up Indian
by Tanweer ansari on Feb 03, 2007 11:22 PM Permalink
Buddy you have not read anything i guess, and you do not know wht is happening in country, if you have guts you go and do something so that people of india can be get benefits, he shld not loose his guts to such things.
by Sony Sunny on Feb 03, 2007 11:51 PM Permalink
first, its Homi Bhabha. get facts correct.
i dont think "any' government employee would become a nuclear scientist, intellectual, humanitarian,inspirational book writer, and the President of the country. but any manipulative, cunning , theatre artist can spark a communal war.
by lokesh taloor on Feb 03, 2007 11:39 PM Permalink
I strongly disagree with you both first of all he is not Mr. Kalam he is Dr. Kalam try to address him properly ........secondly terrorists do have religion coz they have made a public appeal to convert hindustan to an islamic country ....I have nothing against Islam but no one can force any one to do things especially religion......anyway Mr. Thackeray has made his point which is sensible because it is true afzal should have been hung by now and i dont know why they are taking so much time ....coming to the point of Nithari i guess u need to read the message board properly first and then say anything on that .......they should and they will hang them ........he was a mentally disturbed person so they are looking into the matter carefully ......where as Mr. Afzal has done it intentionaly and he is the enemy of the state so y wait.........and coming to the point of Nuclear power Jawahar lal nehru just gave the orders to come up with nuclear power ......may be as u said our president at that time he was a gov employee but his hard work and honesty got us into this strong position now so dont say anything about his contributions to the country untill now ......and we all know what Jawahar did to our country i dont want to talk about it .....after the bombay blasts Thackeray is the person who stood by ppl of bombay and he has done some good work .......we shouldnt forget about it .....
by on Feb 03, 2007 11:18 PM Permalink
President Kalam is a statesman and few can match or question his sincerity and credentials. However, he is a human being and hence may have his pitfalls. In this case he seems to have erred which has been pointed out by Thackeray. Thackeray should have used a more diplomatic and civilised approach to put his point across, which in my opinion would have resulted in addressing the issue rather than confronting the honourable president.
by Vinayak Gupta on Feb 04, 2007 01:21 AM Permalink
Nuclear power because of Mr Kalam? What the hell!! Who told you this info? As if Mr. Kalaam went into the research single handedly and one fine day came up saying eureka eureka .... here is it..... now you are Nuclear powered nation. Making India a nuclear power was a team effort done by many highly qualified scientists not by Mr. Kalaam who doesn't even have a degree (he is a Diploma holder by the way!!). By giving him 100% credit, don't insult those other scientists who " actually" has done something for the nation.
by Saddam H on Feb 04, 2007 01:30 AM Permalink
Well said Vinay. Nuclear Power is due to the Dr. Homi Bhabha and nehru. Kalam is joined the team. he is nothing but one more sarkari babu.
I would like to remind Mr.Thackeray that he will see everything black becuse he wears black glasses.The President is a leading scientist of the country & Mr.Thackeray cannot compete with him in any way.I condemn the Statement made by Mr.Thackeray.