I was a student of Gloria Convent Girls High School Byculla, in Mumbai, this school is run by church & we where having one compulsory subject as Bible. Since I am Hindu I was reluctant to take this subject for which my parents and I contacted or principal and told that since we are Hindu we dont want Bible as a compulsory subject and I would prefer to take some other subject other than Bible but the principal of our school told me that rules are rules it cannot be changed for anyone & if I dont to take study Bible then I must quit the school & I want to continue in there school then I have to study Bible. So, this is very bad on the part of all Christians school run in India, they force you to learn Bible and you have to attained daily prayer in the Church and say there prayer. For me, Christians schools are slow poison for our society, they try to change the minds of all those children who take admission in Christian schools. This is my appeal to our Government please look into this case and stop teaching Bible & morning prayer in church of the school. Even I request RSS, VHP, BJP, SHIV SENA to please take action against Christian Missionary schools run in India.
RE:I was a student of Gloria Convent Girls High School Byculla
by Cecil Fernandes on Dec 27, 2007 04:17 PM Permalink
Hye mister .. ispite of all this many hindus inluding the children of staunt VHP, RSS, Shiv sena etc have theri children in christian schools. why? have you ever thought of this? Christian schools teach you much more then mere bible. stop this ninsense talk and appreciate the good they are doing
by subramani sampath on Dec 27, 2007 04:11 PM Permalink
Yes. I agree with u.. most of the christian schools in india follows this only.. some actions needs to be taken on this..
RE:RE:I was a student of Gloria Convent Girls High School Byculla
by adarsh on Dec 27, 2007 03:59 PM Permalink
The Convent school management and Principals are all evangelists. They preach the kids the greatness of christianity and deride hinduism
by craig drozario on Dec 27, 2007 04:05 PM Permalink
why did'nt you parents put u in a hindu school.
Why did they opt for a christian school.Probably b coz the education is better or what.
by CHANDRAMOHAN SRINIVASAN on Dec 27, 2007 04:10 PM Permalink
education is much better in hindu run school. But in hindu run school we dont compell a christian students to have hindu prayer. will you please keep quite.
by heider on Dec 27, 2007 04:02 PM Permalink
Kya Tum sapname Dekhaa too RAMBO hai . Becharaa abhi tak utha naheen
by suman on Dec 27, 2007 04:02 PM Permalink
I agree with you. Christian schools should not be allowed to force religious teaching on young impressionable children.
by nandadeepa agrochemicals on Dec 27, 2007 04:40 PM Permalink
it is rediculous. If that is the case majority of our "blue and white collared' people should have been christians. I haven't come across any people getting converted just becoz they studied in convent schools. Why not VHP, RSS & BJP open schools and colleges all over the country???
by CHANDRAMOHAN SRINIVASAN on Dec 27, 2007 04:08 PM Permalink
I always feel that christians are slow poison for Hindus, than muslim where they fight openly (ofcourse therewise coward terrorist). Now it is right time for hindus to act against christians. My office is boy is a converted (pentegost)to christianity about 1 year back. He will not buy bananas or flower in case we ask him to buy. He will tell that we will keep that for hindu god. What a bull shit! as a office boy he has to obey whatever the boss says. we are not asking him to pray hindu god, only asks him to buy fruits. this is rediculous. Christianity preaches only this and our cheap politicians terms this as secular
by aus ant on Dec 27, 2007 04:07 PM Permalink
We checked with the school. The principal has taken long leave starting today after reading ur post. The school will remain closed indefinitely. Jai Bajrangwali. Byculla RSS Shaka.
by Cecil Fernandes on Dec 27, 2007 04:21 PM Permalink
What the christians have done for the country is immense. you people are jealour os it that is why the talk.what are hindus doing in western countries. if they love this country tell them to come and work in this country. yoiu fellows like to talk but never appreciate the good the christians are doing. dont tell me you do not have any christian friend. if you do not have better do youwill understand them more.
