If muslims say they are being blamed and above story is false then we will also say iraq was invaded by muslims themselves by giving money to USA.Both are false right-thats how wrong it is for some muslims to come to this forum and argue like morons that muslims have done nothing wrong.Even allah cannot save you from wrath of other religions!!!!!!
RE:RE:@sriram sriram
by Vasanth Srinivas on Dec 26, 2007 07:43 PM Permalink
It is up to the girl to decide whether she needs to be modest or not. If she chooses her path to vulgar, then she suffers. Its upto her. What about your tennis player ? Is she wearing burqua while playing tennis? I hope not. Dont molest women by these post. Hope you were born to a women. Not to a donkey.
RE:@sriram sriram
by Vasanth Srinivas on Dec 26, 2007 07:42 PM Permalink
Women does not have any special rights in Hinduism. Everyone is equal. We see our country as a Godess. That serves the best as an example. I wont ask the same against you as you can give me none.
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 07:48 PM Permalink
then how can u expect from others they should have special rights for women in there religion, and plz do some practical work as well and stop abortions for baby girls if u can thats only enough to understand how much u respect a women in ur religion.
by Vasanth Srinivas on Dec 26, 2007 07:49 PM Permalink
Dowry is not only for Hinduism. It is general for every religion. Can you show me one arranged marriage that does not take dowry...? Abortion of child girls are becoz of dowry problem. Dont tie these things with religion. This shows how far your educated brain works.
by khan on Dec 26, 2007 07:52 PM Permalink
Srinivas the culture in India for both muslism and hindus is very similar dowry female infanticide are all social evils. I belive in giving rights to women but usually men will exploit women as it is happening every day.
Khan I refuse to a accept the point made here...you are over-simplifying the facts here. The sorry state of affairs of Muslim women is a subject that needs due attention.
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 07:54 PM Permalink
so ur coming to the points these are ur habits only u tie everything to muslims if something goes wrong?
by Vasanth Srinivas on Dec 26, 2007 08:07 PM Permalink
When one bomb rocks a place in India becoz of a mad muslim, then we can tolerate. How far can we go when we continuously hear bomb blasts across the country done only by muslims ? Do you want to given our shoulders to your pain ? You can't even tolerate the demolition of babri masjid - one incident. Becoz of this, can you give me the count of bomb blasts all over the country...?
naik no one is asking for special rights for women. But they have to be treated equally...and FYI Indian GOVt already has a legislation agains femal infanticide
by subbu on Dec 26, 2007 09:37 PM Permalink
No voting right for women in many islamic countries!One man can marry four women but the women cannot do that!A man can divorce his wife at will but not the woman!Women are forced to wear burqa in hot middle east countries with the sole objective of confining them to their homes!Women are forced to dance as slaves and sold till recently in islamic countries!Women cannot go and pray in mosques as men are doing!Women are not at all educated in most of the muslim ruled phenotic staes including Saudiarabia.An evidence of man is equal to that of two women!Women cannot drive etc etc etc!!!!!!
by khan on Dec 26, 2007 07:48 PM Permalink
The truth is islam has give many rights to women but many have used the rights given to men to exploit women. The concept of 4 marriages also is under certain conditions when there is a war when many women are desrted to protect them the rules were made but muslism have abused such rules . I blame the quran for not giving the right picture.
by Vasanth Srinivas on Dec 26, 2007 07:52 PM Permalink
Dont blame Quran or Allah. Blame your own men. I know true muslims respecting women to their heart. You people follow madly behind any mullah. Most of the mosques are the places for terrorists becoz of them. It cannot be changed overnight. Everyone should think about it. Religion is to make man more human. But nowadays, man uses the religion to degrade himself more worse than animals.
RE:RE:RE:@sriram sriram
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 07:56 PM Permalink
read quran carefully and then blame that its first speak only about single marriage without reading carefully dont blame it
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 08:00 PM Permalink
single Marriage ha ha....Then are u suggesting that most Muslims havent read the Quran since most follow Polygamy ?
