It is now not only a party of Marathi speaking people, but all nationalist. There are number of Gujaratis too who have been supporting the Sena over the past many years.
RE:Shiv Sena - Victory
by Kumar Rahul on Feb 02, 2007 09:51 PM Permalink
But there is a long way to go on harmony with outside Maharastra people. Sena still have a anti-outsider image.
RE:RE:Shiv Sena - Victory
by Shruti Desai on Feb 03, 2007 10:16 AM Permalink
Na dear, no..Sena had an anti-outsider image. The thoughts of Shivsena were misinterpretd by English media which have no idea of commo Marathi maanoos of Mumbai. Sena ios just fighting for Hindiutva, which includes all..n also trying 2 secure the rights of aborigines(The Marathi maanoos) who has to face a lot of competion in every aspect in his own Town, not only for talent, but other evil factors too..Plz try 2 understand the real thoughts of Shivsena n Martahi Manoos and never go by the Media's perception which is just based on quick/hasty and incomplete surveys.
RE:RE:RE:Shiv Sena - Victory
by vishwanath shetty on Feb 03, 2007 01:15 PM Permalink
Shruti, onceagain,u fight with antinationals like maratha mardani,pats for u we are with u. TU KHARA HINDU PREMI AHOT. jai maharashtra,jai shiv-sena.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Shiv Sena - Victory
by navin augustine on Feb 04, 2007 04:13 PM Permalink
My request to the forum is to accept peoples verdict and be out of this racist debate. As Indians every inch of our country belongs to an Indian and no one has the right to stake his or her claim based on region and religion. We together protested the racist comments on Shilpa Shetty and now we find jade in rehab. If you love mumbai lets work for it as a single community and also make the elected members do their job more seriously. That what I feel should be the real spirit of Mumbaiker's. After discharging my responsibilities I can be proud to say " Jai Hind, Jai Maharashtra!!!
RE:RE:RE:Shiv Sena - Victory
by Sam Walton on Feb 03, 2007 07:25 PM Permalink
Shruti Desai - Do u want to belive this? U know what happened in 90s..I still remember train load of south indians were forced out of ur Amchi Mumbai..Any way no one likes to come to Mumbai which will stink further under the rule of the cartoon fellow and his goondas
RE:RE:RE:RE:Shiv Sena - Victory
by Aniruddha Phatak on Feb 04, 2007 06:12 AM Permalink
Come on Sam. This is 2007. you must have a very sharp mempory but I don't. Kindly remind me of what happened in the 90's. Which train? Are you suggesting that "only" south indians were forced out on that day from that train?
Some facts please. Also, please explain how 1 such incidence disproves what Shruti has said in her message.
RE:Shiv Sena - Victory
by sarang kale on Feb 03, 2007 12:16 AM Permalink
You are right Mayank....This support will be needed indeed. Lets kick out racist Congress out of the power. Lets throw all the Congressians to Italy....
RE:RE:Shiv Sena - Victory
by deepak regis on Feb 03, 2007 09:34 AM Permalink
hey sarang wht has the shiv sena done to the country so far...nothing !!!! n u talk bout they are better than AIDMK/DMK, devegowda...no 1 is better dude they are all a bunch of politicians n ur blind support to shiv sena is disgusting hope u know that maharashtra is still under Congress/NCP rule....GROW UP KID !!!!!!
RE:JAI MAHARASHTRA
by Shruti Desai on Feb 03, 2007 10:20 AM Permalink
DEfinitely dear, definitely, because these people are very much aware that , Sena has no anti-outsider image. The thoughts of Shivsena were misinterpretd by English media which have no idea of common Marathi maanoos of Mumbai. North Indians in Mumbai, Nagpur are aware that Sena is just fighting for Hindiutva, which includes all..n also trying 2 secure the rights of aborigines(The Marathi maanoos) who has to face a lot of competion in every aspect in his own Town, not only for talent, but other evil factors too..they unbderstood the try 2 the real thoughts of Shivsena n Martahi Manoos and never went by the Media's perception which is just based on quick/hasty and incomplete surveys.