Better late than never by sss on Dec 27, 2007 03:52 PM | Hide replies
Alas! at least now our hindu brothers are aware of the slow poison spreading across the length and breath of our country. Thease missoioneries have a plan of action.In rural areas they target tribal belt and in cities they target slums.You can find large number of christian converts in slums and tribal belts. Why do these christians want to interfere with another religion.Cant they stick to their religion and do what ever they want.If this goes on I fear another Gujarat is due but this time it will be the christians.I personally know what these missionaries are doing in Chennai.Five years back they built a church in my area where 9o% are hindus and the remaining Muslims.But now the place has three churches and a large number of hindus especially poor have convertes to Christianity.Their modes operandi is offering free Beef Biriyani on Sundays for all those who attend Church.They also offer them dress material.Where is the money coming from? There is definetly some plan and help from outside countries.Hindus are soft targets and easily be carried away by these petit things due to their present state.Universaly Christians are not able to catch up with the muslims because they are multiplying in geometric propotion (no birth control).India has a one billion soft target (Hindus)which they are executing slow and steadly. Christians are asking for trouble and when things go out of control dont cry.This is
RE:Christians asking for trouble
by Kaddy on Dec 27, 2007 04:02 PM Permalink
Yeah what u have said is absolutely correct ..they want to convert hindus ...so now what you want to do ..you want to kill them and their children? you want to burn down everything? is this the solution?
by sss on Dec 27, 2007 04:07 PM Permalink
Then u give me a solution.Who started the problem in Orrisa.Who attacked first.
by Kaddy on Dec 27, 2007 04:28 PM Permalink
Ok. so you don't have the solution. Problem didn't started yesterday or just by one attack ...the root cause is we were unable to defend people who were converted ..christians were succesfull in converting ..and we failed ..to hide our failure should we start to burnt down everything? shouldn't we try to make our gareeb adivasi know about hinduism and try to find out why christians are successful in conversion..shouldn't we teach them about ved and purans ..which says .it's BETTER to die in your own religion than to accept other..don't you think we can curb this virus by peaceful methods. Believe me if you are a hindu u must know that Ramji also didn't hated Ravana..he blessed him in the end ...the God is in everybody. He gives same air and sun to every human being. Also, being a hindu we know that Ram - means - jo rom rom mein hai...har jagah woh hai ..so should we kill? Tell me...
RE:Christian missionaries pls answer
by rediff reader on Dec 27, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
Pls google Muslims for Jesus. God is calling all people towards Him. Muslims are accepting Jesus as their Lord and Savior in large numbers. Most of them not through a pastor but by miracles and dreams and visions. Can anyone fight God?
by Renu Sharma on Dec 27, 2007 03:58 PM Permalink
I was a student of Gloria Convent Girls High School Byculla, in Mumbai, this school is run by church & we where having one compulsory subject as Bible. Since I am Hindu I was reluctant to take this subject for which my parents and I contacted or principal and told that since we are Hindu we dont want Bible as a compulsory subject and I would prefer to take some other subject other than Bible but the principal of our school told me that rules are rules it cannot be changed for anyone & if I dont to take study Bible then I must quit the school & I want to continue in there school then I have to study Bible. So, this is very bad on the part of all Christians school run in India, they force you to learn Bible and you have to attained daily prayer in the Church and say there prayer. For me, Christians schools are slow poison for our society, they try to change the minds of all those children who take admission in Christian schools. This is my appeal to our Government please look into this case and stop teaching Bible & morning prayer in church of the school. Even I request RSS, VHP, BJP, SHIV SENA to please take action against Christian Missionary schools run in India.
by aus ant on Dec 27, 2007 04:14 PM Permalink
We checked with the school. The principal has taken long leave starting today after reading ur post. The school will remain closed indefinitely. Jai Bajrangwali. Byculla RSS Shaka.
by madan menon on Dec 27, 2007 04:02 PM Permalink
Perhaps what you do not realize is that in our country any thing anti-minority is communalism and must be condemned.
by Albert Adibadla on Dec 27, 2007 03:57 PM Permalink
YOU SHOULD HAVE GONE TO A HINDU SCHOOL... WHO SAID LEARNING IS BAD.... IF YOU LEARN BIBLE DO YOU AUTOMATICALLY CONVERT?? IS HINDUISM SO WEAK???