BTW that is not my main grouse...My main grouse is the lousy restrictive and barbaric Shariat philosophy.
by khan on Dec 26, 2007 08:03 PM Permalink
krishnamohan STOP SPREADING FALSEHOOD BY SAYING MOST MUSLISM FOLLOW POLYGAMY can u prove that
Ive seen this.....Ive stayed in Mumbai,Delhi,Hyderabad and UP and this trend is observable everywhere.Not to mention Oppressive regimes in the middle East....I AM NOT AGAINST PROGRESSIVE MUSLIMS,and i can say from the way u communicate and respond that u are among the progressive kind....But i'm letting u what ive seen.
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 08:37 PM Permalink
can u stop falsehood by saying vitimc as well got lashes, for ur kind information only criminals get punishment not victims, yes they will get punishment who are indulge with sex before marriage there is punishment for both but not for victims so plz u wait for another 2-3 years to take admission into kindergarten coz even ur not enough for that
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 08:49 PM Permalink
Sex before Marriage is a crime ? a punishable one ? On what grounds ? I think youve come through a time warp from the dark ages.
BTW u are obviously not aware of the recent case in the news....Why do u think it got highlighted ?
BTW i mentioned the kindergarten bit because it appeared u did not comprehend properly,about the VICTIM being punished too with lashes because she was in the comopany of an unrelated male.I usually do not esort to Ad Homs....
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 08:05 PM Permalink
the problem with u guys always speaks out of context not only u if u see to ur all preachers they do the same things, if i do the same things then i can proof ur not on ur religion if i start speaking out of context from ramayan and bhgvad gita u will find ur self in different position
the problem Naik is, you ONLY talk what your moulwi tells you. You see we are NOT bound by our priests and Godmen in that way. If someone is a Sham we will call that guy a faker...we will NOT become Kafirs in the process...that's why we are able to re-invent our Religion and weed-out evils like Sati...
Infact most religion in the world have this Flexibilty. Only Islam seems to be caught in 7th Century and you all have to evolve it.. No offence meant here..
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 08:18 PM Permalink
there is nothing need to be changed in Islam everything is for good and benficial for all mankind
RE:RE:RE:RE:@sriram sriram
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 08:19 PM Permalink
there is nothing need to be changed in Islam everything is for good and benficial for all mankind
Ok..so is that ALL that you are going to say..? its unfotunate the Greater Jihad or the fight for a Just society and victory over vices, has been forgotten by Muslims across the world and owing to mis-representation this Religion is going to meet its doom
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 08:44 PM Permalink
Jihad means fight against cruelty and for ur defense its definately doesnt mean to kill innocent people if somebody is doing that they are not muslims so please dont tie people who kill innocent people with muslims.
Ok Naik I saw the response below and I will explain harbis in a moment, but PLEASE tell me WHY NO MUSLIM LEADER of any significance is opposing this mis-representation of Jihad..
Its almost as if the Idiots like Osama bin-laden are taking a campaign of false-hood most probably in alliance with Weapons manufacturers across the world to contnuously carry this kind of a low-inensity conflict...Its UNFORTUNTE that they have to mis-lead so many followers in the path of faith and that to me is a greater SIN...why doesn't the Genuine Islamic scholars reach-out with this message of peace...?
Whatever I learnt abt islam was owing to my curiosity...not becasue I got answers readily...I hope you get my point here..!
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 09:01 PM Permalink
every true muslims condems that acts which is harmful for mankind may be that messages are not reaching to u but if u there are millions of people who condem for his brutal act
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 08:51 PM Permalink
u called that dharam yudh and muslims called that jihad if somebody says dharam yudh means killing innocent people will u accept that?
by sriram sriram on Dec 27, 2007 05:12 AM Permalink
Precisely..!! I will definitely fight any misrepresentation of m RELIGION...even IF it is done by the so-called God-Men.
But what we are seeing is the Islamic leaders cry hoarse from roof tops against a Salman Rushdie or a Taslima or a Danish Cartoonist....and would NOT do so against a Osama bin Laden, Afzal guru or other terrorist. It is this bias in the name of religion which is Condemable..