RE:RE:JAI MAHARASHTRA
by vishwanath shetty on Feb 03, 2007 01:21 PM Permalink
Shruti, Today everywhere u are the only one fighting like Bal Abhimanyu,for Maharashtra.U are a true Hindu,True Bharateeya,true maharashtrian.Cograts for u. MAY MATA BHAVANI & LORD SHIVA GRANT U LONG LIFE AND BRIGHT FUTURE.I bless u SAUBAGYAVATHI BHAVA. By.vishwanath shetty.
The man behind the smashing win of SENA BJP alliance in BMC , TMC , And other Muncipal corporations is the one and only one HINDU HRUDAYA SAMRAT ....the Charsimatic SENA SUPREMO MR. BALASAHEB THACKREY....
His thoughts are like gods word to all the mumbaikars and maharashtrians....
people should understand the dual nature ( rather chemelion ) of Congress... who rely only on the minorities and the outsiders for their political gains...Congres has never in their life paid any attention , concern to the problems of bhumiputras ( MARATHI MANUS ) ....God will never forgive the congresmen for their dirty politics and their greedy nature for money...
The new leaders in shiv sena shuold strongly put forth the demands , issues of local marathi youths both in the field of JOBS , SPORTS BUSINESS , and all the other social aspects .....UDHHAV THACKERY and his new team has a hard time ahead ...but the blessings of SENA SUPREMO and the love of all the maharashtrians will help them to fight all the odds to stand best of all....
RE:JAI MAHARASHTRA !!!
by haresh jagtiani on Feb 03, 2007 12:21 AM Permalink
Yes hardas, Jai Maharashtra. I was born in mumbai in 1948 and as grew up, i never saw any party enforcing bandhs all over mumbai (then Bombay), enforced change of name to Mumbai (fine and OK, our city is based on the name of Mumba Devi). And i have never seen volunteers of any ruling party to go out for forcible collections to celeberate Shivaji Jayanti. In which part of the world does any party go to every shop and business houses to collect forcibly for any purpose? Maybe Balasaheb is not aware but his shakha pramukhs introduce themselves as if they own the city with threatining growls. If shivsena has come to control the bmc, then their top priority is to cleanse mumbai so the rainwater do not turn into floodwaters giving untold troubles to the poor. the service of mankind in general knowledge should dwell in their minds and serve the mumbai city and it's residents well to make and feel themselves proud and overall make Balasaheb proud and stand out like a beacon.
RE:RE:RE:JAI MAHARASHTRA !!!
by vishwanath shetty on Feb 03, 2007 04:40 PM Permalink
Dear Ahmed shah, You are right,the same people whom we sheltered are not happy here,then why they left Pakistan? They have freedom here so they talk bunch of bullshit.Among all indian states maharashtra is the most secular state.tell these guys dont talk too much,if u are not happy then go to some other state.
RE:RE:RE:RE:JAI MAHARASHTRA !!!
by Sam Walton on Feb 03, 2007 07:21 PM Permalink
The truth my dear friend is all states have progressed especially the southern states,,people do not need to come to Mumbai fot a living..it is only the SS and its followers have no jobs in Maharastra other than cleaning up Matoshree..it is u guys have to look outside,,.Long live ur sons of the soil policy.U guys will never grow up.. On one end u will say Hindustan, Hinduism , all are brothers etc etdc but heart of heart do not like North Indians, Biharis, Tamilians, etc..and this list is endless. Grow up DUDE
It seems that u have born in Mumbai and never gone out.I live in Karnataka ..come here and see how governement authorities collect money from businessmen for celebration of state festivelslike Rajyotsava............
Once again bombay is going to see a downfall. Non-maharashtrians are going to be sent to the dogs and secularism is going to be worth less than its weight in paper.its sad that enough people arent educated or for that matter smart enough to see that those that they elect are going to be the supreme cause of their city's downfall. a party which over the last number of years has only been known for trouble and violence has suddenly come to power again..sad state of affairs. ...and they say India is progressing!