by Tamil Arasan on Dec 27, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
Mr. Albert Why should he go to any other school because almost all the Christian institutions are run completely on the fund provided by government, this money is nothing but the revenue of all Hindu temples and the 80% tax paid by Hindus. So we have every right to study until you stop receiving fund from Indian government.
by craig drozario on Dec 27, 2007 04:10 PM Permalink
Pls go to school again and learn how the christian schools are funded
by PS wa on Dec 27, 2007 04:28 PM Permalink
Mr. Albert, yr contention is wrong. It's an open secret x-tian edu institutions are the agents for converting people to x-tianism. Hinduism not weak and also xtianism. All casts has their own principles and value, none can challenge it. But, its a trap to people and not nice to include a particular, especially a communal sub into the studies, when the students are not keen. You know xtians did propaganda by offering various advantages to people and established in India. If u go back few generations, yr grand pa's name must be of a Hindu name! Still they continue the trick. Now they came out openly in Kerala also by instructing their community to teach their children in the xtian intuitions only. Unfortunately they are supported by certain political parties for both's benefit. Govt are helpless here. Y they are imposing such rules to the institutions when a clear law prevails in our country? Why our law makers and administrators closing eye instead of regularizing such improper rules? No doubt, they look on vote bank! India is secular country and none to allow to harm by playing communal card. We, as an Indian citizen has the right and responsibility to maintain our heritage. JAI HIND.
by Pat Thakur on Dec 27, 2007 04:02 PM Permalink
Nobody is going to listen to you since the woman who runs this country on remote is a first - rate agent of the Vatican. Her main mission is to convert this country as soon as possible. For this, she is being funded by the Vatican, US, Italian Mafia etc. God Save India.....
Can I practice my faith of choice without any harm to anyone in India?.
IF I practice the faith of my birth or any other faith which I choose, does it matter to anyone?
The VHP/Bajrang Dal terrorists do object, they are ready to kill if I excersise my freedom. Why? Are they scared of losing me? Am I so important for their survival? Who am I to them? Are they weaklings? Are they scared that hinuduism will perish, without me.
NExt they will tell me how to dress and what to eat.
I may change my faith for 10 paisa or 10 crores rupees does it matter to anyone? It is my right.
RE:Do I have freedom?
by Lucky B on Dec 27, 2007 03:58 PM Permalink
Everybody can practice any faith in India, as long as he/she do not interfere and abuse others' faith.
Don't provoke anyone. But you wouldn't understand it, because your comment already shows how you respect others.
by Santosh on Dec 27, 2007 03:59 PM Permalink
practise what u want, whereev u want, BUT DONT try to coerce or influence or malign other faiths. this is where u xtian misisonaries have stumbled. ur reaping what u sowed decades back. U have to leanr to respect other religions ns not lure other ppl in the name of money and so called Hope...my foot.
by Truth on Dec 27, 2007 04:03 PM Permalink
MathiMeen ,
what you eat or what you dress is not the concern.. but yes religion matters. If your brother wnat to convert to differne religion then it matters for you.. in the same way any tribal of Iindia to whome we consider as our brother is our concern. If you really believe in one god and want to convert to that religion it is your wish..but giving money converting is different thing.. If Govt of india stop this nonsence by themself it is good enough but if dont Hindus have to protest. we have to be tolerant to some extent but after all you have to retaliate.. that is what is happening.
by on Dec 27, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
TRUE INCIDENT THAT HAPPENED IN CHENNAI
My friend was fasting to go to Sabarimala. He had some problem in stomach and got admitted in a hospital run by Christain. Before treating him, the Christain doctor admited him and spoke with him for half an hour None of the talk was concerned with his stomach problem. Dr was asking why Ayyapan of Sabarimala couldnt cure him? Dr was askin my friend to believe and pray to Jesus and he will be cured by Jesus Dr was suggesting my friend to attend mass
Is this the way to treat the patient?
My friend's father wisely and immediately shifted him to another hospital --------------------------------------------- This is one part of the story. In case of my friend, who is educated and working in a reputed company, he was able to take decision and shift to another hospital But, all are not like him. If you had any other person from slum or an ordinary uneducated person, he would have falled prey to this Doctor. For them, Doctor is like a God & they would have converted immediately.