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 08:02 PM Permalink
And countries where a rape VICTIM gets lashes and gets whipped,till the 'Sultan' pardons here for her 'crime' !!!! What insanity.
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 08:25 PM Permalink
it happens in every country there number of cases where courts find him innocent after spending 20-30 years in jail recently it happened in pune judges are human being they make mistakes so u cant blame there religion
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 08:28 PM Permalink
Dude Naik...U obviously cant comprehend properly.....Read carefullly...In Saudi arabia,the rape VICTIM got lashes too....If u still dont get it,i suggest u go back to Kindergarten.
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 08:16 PM Permalink
MAHR this is the act which is most helpful for women coz she is going to set a new house so she can use that according to her wishes above that it will stop the infaticide.
Purdah that will protect women dignity and self respect even it can protect from eveil eye(rapist and other criminals)
Talaq women have equal rights for that they can take qula if man is giving that then it is called talaq if women then it is called qula. how can u say these are 1 sided so please firest educated then speak
Talaq = Women get the right for Talaq IF AND ONLY IF the man provides it during NIKKA. And he MAY NOT give KABOOL IF this conidtion is stated.
Purdah - A piece of cloth covering the whole body wull prtect against what??? so your answer to Crime control esp Rape is a Pardha...hmmm I will give you another chance to come up with something more sensible. Are you trying to say man doesn;t have to protect his dignity and self-respect..???
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 08:31 PM Permalink
if u c the fact its more respect for women coz if she doesnt accept or say kabool nahin then nikkah wont take place so women are more rights compare to men she can make it or brake it. i am really sry for being rude for an example i am saying if u go outside home with ur sister who is young and please tell me hoestly to whom most of the people c whether u or ur sister i hope that is the answer for ur question once again i am really sry if it hurts u
by sriram sriram on Dec 26, 2007 09:01 PM Permalink
No you didn't hurt me... naik I get your point...IF you are referring to sighting..i feel its a very natural thing..infact i would say equal number of girls also sight men...which is again perfectly normal for a humanbeing with hormones active in the system.
The problem is IF it becomes a trouble for the opposite party...again this could be the case for both the sexes...NOT just for women..!
Related to dar-al-hard and dhimmis..IF you genuinely don't know I can explain.
I'm sure they taught you this in the Madarasas...I learnt all this from a peace-loving Islamic scholar...(don;t be surprised..he's really peace-loving..:o))
Hope you read my point about greater jihad above also...Cheers.
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 08:46 PM Permalink
honestly i am saying i dont know the meaning of harbis and i gave u answer abt jihad above
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 09:27 PM Permalink
i have to leave now if u want to contact me u can at hindustani.228@rediffmail.com thanxs and sry if i hurts anybody
by azaad on Dec 26, 2007 10:15 PM Permalink
most common issue afflicting muslim society is that it is controlled by moulvi's who are not exposedto the modern democratic /secular education...they have been brainwashed in believing that as theirs isthe only path to reality...but if that were to be no other paths would have survived..prospered for centuries...the exisisatance of ther ways to reach god itself proves the theory of single path to god as wrong... let the moulvi's /muslims understandthis first many,many problems of themwill be solved by default
by naik on Dec 26, 2007 09:16 PM Permalink
tell me honestly how many cases have u seen where mens have been attacked for rape u will get 99% cases where u finds mens are who attacked the girls, yes i do agree with you girls as well look at men but they are more patient compare to men but mens not i hope u got my point
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 09:22 PM Permalink
Crimes against women are LEAST in developed liberal countries like Sweden and MOST in oppressive regimes...Humans would be reduced to animals if there is an uneasonable segregation between the sexes,whereas if we are honest and open about certain facts of life.
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 07:53 PM Permalink
sure...A sane voice at last....Please start implementing,soundbytes would not help....Let this message spread across all Muslims....BTW would u have been able to utter the same in Saudi Arabia?
