This is what happens when you have an imbecile and a mellowed weakling for a PM who can't go to bathroom without permission from Madam. Manmoham Singh is best fit as a bureaucrat working under Narasimha Rao. He is not cut out to be PM of India.
Token justice never works. By making Manmohan Singh the PM, our politicians think that they have meted out justice to the sikhs killed in 1984 riots. However to the victims such gimmicks dont matter. They want the perpetrators of the crimes behind the bars. The victims would be more happy if instead of tokenism, real justice is done and and the perpetrators are punished.
Instead of blaming the ISI why don't we look at ourselves. Why do we give such opportunities to them to create trouble for us? Now we before we start labelling people as terrorists and start killing them in the name of abolishing terrorism, do we have the courage to punish the rogue elements in the government itself who after killing so many of innocent people are enjoying protection from 'terrorists' at taxpayers expense.
RE:Its time our politicians changed their minds
by V S on Dec 31, 2007 02:22 PM Permalink
correct. this is the real problem in India. No appetite for truth or for addressing injustice but want to quickly label minorities or explain away mass murder like in 1984 as a justified act or a "spontaneous act".
RE:This is all Bull Shit
by addu khan on Dec 31, 2007 02:45 PM Permalink
yes you are right.. the day will come when a baby will born in their(blamers) home and they will say.. ismey bhi ISI ka haat lagta hai
All the comments mentioned below has been posted by Pakistanis hiding behind Indian names. No only this, but most of the comments/messages we see mentioned below the rediff news related to terrorism are posted by these Pakistanis who dont have any nation (atleast now) to take care of. They post communal comments hiding behind Indian / Hindu / Sikhs and even Indian muslim nicknames in these comment boxes. Rediff, you have been hijacked...so sorry for you !
RE:Congress Govt. is responsible not ISI
by Jitendra Kumar on Dec 31, 2007 02:06 PM Permalink
You think she has advised Akali leaders to put portrait of Bhinderwale in Swarn Mandir next to our great Gurus of sikh.
RE:Congress Govt. is responsible not ISI
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 31, 2007 02:17 PM Permalink
Dont Try to Politicize the Issue. It is not anyone's Fault..
Very serious matter which needs to be curbed at the initial stage.We wiil have to post honest Officers like Shri Reberio & Shri KPS Gill to enssure that the militancy is curbed right now before it is able to engulf the citizens and misguide the youth of Punjab. All political parties should unite in fighting this and not involve in blaming each other.
RE:Sikh militancy back to punjab
by V S on Dec 31, 2007 02:03 PM Permalink
kps gill is honest ? he is responsible for fake encounters and mass graves in punjab. get your facts right.
by Lalit Sharma on Dec 31, 2007 02:16 PM Permalink
because they were and some of them are ... simple. They deserved to be eliminated.
by Gurdeep Singh on Dec 31, 2007 02:42 PM Permalink
Prasad, it is indeed a very serious matter. However our govt has failed to act for the last many years. All our political parties are united and they have ensured that the people responsible for the riots are never punished. Instead they choose to label the victims who failed to get justice in the Indian judicial system as terrorists. Until this policy of inaction against criminals continues it is hard to fight terrorism.
Breaking News!!! Mumbai's dreaded floods in 2006 mystery is revealed and the news from the top cop officials is that ISI was the master-mind behind this fatal attack. They further said that they used 'water' as their weapon to attack Mumbai. The complete plan to leave the taps open in the flats and apartments owned by ISI agents and hence creating the havoc.
Hence it's now confirmed that there were no loopholes from Mumbai Municipal commission and local administration and there are no further actions or enquiries on them !!!
This special team will now focus on solving the Tsunami case !!!
That's all we have for you in this segment...we'll back after this 1.25 hours short commercial break !!! Dont dare to go anywhere :-)
there have been a long history of sikh militantncy in india.punjab an dkashmir was very much effected areas of these militents.credit goes to smt. indira gandhi who root out the sikh terrorism doing golden temple operations. consiquentialy she payed her life for this carragious job. if again any sikh militant comes forword and destry the peace of citizens, he will be abolished as usual.
RE:sikh militancy is not new for india
by V S on Dec 31, 2007 02:03 PM Permalink
you shoudl focus your efforts on seeking justice for 1984 anti sikh pogrom victims.
RE:sikh militancy is not new for india
by Jitendra Kumar on Dec 31, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
According to you the best effort for 1984 victims is revive sikh terrorism?????
RE:RE:sikh militancy is not new for india
by V S on Dec 31, 2007 02:15 PM Permalink
no I just think justice should be given and all hindus responsible for 84 should be hung. Then we never have to fear sikh militancy.