You hit the nail right on the spot. I was surprised at the sympathy and concern the media and people of India have shown at the developments in Pakistan.
Benazir when out of power, always spoke of reconciling and peaceful solutions, in power she was worse than most of the dictators. Precisely during her rule the incitement of jihadis,the consequent increase in infiltration and unrest in Kashmir increased manifold. Her statements in her interview with you show the poisoned mind.
Congress and Manmohan have merely rieterated, if not their appeasement policy, atleast the policy of not displeasing the minorities here. Otherwise Manmohan and his Press advisor would have given a plain condolence message without using such big words eulogising her.
The secular media sees only virtues in all her statements and acts. As ethnic cleansing of Hindus and the theory of Pandits exploiting sounds appropriate and valid for them, for them its an issue only if it happens in the reverse.
Then the ignorant populace of our country, who with a short memory, beleive in the preachings of the politicians and media. When our own brave soldiers laid down their lives fighting the very terrorists she was instrumental in encouraging there were no candle light displays, so much for the patiotism of our own countrymen.
I dont know why anything relating to bloody Pakistanis are thrusted upon us Indian muslims. Did the terrorist sent by them ever thought of sparking Indian Musilms before killing the masses
RE:THINK
by santosh kumar desetty on Jan 01, 2008 11:14 PM Permalink
Khalid, I haven't seen any comments against indians muslims. Not sure where you got this idea from. There may be posts that are about politicians who are using pseudo-secularism for political gains...that's abt it.
Neverthless every one in politics use some kind of Jimmicks or other to convert them for vote bank.She is no different, Like Mandal to VPsingh and kamandal to BJP, secularism to Lallu and Karunanidhi. can we blame them ? Its up to the common man to believe or refuse.Why blame politions ? It is their Dharma !Being a good and noble man in politics like Ramakrishna Hegde ,soon you will be a burn out.Getting united the people of both countries is no body's task. Do you think we are seperated ? Definitely not!Every Indian and pakistani will be pleased to hear the news obout the other side of the fence.And no dictator or joker can change the reality.May her soul rest in pease
RE:Bhutto's Interview
by Venkatesa Prabhu on Dec 31, 2007 06:05 PM Permalink
That's why Pakistan gifted away a good piece of Indian land to China to make the entire Kashmir affair graduate from a bipartisan affair to a tri-partite affair. Where did China come into owning territory disputed between India and Pakistan. Because they could not beat India, they chose to involve China ito the entire affair. Do NOT DELUDE yourself on your theorites, Mr Venkateswaran. It is only the famiies that have relatives on either side of the border who constantly worry about events on the other side. Pakistanis simply could not care, except when misery befalls India. And when all is peaceful, they start creating trouble, as in helping introduce terrorism into Punjab once again now.
RE:Bhutto's Interview
by Munna Bhai on Dec 31, 2007 06:28 PM Permalink
Well Said Venkata.. Short sited ness for short term power of atleast 5-10 years in power is the greatest weakness of democracy ! No matter how well people are educated, it remains.
Take example of US or France, the US citizens will be sold for cheap oil and not serious about global warming and dire truth is they are voting for bio fuels, which will let people die of hunger by converting corn to petrol.
In france, govt is bending to Industrial socialist policies and keeping the economy protected while unemployment is raising !
As you said, I wonder if Benazeer is different!. A person being killed is always a bad thing, either if its Indira Gandhi who Indirectly fueled LTTE for some interest of minority Tamils in India for vote or Benazeer openly supporting Terroists !
All I CAN SAY ABOUT CONGRESS PARTY IS 'VINAASH KAALAY, VIPREET BUDDHEE'.
No other party (even Congress party itself under Indira) was as shameless and anti-India than this present UPA govt led by two minority person, Sonia Maino Gandhi and Subedar ManMohan Singh.
It is positively nauseating to see this govt embrace enemies (Pakis) and openly indulge in minority appeasement.
Despite Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh etc., Congress refuses to see the wroting on the wall.
IT IS THE BEGINNING OF THE END OF CONGRESS PARTY IN INDIA...It is righly said 'Vinaash Kaalay, Vipreet Buddhee'....Congress party's end is near.
RE:VINAASH KALAAY, VIPREET BUDDHEE (WHEN END COMES NEAR, EVEN BRAIN STOPS FUNCTIONING PROPERLY)
by BALA R on Dec 31, 2007 06:02 PM Permalink
Sorry Sanjay Pawar....a small correction..."Sonia Maino Gandi"....It is Jawaharlal who tricked to change Indira's husband name as Gandhi...while he was actually Gandi....Thanks
RE:Bhutto
by Munna Bhai on Dec 31, 2007 06:35 PM Permalink
So, Why do we read the story of Narakasura or Ravana and told again and again as they are evel people ?
I guess making a comment on a historical event (while it still gets associated with people) should be fine, as long as unparliamentary words are not used. Analysing history (on almost as-is basis) is a good step towards better future, isn't it?
Otherwise, what do you say about Hitler, Saddaam, and many naxals who have died?
RE:this was the truth
by Rohit on Dec 31, 2007 05:58 PM Permalink
barkha toh bhool se hindu k ghar janam liya.......parcel delivered at wrong address jaisa case hai!!
Thanks Francois for the unbiased report. May be our secularists will come out of their comatose state. In the current state of affairs no Pakistani politician can afford even to simulate pro-Indian stance, not in the least a Bhutto, dead or alive. Mohtarma is dead. But anti-Indian lobby is very much alive and kicking in Pakistan, and Bangladesh.
While India has been a good neighbour through and through, Pakistan has only one agenda ... to foment trouble in India. This is true of everyone in Pakistan, right from Jinnah down to the next person who will be elected Prime Minister of Pakistan. And Musharaff invites senior editors from Indian media to breakfast, feeds them and bad-mouths India and none of these worthies summon any courage to put him in his place. NDTV, Outlook and everyone of them who consider themselves 'holier than thou' go on to carry out the entire interview in full glory, not mindful that the entire discussion was anti-India. While we in India pride on the fact that 'Guest is equivalent to God', we should also know how to respond in good measure when the guest stops behaving like a guest and abuses the host. We have remained like this for 60 years in the past and do not know if at all whether we will change, in this one regard, which is to show some spine when your enemy does you wrong.