So, what is being opposed in not the conversion per se, but taking the circumstances into consideration & converting people is bad.
If a person reads Hindu books like Bhagawad Gita, Muslim book Quran and christain book Bible and if he feels that Bible is better and converts, there is no problem.
But forced conversion like what happend to my friend is not good
by rajesh on Dec 27, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
u can practise or preach ur faith but should not expolit innocent ppl to ur faith by showing money
by Tarak on Dec 27, 2007 03:58 PM Permalink
hey dude, no one gives a damn if you sell yourself for a dime or nickel. The issue is the manner in which the missionaries convert the people. They very much abuse the hindu gods and hindu culture in the process.
by adarsh on Dec 27, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
If you have given 10 paise and converted anybody to christianity adn if you have any guts pls give me a written affidavit immediately
my special congrats 2 BRAVE MEN OF BAJRANG DAL AND VHP bcos these ppl have saved our ORISSA from being another paradise of TERRORISTS just like NORTH-EAST already is....if these ppl havnt saved our honour then ORISSA Would have the nxt terrorist hotspot of our country as ALMOST ALL terror organisations in NORTH-EAST FROM ulfa,nscn(I),nscn(m),tulfa,mizoliberation front...and all others r cretaed by missionaries awith EUROPEAN AND AMERICAN HELP 2 prevent INDIA from becoming the nxt SUPERPOWER....sonia maino and rahul baba r helping them also indirectly...it seems we can save ourselves only if we VOTE TOGETHER 4 GR8 MEN LIKE NAREDNRABHAI MODI AND VAJPAYEE..i hope naveen patnaik will follow narendrabhaiji in saving our gr8 nation...JAI HIND
RE:CONGRATS
by Albert Adibadla on Dec 27, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
THIS IS THE SAME LOGIC USED BY TALIBAN AND ISLAMIC TERRORISTS WORLD WIDE..
DO YOU SUPPORT THEM AS WELL? IF YES WHY YOU AND YOUR PARTY BJP/VHP NOT JOIN THE WORLD JIHADI MOVEMENT AS A HINDU AFFILATE AND TERRORIZE EVERYONE..
YOU GO TO PAKISTAN AND FIGHT WITH YOUR JIHADI AFFLIATES THERE... WE INDIANS WANT TO LIVE IN PEACE. IF YOU WANT TO FIGHT GO OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY AND FIGHT....
by krishna kulkarni on Dec 27, 2007 04:14 PM Permalink
There some ways of conviencing wrong elements in society as per our vedanta ie 'saam' , 'Daan' , 'Danda'. These cristian missionaries have to be delt only by danda. That means Lati,sword. Other wise they dont listen.If ill mindend missionaries wants to do social work they can do without converting. But their intention is conversion not the sociol work..this path was strengthened by Mother Theresa (so called Rakshasi to Hindus)... We hindus should deal such wrong elements whose ideologies affect integrity of INDIA shoul me delt with sword... Hats of to Bajarang Dal group of orissa. I prey lord Ram give them More strength... Jai Hind
by sss on Dec 27, 2007 04:02 PM Permalink
To Albert We all know what Christians did to the people centuries back,so please shut up and dont open that box.Muslims are 1000 times better,u slow poison
by Sudhir Liberal on Dec 27, 2007 04:07 PM Permalink
Who is acting life Jehadi? The one who are luring people on money to change faith? Making Bible & faith on Jesus compulsary in Christian schools? Congress is only concerned of Votebank...they never considered anything right or wrong but alwayz ensured their interest... I want to know why in a Secular Demochratic country such things are encouraged since last 60 yrs? What u see here is outcome of the CRIMINAL IGNORANCE by Vote bank minded govt.
by narayan on Dec 27, 2007 03:59 PM Permalink
FIRST U MUST LEAVE 2 VATICAN OR ROME WITH UR SONIA MAINO BOSS HER IMMATURE CHILD RAHUL AND THESE TALIBANIC MISSIONARIES ALSO..THIS IS MY HOMELAND...JAI HIND