This is one more conspiracy against muslims. The onslaught against Muslims & Islam stops at nothing. Many are those who try to attack Islam through attacking different resources. Yet they cannot find any justification for such attack, so they look at seemingly weak points of extremism. But Islam will continue to succeed, with the permission of God, so long as those who work for its sake are sincere and its followers adhere to it and believe in it, and apply its laws.
RE:Conspiracy against Muslims
by Lucky B on Dec 26, 2007 07:50 PM Permalink
Mbt, It is amazing that people like you are so blind and can't see Dawood and Shorabuddeen as terrorists.
by Muslim on Dec 27, 2007 03:59 AM Permalink
Dawood and Shorabuddeen are true muslims. They are following Koran. They are punishing infidels. They are not terrorists. No muslim is a terrorist. They are sons of allah
RE:RE:Conspiracy against Muslims
by siddharth on Dec 27, 2007 04:21 AM Permalink
Maybe your mother got raped by Mohammad the swine that is the reason you are crying here.
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 07:23 PM Permalink
And islam would kill all non believers,right ?......No wonder u guys are persecuted THE WORLD OVER.
by Mbt on Dec 26, 2007 07:26 PM Permalink
The problem with misguided people like you. You Hindus are very hypocrites. When it comes to show the mirror to your community then you try to establish alibis. Every one is aware that In Mumbai riots and in Gujarat riots many innocent Muslims have been killed. You people only shouts slogans against terrorism and call yourself cultured and tolerant people. But radical Hinduism is killing thousand of people in India every year
by Postwala on Dec 26, 2007 07:58 PM Permalink
May be we are hypocrites, yet we have all come out to protest such an incidence, most of us atleast want peace no matter we like or not the Islam and christianity. Mind you Godhra was the trigger point of Gujrat riots, Gujrat never witnessed such riot before and after. You know well about the Mumbai bomb blast follow ups.
My point is its not about islam - A middle eastern faith has peacefully crept in areas like Kerala, Tamil nadu, Srilanka, Indonesia and Malaysia. Problem is probably with many of them within this faith, and their thinking process. Moderates in islam who are adpating to changing times, are failing to influence the thought process of community. We can always coexist peacefully with different belief systems, competition and rivalry. All of us commit mistakes, we have to learn to forget, forgive and move on.
Please note that radical hinduism was consistently suppressed for over 100 years with moderates more influential in Hindu society. Can you tell the same about islamic society in India. In almost all states we need a Muslim league to win election that would represent only muslims, why cant educated muslim youth join/vote mainstream politics and change them instead. Radical Islam helped form 2 countries and wants more. And how many bomb blasts in last 6 years.
Dont you think you are more secure in India then 100 other muslim countries. I personally may have negativity on somebody from different faith but then I would never discriminate because you a
by Muslim on Dec 27, 2007 03:50 AM Permalink
Do not talk like this abt Islam. Koran says Islam is the only religion. You guys wake up & follow Islam. Allah is great. He will have mercy on you. We will make all men from other religion as our servants & put all women in our Harem. Allah has given us OIL. We will rule the world soon.
by sriram sriram on Dec 26, 2007 07:29 PM Permalink
You muslims are parasites!! first try to give equal rights 2 ur women hypocrites...
by khan on Dec 26, 2007 07:34 PM Permalink
I agree muslims don%u2019t give equal rights to women but aren%u2019t the hindus also exploiting women by making them products. Women should be respected but what do u see on tv
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 07:34 PM Permalink
ALL riots were retaliations against terrorism by the minority community....We not only shout slogans but get rid of terrorism too,the way Modi did in Gujarat.We are tolerant,but there is a threshold to the amount of abuse we can take.
RE:RE:RE:Conspiracy against Muslims
by khan on Dec 26, 2007 07:36 PM Permalink
Dude I thought u were a human but I was mistaken u are saying the innocent women and children killed by modis henchmen in riots were terrorists shame on u and ur education.
by khan on Dec 26, 2007 07:58 PM Permalink
Dude y do u compare Saudi and say what happened in guj was fine. As long as u see crime in the prism of religion u will not know what is right or wrong. If u judge crime with relation to others than u are wrong. Killing any innocent is wrong no matter so dint give me examples of this and that bcoz my morals are much higher than urs I have criticized islam too but uw ill not do that bcoz u are hypocrites . The sangh parivar has blinded u.