Most of the people posting here at rediff are educated and are intelligent enough to undertsand the dual nature of Congress party. They can sell their country for votes such is the dirty nature of their politics. The problem is that we educated people just discuss the issues but don't go out there and vote. This is the reason BJP lost the last Lok sabha polls. Lets make sure that this time Congress does not come to power and we are ruled by a straight forward BJP alliance.
RE:Downfall...
by haresh jagtiani on Feb 03, 2007 12:52 AM Permalink
truly said. but then tell the world and me who and which political party is honest enough to think about the citizens' welfare and wellbeing after being elected! This explains India's progress inso far as politics and the politicians are concerned. But our youngsters and children have brought a world wide fame to India in our IT and eduction progress bringing our country India to the forefront. I pray to Lord that our country prospers with the help of our new generation coming. But no political party has so far done any good for Mumbai in general and India in particular. God Bless our India and our young upcoming generation who with their proper and sensible thinking will bring our India to the top.
by Ahmed Shah on Feb 02, 2007 09:17 PM Permalink
which party started a war with china? which party invaded and damaged the Golden Temple? which party killed thousands of sikhs in delhi ? which party sent an army to kill tamils in lanka? which party's PM says minorities have first right over nation's resources? WHICH PARTY DIVIDED INDIA? congress dogs should stop blaming others for their loss
RE:RE:Downfall...
by vishwanath shetty on Feb 03, 2007 10:25 AM Permalink
Shri Ahmadji, You are right,like u if other muslims also think our country can be really Ram Rajya,but who can make them understand?We also have opportunist politicians who encourage such people, I appreciate u You are really a true Bharateeya. Keep up the national spirit.Wherever we are we are brothers,keep away from western propaganda, MY GOD BLESS U.
by balamallesham gandi on Feb 02, 2007 10:22 PM Permalink
Mr ahmed you are right to express your thoughts and feeling becoz we live in such democracy that allows to speak iam agree with the dirty politcs of congreesssssssssss
by haresh jagtiani on Feb 03, 2007 01:05 AM Permalink
As salamm alekum Namaste ahmed, you are the son of the Nation. Truly said. Our voting thinking must need to be self educated. No party is good. Gandhi topis and white starched dress with garlands around the necks. We are going backwards and not anywhere towards a bright future for our children and their children and the generations to come. We only want votes for which we will kiss an ox and eat the manure. No party is sensible and serving.
by P Kiran on Feb 03, 2007 12:54 AM Permalink
you are absolutely right dear(Although you are ahmed......)These dogs must be buried in their own soil
RE:RE:RE:Downfall...
by imran ali on Feb 04, 2007 02:40 AM Permalink
dear mr.kiran, can u explain what do you mean by (although ur ahmed).???? you know wht we have some stupid people in our community who think like you and we face problem.
by Milan Shah on Feb 02, 2007 09:34 PM Permalink
Kartik, Don't start getting upset as this is just starting for congress to loss. They have to loss everywhere also. There will be many times for you to write your angryness. Just chill man!!!
by Kumar Rahul on Feb 02, 2007 09:53 PM Permalink
With power, comes maturity. We know SS has strong and caring leadership. They can do whatever they think is right. Non-Maha people are afterall working in the state and generating revenues for Maha.
by Ahmed Shah on Feb 03, 2007 11:20 AM Permalink
wa aleikum assalam wa barkatullahi wa barakatu thanks to all Hindu brothers for supporting my views against the party of the Crusaders. i also request all muslims to give BJP one chance in centre with complete majority and if they persecute muslims then muslims will never trust them again and even if you dont like BJP please vote for SP but never for congress because congress is a party of the crusaders , by the crusaders and for the crusaders jai hind to all Ahmed Shah Defenders of the Righteous on the Indian Peninsula
by vishwanath shetty on Feb 03, 2007 04:45 PM Permalink
Dear friend Ahmed Shah, The way u are speaking shows that u are very much concerned about HINDU-MUSLIM relation.Good that we have such people in among muslims.May God grant u success in ur mission. thanking u.
