Everyone should ask themselves the following questions: 1.How many terror attacks took place in the US after 911? 2.How many terror attacks took place in Russia after Putin came to power? 3.How many terror attacks took place in Great Britian after they started cracking down on terrorists and jehadists after July 7th? 4.How many terror attacks have taken place in China whose western provices have significant muslim population? 5.Finally,how many terror attacks have taken place in INDIA under the able leadership of PM MANMOHAN SINGH AND SONIA GANDHI?See where I am going with this??
RE:WEAK LEADERSHIP BREEDS TERROR
by pragr on Dec 31, 2007 09:14 AM Permalink
well its interesting to note that most of the terrorist attacks in India were in the states not ruled by Congress. And also who can forget the biggest blot in the Indian history - Lahore Bus Yatra and subsequent Kargil war. Needless to mention who was at the centre at that time. The above statistics have been mentioned totally out of context. How many Muslims reside in each of these countries? There are 15 crore Muslims in India. By this count, India is highly susceptible to terrorist attacks. (I dont mean to malign a religion but just presenting a line of reason). Terrorism is a reality in the modern world which cannot be done away with. India needs a stable govt to sustain its economic momentum. Only then we can be a country of dominance the way China is now. At present our govt is more or less stable albeit the continuous bickering by the left. I wish BJP or Congress, whoever wins the next GE gets a clear majority so that they stay away from the menace of coalition politics.
by kshitij tumbde on Dec 31, 2007 09:18 AM Permalink
If it were not for coalition politics, some fanatic decisions would have been taken by people who get absolute majority. Manmohan is a sardar and Advani is too much to the right to be given absolute power. Coalition keeps things under check and provides stability. Both NDA and UPA completed their terms.
by cupid on Dec 31, 2007 08:36 AM Permalink
@nationalist
India supports the 2nd largest Muslim population in the world ....Nothing can be done here...making it worse the congress bootlicks minority at the cost of national securiity ....
the first thing that should be promulgated is "common civil code " ...
by Ismail Sayyed on Dec 31, 2007 09:03 AM Permalink
It is these same appeasement theory which has relegated Muslims to the most backward sections of the scociety.It is this same muslims who were the ruling class when British left India and in just about 50 years using hate as a weapon they are just like dalits whom u used to enslave using religions edicts.
by kshitij tumbde on Dec 31, 2007 09:09 AM Permalink
Your forefathers fault. They should have followed Jinnah across the border and some suicide bomber would have killed 3-4 in your family.
After 10th century rule of Prithviraj Chauhan, Jawaharlal Nehru was the first HINDU ruler of undivided India. If you read about Mahatma Gandhi, he was Hindu to the core of his personality. Hindus have earned rightful place to govern their own country as a majority. Do you see any other religion person ruling any of the countries in the west?
by Sahadevan KK on Jan 01, 2008 09:14 AM Permalink
A Dalit President could not save Dalits in our country. A Sardar could not save Sardars. A Muslim President could not save Muslims. A Modi will not save Hindus also. 1 lakh farmers suicided in Vajpayee's regime. A secular solution must come at centre.
Advani saying manmohan is the weakest PM is like a pot calling the kettle black.
advani has been india's weakest deputy PM and home minister.
some of the highlights of his tenure are as under.
1- parliament attacked by terrorists.
2- dreaded terrorists freed to release hostages. foreign minister personally escorts the terrorists out of the country and also gives them $25 million as baksheesh for taking these terrorists out of indian hands .
3- moves entire indiam army to pakistan border , threatens them and withdraws army , much to india's embarrassment and huge costs.
4- oversaw gujarat riots post godhra , a shameful blot on india's cultural and social fabric.
5- praised jinnah who was the architect of partition of india and creation of pakistan , a constant irritation on our borders.
6- shaking hands with musharraf when he was planning an attack on india in kargil.
what moral credibility does advani or the bjp have to criticise manmohan singh , when they have such spectacular failures under their belt.
RE:People Eager to Vote out UPA!!!
by nationalist on Dec 31, 2007 08:25 AM Permalink
Thank God for Jinnah and thank God for partition.My only regret is that all muslims didn't get kicked out.Had it not been for partition Pakistan's problems would have been our problems.