You are right...killing innocent ppl is wrong..irrespective of the religion... I think the point being made here is what the Muslim community faces today is it own doing...look how many Muslims are now taking a neutral or Pro-Dawood stand...that's where the problem is..!!
That said Traitors can be killed...even IF they are women...!
RE:RE:RE:Conspiracy against Muslims
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 07:48 PM Permalink
BTW i dont for a second support killing of innocents...But NO KILLING has happened after Modis innings...Gujarat has been extremely peaceful since then....Obviously he did something right,didnt he ?
U still adopt the very religion which OPENLY PROPAGATES BARBARISM...Look at Saudi Arabia....You are still following a religion which was forced upon us through barabric invaders from the Middle East.....You can question me once u drop the very religion u are following,the root cause for all terrorism on earth....What happened in Guajarat wasnt as exaggerated as reported in the Media..I know because ive been there..SUCH RETALIATION IS BOUND TO HAPPEN..Even western countries retaliate...Are u not questioning them ?.....Shame on me ? Look within,then respond.
by ralph nader on Dec 26, 2007 07:31 PM Permalink
provocation entitles retaliation--dont think innocent hindus have not suffered--sitting here in India, under the guise of minoritysm you guys are blackmailing the people of india
Maybe its a coincidence that most terrorists the world over are Muslims....Now going by ur logic since u are alarmed at the number of Muslims being persecuted should we stop persecuting Muslims who were involved in the crime lest it offend or alarm moderate Muslims like u ?
Its difficult to digest that dawood did the blasts in Hyderabad and for what reason. After Sorabuddins fake encounter its hard for people to believe in what the police says and does.
RE:Cant believe
by Lucky B on Dec 26, 2007 07:56 PM Permalink
ISI and Dawood can do anything to harm India. But knucklehead like you wouldn't understand.
by dhananjaya sabat on Dec 26, 2007 07:36 PM Permalink
Khan sahab. sohrabuddin was a terrorist. There is no doubt about it. He was a leading arm supplyer and was jailed before for possession of AK36 & 47s. But police could not prove as at the time of encounter he didnot had those arms and there was a lot of political games played by congress govt. I feel all sohrabuddins, guru afzals and masood azhars should be hanged in public till death.
by Muslim on Dec 27, 2007 06:37 AM Permalink
Khan saab, Salaam wale ko. I agree with you. Sohrab was a muslim. He was son of allah. That is why he was killed. He is shahid. Wait till muslim population crosses 30% in India. Then we will take care of these hindus & christians.
by ralph nader on Dec 26, 2007 07:27 PM Permalink
khan-terrorists and criminals need no reason--its their perverted mentality which is the driving factor--however their intepretation is weird as i dont think any god will rejoice in the killing of innocents.irrespective of religion.caste or colour
by Postwala on Dec 26, 2007 08:03 PM Permalink
Mr Khan, Do you also know that 100's of Hindu naxalites get killed every year in fake encouter. So why are they killed in this country? Think why are you and I not being killed like THOSE HINDU NAXALITES AND A MUSLIM SOHRUBUDDIN.
RE:RE:Cant believe
by Postwala on Dec 26, 2007 08:07 PM Permalink
His wife could be an accident or she could be a witness to "ENCOUNTER". It happens all the time. I think its family's responsibility to put a break on such people if not be prepared for the damage. As i said samething happens to naxalites wifes, brothers, sisters, parents and other Kin.
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 07:04 PM Permalink
are u stating that Dawood is not guilty ?...Without the help of governments like the Congress,terrorism would have been wiped out long back.
Gujarat has been virtually terorism free after the 'washout' post Godhra.
THIS IS GOOD FOR THE MUSLIMS TOO.....Progressive Muslims would have no issues.
by khan on Dec 26, 2007 07:09 PM Permalink
Dude I don%u2019t have any issues when a criminal is killed but can u absolutely say the police force is clean?????????????