RE:RE:RE:Downfall...
by imran ali on Feb 04, 2007 02:36 AM Permalink
dear v.s, there are lot of muslims like this.no true muslim in india to divided in terms of religion.we love our as much as you do.but there are lot of hindus too how think that muslim doesnt belong to india. so the way of thinking is has to be changed by people of both community.
RE:Congratulations!
by P Kiran on Feb 03, 2007 12:57 AM Permalink
Good quote.....SS had a bad image because of these people. It's good that these people left SS. They must understand that they are bigger than party & should stop barking.
RE:Congratulations!
by Hemant Dokhale on Feb 02, 2007 09:48 PM Permalink
The best answer that you are right as entire maratha histry is full of saboteg.
Long Live Shiv Sena..! I am happy to see Shiv Sena combine doing fantastic at the local elections. It is RSS, VHP, Shiv Sena and some other hindu protagonists that are keeping our sanctity and culture in tact. Thanks for the thumping victory.
RE:congratulations
by Joshua Thinakaran on Feb 02, 2007 09:45 PM Permalink
It is very easy to destroy but it is always difficult to build. Shiv sena knows how to destroy but not to build.
RE:RE:congratulations
by P Kiran on Feb 03, 2007 01:00 AM Permalink
Joshua Thinakaran : Naam se hi ------- lagta hai. Jaha rahta hai wahi gandgi mat faila. Please try to digest the truth.
RE:RE:RE:congratulations
by Ahmed Shah on Feb 03, 2007 11:22 AM Permalink
bismillah ur rahman ir raheem firstly all thanks to Allah please ignore the comments of the crusader joshua he has gone mad because his crusader armies are getting kicked in iraq Ahmed Shah Defenders of the Righteous on the Indian Peninsula
shivsena has won the bmc ulhasnagar thane nasik & nagpur. the only man behind this all charisma is balasaheb thakarey. dont give the excuses tha ncp and congress were separated. the congress and ncp leaders are not children to understand this fact. why didnt the fought uniquely. sena & bjp have not given the execuse about rane & raj. for their less seats.
This was the Municipal Corporation Election. These corporators have to work for the Corporation. If you are asking for seperation of a ward within Nagpur into 2 or more wards, then these corporators can take some decisiion regarding these matters. However, to expect corporators to deliver a seperate state is asking too much.
Also, a seperate Vidarbha will not mean automatic progress. There is no substitute to hard work. Keep working hard and you shall prosper one day. Seperate Vidarbha will only mean more state government election expenditure.
Give up any hopes about swatantra vidarbha. It's not gonna happen in your lifetime or mine. Start learning marathi if you haven't done it so far. :-)
RE:RE:RE:shivsena wins
by sarang kale on Feb 02, 2007 11:38 PM Permalink
Well said....dividing India in more states will not contribute to Integration. Lets come forward to build Maharashtra first and hence India too.
RE:RE:shivsena wins
by Vaibhav Fukey on Feb 02, 2007 08:51 PM Permalink
do not ever dare to threat the integrity of marathi and maharastra.. vidarbha is and will be integrated part of maharashtra.. its the winter capital of maharashtra.. we are all marathi and thats the most important thing for us..
RE:RE:RE:shivsena wins
by P Kiran on Feb 03, 2007 01:02 AM Permalink
That's a solid reply Vaibhav....Thanks! We must slap such people who just think about dividing our own state
RE:shivsena wins
by ojas lele on Feb 03, 2007 11:16 AM Permalink
Rightly said it is a pure win of SS nothing 2 do with ncp or congress these parties only know to fight with each other and are doing the same at Centre ...Balasaheb yancha yejay .. Jai Maharashtra
RE:The same fact applies to the congress.They have always won due to a split in votes of other parties.If the other parties get together the congress stands no chance.Even the percentage of votes on an all India basis does not favour the congress. The geographical boundaries of constituencies have been very cleverly been demarcated by the previous congress governments on caste lines.If a poll on an all India basis is taken then Congress would be thrown out in the Indian Ocean