RE:Dogs and Hindus not allowed
by Sahadevan KK on Jan 01, 2008 09:14 AM Permalink
A Dalit President could not save Dalits in our country. A Sardar could not save Sardars. A Muslim President could not save Muslims. A Modi will not save Hindus also. 1 lakh farmers suicided in Vajpayee's regime. A secular solution must come at centre.
RE:Message
by nationalist on Dec 31, 2007 05:41 AM Permalink
Don't feel so threatened I am sure your PORKI brothers from PORKISTAN will look after you after you get kicked out of India.
BJP should prepare itself for a national role on a level it has not experienced before.Due to the anti-incumbeny factor and weak leadership of congress and its sychopants who take orders from ITALY and also due to massive mismanagement and price rise CONGRESS WILL BE WIPED OFF THE MAP.BJP should use this oppurtunity to bring about some much needed changes.It should crush the oppostion parties especially the KANGRESS and CPI.REASON..ASK YOURSELF THIS WHO WANTS CONGRESS TO WIN?YES AND IF YOU ANSWER IS THE SAME AS MINE YOU SHOULD VOTE FOR BJP.AFTER COMING TO POWER BJP SHOULD BRING ABOUT A CONSTITUTIONAL AMMENDMENT THAT GIVES RSS LIMITLESS POWER TO COMBAT THE GROWING MENACE OF TERRORISM AND MAOISTS.YOUTH AND VOLUNTEERS SHOULD BE RECRUITED INTO RSS AND SHOULD BE GIVEN THE SAME RECOGINITION AS THE ARMY AND POLICE FORCE.THE ONLY REQUIREMENT FOR JOINING THE RSS SHOULD BE THAT YOU SHOULD BE THE SON OF THE SOIL.THE OBJECTIVES OF BJP SHOULD BE -->ENFORE UNIFORM CIVIL CODE -->DO AWAY WITH MINORITY APPEASEMENT -->REMOVE ARTICLE 370 IN J&K -->BUILD GRASSROOT HINDU UNITY BY RECOGNIZING VHP/SANGH PARIVAR/RSS/SHIV SENA AS ORGANS OF THE GOVERNING BODY -->STAMP OUT CORRUPTION FROM COUNTRY WITH AN IRON FIST AND GIVE FIRST PREFERENCE TO BHUMIPUTRAS IN JOBS AND EDUCATION -->CRUSH TERRORIST,MAOIST AND SEPERATIST ACTIVITIES WITH EXTREME PREJUDICE. ONLY ON ADOPTING THESE MEASURES WILL INDIA PROSPER AND BE ABLE TO COMPETE IN WORLD STAGE.
RE:BJP and RSS should prepare for the future
by nationalist on Dec 31, 2007 05:43 AM Permalink
Yeah right.You are in the wrong place buddy maybe you should tune into CNNIBN or NDTV where SECULARISTS will keep singing praises of Madam Sonia and thrash BJP and HINDUS
by Sameer on Dec 31, 2007 06:01 AM Permalink
I am definately for BJP coming to power and going ahead with pro development policies....but definately against empowering the RSS and VHP or Shiv sena....I dont want some scumbags telling me not to hold a girls hands in public or not to celebrate valentine's day!
by nationalist on Dec 31, 2007 06:20 AM Permalink
Sure.No problem.In that case you should vote for the Congress and once the whole country is Talibanised in the name of minority appeasement you should try holding the handing in public or celebrate Valentine's day.I sure Taliban or Muslim majority will have no problem with it..
by pragr on Dec 31, 2007 07:34 AM Permalink
What we need is a stable government not a hodge-podge of coalitions, power politics, and political blackmailing. This stands true for both congress and BJP. Anyways, I am pretty sure that even if BJP comes to power, it is not going to fulfil any of you dreams. It is no different from any other "secular" party when it comes to minority appeasement, development, and corruption. There are umpteen instances of it in its past and present. Still looks like BJP is going to come to power in the centre in the next GE and I just wish it gets a clear majority.
by austronaut on Dec 31, 2007 05:05 AM Permalink
already slept smwhr in between... waken up and writing...