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 07:13 PM Permalink
If that is the case Mr Khan,would u have ANY reason to believe in ANY action the police might take while trying to nab criminals ?
you would never trust anything ....But Gujarat is testimony to the fact that ,given the right tools our country can become crime free.
I am curious to know though uyr thoughts if the person killed were to be a non Muslim.Would u cry 'foul' in the same way ?
by khan on Dec 26, 2007 07:21 PM Permalink
Sirji the question is not abt hindu or muslims I feel bad when an innocent is killed let it be hindu or muslim and that%u2019s how a human should think if not he is worse than an animal. I%u2019m no supporter of dawood or sorab but what alarms me is targeting of only muslims for any god damn thing. The police job is very easy if they fail to catch the criminal they will catch some rowdy muslim and implicate him so my point is the police cannot be trusted. In this case for me its very ahrd to digest that dwaood was involved bcoz I don%u2019t see any reason whatsoever for him to commit these blasts. Maybe a terrorist outfit like ISI could do it to spread riots.
by khan on Dec 26, 2007 07:31 PM Permalink
Dude persecute anyone who commits violence but u are adopting double standards aren%u2019t u if u firmly believed in what u said u would not have supported modi bcoz u very well know he was responsible for killing of innocents. If u target only one community then u are making the problem worse.
by kailash jena on Dec 26, 2007 08:40 PM Permalink
hei dude,go and jion police servie.U r having a great mind.May be u r thinking ?????? what a nice statement ????? Due u know meaning of terrorists outfit like ISI ????? Talk like an INDIAN.U r here my brother.Dawood is a blody dog.
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 07:28 PM Permalink
Maybe its a coincidence that most terrorists the world over are Muslims....Now going by ur logic since u are alarmed at the number of Muslims being persecuted should we stop persecuting Muslims who were involved in the crime lest it offend or alarm moderate Muslims like u ?
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 07:25 PM Permalink
Yeah....Maybe u are not aware that the ISI is shielding Dawood....Isnt the answer now obvious ?
by krishnamohan chandrahasan on Dec 26, 2007 07:07 PM Permalink
TERRORISTS WHO RECIEVE PROTECTION FROM GOVERNMENTS LIKE THE CONGRESS HAVE TO BE KILLED IN ENCOUNTERS.
by Mbt on Dec 26, 2007 07:11 PM Permalink
Well in our country state leader can justify open murders and public support him, so whats wrong to protect a person who is retaliating against the devils...
by khan on Dec 26, 2007 07:11 PM Permalink
Yes I agree but y target the muslims community only for fake encounters why was sorabs wife burnt alive
RE:RE:RE:Cant believe
by kailash jena on Dec 26, 2007 08:44 PM Permalink
ya thats bad,it should not happen.but that does not mean you will support the bombblast in any parts of Indai.Its the duty of police to investigate.
RE:Indira Gandhi stole a hen and two eggs
by Bipin Musale on Dec 26, 2007 06:50 PM Permalink
why, u seem to be super investigator? false name does not prevent the true identity from revealing.
This IDIOT (Dawood) is an threat to our nation, he and his followers are hell bent to destroy our beloved mother India. BUT we (INDIANS) will not let that happen.
Politicians are hopeless. Police are doing its level best. Intelligence always work for our security. Army is protecting our borders. Navy is guarding our Waters, now its our (indians) duty to make sure whatever happen we must not fight with eachother in the name of religion/temple/mosque, because this is what our enemy want us to do.
JAI INDIA KI. Mera bharat mahan, Bhai Bhai hai HAR Hindu Our Musalman.
RE:YOU FOOLS, WE ARE INDIANS
by Mbt on Dec 26, 2007 06:42 PM Permalink
Our indian human rights records abuses is no worse than our neighbours better correct our system before fingering others democracy
RE:YOU FOOLS, WE ARE INDIANS
by vivek on Dec 27, 2007 02:58 AM Permalink
Stop your nonsense Mohammad bin Tuglaq( urf MBT). Either you are fake or from Paki Land. Your mission of disturbing and dividing people won't work. You feel good in Pakistan only.